Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: FAQ On Stella's Blog

Thursday, October 19, 2023

FAQ On Stella's Blog

This post Educates!

88 comments:

1. what’s the use of Community in WhatsApp? How can it be used to make money?

1. It is the community of village people. You can add them there to be monitoring their activities. No be only them sabi monitor and follow.🚶🚶🚶🚶

2. Martins and fidel please I want to start giving my baby pap(akamu)
      Please help me with the process and ingredients.
      Thank you

3. Lol @monitoring Spirit! Abeg, give me the link to the community o make I add my village people too join make you help me dey ‘monitor’ dem for me…. Lol

4. Anon 16;42
      You can make three way pap or two way pap
      Maize, millet and guinea corn
      Millet and guinea corn

If it's the 3 way pap soak your maize for 2 days on the 2nd day add your millet and guinea corn then on the third day wash and take it to the miller to grind then sieve with fine cloth ( also known as Akamu cloth) allow the water to settle for 5 hours or more, drain out the water gently and d collect the thick paste into a container

Added ingredients are ginger and cloves for extra vitamia and taste

Note for the two way pap soak same time and leave for 24/48 hours

5. @16:42,HERE IS THE PROCESS FROM START TO FINISH for preparing ogi AKA Pap(Akam)

1) Buy a paint of maize or soo,depending on the quantity you want..
      When you get home get a big bucket which can contain the quantity of maize you bought,then pour the maize inside and fill it up with water(allow the water cover the maize completely)....

2) Assuming you soaked the maize on monday morning,you have to wash the maize on tuesday and wednesday(with sieve and water so it can be faster) then change the water again as you soak the maize in a fresh water again(fill it up too)..

3) The next day which is the fourth day(that is thursday morning) wash the maize again and grind..

Note:As you are washing it on the last day,its just the maize which you have washed that you are putting in that empty container and also you dont soak it in water again oooo..you just wash well and pour the maize in that container.

4) After grinding;you now come home,get a sieve(you can ask those people that grind things where you can buy sieve for pap/Akam/ogi,its sold from #500 or more depending on the size you buy) and tie it to a bucket such that the grinded maize can not just fall into the bucket you tied the sieve unto..

5) After tying the sieve to the bucket,you now pour a reasonable quantity of grinded maize which the bucket can carry on the sieve,and start sieving the maize and be adding water gradually while you keep stirring continously with your hands..
      You keep repeating this process until you sieve the pap well and the remnant(we call it chaff) is now left,then you use a small handy sieve to gather the remnant together,squeeze the water out cos it contains some pap and then dispose the remnant in a nearby bucket around you.

Repeat the sieving process until you finish the grinded maize..

6) When you are done,you allow the sieve pap now settle for like five hours(so the pap can separate now from water down the bucket which you tied your sieve...

After the time elapse you now gradually remove the water and you would see your pap settled at the bottom of your bucket...
      You now use those bag(rectangular shape) which they use in putting the pap together(buy it at the market,just ask those people that grind things too) and pour in your pap then after few hours,your pap will stick together and be just the way you buy it at the market..

Hope this helps,you can ask any question under and i would try my best to explain better to you okay..

@MARTINS

6. Minimum days to soak corn for pap is between Six to seven days. From the third day, change the water daily until the six or seventh day. Fermented pap is healthy for the gut, especially for babies. Please allow the maize to soak for at least six days. Add the millet on the fifth day. You don't have to sieve the pap after grinding it smoothly, it's richer and contains more fibre for easy digestion. Add neatly picked and grounded crayfish to the raw pap before pouring hot water or just put the raw pap and the ground crayfish on the heat and cook until it's done. This is my secret recipe I fed my quadruplets. Don't forget to give fruits too - banana, apple, orange, etc

2. Please, I need guidelines on how to buy from Aliexpress and receive it here. Which payment App can I use that is trusted because Visa card was declined for payment.

Anyone with experience should kindly assist me. Thank you.

