Thursday, October 26, 2023

FAQ On Stella's Blog

Ask Intelligent questions and be answered Intelligently.....No lewd questions please!!!

135 comments:

1. Good day to us all.
    I want to do a Microsoft certified course like ADVANCED DATA ANALYSIS, even though it's a little expensive, I was told 250k.I already have a mild knowledge on data analysis years back. Should I go about it?

Then I want to add a design course to it. I only have money for one design course, Please, those of you in IT, which of these design courses is also marketable?
    -Web design
    -UI/UX design
    -3D Animation
    -Graphic design

Which of the designs can I add to my advanced data analysis that will bring money for me and also marketable?

Thanks for your replies. God bless you.

1. i have my eyes on data anaysis too🔥
      i think UI/UX will be a great choose

2. Make sure that you are utilising a credible platform if you are paying that amount of money so that you actually LEARN.
      Thousands of mushroom platforms/and schools that repackage YouTube videos and draft generic content from the internet and offer absolutely Nothing in return.

3. UI/UX is your sure bet...Data Analysis is the new currency all the best

4. Data Analysis
      UI/UX
      Business Analysis
      Data Governance
      Salesforce

@MARTINS

5. Not really. You can learn online. Please learn online.

2. Hi everyone..please does anyone know how to apply for the 25k from Federal Government?

1. Thought they said it will be paid through bvn?
      Na warhh o! 🙃

2. Government will use BVN to analyse and share the kudi..

Don't be scammed please..

Its for poorest of the poor according to Govt..

@MARTINS

3. What site can i use to sale my used VIVO phone. I need money to take care of some personal needs and i want to dispose my phone. Nothing is wrong with the phone.

1. Put it up for sale on jiji.

2. Go to declutter group on Facebook. It's faster and easier

3. Use Jiji or go to IG and search Declutter pages;but your money go short once third party enter..

Another option if you are in Lagos is Old Slot at Computer village;inquire from those there,people who buy used item with receipts are around there..

Shine your eyes ooo;no loose-guard😊

@MARTINS

4. On Facebook, search for your locality group page. Once you are accepted, post the phone and price. You will get people who will be interested. They will bargain.

4. Any tips, good products or DIY on fading grey hair?

1. Cruset Natural Dark dye is a good product..

You can search Jumia and buy..

@MARTINS

2. Get fresh curry leaves and coconut oil. Boil the curry leaves inside the oil until the leaf turn black. Separate it and use the oil for your hair. It will reverse the Grey hair.

3. Official, you mean fry?? Or do I add water too?

4. Please hence forth keep using MORGAN HAIRCREAM.

5. Hi Bvs, please I need an answer.
    Is it only science students that can study nursing abroad especially UK?

1. Nope even if You did not study the science...You might have to attend a preliminary course or go to school to take like a diploma equivalent to enable study nursing...Discuss more with your travel agent or visa consultant. All the best

2. NO. you dont need to be a science student to study nursing. infact our nursing program here is beneath their own. you will have to do another program when you get there

3. I know someone who studied English in 9ja. She is in the US studying Nursing now.

6. I want to know the memory capacity of smart watches. I want to know if i can use it to have all my handouts or it cannot do that. If i have to buy the one that is not so expensive but good with enough memory please what product?

please give me goo specifications.

7. My son of almost three years old rarely talks. He has senior ones at home. I downloaded speech all therapist for him which he sometimes repeats the words.
    He only sometimes say daddy very well but he doesn't say water ,poo, wee.
    I took him to the hospital and I was told he doesn't have tied tongue and that speech therapist is rare here in Ogun state.

Those in my shoes before their children started talking what can I do to make him talk more? He responds to his name and many other things said to him. He has also started school since but no improvement?
    Help a worried mum. Thank you all.

1. take it easy on the child and continue praying for your child.

2. Everyone in the family should keep talking to him directly.
      Always ask him to bring/do something around the house,like playing with names of things.For example,bring your water,touch your head,jump up etc
      Read and sing for him.
      Above all prayers .

3. Poster I will advise that you visit NGOs or organizations that cater to children with special needs. From there, you can get help or referrals to a speech therapist...Delay in speech of a child of 3 years spells Autism...Whilst I encourage that you pray, please take a step to help your child.

I have a relative with special needs, we first visited a hospital and we could not get a specialist. I was told about a centre for kids with special needs and I was able to get a specialist there...So please visit those centres that I recommended and you will surely get help.

