Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: PDP And LP Presidential Cnadidates Atiku And Obi Reject PEPT Judgement

Thursday, September 07, 2023

PDP And LP Presidential Cnadidates Atiku And Obi Reject PEPT Judgement

The Presidential candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, Atiku Abubakar, and his Labour Party counterpart, Peter Obi, have rejected Wednesday’s judgment of the Presidential Election Petition Tribunal affirming the election of President Bola Tinubu. Legal Advisers to the LP and PDP vowed to challenge the judgment at the Supreme Court.

40 comments:

1. As if they had any case in court to start with. Bunch of sour losers wasting the court's precious time with their comic petitions. 🀣

By the Nigerian way, Obi is coming 😁

🚢‍♂️🚢‍♂️

1. πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜Ή
      Sore losers in the poto poteaux
      How's you, brotherly?

2. I'm good sir. Eku ojo meta. How is work and fam?

3. But the election was credible in the 5 Southeast states where PO polled over 95%. Jokers

2. Nothing will come out of it eeehhh!!!!

The Judiciary is a monumental disgrace and a huge disappointment. It should be scrapped off as an arm of government and placed under the executive arm under a ministry since they aren't independent or have powers of theirs to act and strike.

1. If they had ruled in favour of Obi, you won't say this. Justice is served only when Obi wins. Headless mob for a reason 🀣

2. Oga Tj, from the analysis of the judgement, Obi no get case.

Labour party were supposed to have agents in all the over 120,000 polling units nationwide and tender their copy to prove their case, which they couldn't do.

That was how Adam's Oshiomhole of APC won Prof. Osunbor of the PDP years ago at the tribunal.

3. APC puppets don resurrect.
      Na general market we dey. Hahahaah

3. I hope they will support their petitions with concrete evidences this time around. No court in the world will pass judgement based on assumptions or sentiments. Only facts and evidences matters In the court of law. Ire ooo

1. Omotala,

Can we be sincere for once in this country and drop sentiment aside? I used to see and think you to be very intelligent and I don't want to have that doubt. Do you think there was no evidence from the oppositions?

Can you beat your chest in all honesty that there weren't substantial evidence on this matter and Mr Tinubu was threatening the Judiciary of anarchy if he's being disqualified.

Do you know what CTC means? Certified true copies. That was what INEC gave to LP for results of over 18,000 polling units and they were all blurred.

What were they hiding? How do they announced the results if INEC came to court and testified only 31% results were uploaded electronically.

Do you know up till now all results haven't been uploaded on the INEC websites months after election.

Why were there 'glitch' affecting only the presidential results transmission and not the NASS?

Do you know INEC gave Tinubu Rivers state but fact findings from BBC discovered LP won that state.

Should I go on?

This bring me to the one question I have always asked. At what price will people bury their conscience and not speak the truth to power in this country?

I know whose side of the divide you are and have been and I have nothing against that but all I'm saying we shouldn't distort fact but be sincere in our comments.

What we celebrate today may haunt us tomorrow.

Peace!!!

2. Teejay, the name is Omotola. No offence taken, though.

I won't argue with much on the judgement passed by the Judiciary yesterday. It was an unbiased judgement that leaves room for so many corrections if the oppositions are not sentimentally blind to take them. This is not about who won or not. But the opposition didn't present a good case. And that is a fact. Even if you don't agree with it.
      A claim should be supported with evidence. Since they didn't have enough evidence to prove their win, they have no business taking a legal step.

Teejay, you've been accused wrongly on here and I have watched you debunk those wrong rumours while asserting that those perpetrators should provide evidence to support their claim. Of which they are not able to do, and that exonerate you of any wrong rumours about your person. I'm sure you're not a law practitioner to be able to redeem your image based on no evidence.

Now imagine if a court law passes their judgement based on assumptions or whatnot just to please the public. Won't that make a joke out of the profession??? Isn't it hypocritical to want the judgement to favour someone that could not back up his claims with evidences and came distant third in the concluded election?

And no evil will befall the country because a candidate lost in an election. Nigeria will be great again.

3. It is funny how these LP guys like TJ and those on twitter argue falsefully and further display their ignorance.
      I said it on this blog about 2 or 3 months ago that the best thing was for LP to put all results as collected by their agents across the country on an excel sheet and take it to court, attaching copies of the result sheets obtained from their agents.
      You go to court to claim rigging but did not mention the specific areas where it took place the court is not an agent or member of your party who will make assumptions for you.
      The judge said yesterday that the court does not make laws, they interprete laws and decide cases based on evidence provided.
      18000 result sheets are just about 10% of the about 180,000 polling units across the country.
      When people talked about having structure and having people representing you across the country, una principal called it structure of criminality.

You claim you won the election yet claimed the same election was not credible nationwide, no be juju be that?

Like a lot of people have said, twitter activity or nzobu nzobu shakara no dey win elections, David Hundeyin, Nefertiti, Charly Boy, Chimamanda, DJ switch etc. have never contested in any elections but na them be una chief strategist and chief ginger.

4. @ TJ why are you trading words with fools! Abi you nor say the owner of the blog, the giveaways now from this evil 😈 APC party?

5. Anonymous7 September 2023 at 12:13
      You and your family members re the fools. The same giveaway you use your id to line up for abi? You've gone nuts cause you weren't picked.

The politicians re in their houses,both the winner and losers, not insulting anyone but you miserable stooge will come online insulting others for their opinion, na military rule fit most of una here, so if you talk anyhow you see anyhow since una nor get sense to respect others choice as it ought to be in a democratic settings.

