Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Singer Temmie Ovwasa Calls Out Colleague Olamide And His Wife For Treating Her Cruely

Friday, September 15, 2023

Singer Temmie Ovwasa Calls Out Colleague Olamide And His Wife For Treating Her Cruely

Singer, Temmie Ovwasa, formerly known as YBNL Princess, has recounted her ordeal in the hands of erstwhile record label boss, Olamide and his wife, Aisha Adebukunmi.

She alleged that his label boss’s wife turned her to “an errand girl” while she was signed to YBNL and that Adebukunmi humiliated her publicly each time they went out together, and called her “poor.”

“I got into the music industry to sing, Olamide carried me on his head and paraded me as the ‘princess’ but once the cameras were off I was in a house with his disrespectful a$$ classist wife who made it her mission to remind me that I was a poor girl that they brought from Ilorin to change her life. I’d go out with this woman and she’d humiliate me publicly! When people ask for pictures she made it her mission to remind me that I was broke.

“It’s not enough to ‘help’ people, don’t add to their problems!!!! I kuku never tagged him [Olamide] on the video that he saw [that he signed me]. I never cared to be associated with you people. I really just wanted to sing

“I recorded over 25 songs and Pheelz opened his wide mouth to tell me he misplaced the hard drive. 25 songs!!!!! [I] spent 5 years [at YBNL] and released 4 songs! I have recorded and released three albums since I left these people, and I have so many songs I could drop an album every week!”

32 comments:

1. Speak up when abused, don't just be quite and allow anyone bully πŸ˜‘πŸ˜€πŸ‘Šyou

2. Lol..

They must find a way to include misogyny in their rants.. and you expect the same men you insult everyday, every chance you get to 'fight' for you bah? You're very wise..

Olamide,s wife, is she a man? The manager that explained your photo on the wall, (by the way, I see no wrong in artwork and actually see it as a preferential treatment as the princess you were) is she a man too?

But you must sha include the misogyny word for agenda to 'agend'..
    If people aren't taking your cry out as a woman seriously, you should check your manner of approach.. the society is structured in a way to support women..

You and mohbad's case are different abeg..

Sue pheelz for losing your music..

1. I’m sorry but you didn’t analyze this well
      The misogyny part is such a small part of the whole rant but you’re too taken by it to see clearly

She didn’t say all men are misogynistic she literall said “you misogynistic Piece of .....

Misogynistic: someone that discriminated against women

You don’t know Olamide. He might be what she says is true

2. Misogyny can be internalized by females too
      Training that is generational

3. The way you downplay people’s effort eh…in a bid to sound intelligent leave me really confused

4. Lol..

All anonymous πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

First anon:
      What was the essence of the misogyny there? That's my point. It's what most of these lesbian gitls do, they must find a way to add it to all their rants, even in things that doesn't relate..

And you see that little part? Yea, that little part, it can mess up the whole rant, even if she was making sense

3. Well, what she highlighted up there is abuse. It seems there are cans of worms in the industry and record labels. I think it is better for people to spill than to keep quiet. It is obvious that high connections, wealth and influence are being used to abuse others. Na wa ooo.

4. All I see in her eyes is sadness and pains. Behind the closed doors a whole lot happens.
    Remove her weirdo,this lady is one intelligent girl.
    They said speak out but the one that tried to speak out is unalived today.
    So sorry for what you went through.

1. Extremely intelligent.
      Haven't met any artiste on these shores half as intelligent as her.
      Unfortunately, in Nigeria, intelligence in many industry is intimidating to the men who are at the upper echelons.

2. The "intimidation" is a result of inferiority complex and low self esteem, insecure men are a big nuisance and obstacle in society

3. Anon 13:43 you're so right. A big nuisance that's what they are. Once they sense that your intelligence surpass theirs, you will automatically become too difficult to handle.

Bunch of Jokers.

