Ashiru made the demands after his wife asked the court to dissolve their union through Khul’i, a process where a wife returns the dowry she received to free herself from the marriage.
He claimed that his wife caused him great loss by destroying his phone and taking some of his belongings, which led him into depression. He also requested the court not to give his wife custody of their baby.
On her part, Zainab Bello expressed her readiness to return the N80,000 dowry she received from Ashiru and prayed for the custody of their three-year-old child. She also denied destroying his phone.
The judge, Isiyaku Abdulrahman, adjourned the case until November 8, 2023 for Ashiru to present his witnesses
On her part, Zainab Bello expressed her readiness to return the N80,000 dowry she received from Ashiru and prayed for the custody of their three-year-old child. She also denied destroying his phone.
The judge, Isiyaku Abdulrahman, adjourned the case until November 8, 2023 for Ashiru to present his witnesses
no be small thing, this man is wicked. Even if she destroyed his phone, was he using an iphone 14 abi 15 lol.
ReplyDeleteThe man is not smiling oo. . The man doesn't want to loose totally. Lol..
ReplyDeleteAllah frowns at divorce. This divorce thing scares me ooh.
ReplyDeleteHow can you be in love, one minute and the next minute you are out of love.
Ya Allah, you know my heart desires, pls grant me my request,πππ
The drama that plays out in some marriages these days ehn. It's well oo.
ReplyDeleteNo big deal,.
ReplyDeleteWomen shameless ask for such too in divorce.
If she caused him loss, she should pay up, next time, she'll learn how to walk away without acting like a mad woman and destroying properties she didn't and cannot buy
Lol
ReplyDeleteHusband and wife matter
1.5m that man must be poor. That amount is small in this time. Why should the lady pay him alimony?
ReplyDeleteAnyways, both of them knows why they want divorce.
Wahala
ReplyDeleteNa wa ooooooo
ReplyDeleteThis is interesting π€
ReplyDeleteGood for him I doubt if his request will be granted
ReplyDeleteHe must be a dreamer!
ReplyDeleteNoted
ReplyDeleteThe most complex B
He must be a dreamer!
ReplyDeleteHehehe, if the wife has the money she should give him, his poor a$s sha no wan lose on both sides.
ReplyDeleteDon’t return dowry pls
ReplyDeleteDowry is not a loan to hold over the girl child
It’s a gift
Awon portable cousin...mtshewwwwe
ReplyDeleteNa dem sabi
ReplyDeleteππππππ