Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Friday Spontaneous Post - Welcome SEPTEMBER

Friday, September 01, 2023

Friday Spontaneous Post - Welcome SEPTEMBER

#newmonth #newhope #newsunshine #newhappiness #itiswhatitis #neversaynever

Welcome September! 
I hope there is a lot of good news in the days of this ninth month of 2023..
May we all be blessed beyond out belief and may out store house overflow with Blessings!
How is this new month in the Country that you live in?
In Germany, September is a month of transition from summer to autumn. The weather is usually mild, with average temperatures ranging from 10°C to 20°C . It is also a month of celebrations, with Oktoberfest being one of the most popular events in Munich .

Stay calm and worry free this new month!

✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️

Please send in your Chronicles to sdimokokorkus@gmail.com

234 comments:

1. There are people who will NEVER see any good in others. They are always condemning, insulting and criticizing others. Na only their own good. Another person own nor dey ever make sense to them. SMH!
    For your safety, sanity and peace of mind, AVOID those set of people....
    Happy New Month SDK Ville..❤️..
    Una Gud Morning..#ALiSpeaks

2. Build Yourself And Build Others!!
    2 Timothy 4:2.

Excerpts!!

"There’re those who only study the Scriptures to preach; yes, this will benefit others because it’s the Word, but it's crucial that you consciously build yourself with the Word; allow the Word to work within you first! Merely being a conduit for the Word isn’t enough; how about your personal growth? You have to build your spirit with the Word."

"Building yourself involves allowing the Word to mould and shape your character, allowing the Word to build your person and frame the way you think and live. The Word of God must determine your priorities and interests and regulate every area of your life."

"So, most definitely, you have the responsibility to teach and build others, but it begins with you. Build and edify yourself with the Word of God, and also build and edify others."

Dear Father, as I build myself with your Word, I experience it's transformational power in my character; my mind is renewed and my priorities are aligned with your divine principles. Thank you for the enablement to teach and share your Word effectively with others to build their faith strong, in Jesus' Name. Amen.

Further Study:
    1 Peter 2:2; Acts 20:32; Colossians 3:16

3. Good morning everyone! Have a stresx free work day.

TGIF

1. Beautiful September to you all. Last month delivered testimonies and I know that this month will be greater celebration πŸŽ‰.

Happy birthday to all September borns.

4. Stepping into September with a heart full of gratitude and anticipationπŸŽŠπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ½πŸŽ‰
    Happy new month, fam. May our little efforts bring us unusual & great successπŸ™. Cheers to a wonderful September aheadπŸ‘ŒπŸΎπŸŽ‰πŸŽŠπŸΈπŸ·

5. See the ark of the covenant of the Lord of all the earth will go into the Jordan ahead of you (Josh.3:11) September, the month of "God's presence with us.
    Beloved of God,I joyfully welcome us to the beginning of the ember months today.
    May the Lords name be praised.
    And so this morning we decree all that stand like the Jordan river before us these passed 8 months flowing like the sea shall be completely cut off by the God of September in Jesus name πŸ™
    This month,the Lord will level all mountains,fill all valleys of hindrance in our lives in Jesus name πŸ™ .
    GOOD MORNING MY SDK FAMILY.

6. PRAYER FOR SEPTEMBER 1ST. Happy New Month. As we begin the Months of Embers, Bad things will not fall on us and our families in Jesus name. Accident, Sickness, loss of Job, Sudden death, Failure of any Kind, Shall not be our portion In Jesus Name.
    This Month Of September is our Month Of Divine Favour, Divine Fulfilment, Blessings, Breakthroughs, Divine Healing, Salvation of the Lord , Joy and Happiness All Round in Jesus Mighty Name.
    Amen.
    Congratulations.

7. Good morning to y'all on here and πŸ‘‹ happy new month to you too.
    I pray that this year's ember months favour you more than you have ever witnessed before.

Word Of The Day
    Infallible- (a) Incapable of failure or error

Examples:
    An infallible antidote.
    An infallible memory.
    We humans are infallible.

Antonym:
    Fallible.

Similar:
    Foolproof.
    Inerrable.
    Inerrant.
    Unerring.
    Unfailing.

