Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: MONDAY MORNING SPONTANEOUS POST

Monday, September 04, 2023

MONDAY MORNING SPONTANEOUS POST

#newday #newmood #newblessings #newhope #beblessed #bepositive #behopeful #welcometoanewweek

Hey!...

Monday don land gidigba!
Have a Blessed and beautiful day!

😘😘😘😘😘😘

PS- Please send in your Chronicle...

230 comments:

1. There's an outbreak of Conjunctivitis ('Apollo'), in Kano right now. Normally, na dis time of year the tin dey worry for here!
    Laidis now, me and the kids have been infected. My son got it first, and transferred to my daughter. Then me that I am always kissing and hugging them, don join the train. 🥲🙆🥺
    My wife is doing her utmost to stay safe, so far so good. But na she dey put our drops and clean our eyes with salt water. I just pray she 'escapes' eventually.
    This 'apollo' tin hurts as hell and your eyes feel like they'd fall off the sockets, but thank God for healing.
    Good morning SDK Ville, may this week be blessed, fruitful and fulfilling for us all...#ALiSpeaks

1. Sorry bro. Speedy recovery to you all.

2. I've never had that thing all my life even if I'm in a room full of people with it(tried it) I can never catch it

3. So sorry bro. You guys will be fine. That means you will be taking break from work or will they permit you to come with it? I have never experience that all through my life.

4. Sorry about your eyes Ali.
      That thing is wicked. Mine comes with headache and fever, I pray I don't catch it as it's also rampant here in Ibadan now.
      Apart from Apollo, hair lice is also rampant here. I check my hair and my daughter's hair everyday. So scared of that thing, apart from hairdresser's, some children bring it home from school.

5. Apollo is a very painful something, sorry Ali B.

6. I also hate that thing. Sorry bro. Hope you added antibiotics to your treatment, it makes it clear faster.
      Dreza, you see lice ehn, I used to dread it like.. very stubborn something. Now it's easy to treat, benzyl benzoate to the rescue.

7. Ehya I feel for your children more

I wish you and your children quick recovery and may your wife not contact it

Good morning

8. Doh. Quick recovery to you and the kids

9. Pele Nwane, People like us with big opolo eye ball eehn 🤣

10. Get well soon Ali and Family

11. Sorry Alli. Y’all get well soon.

Sluttychic.

2. Contending For Lost Souls!!
    2 Corinthians 4:3-4 NKJV.

Excerpts!!

"When it comes to winning souls, we must recognize that we are engaged in a “fight.” The Apostle Paul calls it the good fight of faith, because there're evil and desperately wicked spirits that seek to keep people away from experiencing salvation."

"Soul winning is more than just telling someone about Christ; there’s also the fight we fight in prayers. Even when they hear and accept our message, Satan still tries to hinder their growth and progress in Christ, attempting to impede their journey of spiritual maturity. What are we supposed to do? Fight! We contend for their souls in prayer."

"Have these in mind as you go forth preaching the Gospel everywhere. Always pray that those with whom you share the message will receive it with faith, and that Satan’s bondage and deception are destroyed. Amen."

Dear Father, I'm grateful you entrusted me with the sacred task of sharing the message of eternal life with those around me and in distant lands. I'm filled with a deepened senses of zeal for lost souls, and I affirm that the radiant light of your glorious Gospel shines brightly in the hearts of the lost. I declare that this light dismantles the chains of religious bondage and dispels darkness, bringing forth freedom and salvation, in Jesus' Name. Amen.

Further Study:
    2 Corinthians 3:6; 2 Corinthians 5:18-19; Mathew 28:19-20.

3. Goodmorning guys
    have a splendid monday!

4. DON'T GIVE UP ON GOD

Submit to Jesus." "Jesus paid a price for you, so the devil cannot do whatever he pleases with you.' 'Don't empower the enemy-- He is already defeated." "You are the property of Jesus Christ." "He paid a price for you on the cross." 'And, you should only abide in Him... and be under His protection.

There are two masters: One is loving and caring and does not oblige you to serve Him. He gives you free-will to love Him and serve Him, but you just serve Him because of gratitude. Because you love Him, He takes care of you. He shows His power combined with love and justice and no matter what the problem is ' no matter how weak you feel ' He is always there to lift you up and give you eternal life. His name is Jesus! He paid a price for you on the cross, because He loves you deeply.

