Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Boat Capsizes With 100 Passengers On Board

Monday, October 30, 2023

Boat Capsizes With 100 Passengers On Board

A boat carrying over 100 passengers capsized mid water at Benue river on Saturday October 28, 2023.
The boat was ferrying traders, women and children who were heading for Binnari town in Karim-Lamido local government area of the state.

The Chairman, Caretaker Committee of Ardo-Kola, Alhaji Dalhatu Kawu confirmed the incident and described it as tragic.

22 comments:

1. What a terrible news, may God always protect us all πŸ™πŸ€²πŸ™

1. God rest their souls. But that boat was over loaded now. 100 people,why are humans wicked to their follow humans. When it's not a cruise ship. Even congo boat that carries loads and people in bonny,dose not carry 100 at once.

2. This is heartbreaking πŸ’”πŸ˜’

3. So sad.... may they souls rest in peace

4. 100 people on a boat?
    Kai, I feel it's too much

Very tragic

5. This is tragic😭😭😭

6. This is so sad. Lord have mercy!

7. Jess's, hope there are survivals. This is terrible news ooh

8. We keep taking safety for granted in this country. I guess no one wore safety jacket in that boat. And if you bring it up to the boat driver and passengers, they will tell you how they have been plying the route for long, say na God dey protect. Really sad

9. God have mercy on us o,the rate of death is so much

10. Oh God!
    May their souls rest in peace

11. This is bad news, 100 people what?
    Those boats are outdated, I remember traveling for a friend's trad using those boat to cross that river, all I could say was Lord show us mercy to cross. I freaked out.

12. I hate to hear news like this , 100 human beings. I do not understand this country at all human life is nothing to our government.

1. Wetin government do for this one now?
      How can 100 people be on that kind of boat at a time! Na govt say make dem load 100 people at once? Hian

2. Government did not build the boat or overload it.

13. Very unfortunate! Water level is high this period. Safety should be enforced by the relevant agencies. We can't keep having this every time. Life is precious.May the Lord show up for those who are still struggling to swim to safety and may the souls of the departed rest in peace.

14. Rest in peace πŸ™πŸ»πŸ™πŸ»πŸ™πŸ»

15. This is so sad! πŸ’”
    May their souls rest in peace.

16. Chika(hello iya boys)30 October 2023 at 11:50

Jesus
    The passengers are too much nah
    How can 100 people be on a packo boatπŸ™†πŸ™†πŸ™†
    Oluwa oooo