#FreakyFriyay
    #FunFilledFriyay
    #FlexFriyay
    #FiredUpFriyay
    #FlyFriyay

8. A loud Amen to your prayers, SDKπŸ™

9. Good morning everyone, happy new month to y'all. May the blessings of God overflow in our lives this September and beyond, Amen

10. Goodmorning guys!
    happy new monthπŸ’ͺπŸ”₯πŸ’―

11. Amen πŸ™πŸ™

Happy new month everyone πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

12. Reno Omokri says his truth once more with #PublishTheSubpoena

I can place my hand on the holy book in court and affirm an oath before God that the only reason I went to Chicago State University was to disgrace and expose then candidate Bola Tinubu as a liar and a fraud. However, what I discovered was contrary to my expectations. I discovered that not only did he attend and graduate, but he is celebrated by Chicago State University as an alumnus.

That is what I told AriseTV when I was interviewed. If I collected even one kobo from Tinubu to launder his image, may I be publicly exposed. In Yeshua's Name.

Mr Rufai Oseni lied to millions of Nigerians three months to the election that there was a subpoena to Chicago State University, and on the basis of that subpoena, Chicago State University denied him. And Mr Rufai Oseni is working for Peter Obi, the candidate of the Labour Party. When I proved he lied, he did a video insulting me, calling me a liar, and falsely representing himself as my cousin.

After AriseTV did an in-house investigation, the station's owner, Mr Nduka Ogbaibena, called me, and Mr Rufai Oseni apologised to me, and I forgave him. Only for him to leave the studio and immediately call my brother and threaten to kill me in multiple recorded conversations.

Is that the type of character that should be fronting for a reputable TV station? A liar who threatens to kill those who expose his lies?

#PublishTheSubpoena can place my hand on the holy book in court and affirm an oath before God that the only reason I went to Chicago State University was to disgrace and expose then candidate Bola Tinubu as a liar and a fraud. However, what I discovered was contrary to my expectations. I discovered that not only did he attend and graduate, but he is celebrated by Chicago State University as an alumnus.

That is what I told AriseTV when I was interviewed. If I collected even one kobo from Tinubu to launder his image, may I be publicly exposed. In Yeshua's Name.

Mr Rufai Oseni lied to millions of Nigerians three months to the election that there was a subpoena to Chicago State University, and on the basis of that subpoena, Chicago State University denied him. And Mr Rufai Oseni is working for Peter Obi, the candidate of the Labour Party. When I proved he lied, he did a video insulting me, calling me a liar, and falsely representing himself as my cousin.

After AriseTV did an in-house investigation, the station's owner, Mr Nduka Ogbaibena, called me, and Mr Rufai Oseni apologised to me, and I forgave him. Only for him to leave the studio and immediately call my brother and threaten to kill me in multiple recorded conversations.

Is that the type of character that should be fronting for a reputable TV station? A liar who threatens to kill those who expose his lies?

#PublishTheSubpoena

13. Thank you Jesus for a new month and Friday. I'm grateful. πŸ™πŸ½

Happy new month my people.
    You see this month hennn, my God will surprise you concerning all you have been trusting Him for beyond your expectations and understanding. So will it be for us all. Amen. πŸ’•πŸŒΊ

14. Happy month of September to everyone, thank you lord for another new month. Thank you for all your many many blessings, thank you for blessing us beyond our expectations, thank you for the grace to witness another month. May September favor us, may we never see a better yesterday πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ€²πŸ€²

Happy fruitful September everyone.

15. It is my September to Remember. My wish for this new month. I need a miracle that will make me cry, lord connect me to my destiny helper. Move me from grass to Grace, this I pray in Jesus name AmenπŸ™. Happy new month lovely friends.

16. Good morning.

Happy new month people.

17. Amen to your prayers Stella πŸ™
    Happy New Month beautiful people
    God's blessings, guidance and protection on us all through this ember months.

18. Life is fleeting but ideas are eternal. Get up today and think brilliantly if you must succeed in life.

There should be this intentionality of your act and great determination to succeed.

Refuse to be discouraged or weak about the Nigerian economy that's in shamble and in a state of comatose.

Get driven by passion and with great discipline to accomplish set goals and target.

Happy New month!!!!

19. Good morning everyone.
    Happy new month People.

20. Good morning everyone
    Happy new month to you all

1. Happy new month Blackie πŸ’™πŸ–€
      Champions league draws choke πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

2. Good morning beautiful Queens 😚😚
      @Paris, I saw the champions league draw. Manchester united will scale through

21. If they like, make them sell a pack of attachment for 5000naira. Nigerian children will still make braids!!

Unah Happy New month.

22. Good morning everyone 🀩🀩🀩

In this New month of September, all Tears will be for Joy, all Worries will be Settled, Sorrows will turn to Testimony, there will be Abundant Provision, Destiny Helpers will Arise, and Blessings of the Month will be Ours in Jesus name.