As they always say '' You are just 5 calls away to speaking with the President of your country''

I wish you all the best...

4. @saint elsewhere, pls, how do I get NGO's? I reside in Shagamu in Ogun state. Pls if you have my address or mail nearby, let me know. I don't even know how and where to start
      Thanks

5. Watch *the speech scoop* on YouTube.

6. My nephew started talking at 4+. He isn't autistic nor have special needs. Special needs is not always the case. Meanwhile, send him to school, a lively class.

7. Anonymous 15: 49 I dunno any NGOs or child centres in Ogun state. I only have a contact in Lagos. If you are on IG, follow patrickspeech- its' one word. Send them a DM, they are very helpful people and will attend to your concerns and share referrals...

Share updates on the next FAQ and I will advise further.

Hope this helps.

8. @ Ms Sapphire I hope you know that Autism has its own spectrum, and every child is different. There is no harm for her to get help cos both you and I are just speculating. Thanks...

8. Please oo... Does Oral B toothpaste have fake?
    My teeth although not sparkling white used to be shiny. I even had compliments and questions like what I use. But recently, I bought a new big size oral B which I've been using for almost weeks now. Noticed my teeth are now dull and a bit brownish. Could it be I bought fake toothpaste?

1. There is fake everywhere in this country. However you might have to discontinue use and switch back to other toothpaste brands and see if there is a change in the colour of your teeth...If you can't buy for now and you have baking powder at home, you can use that to clean your teeth after brushing to remove the brown color.

However note that no human has a 100% white teeth except those that use veneers and dentures. all the best

2. If your teeth have turned to what you dont know,kuku discontinue na?
      Or go to hospital and check for HIV, herpes or diabetes.

3. St. Phoenix, baking soda u meant to say? Or u actually meant baking powder? Cos they r 2 different things. I’m not the first anon

4. Oral b has different types.
      Check for oral b pro health.😎

5. **Baking soda not baking powder.

6. Are you using a different water to brush from the normal water you usually use??if yes then you should change your water.......

9. Who is using or has used Gorilla screen protector?
    Is the Gorilla glass screen protector good and can it really help my phone screen not to break. Should i go ahead and install it on my mobile phone? Is a samsung phone that i am planning to use the gorilla screen guard on.

1. Ask for UV screen protector..last time a customer did theirs was 12k;could be cheaper at your location..

@MARTINS

10. people that go to meet spiritualist to perform prayers for them, have you ever been told to sleep with the same person performing the prayers for you? have you been told that you will mix his sperm inside your cream and be applying it on your body? when my friend told me what they told her, i said she should forget them and face her God.

I don't know if what i told her is okay or i should allow her do it and be free from her problems.

1. Please what you told her is the right thing.

2. What you told her is very okay. She should know God by herself, read her bible and talk to God. She needs to avoid that spiritualist, he or she cannot solve her problems rather they will add more problems to her problems.

3. False Prophet Run oooooooooo.

4. That your Friend should do a 360 Abeg. Spiritual Gini???

5. Also tell your friend to run from that spiritualist and not look back.

6. God forbid, tell her to pick her slippers and run,let her join NSPPD on YouTube every weekdays from 7am God will answer her, that was how one came to one cleric in my area for charm to keep a man,the cleric did charm for the girl to stay with him,she turned to his live in babe, girls learn how to pray,see how spiritualist wants to mess up someone's destiny.tufia

7. I have heard of that but for me its satanic and scam of the body.
      Is it in the bible?can the pastor say this in the presence of his wife and congregation?
      She shouldn't be desperate,all will be well!

8. They just want to put the person into an evil bondage,RUN!!!

9. You are right...Everyone needs to be careful with anything that concerns body fluids...It is easy tool for spiritual and evil machination and divination...Y'all be careful about always looking for miracles and men of God whose sources are from God-knows-where...

Learn to be spiritually mature and strong in finding God instead of looking for someone to act as a diviner...What is the difference between what she is doing and visiting a babalawo...When the curtain tore into 2 when Jesus was crucified, I bet people don't understand that significant part....

10. Ha, please run, keep running, don't even look back

11. Ha! Nkan me. Tell her to run VERY fast and far

12. This is how you people invite dirty spirit spirits into your life?
      Mix somebody's sperm in cream kwa?🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮no wonder people are stinking so much nowadays.
      Sleep with spiritualist ke 🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮
      Imagine how many gullible women this ba-sta-rd demonic so called 'spiritualist' has corrupted and destroyed their life. God I feel like throwing up!!!!

