#weekend #friyayyyy #awesomeday #neversaynever #itiswhatitis
Hey!May your Friday start well and end well.....
God bless you as you go about your hustle....
❤️❤️❤️❤️
You are IMPORTANT.
ReplyDeleteYour Boss is IMPORTANT.
Your House Help is IMPORTANT.
Your Subordinates are IMPORTANT.
When relating with people, remember that they are just as important and valuable, as you are. Doesn't matter whether you are richer or poorer than them.
I beseech thee, by the mercies of God, TREAT PEOPLE RIGHT!!! π
Una Gud Morning....#ALiSpeaks
Every human matters but you see domestic staff?. Clearer, cook, driver and security man. They are extremely important they can decided your life in a second.
Deleteπ―π―π―π― Ali Wisdom Nuggets
DeleteRightly said. Good morning BB bro ❤️
DeleteEven those little children in the environment you live in are very important
DeleteWell said bro π
Deleteπ―π―❤️
DeleteWell Said Ali. Very very important. So very important to treat people right and also value them
DeleteAlways on point boss Ali
DeleteSaviours An Champions!!
ReplyDeleteObadiah 1:21.
Excerpts!!
"We’re preservers of the earth. No wonder the Lord Jesus said we are the light of the world and the salt of the earth."
"Through us, the nations of the earth are blessed, because we’re the seed of Abraham."
"We’re the hope of the world, saviours and champions from Zion, empowered to bring people out of darkness into the glorious light of their inheritance in Christ."
Confession!!
Dear Father, I recognise your calling upon my life as one sent to take the message of the divine life to those in my world, thereby bringing them salvation, healing, and life, through the Gospel, in Jesus' Name. Amen.
Further Study:
Mathew 5:14; Mark 16:15; Acts 1:8; 1 Peter 2:9.
Amen
DeleteAmen.
DeleteGod help me to be a good ambassador of Christ.
Amen π
DeleteAmen π π
DeleteAmen π
DeleteAmen
DeleteGood morning everyone.
ReplyDeleteGood morning
DeleteGreetings π
DeleteGood morning
DeleteGood Morning π₯°
DeleteMorning Esther
DeleteGood morning
DeleteHeavenly father we thank you for another beautiful Friday morning.
ReplyDeleteNo weapon formed against us shall prosper and every tongue that rises against us stands condemned in Jesus name π
Almighty God, we thank you for the blessings and challenges of this week, and we surrender our hopes and fears for the days ahead. May we walk in your truth, and may our lives be a testimony of your unfailing love in Jesus name π
GOOD MORNING MY SDK FAMILY.
Amen and Amen.
DeleteAmen π
DeleteAmen
DeleteAmen π
DeleteAmen
DeleteAmen.
DeleteAmennnn
DeleteAmen
DeleteI went to trim my beard at the saloon yesterday only for the guy to ruined the fine beard I have kept for months neatly carved. I had no option than to tell him to shave it off entirely.
ReplyDeleteNow I'm looking so young like a year one student even though I look so cute now but I still prefer my older look.
While at the saloon charging my phone, an older woman I presumed to be in her 60's came into the saloon to take a low cut.
She plugged her phone and after a while asked for a charger to charge a phone. I told her, ''mama, I don't work here and you already have your phone plugged.'' She said in Igbo language but I will interprete, ''My pikin, the phone plugged is my husband's phone. I want to put mine.''
Those words touched me. I released mine for her to charge since I already have some percentage.
Do you see how she put her husband first before any other thing. What a good woman with a great sense of respect. Now I see why their marriage has lasted this long.
Pls take me back in time when life was not that difficult and when love was real and genuine. I'm still thinking aloud how and exactly where this generation got it all wrong in marriage.
Good Morning Guys!!!!
Love those days was organic. You dare not come between my parents even as a biological child. They will use you and do evening gossip. Love them biko
DeleteIf only husbands will also put their wives first before any other thing, marriages would be sweeter.
DeleteYen yen yen
DeleteYou should look for her and ask her to give you one of her daughters to marry. I'm sure she will be a "good woman with a great sense of respect" like her mum. Mtcheeeeeeeew
Pele
Delete@ Zaza, that evening gossip dey sweet them die!
DeleteImmediately after dinner, e don set be that, most times with Papa's snuff box.