6. "And no evil will befall the country because a candidate lost in an election. Nigeria will be great again."
      A thousand Amen to that prayer.@Omotola

Anyone using their mouth to proclaim negativity on Nigeria will carry their curses on their head and that of their families.
      You can't always be negative about a place you live in and expect to eat the good of that place, never. You can not eat the good of a land you've cursed, if you do you must purge. And even if you re based abroad, your family members, village people re still in the Nigeria you so much hate and curse, your curses will be on them

Whether it's Lagbaja that's the President or whatever, it's not my business. All I know is that I can never lack cause an Ocean can never lack water by God's grace, We move😎😎😎

7. Even a blind man knew the election was rigged. What concerns apc and Rivers state, if not that the former governor gave it out. You can see how it all played out (the compensation). Let's be honest. I feel so bad that my country has become what it is now. I don't live in Nigeria but I refuse to see my people suffer and not get justice. You can't take power by force, it will definitely hunt you someday. I'm yoruba and I don't support injustice.

8. 11.45 πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Be kamindan with this your zobo..
      E no sweet.. where did you tell LP to collate the results on Excel spreadsheet? Haba.. you that Agbado is in your mouth..

IMO, that judgement wasn't constitutional, it was rather 'street' judgement.. you know what I mean..

If you don't, then forget aborrit

9. Kidjo, the matter no tire you. Why must the country end in ruins and doom because someone lost an election? My grouse with these people is that they can't tell the difference between being an opposition with being an enemy of the country. It's so scary.
      No matter who wins, Nigeria will be great again.

Dante, you and I know the opposition case is so obscure that it feel like an insult on our legal system. But I know sentiments won't let you accept that. Saying the truth won't take away your support for Obi.

10. When Supreme Court gave APC victory, and imposed Hope as Imo Gov, what evidence did he present? Shebi he came third - 3rd.

Corruption judges.

11. @ Dante, i sure did. But as i no get blog ID, it appeared as anonymous.
      For your agbado comment, I am unashamedly a supporter of President Tinubu but a private sector person. i am not in any way doing anything around politics.

12. Omot 15.56

I take God beg you.
      No ever talk say me and you know something ever again in such a fraud..
      Don't play with me in such insulting manner..

I already told Ezege I'm disappointed in him for assuming you were wise but Big Stellz no approve the comment..

Avoid me with your agbado bullsh!t

4. Nigeria

Posterity will definitely JUDJE them All.

1. That's what they did in Imo State, someone came 3rd and they imposed him as Gov.
      Na wetin pass posterity will judge them.

5. Court case based on rumors, guessing, conjecture and no evidence. They didn't present facts but rather focused their efforts on threatening the judiciary with posters. Sorry jokers.

6. Anybody that listened to the judgement a bit will know that the judges did a thorough job. I sat for only two hours and I can tell you that they were very explicit. Even though the judgement wasn’t what we expected, truth be told, none of the applicants had enough evidence to prove their case. For the first time, I am happy with the judiciary.

1. As judges have done a thorough job now! Same way Emefiele was disgraced, same way you all praising this evil 😈 judgement will br disgraced .
      TJ stop wasting your time, this blog has been compromised. The owner is an APC asset! She and LIB have greed for free money! Her own is even better than LIB! She wants to help the masses,so in her mind,taking from the corrupt and giving to those who need it is better! I don't blame Stella, because she has a mindset to take people out of poverty! What she does not understand is that! Apc is a cursed and demonic party and Nigerians have poverty of the mind! Me and you can never be stranded, because we are made for life! You see all this urchins on here! They need the giveaways ,so they are like the leaders they support! She is now under the monitoring apparatus of APC!because you don't dine with the devil!

2. @ Dante ,it was a typo! I meant not done a thorough job, kidjo get ready! You have entered serious trap.

3. It's your life that will enter serious trap, try me and see fire. miserable thing

7. There are consequences to every action..
    Causes and effects fam..
    When the consequences come, let's not blame it then,. Make sure we all remember what the action that caused it was✌️

8. Congrats to the winner, the losers should go to Supreme Court. More money for the wig and robe people 😎😎😎

9. Instead of their focus to be on presenting credible evidence and making a strong case, they brought a watery case and instead focused their eyes on the judiciary, as judiciary be magician.
    I remember them celebrating at the beginning of the case and saying that Peter Obi's case was watertight, they even told us that FBI will come and present witnesses.
    Iberibeism!!!

1. No be only FBI, na CIA 🀣🀣🀣

10. Nigeria my country! If only the elected is doing the needful, I won't even complain. Under a space of few months, the price of everything has skyrocketed. The rich keep getting richer while the poor keep getting poorer. Na God hand we dey like this.

1. The president is doing the needful. All the goods indirectly subsidized by petrol have naturally increased in price. This was expected and let me assure you that as it gets colder in the West, prices may head upward. This is why the current president is eager to convert us to a gas economy which only he campaigned on. These changes take time.

We were spending over 90 percent of the budget on recurrent and using what was left to service covert debt. The country was going bankrupt and had depleted it's foreign reserves. No one was willing to give any decent loan and there was even no hope to pay. There was no other option.

Buhari performed poorly but despite this, hekept telling Nigerians to convert their gadgets to CNG but Nigerians refused thinking that the party of over 50 years leading to the squandering of the future of this country would continue. It is now time to tighten belts , buckle up, and person by person, seek to increase one's personal earning power and tap into the laudable monetary reforms of this government.

You are one of the rich that has benefited from imported lace, biscuits and starved the poorest of Nigeria's poor of any development. Like most Nigerians, you are minimally taxed or untaxed and are still looking to benefit from the subsidized mass transit and grains planned to come into circulation. What else as a short time measure in a terribly poor country?

Complaining is cheap. The real contribution of a citizen who has benefited so much from Nigeria especially it's subsidized education is proferring solutions in the now and seeking ways to help improve things. Not baseless court cases.