1. Most bank as at 31st December 2023 prohibited the use of Naira cards for international transactions, and advised that customers go get dollars.
      However with the Tinubu reform policy on Forex, though I don't know if it is being implemented, I read that WEMA Bank will allow its card holders to Carry out international transactions using its dollar card

2. Get a prepaid dollar card from the red Bank.

3. Good afternoon house, please help.
    Where in Lagos can I buy female Turkey wears both for wholesale and retail.

4. UK people what else are you doing to make money sides from 9-5...more like Care and Warehouse

5. Please guys suggest a good brand of foreign rice for me. That does not get sticky and is good for jellof & fried rice.

1. Go for "My Food"..

Even after warming next day,it still stays single and not sticky..

@MARTINS

2. Hello martins. Please has our wristwatches arrived?

3. When most of them na re bagging Dem dey do...I would have said big bull but it's not foreign...I like d fact dat it always come out one one no matter how u cook it...but it's not tasty sha

4. Hello @14:09..

Yea they arrived but all sold out;another reseller bought all while unboxing at the office..

Expecting another batch by next week via Air,so you can hit us up by then please.

Thanks and sorry for any inconvenience.

@MARTINS

5. Why the penchant for foreign unhealthy grains when we have healthier brands here? I use our local rice for both fried, and jollof rice and it is not sticky or soggy. So probably you should change your style of cooking. Mind you the so called foreign rice you are buying at exorbitant prices are actually Nigerian rice of high quality bagged and branded as foreign rice sold at high cost to gullible Nigerians like you that believe in anything foreign is better than locally produced.
      I am giving you this information as a wholesale rice seller.

6. Martins please where can one buy the rice in lagos?

7. If u want it cheap...go to sango

8. Anon 14:37, you ended up not mentioning any of the healthy brands. How will the poster go about it if she were to take your advise?

9. @ Martins, Infinix or Gionee, my budget is 100k, I'm particular about camera quality and durability.

10. 15:39 the word 'durability' and those 2 brands are not mutually synonymous.

11. Look for genuine seller and ask dem.a lot of them do rebar and even the so called foreign they sell to you is most time Good Nigerian rice…ask for Good quality rice so you don’t get cheated because you are looking for foreign..better still go for the basmati

6. I came to Abuja cos someone promised to give me work, but was disappointed by him. I took sales girls work to survive but the tfare is taking all the money. Please where in Abuja can I get work of 100thousand. Please help a bv. I studied Maas Communication.

1. Check online recruitment platforms, goggle with phone jobberman, radio stations, print media and t v stations since it's area of your study

2. Your comment really touched me. I'm sorry about your predicament, I pray you get help

7. Has anyone had dandruff specifically in their ear? How did you treat it?

1. In the ear? Please you should go treat yourself asap. What you have is a fungal infection. Go to the hospital or any good pharmacy for treatment.

2. Ear? That's ear infection. See a doctor. They will wash it and recommend ear drops. It's not an expensive treatment.

8. Can anyone recommend a good powerbank and capacity.
    I need the NAME and CAPACAITY.
    Preferably something you've used and can vouch for.
    Thank you very much.

1. Go for Oraimo 30000 mAh. Tested and trusted

2. Amazon 16100mah
      SHplus 20000mah
      Omni 20000mah
      Oraimo 20000mah

I sell and have used all too;price starts from #12000 upwards..

We also offer home delivery nationwide.

@MARTINS

9. How can I stop smoking cigarettes? It's unhealthy and a waste of money but I can't stop...I'm addicted to nicotine after years of smoking cigarettes. Pls any long term solution?

1. Tell people around you that you want to stop. And they should monitor your stoppage.

2. Wotch your company and settings. You can't quit smoking if you continue hanging out with friends that smoke, or you go to places where cigarette fumes can be inhaled. Also you can go for a chest x-ray to know the condition of your heart, probably the result will advice you better.

3. Buy nicotine gum and keep chewing, I heard it helps.

4. Cut down slowly. Instead of buying a packet, buy sticks. Then instead of buying 4 sticks, buy 2. With time,you will wean yourself off it.

Replace the cigarette with something else that's healthy. So instead of reaching for a stick, you are reaching out for the healthy replacement.

Find and join a support group, a group that meets physically is better but if not available join a virtual one.they will help you be accountable.

Remind yourself that smoking is the number one cause of lung cancer and that smoking is a risk factor for a host of diseases too numerous for me to type. Omo life too sweet to use ones hand to kpai one's self.