I go be bad wife forever apparently oπ
DeleteCos there's no way I'm charging anybody's phone first if both are down. And na one space dey. Except maybe we want to use the phone to transfer money or do very important thing. And we will still remove it and plug my own immediately afterπ
Good husband sef will say "babe plug yours!"
Meanwhile classmate it's "salon"... Exam go soon reach o. You don go find money, you nor dey read againπ
SECURE YOUR CITIZENSHIP OF KINGDOM HEAVEN
ReplyDeleteTheir are two kingdoms which every man or woman on earth must go to after passing away.
The kingdom of HEAVEN or HELL.
And the criteria of being a citizen of any of this kingdoms is the way you live while on earth.
If you live your life to please God, You will be eligible for heaven, but if you live your life on earth to please satan you shall inherit hell.
Heaven is a beautiful place of rest, enjoyment and abode of all good things, while hell is a place of second death, eternal death.
In hell you die everyday.
It is a place of so much torment and terrible pain.
You have two option, while you are still alive, either to make heaven or hell, but i beg you to choose heaven.
Jesus is calling you today, today come to him. Matt 11:28
When you live your life in a way that will please him, he will give you peace, rest and wipe away your tears when you leave this earth. Isaiah 57:2
Daniel 12:13 Rev 21:4.
Don't say I'm too young, life is once, let me enjoy myself now after i will repent. Repentance is now
Hour of mercy ends the moment you breathe your last.
Jesus loves you
Come to today Jesus
Rom 10:10
Say this prayer of salvation
Dear lord jesus, I'm sorry for all my sins, please come into my life, i believe you died on the cross of calvary for me, and on the 3rd day you rose again, please come and be my lord and personal saviour. Please Wash away my sins and bring me into your loving light. Amen
πππππ
DeleteThanks for sharing.
DeleteLord I surrender my all to youπ
DeleteA blessed morning to everyone
ReplyDeleteGood morning
DeleteI greet you Oki π
DeleteGood morning mommy Sterling π
DeleteMorning sterling
DeleteGood morning everyone
ReplyDeleteThank God is Fridayyyyyy πππ
Have a blessed day π₯°π
π
DeleteHave a blessed day too
DeleteHave a good day π
DeleteSame here Ada
DeleteRIGHT PEOPLE, RIGHT ENVIRONMENT
ReplyDelete'He put them all outside.' Luke 8:54 NKJV
The Bible says: 'Someone came from the ruler of the synagogue's house, saying to him, "Your daughter is dead"...Jesus...answered him, saying, "Do not be afraid; only believe, and she will be made well." When he came into the house, he permitted no one to go in except Peter, James and John, and the father and mother of the girl. Now all wept and mourned for her; but he said, "Do not weep; she is not dead, but sleeping." And they ridiculed him, knowing that she was dead. But he put them all outside, took her by the hand and called, saying, "Little girl, arise." Then her spirit returned, and she arose immediately' (Luke 8:49-55 NKJV).
To experience the resurrection power of Christ, you need the right people and the right environment. Just as oil and water won't mix, neither will faith and doubt. Notice, Jesus took Peter, James and John into the house with him, and put all the others outside. Might some have been offended and criticised him for this? Sure, but when you're in a crisis, you need to surround yourself with people who can stand with you on God's word and believe him for the answer. When Jairus heard that his daughter had died, he doubtless would have thought, 'That's it; nothing more can be done!' But that's not what Jesus thought.
In the original Greek text, Jesus said, 'Don't be afraid; only believe, and keep believing and she will be made well.' You need people who will keep believing God with you for the answer.
Word For Today
Essa Atelier
Thank you
DeleteThanks π₯°
DeleteMay we be surrounded with the right people who can stand with us in crisis. Thanks for sharing sis.
DeleteInsightful piece π
DeleteThanks for sharing Sis ❤️πππ
Very true, Essa πππ
DeleteThanks Essa babe ππ
DeleteLord I believe
ReplyDeleteThank God it's Friday
Have a wonderful weekend ahead
Holiday is coming to an end
My heart is doing gbim gbim gbim
May God make it easy for us to provide our kids back to school needs. Amen
Amin
Delete♥️
DeleteAmen.
