Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Toyin Abraham Says She Was Introduced To Drugs When Her 1st Marriage Crashed

Sunday, October 08, 2023

Actress Toyin Abraham Says She Was Introduced To Drugs When Her 1st Marriage Crashed

Nollywood actress, Toyin Abraham has narrated how she got exposed to drugs when her marriage to actor Adeniyi Johnson crashed.

Recounting her ordeal during her latest interview with BBC News Yoruba, Toyin said her female friend who introduced her to drugs made her believe that they would make her problems disappear and lessen the pain of her sadness.

“I have done some certain things that are not really my fault because I came from a Christian home.
“When the problems started, some of my friends introduced me to drugs in such a way that I kept asking myself what led me to this.
“I didn’t plan for a broken marriage. But when it happened, I was emotionally carried away.
“Those things were empowering my negative energy. Sometimes even when I do some positive things it would just end being negative. So I had to stop.
“Then I sought help. And I also changed some friends and people around me. I tried to be positive and I had to deal with depression and drugs.”

From dailypost

20 comments:

1. Hmmmm...but nobody introduced you to India hemp now. Abi dat one no be drugs? You've been taking that one right from the days of Baptist secondary school ibadan. So take responsibility for your f** up in the past and stop saying someone introduce you.

1. Well some had to introduce her to that too

2. I thought she attended St. Anne's school Molete o

2. Started drug way before Johnson

3. Playing the blame game, take responsibility please!!! Nobody, I repeat, Nobody can force you as an adult to do anything against your will, especially if you are not dependent on that person for anything. People should stop the blame game and take responsibility for their lives

1. She said they introduced her to it
      So you can relax

2. God help her and I hope she stay clean

4. Ehya, thank God you're a changed person now. I'm sure that was when you were with that phone thief... Egbegbe abi wetin una dey call am.

5. For Toyin, before Vs after is like darkness to light. Metamorphosis produced a beautiful butterfly. May God continue to uphold you. Don't forget the lessons you learned in your period of pain.

6. Chika(hello iya Boys)8 October 2023 at 14:09

ThankGod you have Change ooo

7. Theres always been a drug epidemic ring and drug Lords right here in Lagos.. and we know who is in charge

8. Asiwaju baby, this one she is granting plenty interview or talking plenty these days, I hope the renewed hope has not been dashed? Please take responsibility even if someone introduced drugs to you, was there a gun to your head or a knife to your belly? Oshisko

9. Hmmm
    Thank God for your life o

10. This is why I am careful what I say to ppl. I try not even to mention natural supplements without first being asked.

I hope that you have changed your circle and associate only with those who will lead you in the right direction.