The other master seduces you: Offering you knowledge and self- power. You lose your will, and before you know it, you become a slave and a prisoner of the one you think you serve. If you fall, he will leave you there on the floor and will step on you with pride and will kill you if you let him. His name is Satan and he has illusive power because he has been defeated 2000 years ago by the sheding of Jesus's blood on the cross of Calvary.
    Come to Jesus today.

Say this prayer of salvation

Dear lord jesus, I'm sorry for all my sins, please come into my life, i believe you died on the cross of calvary for me, and on the 3rd day you rose again, come and be my lord and personal saviour. Wash away my sins and bring me into your loving light. Amen

5. The beating too much 😂😂😂😂😂
    Good morning everyone 😊😊
    Have a blessed week ahead

6. Beautiful Monday morning people of SDK vile ❤️. I received an invitation to attend an evening service at a church yesterday. Not too long after I settled down on my seat, I noticed a man sitting beside me who was wearing earphones. His head was bowed, and his eyes were glued to his phone. I felt concerned and worried that he might not be fully engaged in listening to the important message from the altar. Curiosity got the better part of me, and I tapped him gently to get his attention. To my shock, when he turned towards me, I caught a glimpse of what he was watching on his phone - it was a pornography video. Embarrassed and apologetic, he immediately walked out of the service. This experience left me with mixed emotions. Why do some people do these things in the house of God? God have mercy on humanity.

A blessed week ahead everyone 💜💙💚

1. Even inside the church? That was very shameful. He has gotten addicted already.

2. Mama Jesus, why did you tap him? Are you an usher in the church? Dem invite you for program, you go dey tap person wey dey beside you because he no concentrate, wetin concern you? That is the job of an usher. Thank your stars that he did not wooz you dirty slap. Next time, face your own salvation or whatever took you to a church.
      Everyone with their own race.

Not supporting what he did but you invaded his privacy and caused him embarrassment, panic and distress, he could sue you.

3. Omoh!! God is merciful true true. 2 different lightning and 1 small thunder suppose don strike that guy.....

4. It's an addiction, may God deliver him.

5. That man should have been at home than coming to the house of God with his ugly character. Those people that come to church pressing phone from the beginning of service till end what do they stand to gain.

6. Our youths are so addicted to this thing. You would see some secondary school boys gathered over a phone, a peep at it and you would see porn on the screen.

7. What? 😮😮😮

Even inside church??? He must be a chronic addict. May God deliver him.

But next time, don't tap people like that biko. Let the ushers do their job. Some people won't find it funny at all which might even lead to your own embarrassment. Or you could just call the Ushers to notice.

8. He couldn't even hold himself for few hours, and who said he must come to church

9. Addiction is a bad thingy. May God help him.

10. Good morning beautiful,no fear of God again 😔😔😔

11. Anonymous 8:31 Did you read what you wrote? Someone saw something wrong and you are saying an Usher should have done it. What about correcting people who do wrong without waiting for authorities. Why will you be watching porn in the house of God in a public place? Sometimes make una dey reason before talking...

12. @Omo T I don't agree. What if the Usher blows it out of proportion and does not handle it intelligently. She did not do it in an embarrassing manner. At least the guy knew what he did was wrong..

13. Anon you are joking right? Especially your last part. Sue keh? 😂

7. But the godly will flourish like palm trees and grow strong like the cedars of Lebanon. For they are transplanted to the Lord’s own house. They flourish in the courts of our God.
    Psalms 92:12‭-‬13 NLT

May God word germinate in our lives now and always. Amen.

8. Man U is a commercial club but supporters of the club will.not agree. They keep shouting "biggest club" in the world yet, it's obvious the club has been under performing in recent years. The world was saved from un necessary noise online yesterday.

Times have really changed but their supporters still live in the past.

1. Manchester United is living in their past glory. The possibility of dominating English football again like they did those years is slim.

2. Oga , hope you have told your wife that thing by yourself? She can kill herself if she finds out from outsiders o. You people should try and be taking our "advises" (in some bvs voice🤣)

3. Man UTD is even better compare to Chelsea, truly the noise has reduced.

4. 8:26 I didn't see where he shared any issue recently. what are you saying?

