Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor Mr Ibu Begs For Help As He Battles Ailment That Might Cost Him His Leg

Thursday, October 19, 2023

Actor Mr Ibu Begs For Help As He Battles Ailment That Might Cost Him His Leg

On Wednesday October 18, 2023 Nollywood actor Mr Ibu posted on Instagram that he has been down for some weeks and needs financial aid for Surgery.. He says he might lose his leg if all options are exhaisted.
His daughter and wife also pleaded for help so that he could be flown abroad for proper treatment....
He did not mention what he was sick from but sounded really weak and said he needed prayers as well......

51 comments:

1. Oh mine, may God grant you helpers and healing Mr IBU.

2. I pray for divine healing upon him.

3. May God come through for him & heal him of whatever ailment he's suffering from 🙏

4. May God come through for him

5. May God perfect all that concerns him 🙏

6. Oh no.. Not our dear Mr ibu. God please touch him with your mighty healing finger and make him whole again. For your name sake. 🙏🙏

Obi for President
    Wizkid FC
    Proudly Tiv

7. Be healed by his stripes.
    The most complex B

8. May helpers locate him and may God restore his health

9. May God send helpers to him.

10. This is disturbing. May God touch him with his healing hands

11. The good people of Nigeria should please help him, may God heal him of whatever ailment he's suffering from.

1. Be one of the ‘good people’ let goodness start from you! His account number is visible, copy it and send him something there no matter how small.. say na small drops dey full bucket.

12. May God heal him and send help his way in Jesus name. Amen

13. He is healed in Jesus name,I pray he get help quickly.

14. I pray Nigerians assist him now that he is alive, not to wait for something bad to happen before we start contributing for his family.

1. Where are you from?? Be the first to help!! Now that you too can still read and write.

15. We pray 4 God's healing hands on him in Jesus name 🙏

16. U are healed in Jesus name amen.

17. May divine healing and help locate him ,I think it's diabetics related from his bloated legs.

18. I pray he get the money on time, wish him quick recovery.

19. Chika (hello iya boys)19 October 2023 at 11:34

Divine Healing in Jesus mighty name 🙏🙏🙏🙏

20. NOLLYWOOD, SHAME ON YOU.So you people don't have any welfare scheme set up to take care of yourselves in case of any eventuality.SHAME

1. The hallmark of the average Nigerian! Quick to blame others.

Let's ask the following before we castigate them:

Is he a bonafide member?
      Does he pay his dues and levies?
      Does he attend meetings?
      Does he have a health insurance?
      What type of ailment is it?

Everywhere in the world, not all insurances cover full treatments of certain diseases.

Please, don't get me started!

2. Anon 13:58 well done!! Las-las someone typed differently!

3. What association does he belong to? What are their commitments as per supporting each other in ill health? How much are their dues and how active a member is he? If the organisation raises 100 million a year, it is not enough to carry the costs of 3 overseas trips for healthcare. The reason why they keep running after rich patrons is because they can't even afford basic welfare for themselves and most members are non paying since they have no opportunity to act and for the few that do, can leave set after two weeks for with as little as 40k. Where is the money for monthly contribution after that?

Diabetic foot is not about flying abroad but strict glycemic control and lifestyle changes. Diabetes decimates so many organs: the brain, nervous system including the eyes. It affects the kidneys, immune system etc.

What he needs is a dietician and serious personal commitment on his part to live instead of him tracking down unnamed people who he thinks are poisoning him instead of understanding that these are the symptoms caused by his condition.

It's easy to point fingers and give free prayers but how about listing here, how your own professional associations in Nigeria are building houses and bearing all burdens for members who pay millions in dues a month.

4. 18:53, Please continue to educate ppl on how devastating diabetes is. They think cancer is the only death knell, diabetes is vicious. My own grandmother died a blind amputee.

Nigerians who are diabetic have to go the extra mile because the diet alone feeds that disease. Learning new ways of cooking and exercising are so important. I would not wish diabetes on anyone. And being an amputee in Nigeria is no joke, when accessibility is almost nonexistent. I wish him all the best on his search for healing.

21. May God's healing hands rest upon him in Jesus name. Amen
    My sister who is a sickle cell patient also needs an urgent surgical operation for her leg. We have been seeking for help. God please come through for us...

22. May God heal and send help to him. Help will surely come.

Mao Akuh

23. May he be healed!!!

He should also make a 360 change with his Dietary.

He should cut off carbs, Go for Veggies more.

Make Green Veggies smoothie with Lemon, Kale(Spinach), Cucumber Apple and Ginger.

He should also drink UTAZI LEAF WATER.

People should always go for Routine Medical Checkup

1. CEO empress,

Recommending the above without testing and proper assessment!?. Not minding that there are people with allergies etc.

This is how Mohbad died! Armchair dieticians and medical practitioners.

2. Anon 14:00 you can pass your disapproval of CEO's suggestions without these vitriolic attacks. Besides, the last time I checked, no official statement has been made about the likely cause of Mohbad's death, so where is this your allegation coming from? Civility is being able to air your opinion without resorting to insults.

24. Saw him last month at Wuse2, looking swell up. He couldn't climb steps without help . Many God heal you

1. Aarrgghh Mr Ibu o😭
      This man is happy 18hrs in a day.
      God please.
      Jehovah is Rapha!

25. God please help him. I pray they find out the root cause of this off and on illness and treat it once and for all.

26. People have been trying to warn Mr Ibu about his health for years now but every time, he will say they did jazz for him to step on. This looks like Diabetes mellitus. It commonly causes wounds that refuse to heal and amputation of part of the leg or toes is a common complication. Another common complication of diabetes is kidney failure, he looks swollen and I won’t be surprised if he’s battling that too.
    I hope and pray he’s able to get better with treatment.

1. Please watch the video clips and see his complexion.
      Something has gone wrong.😭

27. Abeg along with this prayers, make Una drop money for am. No money dem go take do the surgery, no b prayers

28. Was this not what I was saying under Yemi Solade's post. There is a season in the industry, once it passes- sorry

29. May God take every sickness away. Give all long life to reap the fruit of our labours, after all the hassles we face daily.
    Mr. lbu may God restore your health.. You are healed.

30. Chai it is well with you o mr Ibu. The video I saw he wasn't looking good. May God heal him.

31. May his helper locate him in Jesus Name Amen