13. She will turned spiritual and become thier zombie 🧟‍♂️. She might lose more than she is losing now. She should not entangle herself with evil

11. Please how does one effect change of surname on Abuja or Lagos?
    Can it be backdated?

1. Affidavit for change of name and announcing through the newspaper.
      it cant be backdated.

12. Please someone recommended skin doctor almond cream which I used for a month and I noticed it brought out fairness by Force on me especially my face(I am not a dark person) and my fingers. I immediately stopped and used Nivea for a week radiant which got me dark.

Now I have deep Dark eye circles and body is fairer than my face. I use Hawaii gold soap for two weeks now no changes.

My bvs please recommend good affordable soap that lightens and clear hyperpigmentation. I use Sublime cream by soul mate company that has alpha arbutin for two weeks till now no changes as well.

Please I need good cream less than 4,000 that I can buy.
    Kindly help

1. U can try kbrothers either d shower gel or tablet...I personally use kbrothers shower gel and St Ives soap...and it helps my skin glow
      I am very fair and it doesn't darken d skin...it also clears dark spots on d skin

2. You should know your skin type and watch what you use. What works for Mr. A's skin may not be good to Mr. B's.

3. Thank u please How can I know original kbrothers soap and which variety to buy

4. Are you not tired of testing testing all these strange strange products on your skin that will just turn you to a racoon? Most of them have additives and hidden chemicals and when you're exposed to the sun, your skin turns to zebra. Once you stop, your skin takes a turn for the worse.
      Your skin barrier is compromised, refer to a dermatologist so that you can go back to your original colour unless the long term goal is to bleach.
      Always use sunscreen.

5. Which of the kbrothers shower gel do you use? Thy have different brands. I am light skinned as well and I hope it doesn't contain Steroids

6. Not only that, after using those bleaching chemicals ,, do they stay under AC all day?? Cos the kind of weather we have here affects skin, talk more of when you add harsh chemical join.

13. Wonder why I'm reacting to evening prime rose oil

1. Pls, I started using PARLEY GOLDIE , It’s giving me pimple painful one. Just two days of using it.
      Has anyone used it and what was their experience with it?
      Please recommend a good Lightening facial cream for me to clear hyperpigmentation, Acne scars and sunburn.
      Thanks

2. @13:42.
      Buy PIMENT Serum.
      Please, use only at night. The pimples will clear.

14. Pls, A BV recommended taking Dr otelker Gelatin capsules for Skin joint, and Hair.
    I’ve searched for it to no avail. Where can I look for it? Is it Shopping Mall, Pharmacy, Bakery Shops?
    Pls, I need it urgently.
    How much is the price range?

1. Have you yourself Googled it???
      Have you researched any contraindications?
      What are the general reviews saying?
      Obviously if you have checked online, you should have been able to compare prices.
      Do you know itd formulations?

A stranger recommended it and now you need it urgently.
      Ok.
      I hope you won't come and blame anybody if it doesnt do what you want it to do?

2. It's not a capsule, it is just gelatin. I am not the bv that recommended it though.

3. Please check bakery shops it’s what they use in baking or making jelly. It’s in a sachet. Make jelly with it or just mix in hot water stir and drink.

4. Anon 14:39, You are the one to Google it. I’ve been using collagen but it’s expensive now and Gelatin ( it’s a soluble protein prepared from collagen). I want to use it in place of Collagen. You get?

Anon 15:14, you get it.

Anon 15:38, I’ve checked, the one they have are local ones.

15. What nonsense. Some spiritualists are from the pit of hell. Poster tell your friend to run oo. Before he go jazz her. I had a friend that was in her late 30s but no serious relationship, she went to a spiritualist who also told her he will bathe her himself. My friend japa. May God not let us see challenges wey pass our power.

16. Blog Fam that commented about Supplement about the Eye.

Please, what’s the name of the Supplements (Vit A n D)and Eyedrop?

Kindly ask your Friend for the name.
    Thank You!!!

1. My power bank isn't working because water entered the charging port last night.
      Please, any solution?

2. Official, buy a new one.

17. Pls am a lady how much do I save to get a basic Car to start life with and which is advisable to get for 2million

1. Car gan gan abi picture with frame?👀

2. I would advice you save your money;if you can listen..

Better to be enter public transport than buying a basic car within that price range for now;cos you are definitely getting a Nigerian used and only God knows the condition of the car before it got to your turn..