5. You want to stop smoking anon:14:00.
      Stop going to the shop where you buy it.

6. Pray about it. I was a smoker and when I wanted to stop as I was taking the last stick I said God this is the last and I will not go back again. Its 3 years now and someone who smokes 2 packs a day can't stand the odour.(I'm female by the way).

10. Can anyone with low porosity hair, share some of the products you use? Especially leave in conditioner.

1. Mega growth leave in conditioner.
      Then spray bottle wt rosemary, clove water and drops of oils like olive oil, coconut oil and the rest.

Spray the hair everyday, use leave in conditioner whenever u can, esp at night, then seal it wt oil. Any type u like. Me i use my hair cream.(hair booster).

2 years now, my natural hair is beginning touch the back of my neck and the target is to grow it to mid back length. Good luck.

11. Please I need someone to the tell me if thrift wears and okirika wears are the same because I want to start it and where do I get beautiful wears like Onitsha ,Lagos or Aba ,I'm based in Enugu ,please is picking for now not bale and can I start with 70k

1. Best place to learn a new business is through people who have been doing it before you. Don't come online to ask people who has no iota of information experience about such business.. Give money to someone to teach you the rope.. Don't jump into the business without guidance. You might make costly mistake and lose your capital.

Also, go to FB. Search for your locality. From there ask for people who opens bales.

2. Anon 14.20 This is the business i do.Okrika is the general name and common name in Nigeria used for second hand items you see in sacks,i.e clothings,shoes,bags,household items etc being sold inside the local market,those hawking,those ringing bells and shouting or calling customers inside the markets those selling at junctions and busstops are all selling okrika which is the common name for used items like i said above.

However people this days have found a way to make those okrika items.i.e wears presentable and attractive for sales,to appear appealing to prospective buyers.The items will be washed(if need be)ironed and conditioned into a befiiting state for sales in a shop,boutique most especially online.It is called thrift(packaged)

Most thrift are items are sold online mostly due to the power of digital marketing.

You can start okrika business with as low as 20k,you will go to where they sell okrika inside the big market,identify what you want to be selling,what is likely to bring more sales in your locality,the class of people residing there can sometimes influence their purchasing power.

Pick and tell the seller to give you discount because you want to resell as well.Consider buying kids stuffs i.e wears,school items,pinunders,socks,toys.Gives more profits and good returns.

please start small for now,to test how the market runs,start with little capital and go to the main market when you want to buy,that is where you can select and pick what you like for resell.

12. Please what could possibly be wrong with me. I did a chest xray and was diagnosed of bronchopneumomia.I am on a 5 day antibiotics IV,but can't seem to be getting any better. Please what else can I do as a side of my face(between the right side of the nose and chin is swollen. I am afraid to die and leave my kids .The doctor said that I am asthmatic. Please help me

1. Check for mold at home.
      It is the cause of several diseases.
      Unfortunately, doctors are not very versed in detecting this.

2. So sorry dear, you won't die in Jesus name. The antibiotics you're taking, I hope it was recommended by your doctor?. We're you given tablets to take as well? Tablets like aminophylline (both the tabs and injections, salbutamol(both the tabs and inhaler) etc. They'll help to relax the muscles in your lungs, for easy breathing. Just visit a good hospital or pharmacy for more clarification.
      For your swollen face, you can take chymoral tabs to make it come down. It's an anti-inflammatory.

3. Yes, you could be reaching to mold or anyother stuff in your environment. It happened to me when I was in my early 20's and my mum's friend recommended Swedish Bitters. I had about 6 bottles and it helped my lungs recover from asthma. But that medicine seem to be scarce now and expensive too. And there are imitation versions of it misspelling it.

4. Anon 15:01, I just observed that I have mold in some part of my flat.what can I do about it?Grateful for your inputs.
      @Supernova ,yes I visited a Renowned doctor for consultation and treatment,and I am also on the drugs you recommended.
      @Ms Sapphire, is it a drug or what,I means the Swedish bitters.
      I very grateful for your responses. May God bless you all.

5. @15.58 it's a syrup herbal extract. The brand is NatureWorks. The pack is yellow-green. Check from renowned pharmacies.

6. 15:58, I commented at 15:01.
      Since you are working with a physician, please stick to his recommendations.

