Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Singer Mohbad Reportedly Succumbs To Complications From An Ear Infection

Wednesday, September 13, 2023

Singer Mohbad Reportedly Succumbs To Complications From An Ear Infection

Singing sensation Mohbad has reportedly died at the age of 27 years due to complications from an ear infection.....

Sources from the singer’s team revealed that he died from an ear infection. They say he was admitted to the hospital in the early hours of Tuesday, September 12, 2023, for treatment and administered an injection but he passed out shortly after the injection and did not wake up ...
Mohbad's management has confirmed his death and his family is reportedly devastated
 from PulseNG, 

91 comments:

1. Someone that performed at Florida on Sunday.
      Them say 'ear infection'.πŸ€”
      Hmmmm.
      RIP.

2. Florida or ikorodu?
      I read he perform at ikorodu on Sunday

3. Ikorodu jare, no mind the stupid auto correct.

2. OMG!
    So Sad!
    Kai... GOD rest your soul πŸ•Š️

3. May his soul rest in peace πŸ™

4. RIP Mobhad. Very sad.
    May God comfort his family.

5. Imagine that. Who knows the injection that was administered to him.

Such a life cut short at its prime.

Rest well brotherly!!!!

Smooth sail to Valhalla where there's no more pains and anguish.

1. As a country, no autopsy, no investigations. Nothing. He will be buried with "God giveth, God taketh". What kind of injection that probably his body reacted to that knocked him off?

Another young life cut short.

May his soul rest in peace.

2. Greetings TEEJAY..
      May he live there blissfully.

3. Teejay,

Here we go again! SDK clearly stated that he allegedly passed away due to complications from an ear infection. SDK is the only platform I have seen giving this young man some dignity in death.

But in your usual accusatory manner, you understood something else and infer otherwise.

You are a very negative human.

4. What did he infer that's not being inferred in the comment section now? That he asked what kind of injection was administered? Is that not the only question that comes to mind after seeing this post? Na wa.

5. obedients na negative persons 0947.wereys

6. Anon 9:47,

This was the statement I made, ''Who knows the injection that was administered to him.''

I made that statement based on this report from Stella's post ''They say he was admitted to the hospital in the early hours of Tuesday, September 12, 2023, for treatment and administered an injection but he passed out shortly after the injection and did not wake up ...''

What's my crime and offence that you have chosen to attack me this morning?

Where in my statement I sounded so negative? Do you see how your bias and hatred on me is choking you. I only make a statement according to the report on this post.

If I insult you now, people won't see you deserve it but will blame more for going low.

No problem, keep fooling around.

7. Dear Anonymous 9.47, Be realistic, this is Nigeria.

Are you aware a woman's kidney was harvested in Jos by a quack doctor under the guise of performing an appendesectomy?

It's not about being negative, there could actually be a link between the injection and his death.
      Sadly, an autopsy may not be done to determine actual cause of death.

8. @09:47 I don't see anything wrong with what Teejay said. I think he is pained and implying that an autopsy/investigation won't be conducted in order to find out what injection the hospital administered, which I believe will prevent the recklessness in our hospitals.
      I think your prejudice read something else.

9. 09:47
      All you do on this blog is to search and refresh your blog's page waiting for TEEJAY's comments. Leave TEEJAY alone. He's not the cause of your problem. His opinion he shared. Give yours.

10. 09:47 - you were obviously waiting for Teejay to comment so you can spill your bile. Go and relax. Drink some cool water and go about your day. It’s not healthy to be so triggered by people on an online platform.

11. Anonymous, Teejay's comment is not out of order.
      What if he reacted to the injection thereby causing his death?
      Did the hospital have his medical history?
      He is more likely to have died from the injection than the
      Infection.
      So many questions!!
      Whatever it is, may his soul RIP.

12. 9:47, Teejay asked a very valid and sensible question. But because you want to be nasty, you decided to drag him.
      10:03, are you sure you are well?

13. @Teejay pls relax and let the bad wagon enjoys her few minutes of validation.. This has just proven the toxicity of some bvs, it’s really surprising..

14. TJ abeg forget that anon. You didn't say anything bad

15. I had to scroll up again to read teejay comment,and I don't know what the anon is angry about. Teejay asked a genuine question, which any reasonable person will ask, but seems teejay comment dey always give some people orgasm

16. Some of you thrive in chaos and negativity. Teejay asked a genuine question but you couldn't be objective because you have a negative mindset about hs person.
      May God rub little honey on your bitter soul.