Don't allow another person learn from your own experience if you still do strong head and go for Honda Accord cos it suits your budget..

Save small and even if it's Corolla 2004;go with it..

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

3. Hub got one for 1.8M and it’s been two years! No issues no nothing..so I believe you can get something very good as well for that 2M. Pls believe

4. Bought my Luxus 350 saloon a naija used and it's going 3 years now,no single issue,so don't let anyone discourag you. Go with a mechanic and check if you're buying naija used, so many japa people are selling their cars cheaply. Everything is luck. You can get a clean corolla sef at that price from japa people

5. Corolla 2004.
      20 years old car.
      Car wey dem don drive for 20 years.
      Wetin remain go for car again na?

6. 15:08 in this economy, you wantu use 'luck' to buy car???? Lolll.

7. @14:50;go and price that car you bought for 1.8M years ago now..

It's not discouragement but reality;FX situation..

You can't even buy a Nigerian used Corolla of 2004 with working Engine and in good condition for 2M naira today @15:08;so if you are looking at Corolla of even 2012;budget is above 5.5M as at today..

Wait ooo una think say this country na Joke?

Car of 2M even a Camry 2005(Big Daddy and Co) is above 2M today Nigerian used;Tokunbo is above 3M..

Abi na Ford you dey look at? Na you and Mechanic everyday..

Car poster I'm not discouraging you;only way you can get a Nigerian used at Gbanjo price is:

1) The person is relocating and wants to sell Fast Fast at any amount

2) Car has Engine problem or the likes

3) Stolen

4) Model is below year 2002

Go Car slot price Car make you know wetin dey Sup currently;3 years ago price is not today's price.

@MARTINS

8. Dear, put it in prayer and God will see you through. I rem when i wanted to buy a car i was budgeting like 800k because i was in desperate need of it as a newly single mum of two toddlers. People laughed at me that i will buy rubbish i prayed to God about it. Lucky for me, my brother saw an accidented Tokunbo motor with his intervention and my colleague advice (cos i was scared of inheriting someone accident lol) i bought the car for 950k and it was pimp up to use all done by my brother. This is 3 yrs i have been using it apart from servicing which takes me 6 month to do no issues. I have only change tires due to bad road and battery and it is fuel efficient if not for this subsidy removal. It was one of the best decision i took in 2019 because if it now i dont think i will ever have a car. I am using this medium to share the testimony of God faithfulness in my life as a single mum. So pray to God, tell trusted people around esp. those around where they sell motors parts and be patience. Take care.

9. @Makason what year and model?

18. Hello friends How do I back up on my iPhone for future sake because if my works

1. Log into your icloud..back apps up from there..

If space isn't enough;you can buy more space starting from 50gb for #500 from your icloud+(plus) option..

Go to your menu,scroll to "settings" and open then click on "icloud" there,if you don't have an account already then use a working email to create one and NOTE your password..

That's all..and note that email and password is what is needed anytime to retrieve backed up files anytime with any iphone..

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

19. does orbi 20 works for spot removal and dark burns

1. That face cream gave me one kind wicked pimples like that on my forehead. I discontinued as e dey hot. So I don't know Sha.😎

2. Go for aneeza gold face Shirley

20. Please house, must i go to abuja for some change on my bio data in my passport? And how much does it cost and duration?(fast track)?

1. Go to all this back of the beyond states, (I no call name o) kpa kpa kpa you go get am that day sef.

2. You don't have to go to Abuja,as for fast track ensure the person is a trusted senior officer,the pay depends on the number of pages and how fast you want it.

21. Martins
    Pls my id is refusing to show.

Hf_beddings

1. Hi;which browser are you making use of? Also is it Android or an Iphone?

If Android;Checkout "Puffin Browser" from your store then log into blogger.com with your email..

Another browser is "Brave" and all are available in your appstore..

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

22. Pls, I started using PARLEY GOLDIE , It’s giving me pimple painful one. Just two days of using it.
    Has anyone used it and what was their experience with it?
    Please recommend a good Lightening facial cream for me to clear hyperpigmentation, Acne scars and sunburn.
    Thanks

1. KAV or Goldie parley. Those are one of the best when it comes to such facial problem.

23. With basic skills in computer like Ms word, PowerPoint, Excel, Coraldraw et can I apply for a job as a secretary? Of no, where then can one apply for a job?