DeleteAmen
DeleteHappy weekend blog family, Amen to your prayers Stella. I wish y'all a great day.
ReplyDeleteThank you Esther
DeleteHappy Friday everyone
ReplyDeleteThank God it's Friday
This weekend go soft sha
I know I will be alright
This week has been demanding but God has been faithful.
Have a fruitful weekend everybody.
π€
DeleteGod will make it soft for all of us.
Deleteπ€π€π€
DeleteIt's well sis❤️
DeleteEkaaro gbogbo ile
ReplyDeleteπ
DeleteUtutuoma umunnem na umunnam
ReplyDeleteI'm here this morning to appreciate SDK for choosing me as one of the recipient of the huge giveaway, honestly I almost didn't sleep overnight,I had to come and be checking and checking to confirm if really my eyes is seeing clearly. Oluwa I'm in awe ,I'm still shocked. May God bless you ma, from the bottom of my heart I say thank you ma. People of all colours will gather to celebrate you ma, you'll never see shame or reproach in this life. OMG! Nobody, I mean not even a family member has looked at me twice to help me, but a total stranger,who doesn't know my skin colour, tribe or religion decided to help me this much, God I'm grateful oo ππ½ππ½ππ½ππ½.
πππππππππππ
DeleteAmen π
DeleteCongratulations
Congratulations game mistress. May God bless your business.
DeleteAppreciation to Stella and the blog angels. God blessings always.
Congratulations dear π
DeleteCongratulations to you.
DeleteCongratulations Game Mistress
DeleteAmen.
DeleteSDK is an angel. God will continually bless her
Smiles π π
DeleteCongratulations dear.
God bless Stella Jewelchi π ❤
Congratulations dear
DeleteI'm happy for you, GM. SDK is really saving lives. Only God will reward her & the other Angels on this blog.
DeleteCongratulations Game Mistress, Stella you are blessed in Jesus name.
DeleteAmen to your prayers π
DeleteCongratulations once again π I'm so happy for you π
Congratulations sis,I am so happy for you...God bless Stella and blog angels in Jesus name.
DeleteI can imagine how you feel.
DeleteCongratulations to you.
Nobody can't tell me otherwise, SDK Is an angel, forget all the shakara she dey do, God dey use SDK. Na God plant SDK for our midst. Make I hear anyone mention SDK name in a negative manner anyway if I no go off clothes fight. Money others go use flex,go vacation and we'll still be shouting wow wow, na him SDK dey use her own empower strangers anyhow. SDK u no go ever minus
DeleteCongratulations π
DeleteAwwww congratulations π
DeleteGood morning beautiful people
ReplyDeleteCheers to the weekend
Blackky π€
Deleteπ₯
DeleteCheerios to the weekend π₯³π
Deleteππ
DeleteGood morning to y'all.
ReplyDeleteHope you had a wonderful night rest?
Word Of The Day
Bogus- (a) Fraudulent; having a misleading appearance.
Example:
This whole idea looks bogus honestly.
Similar:
Counterfeit.
Imitative.
Its synonym is phoney.
#FreakyFriyay
#FlexFriyay
#FiredUpFriyay
#FunFilledFriyay
#FantasticFriyay
Morning milkshakes
DeleteDo You Agree With Him?? Civil War??
ReplyDeleteThere Would Have Been A Second Civil War If Peter Obi Had Won Yesterday.
If Peter Obi had won the #NigerianElections2023 , or at the Presidential Election Petition Court, there would have been a civil war in Nigeria. Not may. Would. Why? Because he and his Obidients were just too arrogant and were already recreating, and would have further recreated the events that led up to the Nigerian Civil War. Let me explain:
During the elections, there was nothing they did not do, including cyberbullying, threatening, abusing, insulting, name-calling, accusing, hounding, targeting, ganging up, mocking, caricaturing, and harassing anyone who refused to support them. I did not say anyone who was fighting them. No. Anyone who refused to support them. They made minimal attempts to be persuasive. It was just nogbu nzogbu, enyimba enyi!
They had a warped sense of entitlement that you must support Peter Obi, and if you did not, then you are supporting a "wrong candidate" (the exact words they used).