But I have to tell you the truth, until you remove that mold completely, the conditions will only abate (with the help of the drugs) and then flare up again some another.

Also, i noticed that mold in homes affects people in different ways, some people it's even the skin and hair, others its other organs. In some people, it exacerbates a weakened condition and in others it causes the onset of debilitating conditions. Very strange something.

For those always coming down with seasonal allergies, strange cough and cold, malaria etc, joint pains, weakness,bronchitis, do a home test.
      Not everything doctor will tell you, I've had to read far and wide on several topics just to educate myself, because I'm waiting for doctor, my enemy may have died.

Above all listen to your body please, it is ALWAYS speaking to you. I wish you total healing.

PS: Don't mix orthodox drugs and alternative therapies.

7. 15:58 get it scrapped out and repainted or leave the apartment because it will still appear

8. I think these cleaning agents into fumigation offer this type of service too ,check them and stick to your medication, ask your physician questions most times their assurances and what you can suggest might help them to change your drugs toa better one,

13. How do I get a blog Id please?

1. Thank you. I don tey wey I de find how I go do this, but shame no let me ask

14. What's the best freezer brand please.

1. Thermocool
      Nexus

Scanfrost(if you are on a budget,but know the top two reviews beat this)..

@MARTINS

2. Thermocool is good. I have used mine for over ten years and have not for repairs.

3. Is Nexus durable? What is it's life span and second hand value?

15. Ladies, any very good quality long lasting lipgloss or lipsticks you can recommend?
    Unfortunately, I'm allergic to matte.

16. Please at Martins. How can I get a blog ID with an iphone

17. Please who knows how much to register an NGO in Nigeria? The person I contacted is saying 120k with two newspaper publications.

18. Please my Ibadan Bvs, how do I get to the immigration office from challenge bus stop. I will be coming from Lagos.

1. Immigration office is at Gate area in Ibadan.. from Challenge you can take a Keke to Molete or Directly to Gate.. just ask from Gate immigration office.. they Will show you.. or better still use a Google location.. cheers

2. Immigration office is at Gate... From Challenge, board Napep going to Gate then ask the driver to locate immigration office

3. Thank you @Anonymous snd @Miss Betty

19. Hello, pls where can I get fertility supplements( ubiquinol, spearmint tea, myo inositol) wholesale price. Thank you!

1. Personal use. I want to use it in preparation for ivf cycle

20. Please, for those that are forex traders, how did you learn to trade forex?, thanks

21. Hello my people. If I buy a good worth 120k from aliexpress, will I be summoned by custom before receiving it?

22. Please who has used the ordinary niacinamide and the ordinary mandelic, please how effective was it and how much does it cost?

1. Can’t remember their prices but they’re not so expensive and they’re good I’ve used em once but please use it the right way or see a beautician

23. I'm trying to get monitized on Twitter. How do I pay for the blue tick pls? People are charging me outrageously to do for me. I want to do it myself. How do I go about it?

Martin and anyone, pls help.

24. Hello everyone, please I am a low income earner but have a side business that the income is not often though. I'm a lady almost 40year but I have saved up to N7,500,000.Which good country can I relocate to with that amount.

Thanks

1. First of, avoid travel agents. All the information you need on this topic is available on YouTube and probably Facebook, but I am sure of YouTube. Do your reaserch. You could tow the academic route especially for European countries with the exception of UK, their tuition fees are cheaper and some even tuition free. From there, you can explore other countries options. Once again, avoid travel agents, unless maybe they come with strong recommendations, if not, they will only fleece you of your money

2. That’s just 7,500 USD. Truth is, it cnt tk u anywhr.

3. You can not relocate conveniently to any G10 country. Except you've a place to stay there and you get fed and you don't pay utility bills for a full year while you sort yourself.

4. you can relocate to canada with this amount. you can try a trust and worthy agent that will package you well. when you try on your own,its ok. but you need agent that is well-experienced and knows most canada policy on travelling. information is key

5. Try New Zealand and Australia

25. Has anyone done protein treatment at home? What did you use?
    Thinking of doing it at home to see the difference.

1. Protein treatment is it for hair ,rush go YouTube everything is there influencers plentty ,

26. Please who has used the ordinary niacinamide and the ordinary mandelic, please how effective was it and how much does it cost?