1. These are basic skills that anyone who wants to start a career must have...The world is your oyster here...You have a plethora of career path to choose from: Secretary, Customer Service, Admin, Graphic Designer e.t.c....If it is the secretarial job you prefer, please go ahead.

All the best

2. Ms word and Excel.

24. I have this huge tub of Baobab fruit powder that has been sitting like decoration at home. For those who use it, apart from drinking with water, how else can I utilse it?

25. Is buying frozen chicken safe? I always buy life one,but recently I got to know that frozen one is cheaper

1. Life Chicken is the Best, more Healthy and not packed with Preservatives

2. Life chicken is okay. The frozen chicken, one can't really tell how, you know what I mean?

26. I love perfumes but don't know how to select. Pls, help me with names of very nice perfumes for ladies. Thank you.

1. La vie est belle by Estée Lauder, Si by Giorgio Armani

2. La vie est belle by Lancome not Estée Lauder

3. Dear Anon, kindly state your budget so that I'd recommend within your budget.

4. Hi @ 15:13

You can contact BV Beautiful Soul for correct perfume recommendations and also buy too cos she is a correct perfume dealer for Ogbonge BVs in and outside the Blog,she would also deliver anywhere you are at okay..

You can chat me on WhatsApp so I can link you both up,she be sure plug💯💯💯

@MARTINS

5. Black opuim by YSL, Chic for men by Christana Aguilera, PERFECT by Marc Jacobs, any of these perfumes have nice and long lasting fragrance, even after washing your clothes , the smell lingers on. But they are quite expensive.

27. Please who has ever used the solar cooker being advertised online.
    I would really like to know how efficient it is because l am interested.
    And please l would also like to know the good brands, price and everything else.
    Please help a sister.

28. Any video editor in the house? Please what's the best way to start and can you recomend a school or platform? Thank you.

1. Just download any of the editing apps like Inshot or CapCut and play around with them till you understand how to use them this was what I did and I’m an expert now, or you can go the YouTube route lots of tutorials there. It’s really easy!

29. Please how or where can I save my pictures for the future,even when I lose my phone,thank you

1. You can save it in your email.

2. You can download “Google Drive” from your playstore,link your gmail to it and back up what you need;when you need to retrieve just log in with the email to any phone(after downloading Google Drive) and retrieved your backup files..

Alternatively you can buy an OTG USB flash drive,come in various capacity(32gb,64gb etc)..

You plug into your phone,copy the files inside the flash and remove,then keep it safe..

When you need the files anytime,you just plug the OTG flash drive into any phone and Boom..

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

30. Please is it a sin to be addicted to kwam1 music ?

1. I am also a kwam 1 fan since child hood🤔

2. What is Kwam 1 music lyrics all about?? This your question makes me smile.

31. Pls Bvs is there a way my husband can apply for ATM and I will collect it here ,he is in abraod the card we re using had issues part of the chip is not there again , I told him to ask his account officer if he can send a firm to him as a joint account form so I can collect it here , he sends money via my own but most times we run out of money I just want to know if it's possible

1. Yes,He can apply for an ATM card and he will tick the receive by proxy box instead of by himself.

2. Thanks Mariam ,I will inform him to tell his account officer

3. He can use “World Remit” app which can be downloaded from playstore to send money at black market rate to your Nigerian bank account from any country in the world..

All he needs is his card details abroad and your own Nigerian bank account No,bank name and your full name..

That way he doesn’t need to stress with getting another new ATM in his name;just enter WORLD REMIT app
      And within 3 mins he is done anytime..

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

4. Anon 17:19 it is very possible... I live in the US and last year my card expired(The Orange Bank), my friend picked it up for me. All you need to do is tell hubby to send an email to the bank. they will send him a form to fill out which includes the name , address of the proxy person(Which in this case is you) and then he will email it back to them with either his drivers license or International passport .once the card is ready they will let your hubby know and then you can go pick it up. Hope this helps

5. Thank you I will tell him@ anon 01: 21

32. Anon 15:16 Use goggle , check their website or their social media handle to know more about their products.

33. Thanks Martin he send direct to my account its just the issue of us running out of money and I can't be disturbing his working schedule, it's more easier when I use his ATM card thanks all I really appreciate