#WELCOME TO THE MONTH OF SEPTEMBER

Y'all have a wonderful day ahead 😘

1. Amen. Thanks and I wish you much more,

2. Amen πŸ™Œ
      Happy new month sexy Baby ❣️❣️

3. Amen Omo T Happy New Month πŸ§‘πŸ’šπŸ’šπŸŒ»πŸŽ‰

4. Happy new month, my people😍. May this month makes us wiser, kinder, and happier!

23. πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ. SEPTEMBER IS HERE
    Welcome September. I have been expecting you. I know you are going to be the best month for me and my household. You came with plesant surprises. Plenty money, sound health, and overwhelming peace. You will leave me better than you met me. You will fight all my battles and give me peace.

24. Happy new month great people.

25. Good morning and happy new month
    Down with malaria, started yesterday☹

1. Happy New Month. Oh Sorry Get well soon! πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

2. Sorry dear πŸ€—
      It is well with you πŸ™

3. Happy new month, Glowria. Speedy recovery to you.

26. TODAY IN HISTORY

1875 American novelist Edgar Rice Burroughs, best known as the creator of Tarzan, was born.

1902 Carlo Gambino, American crime boss was born.

1914 The last known passenger pigeon died in the Cincinnati (Ohio) Zoo.

1923 A great earthquake struck the Tokyo-Yokohama metropolitan area; the death toll from the shock was estimated at 142,800.

1952 Life magazine published Ernest Hemingway's Old Man and the Sea, his last major work of fiction; it was also released as a book, and in 1953 it won a Pulitzer Prize.

1954 The thriller Rear Window, directed by Alfred Hitchcock and starring James Stewart and Grace Kelly, opened in American theatres, and it became a film classic.

1969 A group of young army officers led by Muammar al-Qaddafi deposed the king and made Libya a republic.

1972 Bobby Fischer defeated Boris Spassky to become the first native-born American to hold the title of world chess champion.

1980 Due to poor health, Canadian activist Terry Fox, who had part of his leg amputated because of cancer, was forced to end his Marathon of Hope, a run across Canada to raise money for cancer research; it was later discovered that the cancer had spread to his lungs, and he died in 1981.

1985 In a search led by American oceanographer Robert Ballard, the wreck of the Titanic was found on the ocean floor at a depth of about 13,000 feet (4,000 metres)

2004 Chechen rebels seized a school in Beslan, North Ossetia, Russia; the siege, which ended two days later, resulted in the deaths of more than 330 people, the majority of them children.

~~Culled from the Britannica

27. The Mayor

The judge

The verdict

πŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€”What should be done when public officials break the law?

Ironu Sori agba kodo

28. Good morning and happy new month guys.. Stella Amen to your prayers πŸ™

29. Just coming from old post. Beevees Una no dey tire? Everyday drop proposal yet she won't say anything after every every, tomorrow again she'll say the same thing Una go still jump at it, chai Nigerians dey suffer no come add high expectations when you know nothing will come out of it na. I pray Una receive sense

30. Welcome to the Ember months of celebrations πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ
    May every day of September be a blessing to us πŸ™ Good Morning lovelies πŸ’•

31. Happy September 😊

We'll never see shame this month in Jesus' name

πŸ€— πŸ€—

32. Good morning SDK and BVs. Happy New Month πŸ™

33. Is this Correct?πŸ‘‡
    I was opportuned to be in class when the test was given.

Hey family! ❤️

"I was opportuned to be in class when the test was given."

A student asked me whether the sentence above is correct.

My response πŸ‘‡

There's nothing like 'opportuned' in Standard English.

Look it up in any credible and reputable dictionary now.

Please remove/delete the 'd' in 'opportuned'.

Why?

'Opportuned' is not a verb in the past tense.

The correct word to use is 'opportune' which is an adjective and therefore has no past tense.

Opportune means:

"suitable for doing a particular thing, so that it is likely to be successful".

Two synonyms for (that is, two other words similar to) opportune are:
    favourable and
    convenient.

Let's look at how 'opportune' is used in sentences:

1. Dr Zaram decided the time was opportune to start a podcast series.

2. I believe this is an opportune time for you to join my Q&A class on Telegram.

3. This is an opportune moment to enroll for a public speaking course.

NB: 'Enroll' takes 'for/in/on'.
    So, you can say:
    I want to enroll for/in/on the course. ☑️

Got any value reading this?