5. TJ walk gently out of this post abeg. Before stray bullet go touch us. I nor get power abeg🤦
      How Chelsea fan go dey put mouth for football bants??😪

6. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 Man U fans una go explain tire.. Shebi them dey like yab Chelsea people...Dem don catch una

9. Good morning to y'all on here.
    It's a brand new week and 👋 go get all of them Benjamins.

Word Of The Day
    Ditto- (v) Repeat an action or statement.

Example:
    The next speaker dittoed her argument.

Hypernyms
    Ingeminate.
    Iterate.
    Reiterate.
    Repeat.
    Restate.
    Retell.

#MotivationalMonday
    #MagicMonday
    #MiracleMonday
    #ManCrushMonday
    #MarvellousMonday

10. After the rain yesterday, it's a cool morning here in Lagos.
    Up and grateful for gift of life.

On my way to oshodi market. Hustle must pay.

Beautiful morning to beautiful souls. 💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕

1. By force by force, the hustle must pay. Happy sales.

11. It's a bright and beautiful morning over here. Today, I celebrate all the hard working men out there keeping it real and legit. Greater height I pray for us all to keep expanding in all we do in life Amen.

So yesterday evening I finally took the injection at a chemist I was directed to. I feel so relaxed now. Thanks once again on all who snowed concern and advised me yesterday. God bless you all.

I still feel pains in my left arm where I took the injection, so I will be resting today to get better and continue work tomorrow.

Good Morning!!!!

1. Quick recovery, Ezege 💜

2. We celebrate all the hard working men today and always. Thank God you too that injection and I pray for more healing.

12. Monday morning with fresh anointing...
    Ki oluwa ki o saanu wa ooooo. We shall Al live to fulfill and enjoy the promises of the Lord over us in Jesus name

13. Goodmorning my beautiful people! What lucrative business can someone invest 4 to 5 million on here in Nigeria? Is supplying of cereal food ok or consumable stuff? Mind you, I have vehicle to be running this

14. So the final episode of Special Ops Lioness aired yesterday, I'm going to miss the show hope it gets a second season. don't know what to look forward to on Sundays now.
    at least power book force second season has started

1. Stopped at episode 2🤦
      It wasn't ghen ghen that time. Maybe I should start again.

2. I am going to miss it too, such an interesting series.

3. So look forward to force then

15. Reno Omokri knocks Obidients for always being delusional

That Chicago State University locked its X, formerly known as Twitter handle, is not proof that Tinubu has bribed them to cover up for him. Stop being delusional. What kind of desperation is that? They locked their Twitter handle because Peter Obi's supporters went there to insult them and threaten the lives of individual staff members in their registry.

This is not the first time it is happening. In April this year, Obidients also attacked Astha Rajvanshi, a Time Magazine journalist, who had written a piece celebrating Bola Tinubu as one of the Time Magazine's 100 Most Influential People on Earth. Miss Rajvanshi was also forced to lock her X account. Please Google it. Was she also bribed?

If you are receiving death threats, will you not protest? Did I not protest when my 'cousin' Rufai Oseni threatened to kill me? It is a natural act of human nature. Except they are suicidal, nobody wants to die! It is not proof of a guilty conscience.

If you see the horrible things that Obidients are writing on the X timeline of the Governor of Illinois, Jay Robert Pritzker, I strongly suspect he may also be forced to lock his profile.

These people are fascists, and their cyberbullying gives Nigeria a bad name. The world is thinking we are all like that. I just pray more countries do not ban our green passport as a result of this organised act of cyberstalking.

Thankfully, I believe the US Embassy has software to identify those making these threats and place them on a visa ban.

But whatever the case, I do not support Bola Tinubu. I support Waziri Atiku Abubakar. But the truth is that if you do not believe that President Bola Tinubu attended Chicago State University, bullying people who are just doing their jobs is not the way to establish that.

#TableShaker

16. Reno Omokri speaks on X formerly known as Twitter and its gains

Many people have not realised that by virtue of the payments he makes to X users, Elon Musk is now employing millions of people on this platform. You are no longer just users. You are employees. In fact, Mr Musk is now arguably the highest employer of labour on planet Earth. His business model has killed Mark Zuckerberg's Thread. Be honest, when was the last time you were on Threads? I can now see why he is the world's richest man. The man, Elon, understands how to motivate people. Because, much as you may hate to admit it, money is the greatest motivator on Earth. Am I lying?