They were more fascistic than Mussolini. In terms of education, Peter Obi is at the bottom of the barrel, with his second-class degree in Philosophy. You can’t compare him to a PhD in Water Engineering (Kwankwaso), a Master's with Distinction in International Relations (Atiku) and a BSc in Accounting (Tinubu). Joseph, have the fear of God and answer this question-am: Am I lying?
But he was the right candidate, and anyone who did not support him must be pilloried.
What led to the Nigerian Civil War? It began with the January 15, 1966 coup at which Majors Emmanuel Ifeajuna, Chukwuma Nzeogwu, Chris Anuforo, and Don Okafor killed political and military leaders from every region of Nigeria except theirs.
Major Adewale Ademoyeg was involved with the plotting but not the killing, unlike the others who participated in the massacre.
And in 2023, after Peter Obi lost, prominent Obidients with direct ties to Peter Obi were openly calling for a military coup to restore Obi's mandate. These guys have learned nothing!
And that was only one reason for the civil war. The other reason was the arrogance and caricaturing of other Nigerians by supporters of Majors Nzeogwu and Ifeajuna (the coup leaders) after the coup.
Soon after the coup, some of their supporters printed almanacs with caricatures insulting prominent Northern, Western and Mid-Western leaders.
In one of the almanacs, Chukwuma Nzeogwu was shown with his leg on top of Sir Ahmadu Bello's head. Interestingly, in that almanac, Ahmadu Bello's head was put on the body of a goat.
Those almanacs outraged Northerners and made them turn against the Aguiyi Ironsi-led government.
In February of 1966, a famous Igbo highlife maestro named Celestine Ukwu released a song titled Ewu Ne Ba Akwa, meaning ‘the goat is crying’.
Rightly or wrongly, other Nigerians believed that that song was mocking the killing of the late Sardauna by Nzeogwu. That song and the almanac mocking the Sardauna ignited a p0grom against Igbos in the North. And things eventually descended to civil war.
Is that not what happened in 2023? Were Obidients not caricaturing those who refused to support Peter Obi? I personally was caricatured. Waziri Atiku, Bola Tinubu and their supporters were also caricatured. New Celestine Ukwu songs of 2023 were composed to insult those who supported other candidates instead of their right candidate.
And just as their leaders did not caution them in 1966, so did Peter Obi not caution them in 2022/23. There was no low or dirty thing they did not do, including publishing the photos of Justice Tsamani's children along with threats to kill them (as they did with my then one-year-old daughter) and recruiting
Rufai Oseni to lie against me and others.
And then there was the Yes Daddy leaked audio, which revealed their true intention for the Muslim Ummah.
History does not repeat itself. Irresponsible people repeat it and blame history for repeating itself.
#TableShaker #AllEyesOnTheJudiciary
I agree with this paragraph in totality.
Delete"During the elections, there was nothing they did not do, including cyberbullying, threatening, abusing, insulting, name-calling, accusing, hounding, targeting, ganging up, mocking, caricaturing, and harassing anyone who refused to support them. I did not say anyone who was fighting them. No. Anyone who refused to support them. They made minimal attempts to be persuasive. It was just nogbu nzogbu, enyimba enyi!"
They even carried on after the elections. Very hateful and entitled beings.
Reno Omokri reminds Nigerians of what Obidients did to them
ReplyDeleteHistory does not repeat itself. Irresponsible people repeat history and then blame history for repeating itself. Peter Obi is one of such people, and I urge Nigerians to remember what he and his supporters stand for. Never forget. Keep that memory fresh. Because Peter and his horde will think we have forgotten and will try to hoodwink us in 2027. We must not fall for it.
Except we want a repeat of the unfortunate events that were unleashed on Nigeria after the January 15, 1966 coup, we must NEVER forget what Obi and his Obidient horde of mannerless, uncouth, arrogant, menacing, egotistical, fascistic, entitled, insensitive, unfeeling, inhumane, and incorrigible insulters did to us between 2022 and 2023.
The memory must stay in our minds in 2027, 2031, 2035, 2039 and beyond. Akoba adaba olorun ma je a ri!
#TableShaker #AllEyesOnTheJudiciary
We have seen their true colours. They will never smell that seat
DeleteGratitude is a quality similar to electricity: It must be produced and discharged and used up in order to exist at all. Kristin Armstron said and I quote "When we focus on our gratitude, the tide of disappointment goes out and the tide of love rushes in.”
