Saturday, October 21, 2023

Nigeria's Govt Set To Begin N25k Transfer But Disqualifies Those Without NIN And BVN

Nigeria government will begin the transfer of N25,000 to 15 million households as from next week.

The Central Bank of Nigeria will make the disbursement and not consultants, as previously stated. However, Nigerians without BVN and National Identification Numbers (NINs) would be ineligible.

It also removes those who have left the poverty line and removes dead beneficiaries from the register.

The government is reportedly reviewing and expanding the National Social Register to accommodate pensioners and veterans under the Conditional Cash Transfer programme.

34 comments:

1. Hmmmmm🤔 make we dey look nah.

1. When i get alert,would believe it.

2. Lol. Cashout season.
    Let's pretend this (audio) 25k is the solution to the severe hardship people are dealing with. Bvs biko let us know when you get yours ooo. Hehehehehehe

3. Guess this won't get to everyone Sha.

1. One chance hope. Until the right leader with strong economic policy takes the mantle of leadership, Nigeria will keep moving in circle.

2. It is not supposed to get to everyone.

4. Good news.
    This season, is the season of alert for me and my well wishers..
    I mean credit alert

5. My account is opened and waiting to receive something huge from government 🤣

6. How did they generate this register? What criteria was used as poverty index?

1. If you have a bvn they can trace your earnings.

If its less than 5k, they may credit you.

It's not for people who claim to be broke but buy bone straight, mac brand new iPhone and its not for people who earn a regular 30k m upwards o

7. Me that don't have NIN, till then.

8. Please how do I apply to qualify for this money

9. We are waiting patiently for the alert.

10. We can only hope for the best.its well.

11. Cash out time for these wicked and greedy people. God is watching. Government will release the money and those in charge will pocket half.

12. Lots of people won't get this money.

13. I hope they do another one close to Christmas

14. Make e reach my household.Amen

15. They will definitely be starting from the north and then the north.

16. How was the register generated, hope the money get to the people that truly needs it

17. Till I get alert before I talk

18. Chika(hello iya boys)21 October 2023 at 17:07

Hmmmm
    Make I dey hope First ooo
    Till I get alert I will believe ittt

19. Stella, I hope you are able to lift something from the government to give an idea on the criteria for selection.

Those who have received giveaways or used their accounts to receive money up to a certain amount are not qualified.

People using smartphones and with access to data, free or not, are unlikely to be qualified. You are not a part of Nigeria's very poor where families collectively live on less than 15k a month who will not confirm on social media that they have received the cash because they are not on social media.

I will keep saying because the evidence is obvious: those who have not filed a dime in taxes or contributed anything to nation building are the most entitled people you will ever meet.