Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Tinubu Secures Mega Deal In UAE, Visa Ban Lifted Among Others...

Monday, September 11, 2023

President Tinubu Secures Mega Deal In UAE, Visa Ban Lifted Among Others...

Awesome news!!!

STATE HOUSE PRESS RELEASE 
PRESIDENT TINUBU SECURES LANDMARK DEAL WITH UNITED ARAB EMIRATES ACROSS SECTORS; VISA BAN ON NIGERIAN TRAVELERS IS LIFTED IMMEDIATELY

President Bola Ahmed Tinubu and President of the United Arab Emirates, Mohamed bin Zayed Al Nahyan, on Monday in Abu Dhabi, have finalized a historic agreement, which has resulted in the immediate cessation of the visa ban placed on Nigerian travelers. 

Furthermore, by this historic agreement, both Etihad Airlines and Emirates Airlines are to immediately resume flight schedules into and out of Nigeria, without any further delay. 

As negotiated between the two Heads of State, this immediate restoration of flight activity, through these two airlines and between the two countries, does not involve any immediate payment by the Nigerian government. 

In recognition of President Tinubu's economic development diplomacy drive and proposals today presented by President Tinubu to his counterpart, an agreed framework has been established, which will involve several billions of U.S. dollars worth of new investments into the Nigerian economy across multiple sectors, including defense, agriculture and others, by the investment arms of the Government of the United Arab Emirates. 

Additionally, President Tinubu is pleased to have successfully negotiated a joint, new foreign exchange liquidity programme between the two Governments, which will be announced in detail in the coming weeks. In conclusion, the President wishes to commend the UAE President, Mohamed bin Zayed Al Nahyan, for his unalloyed friendship and his determined effort to join hands with him to fully normalize and reset to excellence, the standard of relations between the two important countries. 

Chief Ajuri Ngelale 
Special Adviser to the President 
(Media & Publicity) 
September 11, 2023

43 comments:

1. Tinubu is an extremely intelligent man, his only problem is greed. May God tamper his greed with mercy so he can achieve greatness for Nigeria, as I know he can.

2. πŸ’…πŸ’…πŸ’…πŸ’…

Governance!

1. A very big lie!

If you believe this then my big bum bum na balloons.πŸ₯΄

3. Baba dey work oooo! Love or loath him!

4. Nigeria will make great progress under this Tinubu's government by God's grace

5. Him brand news and all of this. It is obvious the previous regime was not well liked at all, or just not taken seriously. He really tearing down a lot of barriers in his short time. Atiku, you better hold your L and go sit down and rest.

6. Wow, this is awesome news.More good news to come by God's grace.

7. What about the bilateral air agreement issues that was one of the issues of contention? Or will UAE airlines still dominate the Dubai Lagos route, and leave Airpeace and other Nigerian owned Airlines with the less lucrative routes?

1. Good thoughts. Why didn’t he negotiate to allow Air peace and other Nigerian owned airlines to fly the Dubai route

2. Air peace as a private business, can ride on these new agreements, make their own negotiations and woo customers. So many private airlines fly into the UAE everyday.

3. You are right
      He went there and they gave him visa ban removal but have kept Nigerian airlines out of the agreement

4. 19:33 that’s now how these things work

8. This comment has been removed by the author.

9. πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

The man sabi road. From those masterstroke policies reeled out in the first month of the administration, the doors of negotiation and investments were open the world over.

10. In exchange for what pls because this government doesn't give anything for free. They will give food and take away water from you

1. Time will tell

2. be positive so good things will come

3. In exchange for emirates flying to Abuja without air peace getting access too

4. "this government"? How long has he been in power? Most of you just like to complain and there's no way to please you guys

5. Kidzo All governments are judged by the first 100 days

11. The Specisl adviser, what is the essence of the Chief on his name in an official letter?

He better drop that title of Chief and face his job.

1. It’s like you don’t know Ajuri πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ una go chop “chief” tire

2. This media guy bad pass Adesina and Lai Mohammed

12. Chika(hello iya boys)11 September 2023 at 21:08

πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ
    I pray for cheap cheaper cheapest Ticket ooo...🀸🀸🀸

13. Good news, I pray it turns out to favour the citizens as the suffering is getting hard