Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Reality TV Star ilebaye Talks About The Realisation That Hit Her After Winning Big Brother All Stars

Monday, October 16, 2023

Reality TV Star ilebaye Talks About The Realisation That Hit Her After Winning Big Brother All Stars

Big Brother Naija All Stars winner, Ilebaye Odiniya has said people who denied her help in the past have been calling and messaging her since she won the reality show.

In a recent interview with media personality, Hero Daniels, Ilebaye recalled how a friend evicted her from her house at midnight because she refused to let her pimp her to a man.
She said since she won the show, many people who disregarded her in the past are now trying to reach her, but she has not had time to chat with them.

The 22-year-old model said she has come to realise that people would never regard someone until the person makes money.

She said, “People who denied me help in the past are calling and now in my DM.
“I just realised that in this world, people won’t recognise you except you have money. When you don’t have money, there’s no value. It’s like you don’t even have value. And I feel like that’s the wrongest mentality people have.
“I feel like you’re supposed to see people for who they are even if they don’t have money or they have money.”

From dailypost

15 comments:

1. True especially women the only one thing they understand is money that is why many are just angry when they don't get things they want and those that are fortunate enough to have what they want won't consider leaving even if they are abused

1. That is the real life story though! Success has many families and poor is an orphan.

2. So you have to involve woman yeah? Which gender dey do rituals cos of money? Dey play you hear 😏😏

3. 11.03 ....and that's a comment you have made abii?
      Women, oyaa una don see something.

4. Una no know goke. Very hateful person.

2. Know me when I am poor, not when I am rich you claim relationship - Osuofia

1. Let them continue to not know me o

Ilebaye they are still not your friends, just users

3. That's the sad reality. You're nobody except you have money.

4. This is the reality of life today. Even in the places of worship where we are all supposed to be equals before God, their is favouritism, discrimination and ingratiation on the basis of your financial strength not your spirituality or dedication to God and his service.

5. It’s sadly so true. I for one, when I had small change in my hand, I had a lot of relatives and friends. My sisters were always fighting for my attention and always at my neck and call. Friends nko, my house was always full … Omo play forward, things are not rosy, my sisters both young and old can stay a year without checking up on me. They will manufacture things in their minds and said o did all in the bid to pick quarrels so they can stay away. Friends ? That’s another story for the gods. Nne now that pepper is resting small small, I can see them trickling back but I am sooooo ready this time around. As I Dey yankee now, it’s been one call after another to ask if I am ok and when I am coming back. I just Dey laugh in swahili in my mind. Sand o , shiahi o won’t drop. I rather give church or charity organizations. At least they will pray for me and say God Bless you.

1. Lol πŸ˜† 🀣 πŸ˜‚

6. Such is Life!!!

That’s why the word SYCOPHANTS exist in the Dictionary.

It happens in the Church, Family, Offices, School ETC.