17. So glad to see bvs come out in their numbers to disgrace that miserable anonymous lout. See how foolish you look now?

18. Before opening this post I was also wondering about the injection. Hope is not fake medicine, or something he is allergic to because the response to the treatment was severe and seems to have cost him his life. It is important for this to be looked into to ensure there are no more victims.

19. - Those he told he was going to hospital for such are the prime suspect.
      - May be someone want to kpai him that's all
      Not everyone is happy that you're rising.

May God comfort the family.
      Mao Akuh

20. Teejay, valhalla ke? Was he a viking?

6. So sad,rest in peace πŸ™πŸ˜­πŸ˜₯

7. Sad news. May his soul rest in peace.

8. Sad! Gone at just 27,may his soul rest in peace and may God console his family

9. Oh my goodness 😭😭😭😭😭😭

RIP bro

10. They should look into the type of injection they gave him. Ear infection??? So sad. RIP.

1. My dear,in dis naija?my Aunty went for an injection for her eya cos of diabetics wahala,she went blind immediately it was administered.our health sector,na God go help us.

2. Lyrix, I’m so sorry about your aunty. Our health sector keep disappointing us. You go to the hospital with hopes of getting relieved from whatever took you there but come out worse.

3. Chai, so sorry about your aunty, may Nigeria not happen to us

4. Amen oooπŸ™πŸΎ, may Nigeria not happen to us. πŸ™ŒπŸΎ
      My condolences to Mohbad Ireoluwa Oladimeji Alaba's family. I am still in shock. I keep listening to his music Feel Good. May he know the peace he didn't in this life. What a world.........

11. Baba Imole!!! You will be greatly missed. This one touched me ooooo. He was such a talent. May you find the peace you seeked for while alive, Mohbad.

Rest on, Imole 😫😫😫😫

1. Amen oooπŸ™πŸΎπŸ˜’

12. What kind of injection was that?God abeg o.RIP,may God comfort your loved ones.

13. He did not die of ear infection
    Clearly he died as a result of the injection
    The hospital needs to fess up
    What injection did they administer
    An autopsy needs to be done

1. Someone is already up beneath me spewing trash as usual.

2. He could have died of whatever was causing the ear infection
      Let’s no jump to conclusion

3. 100 percent! This matter should be investigated. If there was no problem, then no problem, but if there was, someone else could be saved. This is not to blame the hospital or person who gave the injection, unless they are found to be at fault. We need to become responsible in this country.

14. Quite sad. Rest in peace young man.
    This ear infection and injection na waa o. A relation of mine had this ear infection and was referred to a hospital in Turkey. He did not waste time going to the hospital of reference.
    Doctor said he needed surgery but it would be a 50-50 thing. Brother was in so much pain and opted for surgery.
    Pre-surgery injection and brother did not wake up again.

1. Rip to your relation. The sad part is that if the family does not have money to fund their own investigation and search for the truth they will never know. It is worst when you are a black person participating in medical tourism, nobody truly cares if something goes wrong.

15. Every treatment is a medical complication in Nigeria.Why. I hope the Government can do something about these quack doctors who are always cutting people's lives short. The other day it was a pastor in Jos who harvested someone's kidney during appendicitis operation. Another boy, without intestine in Lagos. What is the Nigerian Medical Association doing?Imagine dying from ear infection at that age? Something was not right. May be he was given a wrong injection

1. Hmmmm and going to the hospital now is very very far from cheap. Hence why many Nigerians take herbs and manage on their own. Nigerians have been through a lot.

2. Before my surgery, I prayed and fasted, no be joke going to a Nigerian hospital or any hospital in any in part of the world for that matter. It's a matter of life and death. Even while in the theatre, I was still praying. Thank God it was a successful surgery.

3. medical complication occur any where in the world, don't act like doctors are giver and taker of life, i just did a surgery in this Same Nigeria Kidney Transplant and was discharged from the hospital 15days After .
      10 of us went into Theatre and 10 of us left with no or mild issues, in Nigeria Just have your
      money you will get first class Treatment
      The hospital i use , do kidney Transplant twice a Month and 12-15 person per batch
      if you Go abroad the chances that the doctor that will attend to You in UK or US is a Nigerian Is high.

4. The Queen Roaster, medical complications as a result of negligence is rampant in this part of the world, if you want to be honest with yourself.