5. But Olamide is a different person from his wife na, you could have complained to him about the maltreatment and abuse from his wife but I don't think you did that, I see no problem saying yes ma or whatever to someone older than you except for her attitude towards you, many of us here say yes sir/ma to our bosses who we're way older than, it doesn't change anything from who we are. The fact you're not with his label doesn't mean you have to drag him, call out the person that abuse you.

1. She said things about him too

He can’t manage artiste.
      He has no structure.
      She only made four songs under him but has since made 3 albums.
      He drops his attention from you once he signs a bee artiste.

He said he got her a house but really he left her in the house with his abusive wife. Not only the abuser is guilty. The person who sees and doesn’t do anything is guilty too

2. You can be very annoying with some of your comments. Insult me all you want but someone's got to tell you.

3. 13:40, okay thanks.

@Castle, you get annoyed with some of my comments because it's written somewhere that all the comments on SDK blog must be same bah. I'm not one of those that dish out insults unprovoked, and FYI, I mind my business on here, so I don't need anybody's validation on my comment(s). My people say, gbogbo wa o le sun ka k'ori sI onakan.

4. Is it when choking on the perfume being sprayed on her or while working as an unpaid nanny or when being talked down to as a poor girl by a recently un-poor-ed girl that she is to say the yes ma?

5. 23:38 That is all you could muster up from the 'depths' of your erm...'intelligence' with your 10mb??? Typical. Loll.

6. Nigerians and abusing power ius like bread and butter. Last last we be be alright.

1. Oppression is mistaken for leadership

2. This! As an adult I looked back at all the maltreatments senior students meted out to junior students just for fun and shuddered. Boarding school was very terrible and abusive and we were just kids. Where did we learn such wickedness at just 14, 15 years. There was this senior literally called senior thunder and she was a terrorist. Why? Small power...

7. I pray you find peace πŸ™

8. Her being a work of art in the album cover is a concept done wrong. It may have been good intentioned.

She didn't complain about the man's wife alone. She complained about him and his business setup.

Every young hustling signee in any business should learn 3 things.

One, seek legal help before you sign a contract. Ask anyone you know to ask anyone he/she knows to help you get a lawyer who can help you on "old boy/girl ties basis" or as lawyers call it, pro bono basis.

Two, all over the world, there is what can be called "dues payment". All hustlers and most young professionals pay the dues. How much is paid depends on who is met or attached to. Some dues collectors are shylocks. Some are humane. But the dues must be paid. Hustlers and young professionals with m name take it as the price for success. They concentrate on quickly learning the ropes and move away if the dues being paid is too much.

Three, don't stay too long with a bad master. How long is too long depends. But your senses will tell you.

Mr. Mann

9. This is just a lesson. This was the same living in my house, sleeping on a carton May D complained about Jude Okoye. It's better to make proper accommodation arrangements once you can afford to train artists and let them be there till their music pays enough to rent a house.

This lady is disturbed but I know for sure that what she's saying is true, it's even worse in the work place, there are no enforceable labour laws to regulate these things and power imbalance always ensures people in power abuse those less that are not.

10. Send you love Temmie ❤️❤️❤️

11. What is so hard in treating ppl right. You take a poor person to help them why you want to add to their misery and give them a lifelong memory of your wickedness. Classist ppl are the absolute worst on this planet. That’s why when life happens to some of them it pays to mind your business. They will never lament about their wickedness to others causing their state of distress, they prefer to pull innocent village ppl as the reason. Just stop being evil and wicked and 80% of the world’s problems will be solved.

12. Very articulate and talented young lady... Sending you loads of love, comfort and joy ❤️

13. Na wa oh, this is just pathetic, wishing you all the best.

14. It's a pity that it took someone having to DIE, before people would actually give a listening ear to artistes who have been complaining over and over the years.
    Artistes have been pouring out their heart over the years but as usual Nigerians will rather major in the minor and when the worst happens troop out like locusts posting fake condolences.
    Normally bricks-for-brains-Nigerians would do everything to suppress them, mock them or use them for bants and memes.
    Well done Nigerians, finally.πŸ‘πŸΌ