Honestly, God sent Elon Musk to the people of Nigeria especially. Because his payments came at the exact moment for my brothers and sisters. Mr. Musk's money is the only fuel subsidy removal palliative that millions of Nigerians know, as they have not seen the ones from state governments. Right now, I cannot think of anyone more popular than Mr. Musk in Nigeria. If an election is held, he will defeat Peter Obi in Anambra and Kwankwaso in Kano. Some people were contemplating su*cide and are now celebrating the good life because of the work God is doing through Elon. Millions of Nigerians are no longer alone because of Elon. May God elongate Elon's life for the benefit of humanity, and especially my countrymen and women.

#RenosNuggets

17. Thank you Jesus for a new day.
    Our amazing children all over Naija will be back in class today, please keep them safe and bless all that concerns them. Amen. 🙏🏽

Good morning people of the Most High. God bless your week. Amen. 💕

18. Good morning everyone
    Happy new week
    May our struggles be crowned with blessings this week as we strive to make a living.

19. Good morning great people. In this life race, don't let anything
    or anyone discourage you. It is only ripe fruits children throw stones at. If you have nothing to offer, no one cares about you.

20. Good morning SDK family!

My leave started today 🤸🤸....Rest is underrated seriously 😃😃
    I am going to enjoy every single 30 days of this leave.

Wishing you a blessed week ahead 🙏

21. Good morning beautiful people 💋

My Dad's eldest sister left yesterday to go meet him and the host of the angels in heaven. I'm glad they will reunite once more 🕊️

1. Accept my condolences Supernova. May her soul rest in peace

2. Sorry for your loss. May her soul & that of your dad rest in peace.

3. May her soul find rest. My condolences.

4. Oh, sorry for the loss. May their souls rest in peace

5. My deepest condolences Nne
      May GOD rest her soul 🕊️

6. May her soul rest in peace. Accept my condolences.

7. May she rest in peace
      Come take a hug 🤗

8. Please accept my deepest condolences.

9. May God give your family the strength to bear this loss.

10. May her soul rest in peace. Accept my condolences.

11. May her soul rest in peace. Amen

12. Sorry my darling. May her soul rest in peace

13. So sorry for your loss. May her soul rest in peace Amen

14. Accept my condolences,may her soul rest in peace 🙏

15. I’m sorry for your loss supernova. May God comfort your family.

Sluttychic.

16. Sorry for this loss.it is well.

22. Una good morning my people.
    Pls which part of Lagos is one roasted corn sold for #300 - #500? Lekki
    I refuse to believe this news. Hanhan!

1. Seriously? We are enjoying in Ibadan o. There is #50 corn here, it would be small though.

2. Abuja here you can buy for 100 naira, with 300 naira you don chop corn with pea belle full.

3. Lol abi na gas dem take roast the corn ni
      Is it roadside corn??

4. Help me ask o @fidel
      Maybe the corn is being sold in a posh restaurant

23. Make no man u fan ever bring mouth where arsenal dey. see wiping😂😂😂 e sweet me special.
    so seyi don finally leave, hope those that wanted it bad are happy

1. Yes oooo,up gunners 👍

2. Bad belle😓. We still remain the best. We're coming back better

24. Good morning bvs. How was your weekend?
    Travelling by road is now scary o. I just heard in the news that some bus passengers were kidnapped along Lokoja - Abuja highway. God abeg o

1. That Lokoja - Abuja road was not a good road in a normal period in Nigeria. For ages, I have been hearing about robbery on that road before kidnapping became rampant.

2. The only time I travelled through that route from Lagos to Abuja, our bus broke down few minutes before we got to Lokoja around past seven, it was dark already, the way other passengers were panicking, I just felt calmness in my body, I was told the road is a dangerous one, that a lot of kidnapping take place on that road, I just dey where I dey with my kids dey pray to God to be with us.

3. I have heard many bad news about that road. They said okene boys rob and kidnap there before bandits even came into existence

25. EVERY DAY or EVERYDAY: Which is Correct?

Learn English with me everyday.❎
    Learn English with me every day.✅

Someone asked me:

Everyday or Every day: which one is correct?