ReplyDeleteBefore I get out of bed, I say that k you to my Creator because I know how important it is. This also affect all spheres of life. We must always give thanks and show appreciation always.Dont forget that, When eating fruit, the one who planted the tree is always remembered.
This is me saying thank you to Big sis and the anonymous BV behind this. I'm so grateful and will forever be grateful. God in his mercy will perfect all that concerns you. Strength, power and grace will forever be in abundance.
Amen. Words of Wisdom
DeleteCongratulations Oga Pinky ππ₯³
DeleteAMEN.
DeleteCongratulations.
Amen
DeleteCongratulations Mr. Pinky
DeleteCongratulations to all the business giveaway recipients may you come back to testify of God's goodness over your businesses amenπππππππππππ❤
ReplyDeleteCongratulations bv Fatee I am so happy for youπππππππππππππππ
STELLA & ANGEL KOOF My prayer for you today and always is that; the Almighty God in His Mightiness shall put to shame whoever that bears false witness against you and they shall be clothed with shame. I pray by the Power and mandate of heaven, anyone that plan evil against you or any of yours shall see God's anger in Jesus name. The Mighty Outstretched Hand of God shall Arrest all your adversaries. I decree The One who is Mightier than the mightiest will make you a reference point of divine blessings today onward in the Mighty name of Jesus,As you have been a source of blessing to the blog visitors untimely death is not your portion in Jesus nameπππ
Good morning have a Blissful and a Wonderful day TGIF π❤πππππππππππ
Amen to your prayers π
DeleteAmen & Amen
DeleteAmen π
DeleteAmen
DeleteAmen
DeleteAmen and Amen π
DeleteHow was your night?
ReplyDelete(Part 2)
The answer to
"How was your night?"
is:
"It's none of your business."
In a previous post, I told you that I learnt from a white lady, a competent native speaker of English, that
the answer to
"How was your night?"
is:
In today's lesson, we'll talk about why
"How was your night?"
is unacceptable or inappropriate.
Then, we'll suggest what you may use in place of
"How was your night?"
Finally, we'll talk about the concepts of Grammaticality and Acceptability.
#StayWithME
Question of the Day π
Is "How was your night?" ungrammatical?
No, "How was your night?" is grammatically sound.
It passes the test of Grammaticality.
However, it goes counter to the rule of Acceptability in the context of phatic communion in our peculiar ESL environment.
The reason is simple:
Asking "How was your night?" is the same thing as asking:
"How was your s€x life last night?"
It means you want to know what someone was up to, s£xually, the previous night.
It's an invasion of privacy; that's why the correct answer to "How was your night?" is:
None of your business means it's not your concern.
E no konsain u!
Mind ya own business, busybody.
*wide toothy smile ππ€£
Busybody is an informal term for a person who is too interested in things (or loves to interfere in things) that do not concern them.
"How was your night?" is something private. You shouldn't be asking about it.
Instead of "How was your night?", you could use any of the following:
Good morning! Hope you slept well? (question)
Good morning! I hope you slept well. (statement)
Hope you rested well?
Did you sleep well?
Did you have a good night's sleep?
I believe you slept well?
I guess you slept well?
I hope you had a long, restful sleep?
Hope you had a good night’s sleep?
NB: A good night’s sleep is an Idiomatic expression which means a night when you sleep well.
DIFFERENCE BETWEEN GRAMMATICALITY AND ACCEPTABILITY
NB: Thisπ portion is an excerpt from the ebook I'm still working on.
Grammaticality does not mean acceptability.
"How was your night" is grammatical.
However, it's not acceptable in certain contexts.
πGRAMMATICALITY
To start with, grammaticality is derived from the word, grammar.
Grammar refers to a set of innate rules in a language for changing the structure of words and joining them into phrases, clauses and sentences.
So, grammaticality refers to how a sentence conforms to the rules of the grammar of a particular language.
In other words, it has to do with the way any expression follows the specific rules of a given language, eg, English.
When we follow conventional rules in sentence construction, our sentences would be grammatical.
When we violate or don't follow laid-down rules, then our sentences would become ungrammatical.
For example:
"How IS your father, mother and siblings?" is ungrammatical because the auxiliary verb 'is' should be plural.
