Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Committee Of Nigerian Husbands Send A Memo To Their Wives...

Sunday, September 10, 2023

Committee Of Nigerian Husbands Send A Memo To Their Wives...

All i can say after reading this is LOL
I agree with some of the points raised though....

LETTER TO OUR WIVES FROM 'THE COMMITTEE OF HUSBANDS'
RESOLUTIONS AT THE END OF THE NEC MEETING

30 Things We Want And Expect From Our Wives

1. Go and slim down. Do not let people take you for our mother when indeed you are our wife. We love to see you exercise and eat less.

2. Mind and control your tongue.

3. Keep the house clean.

4. Be hospitable, how you receive our friends and families matter to us. Make them feel welcome by coming out to greet them, serve them water if there is no drink.

5. Dress neatly and smart always, look good for us.

6. Do not disrespect us, we want to feel respected even with our imperfections, correct us with respect.

7. Treat us like a king, make us feel important and we shall treat you back as our queens.

8. Do not always claim right.
9. Be polite always.
10. Be quick to say "I am sorry".

11. Do not delay us when we have to go out together. Start getting ready well ahead of time and don't keep us waiting because we can be very impatient.

12. We don't like tension, make us smile and laugh around you and we will want to hang around.

13. We love good food, if you have to go to a catering school to make us eat well, please do.

14. We do not like nagging. When you make your request, believe in us to do it in our own time. No amount of nagging can change us.

15. Do not belittle or gossip us to anyone.

16. If there are issues that need be addressed, find a quiet time when we can talk, just the two of us not necessarily in the middle of the night when you're most likely going to disturb our sleep.

17. Do not prioritize others ahead of us, Make us your number one; Not the children, your friends, your family, your career, business, religion or anything around.

18. We love s#x, do not withhold it. Never use it as a bargaining chip.

19. Be disciplined and wise in spending.

20. Be our friend and stop acting like our mom.

21. We can be jealous, do not get too close with the opposite sex on Social media. Seek our consent before accepting a male as Friend.

22. Do not paint us bad to the children, help them love and appreciate us.

23. Do not leave the home and children unattended.

24. Accept and relate well with our family members.

25. Assist us in paying the bills, if you earn well.

26. Do not try to pry too much by reading our mails and responding to messages meant for us without our consent.
Stop snooping and stalking us on Social media. You are not snoop dog. Stop being suspicious of our female colleagues.

27. Stop answering our calls without our permission.

28. Smile always, even when you are exhausted from tending the kids.
Constantly frowning will scare us.

29. If you need our help, ASK. We cannot read your minds*.

30. Stop asking to know how we spend every dime.

Just trust us and all will be well.

Lots of love.

-Association of Nigerian husbands.

NB: Our wives are also prohibited from raising any similar committee to review or respond to the above.
Signed;

National president.

32 comments:

1. We don’t want your type pls. Thank u

1. They only know in details what they want or feel entitled to take
      Nothing tangible to give, help you pay bills indeed
      Takers and users
      Mtschew

2. Am very sure my husband is part of the association

3. Ara agbala husbands association of 9ja🤣🤣🤣
    It's not by force to be married na. If this is ur mindset, kindly stay single and don't stress us.

4. Screw y'all and your dictates!
    We should ask permission to have male friends but naturally accept that you have female friends & turn a blind eye to them.
    Ndi table, you don't know home making and child rearing a full time jobs on their own?

5. Why not just marry a robot?
    Why stress another human being like this?

1. Better still, they should create a naija version of the Stepford Wives and leave us natural women alone with our so called plenty wahala, problem solved.

6. Screw you and your dictates!
    Do you know child-rearing and how making are full time endeavours?
    Is it not your seed that changes our body and morphs it irreversibly sometimes? Not all can be addressed by excercise and diet.
    Most men have beer guts and protruding breasts sef! Mtschew!
    Assist you pay bills,.. as if we don't already do that IN ADDITION TO ALL THE MANUAL LABOUR OF HOMEMAKING.
    It's only one place that you selfish lot talked about reciprocity to the women (and it wasn't sex; where a lot of you are woeful performers).
    A woman will treat you like a King first before you treat her like a Queen? For shame!
    Women, be wise oh. Marry a kind and good man, who truly fears God and serves Him.
    A man that will love you like himself & not consider you a 2nd fiddle.
    Egotistical lot of bumkums, wanting to be put before even children you helped procreate, who are fully dependent till toddler years.
    If I hear!

1. Me I can’t use sex as a bargaining chip sha . Me love that one die. I will do and continue vexing. 14&18 is so true tho.

7. God forbid bad thing.

8. The last paragraph says exactly how you guys are.
    Why must I take permission from my man before accepting a social media friend request? Why is it called social media? Make I kuku no dey there na.
    As for the eat less and don't be fat, mot everybody has been built to be slim or remain slim.
    You guys dont know what child birth do to women, so don't come here a.d be rapping rubbish.

1. With their potbellies, Michelin tyres, man breasts, empty pockets, wack bedmatics, ashawo tendencies, rubbish attitude, empty hands, dry pockets, poor conscience, low intelligence, selfish living, overbalanced love for male friends, low self esteem, destructive behavior

80% of Nigerian men are highly dysfunctional

2. @anon 17:12 chai sis!! You are mouthed!! 😂 you just emptied my mind… good one.

9. Na social media own caught my attention lol
    The most complex B

10. Me thinks the whole thing is just an attempt to catch cruise. But why are the posters above breathing fire like this? Nigerian women, one cannot play with you again? Is that how you use to do?

11. It's No1 for me.
    You want Your Wife to lose Weight?? Please what measures have you taken to that Effect??
    Did you register her in a Gym??
    Did you Buy Gym wears??
    Did you Give her extra funds for Healthy Eating??
    No2👉 Spilting Bills🤣🤣🤣🤣
    So you can have extra for extra curriculum activities?? Dey play

1. Splitting bills

Lazy men with no self respect seeking 50/50, clowns
      Can pregnancy and nursing be shared?

12. Inside life of a Nigerian woman.🤔🤯

13. Wives version go loud o
    1.pls try dey go church na, battle plenty wey we dey fight.
    2.assist in house chores na, slavery era has gone.