Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Man Recounts How He Was Imprisoned On False Accusations For 10 Years

Saturday, September 02, 2023

Man Recounts How He Was Imprisoned On False Accusations For 10 Years

Imagine, staying in jail for 10 years for doing nothing at all!!!
This story is a lot of people's narrative as well....

''My name is Martins, I want to thank God and I want Youths and those who love football to be attentive. I only went to watch the Barca match.
I only went to watch football, that’s all I know, and as I was coming back the police parked beside me and said I should enter. I tried proving stubborn and they put tear gas on me, that’s all that I know. When we got to the station, they just put me straight into the cell. No statement, nothing.

So the third day, this woman I will never forget, ASP Diko, just came and said bring him out, his case is settled already, let’s take him.
Before I knew it, they took me straight to court, and they were calling another person’s name, which I wasn’t the one. They came to force me up and they said I collabed with some people to kill and rob, which I didn’t know anything about. I thought it was a joke. 
2019 they stopped taking me to court, and in 2020, some people came to preach and I keyed into a testimony...

So 2021, some people from the Justice Development and Peace Commission  A woman came to call me from the cell and they listened to my story. They had to trace my name back to UI, found my name, and found everything. 
So it was my name they took to the court to find out that I wasn’t the right person.
After 10 years I was released, though I lost my mother, lost my wife, but I didn’t lose my life”.

15 comments:

1. Oh my God! This is a very sad story. Man's inhumanity to man.

10 years for nothing. And here we do not have anything like compensation. The policeofficer(S) that framed this man are very cold.
    Kai.

May the God that gave you a second chance restore all that you have lost in double measure.

This story just made me emotional. Just like that.
    May God perfect your testimony

1. We have compensation but una too dey leave all to God

2. Man's inhmanity to man. May those who framed you up reap a thousand folds of what they made you go through.

3. Stories like this made me to stop prison evangelism 😰😰😰 You need to hear different stories of innocent people, languishing in prison for crimes they didn't commit. How many can you help? May God help us.

By the way, There are people all over the world in prison for false accusations and not just in Nigeria.

4. Abroad, ds man would be in millions for damages.

5. Stella, these things happen very well. I've worked in Prison Advocacy so I know stories that are more horrific that this one, however, this particular story is FAKE.
    https://fij.ng/article/fact-check-man-claiming-asp-diko-jailed-him-for-10-years-is-a-serial-testifier-defrauding-different-churches/

The is a serial "fake testifier"

1. Hmm. What kind of a person impersonates the most needy and desperate in society? May God forgive him.

6. That's what Neo was narrating to housemates.
    Many inmates are guilty, languishing for a crime they're innocent of.

God will reward you.

7. I am a lawyer, and as law students, we did prison visits, the last time i went and heard the story of one man was the day i promised never to go for those kind of visits again.

Just summarily, a man from Yobe that came to hussle in Kano was put in prison by his Oga. Being that na hussle he come hussle and no be him state, it was easy to jst imprison him wtout a trace, no communication, nothing, all for an offence he didn’t commit.

His people knew he was in Kano but didn’t know where exactly.

He was there for 4yrs, his people had even mourned him, thinking he had died. It was one of us that collected a phone number from him and all his details with his mother’s details too. When the lady called, a new cry started. She informed them what happened and the last i heard was that they came over and sorted out the issue.

8. Chika(hello iya boys)2 September 2023 at 15:02

Oh! God...

9. Whether fake or true, false imprisonment happens. May God continue to fight for them.

10. So no lawsuit or reparations for him? Yes, we thank God for you Martins, but you are in a position to sue and win for this wrongful. At least get some money to help you have an easier life.

11. Same, mine was 1month. God came through for me sharp sharp