“How ARE your father, mother, and siblings?” is grammatical.
Thanks.
DeleteThanks for this..
DeleteOh Girl you too much...Please let's know when your E-book is out. I will be interested to buy. Well done dearie!
DeleteThanks Vicky π
DeleteI learnt hope you slept well long time ago
I was just reading and saying "I love Vicky Posh" in my mindπ
DeleteEverything was just going. No jumping over words or definitions. It was just smoothπ₯Ί
I especially love you because my mum, a retired English teacher, is this smooth. Makes me wonder where I came fromπͺ... The warri and isoko in me won't let me be greatπ
Thank you Vicky Posh. But no, we are never saying "none of your business" in real lifeπ
This one enter well.
Deleteπππ
DeleteThanks Vickyπ
DeleteThis comment has been removed by the author.
ReplyDeleteπ ACCEPTABILITY
ReplyDeleteAcceptability refers to the appropriateness of words and expressions depending on the context of use.
For instance, "How was your night?" is ACCEPTABLE if you use it while having an early-morning chat with your bosom friend who's on honeymoon with his wife.
NB: Bosom means a very close or intimate friend.
Asking your friend: "How was your night?" means "How was your s€x life last night?"
The above context meets the test of Acceptability.
However, it would be UNACCEPTABLE if you use "How was your night?" while talking to your father, mother, neighbour, or even a stranger.
That would be rude. That would be inappropriate. That would be an invasion of their privacy.
And that's why the correct answer to "How was your night?" is:
Let's take another instance.
It's totally NOT acceptable for anyone to begin a letter of application with:
Hi buddy! What's up? Long time no see!
The reason is simple.
A letter of application requires a formal or official salutation, Sir, Madam, Dear Sir, etc.
The point is, "Hi buddy! What's up? Long time no see!" are all grammatically correct.
They're all informal or casual expressions.
So, they're inappropriate or unacceptable as far as the formal or official letter writing context is concerned.
Got any value reading this?
……….
It's always my pleasure to help you master how to minimise your errors and go on to use English EFFORTLESSLY and FEARLESSLY
I'm rooting for you! πͺ
ππ
DeleteYou even add Part 2 again. Thank you very much..I can also ask my husband after wedding night ''How was your night too?'' Even though the answer might bring another ππ.
DeleteVicky Posh It's time to have our speech and prize giving day oh for Best English student, most punctual, Best Class Monitor (this one is for Fidel sha)
Gracias Muchas ππ
*in my back seat
Delete*Rolls my eyes
"How was your night Ms Vicky?" πͺ
*Me and my backbenchers gossiping Ms Vicky endlessly π£
Vicky, twale!!! ππ
DeleteThe lesson is well received
DeleteThanks so much π
π€£π€£π€£π€£ Phoenix and Fidel, kwarupt Shildren. Make una no spoil us oooo. Some of us are Christians π☺️π
DeleteKudos Vicky π
Thank you Vicky π
DeleteAccepting my class monitor prize honorablyπͺ
DeleteYou Phoenix you want to smart now because na you go win best English studentπ
Most punctual na Prof. Omotola o
Most serious student, Justyswtπ, because I nor believe say human being go take "none of your business" serious
Student who misses class the most, Teejayπ
πππ mummy Andre.
ReplyDeleteπΉ
DeleteBv Mystic...thanks for the shout-out yesterday, I read your comment so late.
ReplyDeleteGod bless you
Good morning
ReplyDeleteHave a blessed weekend
Good morning everyone. π
ReplyDeleteCynthia + Iyede ❣️
DeleteEkaaroo sis ❤️
DeleteGood morning everyone π₯°
ReplyDelete❤️
DeleteGood morning, how una night.
ReplyDeleteGood morning great people.
ReplyDeleteMiracle no dey tire Jesus. Keep believing. Keep keeping on. God will do it.
Yes ooo miracle no dey tire Jesus.
DeleteYessssssss π―
DeleteBlessings, blessings no dey tire Jesus π
DeleteTODAY IN HISTORY
ReplyDelete1429 French heroine Joan of Arc, a peasant girl who believed she was acting under divine guidance, attempted to oust the duke of Burgundy and take Paris for newly crowned King Charles VII.