My answer🎤: Both are correct depending on the context of usage.

In other words, both are grammatically okay depending on how you use them in particular sentences.

But hey, we keep misusing them!

How?

Let me tell you a story.
    In October last year I made a post. In the post, I used the word, "everyday", wrongly but I didn't even know.

As soon as I made the post, a kind soul,, inboxed me a message, pointing out the incorrectness.

This is what he sent to my inbox:👇

"Hello Ma!
    Let's have the two words (every, day) separated being functionally adverbial.
    How're you doing, Ma?"

Promptly, I looked up "everyday" in the dictionary and sent a "Thank You!" to her.

USAGE OF EVERYDAY AND EVERY DAY

🛑 Everyday (with no space) is different from every day (with a space).

Everyday is an adjective; it means daily or usual or ordinary or typical.

It's used to describe something that’s happening or used daily.

It often pre-modifies a noun; that is, it comes before a noun.

For example:

1. I love everyday routines like reading and writing.
    Here👆, it comes before the noun, "routines", to mean "daily or usual routines".

2. In school, English is an everyday tool for communication.
    Here,👆, it comes before the noun, "tool", to mean "daily or usual tool".

🛑 Every day is an adverb which simply means “each day.” Always remember, every day can be replaced by every single day or each day (not, eachday)!

Every day usually answers the question, "When?"

For example:

3. I must drink water every day.
    (When? Every day! You can also say: Every single day!)

4a. Learn English with me for 5-10 minutes everyday. ❎
    (Everyday doesn't answer the question, "When?")

4b. Learn English with me for 5-10 minutes every day.✅
    (Every day answers the question, "When?" at sentence-final position)

4c. Every day, learn English with ME for 5-10 minutes.✅
    (Every day answers the question, "When?" at sentence-initial position)
    📌🔥📌💥📌

Got any value reading this?
    I'm rooting for you! 💪

Happy new week 😘

1. Yes, I got value reading this
      Thanks Vick

2. This one go hard me small oo😊. Thanks, Vicky. I got value reading. Have a blessed week 💙

3. I used to have a feeling that joining the two words together in some sentences is not right but laziness would not allow me to Google it. Thanks for bringing these grammar errors to our notice on a platter of gold.

4. Thanks a lot. You're doing great. Happy new week Vicky.

5. My capable teacher, welcome back 💃💃💃.

Yes, I got a value. Thanks.

6. Thanks Vicky. You will make us (teachers) to win best teacher's award soon. I will surely teach my learners all these lessons that I have saved from your classes 😆.

7. Oh wow You keep giving! This is awesome. God bless you Vicky Posh

8. Thank you Vicky! 👍

9. Yes i did. Thanks Vicky Posh.

26. I am so happy..
    Yesterday I bought a complete set of nails designing kits..
    Now I will be making beautiful design.

1. Awww that's great. Small small we go blow ❤️🤗

2. Weldone Oki. God bless your hustle 🙏

3. We must blow oh!!! Congrats dear

27. Lovely morning to y'all on this blogsphere, how is the country treating you?
    I use movies to douse the tension, I cannot come and go and die 😃
    Talking about movies, this Jagunjagun movie, I think it would be worth the hype. The reviews and trailers I have been seeing is fine, I will download and watch it. Hope it is on netnaija/9jarocks/nkiri.

1. Try and watch it. It is worth the hype
      Femi Adebayo is headed for the Oscars

28. Monday morning with so much rain 🌧️☔ those people self employed or working from home plus are married una own better with this kind of weather 🤣🤣😩😩😂

We are already on our way to the office since we cannot work from home plus no body to keep the duvet warm with 😂😂😂🤣🤣🤣

29. Thank you Jesus for another day 🙏
    Good morning everyone 🥰🥰

30. Stop helping random people to withdraw money from the ATM. They may be using a stolen card.
    Remember, every ATM has its camera.
    May we not be unfortunate because of good deeds.

1. Amen🙏
      Good advice👍
      The camera will just capture the person that helped. Some are in jail for what they did not do.

31. Good morning all
    Have a blessed week

32. A cool and beautiful Monday morning here. I prefer rainy season to any other season in Nigeria. The cool weather is a good one without dry skin, dust and the likes that come with harmattan. Though the incessant rain may hamper some businesses but it is a good weather.
    Have a beautiful week all.