5. Omg!!! Queen Roaster I am so happy for you, I remember offering up silent prayers for you when you talked about your dialysis or so.
      Thank God for safety, I wish you speedy recovery and no regression.

16. He is so young
    They should investigate his cause of death
    May his soul rest in peace

17. Rip Mobad
    I feel so bad about this young man death, what is purpose of this life?
    You hustle and one day death comes knocking and that's the end

18. "I don work tire, I don pray tire
    I don go mountain of fire, I know there is a day, All my pains will go away.
    Till then I party away, I know there is a day
    All my pains will go away.
    Till then I smoke it away, I feel good
    Paranra panrara
    Omo Iya mi Malo ronu koparare koparare
    I feel good panrara."

RIP Mohbad.
    Why did you stop fighting and staying strong. Why did you let it all get to you. It was all a phase that would ve passed.

Omo the guy struggled. Inner demons that finally pulled him down. He was surrounded by a lot of dark hearted individuals for the longest of time.
    People be struggling out there.

Be nice, stay supportive. Your kind words and hello how are you today? Might just save someone one day.
    Say no to drugs and substance abuse. Stay clean. Change your circle if you must. Life will definitely go on if you're no more.

I hate this news. 😒😒😒

1. πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯he did struggle. Such a painful exit.

19. What a loss. I only listened to one of his songs today. He was very talented. The human body is very fragile. I wonder what type of injection they gave him. Should have been an antibiotic Abi dem give am something else??? May his soul rest on and may God show us Mercy.

1. It is very likely an anaphylaxis reaction, so soo sad for his family.

20. May his soul rest in peace amen.

21. This one pain me gan... So full of talents, RIP Imole, you'll be greatly missed.

22. Ear infection is what we are told because that was the first diagnosis based on his symptoms that and probably the most obvious clinical impression

An ear infection can become easily complicated by meningitis. The ear like most structures on the head is directly communicating with the brain.

Meningitis will lead to coma when a raised pressure in the head from brain inflammation causes the brain to expand pushing the brain stem through the exit of the neck.

This will easily lead to death as it cuts off one’s breathing.

The doctor’s perspective

1. God bless you for the your medical explanation.

May "common sickness" not lead to our demise.

2. I was wondering if he went swimming in Florida and picked up one of the brain eating amoeba, but your meningitis angle makes perfect sense.

3. This is a likely explanation, but I wish an autopsy could be carried out.

23. Teejay is right , may you not fall victim of doctors negligence and error to understand what he's talking about.
    I have someone who has done eye surgery twice because a particular high profile doctor at UCH, Ibadan refuses to accept he made a mistake, still the eye is still not okay. She paid for the second surgery not that it was free, all she's hoping on God for a miracle.
    Have you taken time to read FIJ story on the little boy live that got 'changed' after he went for appendix surgery at Shell PortHarcourt .
    A woman called YourView and gave a report of how her husband died from negligence, his death was avoidable to an extent but someone does not want to listen to correction or hear the patient talk, the man complained of weakness, she asked the doctor to check his blood glucose level but the doctor refused and discharged them, he died 20 minutes after getting home in the presence of his little kids.
    If you have any health issue in Nigeria, please don't stop at one doctor opinion, seek all the assistance you need.
    The ratio of doctor to patience is far from balance so some of them are overwhelmed, government need to deal with this first before they can call them out for negligence and poor performance at work, as it is everyone is doing what they like in this country.

Felicity

1. Medical arrogance is real, medical personnel who do want to listen to patients

2. @12.53 you are right o. Just read a very sad story of a 14 yo girl who had ruptured pancreas here in the UK. Over some days, the arrogant doctors refused to listen to the girl's mom that she could be in sepsis. The girl ended up dying of septic shock

24. If we are yo be honest Nigerian doctors are so full of themselves. A fresh doctors straight from university will be performing surgery without any experience? Here in the UK before they give you medication you would have probably about to die, cause they have to be sure from test what is wrong with you. But Nigeria they would finish you with injections.

25. May his soul rest in peace

26. I enjoy jamming to his feel good song in club. Such a talented young man! May his soul rest in peace

27. so sad may his soul find rest

28. Chai! It’s a pity, a young life cut short at its prime and when he was starting to soar! My condolences to the people he left behind, it will pain them too much.

29. This is so sad…May Almighty God forgive your shortcomings and rest your soul.Amen