1504 Michelangelo's the David was unveiled in the Piazza della Signoria in Florence; considered a masterpiece, the sculpture is one of the defining works of the Renaissance.
1664 As part of the Anglo-Dutch Wars, the duke of York (later James II) took the city of New Amsterdam, whose name was changed to New York
1925 British actor Peter Sellers, who portrayed an astonishing range of characters but was perhaps best known as inept Inspector Jacques Clouseau in the Pink Panther films, was born.
1930 The American company 3M began marketing a transparent adhesive tape that later became known as Scotch® tape.
1960 The psychological thriller Psycho, directed by Alfred Hitchcock and based on real-life serial killer Ed Gein, was released in American theatres; it became a classic, especially known for the scene in which Janet Leigh's character is murdered in the shower.
1966 The first episode of the sci-fi series Star Trek aired on American television.
2003 German filmmaker Leni Riefenstahl—who was perhaps the finest and most-influential female director of the 20th century, but her association with Adolf Hitler made her almost as much reviled as admired—died at age 101.
2015 American comedian Stephen Colbert debuted as host of the Late Show, replacing David Letterman.
2022 After more than seven decades on the British throne, Elizabeth II died at the age of 96; her eldest son became King Charles III.
~~Culled from the Britannica
π
Deleteπππ
DeleteGood morning everyone π₯°
ReplyDeleteAmen to your prayers Stella
Glorious day to us π
π€
Deleteπππ
DeleteTGIFπ€Έπ€Έπ€Έπ€Έπ€Έ
ReplyDeleteGood morning everyone π₯°π₯°
π§‘
DeleteBeautiful morning to you tooπ
DeleteGood morning
DeleteHappy weekend everyone π
ReplyDeleteHappy weekend beautiful Iyawo π
DeleteGood morning everyone π€©π€©π€©
ReplyDeleteChange is hard at first, messy in the middle and gorgeous at the end. Stay true to your journey. You're doing well.π―π―π―.
It's Friyay πππ. The weekend is upon us once again. Happy pre-weekend everyoneπ
Y'all have a splendid day aheadπ
We dey kampe
DeleteHave a splendid day too.
DeleteIt is not easy to sell around people that know you especially if you have a soft mind. They will go to market and buy the actual price even more but when they come to you, they will wish you give them the product for free. Mama Nkechi the price is N100. Nne na.me o sell it 1k. When you refuse they will go to another place and buy at a higher price and term you wicked. The most annoying set are those that will never patronize you except when they want to buy on credit. God no go shame us
ReplyDeleteAmen. That is one of the disadvantages of over-familiarity; it breeds contempt and disrespect. However, you must know that you should never mix business with pleasure. Your goodies are of value..
DeleteZaram, honestly I don't know why people are like that. It's just annoying
DeleteZaram, this is so true. I once experienced this when i was selling foodstuffs close to my house. This people used credit finish the business. Shop is closed now everybody don rest. I pray God will provide so i can start Livestock farming. Gained more Knowledge on it from my Aunt, we have enough space in my compound too. Birds and Dog farming .
DeleteHi everyone,Story timeππ
ReplyDeleteSo correct FM gave me a shout out yesterday and guess who was on Air?
Yes our one and only BV Ali B,my Brother from another mother..
His words were so kind and really got me emotional,and i want to say thanks to him here publicly for celebrating me that much,cos this is the first of its kind..
Thanks so much my Brother @Ali B,God bless you and yours and may the world celebrate you more..
Thanks to everyone once again for celebrating me yesterday,patronising referring my business;means so much and may God bless you all always..
From a grateful heart with Love❤️
@MARTINS
π❣️π
DeleteYou na better pikin. Enjoy
DeleteEzigbo nwa, Chukwu gozie gi Martins
Deleteπ
DeleteAwww men supporting men. Things we love to seeπ€
DeleteAwww You deserve the shout-out and more. Hope you enjoyed yourself yesterday.
DeleteNwoke Ka Ibe Ya 1 of SDK Blogland
π«Άπ«Ά
DeleteAwww that's so cool from Ali B π hope you had fun?
DeleteBro, I was most honored to celebrate you yesterday.
DeleteI am grateful for the gift of friendship my family shares with yours. I love the man you are. God bless you always baba. You are a good man. π€❤️
God will always elevate you. Martins, Nwoke o'ma.