I'll help you to master how to minimise your errors and go on to use English FLUENTLY and FEARLESSLY!

I'm rooting for you! πŸ’ͺ

Happy new month y'all πŸ₯³

1. πŸŽ‡πŸŽ‡πŸŽ‡Shekere for you. I am so glad to be opportune to learn from you everyday..

2. Chaiiii, Vicky is using everyone's name for example but woudn't use mine. Imagine Zaram is now a doctor.

Maybe cos I haven't been doing my assignment and class work. 😭😭😭

3. Learnt another one today. Of course Vicky, I got value reading through. Thanks πŸ‘

4. You are doing exceedingly well. Thanks for teaching us. We love you.

5. Thanks Vicky. Happy new month! πŸ€—

6. Thank you Vicky πŸ‘
      God bless you πŸ™

7. I'm opportune to be in this enlightening class. Thanks my capable teacher, Vicky. Happy new month😘

34. πŸ’―πŸŽ‰πŸŒ» Happy New Month everyoneπŸ’―πŸŽ‰πŸŒ» It's September!!! A September to remember!!!! πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ

I pray that God keeps sustaining us and May all our dreams come true for the rest of the year.

Song Inspiration: 🎡🎡 πŸŽ™πŸŽΈSeptember - Earth, Wind & Fire πŸŽΊπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ

35. As-salamualakum
    *_May Almighty Allah make you greater than who you are, show you more ways than you know , uphold you stronger than you stand, make your future higher than today, your wishes be granted, your prayers be accepted, your kindness be limitless, your mistakes be forgiven, Aamiin 🀲🏿. Sabahul Khair Wa Jum'at MubarakπŸ•‹πŸŒ™πŸ•ŒπŸ“Ώ_*

36. Wow what a Friday morning the begining of a new month and the ember season. We give God thanks.
    It's only the living that has opportunity to plan and keep moving. It's only the dead that gives up.
    So no matter what you feel you couldn't achieve just keep moving it, never giving up
    Keep planning and making actions.
    We must fufil your dreams no matter how long it takes.
    Don't forget to make good memories too. Be nice be good.
    Have a lovely day my blog family.

37. Yeaaaa, We made it πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ
    Thank You Abba πŸ™Œ
    Welcome to September
    Welcome to My Birth Month πŸ₯³

It will be a September to remember for Good in Jesus Mighty name πŸ™πŸ»

Amen To your Prayers Jewelu πŸ™πŸ»

Wishing everyone a Beautiful Blissful Day Ahead ❣️😍

38. Good morning everyone.
    Happy new month People.

39. Thank God for counting us worthy to witness this new month. May this new month bring all round favour and blessings to us in Jesus name. Happy new month blog fam

40. Thank God for counting us worthy to witness this new month. May this new month bring all round favour and blessings to us in Jesus name. Happy new month blog fam

41. Ekaaro gbogbo ile
    Happy new month❤πŸ’•

42. The way this generation have sex recklessly is alarming. I was watching a program on oriyomi Hamza where 2 teenagers were fighting on a baby , the girl that mother the baby can't be more than 15,and the guys should be around 17 pr so. When oriyomi asked one of the guy on why he's insisting he's the father of the baby, the mumu said it's cos he did scan, Ibadan people scan is the new DNA, oshey. Even me that will be forty soon is still a virgin,have never had sex except that I gave birth at 32 😁 make I quickly yabb myself before someone will remind me that I'm also a single mom

43. Good morning TGIF and happy new month to you allπŸ’—πŸ’•πŸ’–πŸ’œπŸ’πŸ’žπŸ’™πŸ’š❤πŸ’ŸπŸ˜πŸŽ‚

44. I was told to keep quiet for 10minutes and collect 2million. At 9mins:50secs, they asked 'Cash or Transfer', I said transfer.

#copied

45. Good morning bvs, @phoenix and anon that replied my cv edit question, thanks very much.

46. Good morning bvs, @phoenix and anon that replied my cv edit question, thanks very much.

47. AMEN....HAPPY NEW MONTH SDK. GOD BLESS U. WISH U A SUPER MONTH. YEP...

48. Happy new month
    Good morning πŸ’•

49. Happy new month folksπŸ’‹✨

50. May September usher us into more favour, breakthrough, blessings, goodness and happiness. Happy New Month blogfam

51. Amen to your prayers Stella. Happy new month fam.
    Thank you to BVs Felicity and Milkshake for your response to my question on FAQs post.