1. I prefer harmattan biko. Rainy season, everywhere is always messed up, you can't even go to town and come back neatly. Clothes will not dry, business will be dull, etc

33. GODS AMAZING LOVE FOR YOU

'Understand how wide, long, high, and deep his love is.' Ephesians 3:18 GWT

Paul writes: 'I pray that from his glorious, unlimited resources he will empower you with inner strength through his Spirit. Then Christ will make his home in your hearts as you trust in him. Your roots will grow down into God's love and keep you strong. And may you have the power to understand...how wide, how long, how high, and how deep his love is. May you experience the love of Christ, though it is too great to understand fully. Then you will be made complete' (Ephesians 3:16-19 NLT).

Despite of our best intentions, we still sin. As a result, we can feel bad about ourselves. And Satan uses our feelings of guilt and condemnation to make us doubt God's love for us. But if God loved you enough to send his Son to die on your behalf while you were a full-blown sinner, you can be sure he won't change his mind about you when you're his redeemed but struggling child. Feeling bad about sin is proof that you truly are God's child.

When you're born again, you are a regenerate spirit living in an unregenerate body. So when you permit sin into your life, your regenerate spirit rises up and says, 'Get that out of here, it's incompatible with who I am.' It's not that God doesn't love you when you sin, but that sin is an unwelcome guest that makes you feel bad about yourself and robs you of confidence towards God. So if you've sinned, repent, receive God's forgiveness and move on, stronger and wiser.
    Word For Today

Essa Atelier

1. Thank you Lord for loving me unconditionally.
      Remain blessed Essa babe 😘💜💕

34. Good morning everyone
    Fruitful week to us 🙏

35. "Four victims of Kaduna mosque attack left behind 61 orphans, widows"
    The above just popped up on my screen. Let me go and search for it, never knew there was a mosque attack in Kaduna.
    To read news or listen to news these days is work for me, I'm so busy and would be very tired at night. All my news comes from this blog nowadays.

36. Good morning everyone 🤩🤩🤩

Every new day is a chance to try again. Remember that. 💯💯💯

Happy New Week Y'all. Praying for more strength, more Patience and peace of mind this week for everyone. This week will favour us all.

Have a great day ahead Y'all😘

1. Every new day is a chance to try again 👍🏿beautiful quote.

Sluttychic.

37. Replies
    1. Good morning dear a wonderful day to u and all Stella's bvs!!

38. TODAY IN HISTORY

1609 English navigator Henry Hudson, in a quest for a passage to India on behalf of the Dutch East India Company, sailed into the harbour of present-day New York City and up the river that now bears his name.

1894 Labor Day was celebrated as a legal holiday in the United States for the first time.

1962 American poet and painter E.E. Cummings—who first attracted attention, in an age of literary experimentation, for his unconventional punctuation and phrasing—died at age 67.

1971 Qatar officially became independent from the United Kingdom.

1991 American director Frank Capra—who was best known for a series of beloved films that included Mr. Smith Goes to Washington (1939) and It's a Wonderful Life (1946)—died at age 94.

2012 Colombian drug trafficker Griselda Blanco—who was a leading figure in the Miami drug scene in the 1970s and early '80s and was known as the “Godmother of Cocaine”—was fatally shot in Medellín, Colombia

~~ Culled from the Britannica

39. First day Of Resumption 🙌
    There's a ritual I do carry out in my Class at resumption and it has always worked.
    Here...
    Before resumption, I go round my class, taking possession, praying, commiting each and every one of my pupils. I mention their names one by one and declare into their lives, Excellent spirit upon resumption. Every good thing I want in them , and God has been Faithful.

Beautiful Morning to everyone ❣️ and Blissful Day Ahead ❣️😍

1. So nice of you, sis. Keep it up. I wish you the best now & always 💙💜💚

2. Nice one 👍
      Schools will resume on the 18th here

3. Wow that's so nice. Wishing you a stress-free pupils/students and may the term end in praise.

40. Good morning SDK and BVs. Blessed day and week 🙏

41. Greetings to everyone,may our day be blessed beyond measure.As we step into a new week,may new things of glory come our ways in Jesus name.Amen