DeleteAwww so nice of Ali, you deserve it martin
DeleteAwww thank you and God bless you Ali B oke ogo π
DeleteYagazie nwoke oma Martins.
That ignorant one on SP yesterday that was yarning shit about NEPA going on strike and saying Ibadan does not have enough light for them to go on strike, your ignorance is stinking.
ReplyDeleteNo 1, NEPA did not go on strike in any part of the country. When will you people get tired of your hate and propaganda? Thank God that your man did not get into that seat, you all are so bitter and hateful.
No 2, Ibadan is a city in Nigeria, we have light here everyday and its above average. Travel out of that your gunmen-ridden state before disgracing yourself on social media.
Good morning bvs
ReplyDeleteI'm here with a grateful heart to thank SDK for the alert of 50k to boost my business. SDK, you shall never lack good things. All blog angels, you shall always recieve favours. I'm very grateful π
AMEN
DeleteCongratulations
DeleteCongratulations Teemah G, may your business blossom. Thanks SDK for all you do
DeleteThank God its Friday ππ» ππππππππππππππ€Έπ€Έ
ReplyDeleteπππ
DeleteStella baby. Enjoy your weekend.
DeleteGood morning SDK and BVs. Fantastic Friday ππ
ReplyDeleteGood morning and happy weekend to us all.
ReplyDeleteI saw lots of giveaways to bvs from Stella and others in yesterday's IHN, and I was wowed. SDK and the bvs that made this possible, I say a big THANK YOU to you. More blessings to you for giving succor to people. π
Belated happy birthday BV Martins. Keep doing good.
Beautiful morning salutations from me to you. Thank God is Friday ππππ
ReplyDeleteGod bless our hustle today
ReplyDeleteDear Peter Obi, @PeterObi
ReplyDeleteI am compelled to write this for posterity. To capture my exact feelings in this moment.
You don’t know me and probably will never see this but if you ever feel like you are responsible for dashing the hopes of well meaning poor Nigerians who believed in your dream, the silence you hear is not disappointment in you but a realization of the amount of corruption you were standing up against by even daring to run. It is clear now why the political elites were shocked by your audacity and said you wouldn’t win a single local government. You went from two people tweeting in a room, to SIX MILLION votes. You galvanized the weak and the hungry and those who had given up on the Nigerian project.
As a dark cloud, heralded by the creeping out of nefarious characters like Asari and Oluomo, covers Nigeria and blocks out whatever sunlight was left, the same Nigerian system we grew up to despise has reminded us all why. Sometimes just adjusting and surviving makes you forget the amount of dirt you are sitting in. You brought the broom but those who use us as a dumpster for their personal gain have shown the strength of elitist collusion. They think they have secured the status quo for their entitled foreign based children.
I need you to however remember that the true measure of leadership is not in a title held, but in the sparks ignited just by your words, deeds and strength of character. That’s why Jesus, Mahatma Gandhi and Martin Luther King didn’t need titles or offices to evoke lasting change from the rotten status quo. They made people see what’s possible and determine to change it. Every child South of the Niger (and indeed the world) has heard you Peter, they have felt the inner stirring. Through your tenacity, you have exposed tribalism, nepotism and the orchestrated plan to deprive some from fulfilling their God given potential by reason of their heritage. You have forced the oppressors to show their true colours and validate what we thought was mere speculation: that we are indeed under barely concealed bondage, and must work daily through generations to break free. By that token, you have succeeded.
The spark you have ignited by seeing this through to it’s logical conclusion, will only grow until fulfilment. Like the actions of Rosa Parks and Martin Luther King led directly to Barack Obama and Kamala Harris generations later, whether you eventually ascend to the rightful office of leadership or not, a child watching today has decided he will not stay where he has been put by the ruling tribes and will finish what you have started.
May you live to see the day.
culled: Twitter
I shed a tear reading this
I always look forward to fridays, may God give us many reasons to happy today.
ReplyDeleteAs-salamualakum.
ReplyDeleteAnother Yaummul Jumma'at is here Muslim Ummati Nabiyi Rahamati. May Allah bless, protect and guide us and all Muslim Ummah. *Aamiin*π€²πΏ *Jumma'at* *Kareem*ππΏππ