Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor RMD Reacts To Reviews From His Latest Movie...

Friday, October 06, 2023

Actor RMD Reacts To Reviews From His Latest Movie...

Nollywood actor Richard Mofe Damijo has reacted to reacts that eminated from his latest movie 'Block book'
Have you seen the movie? Gather here and gist us!

''True story…Without premieres, I don’t like watching my own films so I’ve still not seen it. But if the reactions are anything to go by, then I think we’ve a winner.

My biggest surprise though is that people have been calling me to say they cried. Not once not twice and I’m wondering where and why?
If you cried please gather here''

43 comments:

1. How and where can I download the movie? Is it on 9jarocks?
    I don't have Netflix on my phone and don't intend to have it.

2. Black book has hit 17 million views on Netflix and continues to top charts in about 69 countries.
    The million dollar black book film by Editi Effiong is most definitely a global hit
    It's not longer news that it has ranked number 1 worldwide for a couple of days now
    Me love it
    Nollywood to the world!

1. As you type simple English like this you no like am?
      I saw the movie and truly it was nice I didn’t even skip any scene .

2. 🀣🀣she no de type English b4?. What's wrong with you

3. Blog visitors eh 😊😊😊😊😊

3. RMD is a very good veteran actor abeg
    Y'all should give him his 🌺🌻🌹🌷

4. How can I download it? I don't have netflix, so how can I do so without netflix?

1. RMD I join the group of criers ooo. Good delivery all round

5. Me too, I cried ooo the scene that his son was shot and when he was about to be shut he was crying and desperately explaining that he is not a criminal. "Sir I am not a criminal, I am not a Yahoo boy. I am going to my father's church follow me let me show you there" were his words before they shut him.

Chai I cried when they shut him, I really felt it.

1. RMD did so good. The scene you described up there was so emotional. Nigeria police did him bad. He took revenge and finish them all. I like the movie. 8/10 for me.

2. Chai chichi just this your comment made me emotional, the day I'd watch,na to carry bucket keep by the corner.

I love RMD.

3. Ha! I have become stupidly sensitive and emotional since motherhood. Maybe I shouldn't watch biko so I won't get messed up for weeks.

4. @chichi it’s shot not shut agrrr!!!

6. When him RMD came to the scene too to see the body of his son how life has gone out of him and the way police dragged the body to their van .Tears rolled down my cheeks

1. Me too, I cried there. So touching

2. That's it! I no watch again.

3. Lol @ Ms Saphire 🀣

4. πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„ I no dey too like emotional films because I can be emotionally dramatic if there is a word like that.

Today I almost cried in school.πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

7. The movie ' Black Book' had a great story line, emotional and full of suspense. I nearly miss watching it when someone told me it was rubbish. I knew naa black belly people that want me to miss a great movie. I enjoyed watching it and am about to watch it again.πŸ‘πŸ₯°

1. Chika(hello iya boys)6 October 2023 at 13:42

I will like to watch this Movie oooo

8. Hmmm this movie is a must watch

9. I have seen it
    A nice one from Nollywood
    I expected that checking from the crew
    RMD
    Sam Dede
    Shaffy bello
    Ireti Doyle
    Tarry Johnson
    Usifo

10. It started well but there were too many inconsistencies s and plot holes. RMD acting was VERY excellent

1. This is the real review of the movie. Everyone acted well. Graphics and effects good but lacked proper continuity and flow, so we had plot loopholes.

2. Man! I didn't want to be the first one to say this. So many inconsistencies after all the hype I saw online, I was a bit disappointed. It's a great storyline but a lot of it just made no sense and was unnecessarily dragged out. Oh well.

11. I don't really like the movie. It doesn't make sense. But the acting was nice

12. Once Nigerians starts hyping anything, at best is mediocre.
    At best.

13. Nice movie.
    I cried when RMD's son was killed, despite his explanation that he's not a yahoo boy.

14. I saw the movie last night.. All I can say is, RMD come and collect your "flover" ... I enjoyed every moment of it. Didn't cry though.

Obi for president
    Wizkid FC
    Proudly Tiv

15. I will watch it this weekend

16. What a great review I just read, I'll definitely watch it.
    Welcome back Ms Sapphire, congratulations on your motherhood journey.

17. I actually cried. The part where his son was murdered by the SAKS men. I just couldn't imagine that, that is the reality of a lot of victims of SARS...wrongly accused and wasted for nothing.

18. I’m sorry o, but am I the only one that didn’t enjoy the movie?? Storyline was just scattered everywhere.. It took me days to watch..I enjoyed the beginning of the movie but 30minuyws into the movie I slept off..Please nobody should abuse me.. I fit cry.. Oh acting was great but…..

Bv Yosola

1. No you're not the only one! I'm a big fan of Nigerian movies but this one is more close to mediocre than it is to excellent.

19. Nigerians can hype sha,the movie started well but lost touch in the middle many unexplained scenes.

20. Interesting movie 😘
    I watch it yesterday

Lizzy baby

21. I cried watching it. I cried and cried

Anyways, i cry at everything so I may not be the best person for this.