Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: CHRONICLE OF A MARRIED MAN

Friday, September 15, 2023

CHRONICLE OF A MARRIED MAN

Side eyes at some men.......

As singles, we all had one or two friends who were not 'godly'. After marriage, some distance themselves from such friends.

As a bachelor, there was this friend of mine, let's call him Tee, I stopped hanging out with him before I got married.

Tee and I were colleagues but became close somehow. After work, he would take me to hangout every other night. His best joint was this particular bar owned by a beautiful woman. Her equally beautiful friends would come and keep her company while eyeing men that caught their fancy. My married friend, Tee was dating one of them.
Sometimes, when we are at the table, she (his lover) would cat-walk to us, take a sit and tell us to buy something for her. Tee would buy beer and peppersoup for her. He would take her home before going to his own house.

After sometime, Tee told me that one of Madam Bar's friends likes me and would love us to be friends. I told him that I would do no such thing.
Some days later, while I sat sipping my beer, the supposed "liker" came around dressed provocatively, sat beside me and took a sip from my cup. Winking at me and telling me to loosen up. I left the joint and ran to my house.

I said to myself, "guy, like this you will soon enter bottle, you better stop going there".
I stopped hanging out with Tee, I started giving him excuses and with time, he let me be.
One day after some months, I met Tee's wife in a bank and I heard things that shocked me. Tee had stopped going home, he did not send money to them too. I told her to join hands with his mother and take his case to God on a prayer mountain.
He later came back home after some months. His job was gone.

25 comments:

1. Dangers of Adultery. RIP Tee 🤧😏
    Buhahahahah 😂😂😂

1. Bad company corrupts good manners. You were wise sir, and showed you value your home.

Incidentally my devotional today highlighted the importance of doing away with friends who are not headed in the same direction you are heading. This is because associating with them can sabotage your life and destiny. Also don't run away from, but seek out those you align with. This is for mutual encouragement.

A biblical example is that of Amnon, David's first son. He had a bad friend who encouraged and plotted with him to sleep with his half sister Tamar. This later resulted in his death by his brother Absalom. He may have succeeded his father as king if he had lived. Avoid people who encourage you to do what you know you are not supposed to be doing. They don't have your best interests at heart. Shalom! ✌🏾

2. Daughter of Jezebel looking for who to devour

If the woman starts treating him bad now, they will call her wicked wife but won't know the trauma she went through.

Mao Akuh

2. Another side eyes at some men. He can back home because there's no job or no money again to lavish on the concubine(s), na wife now go bear the brunt of his broke-assness.

3. Majority women that run bars are not faithful to their husbands because it's men clientele 100%.

4. Bad company corrupts good manner. Thank God you ran away from him

5. I can imagine how you ran out of the bar😂😂
    So Tee went back home because he lost his job,shebi if the wife start treating him bad now people will call her a wicked wife.

1. Exactly.. they won't know what d woman went through.

6. He lost his job and returned home abi? That's not a changed man. Circumstances forced his return. If money comes again, he'll do worse. Discipline and faithfulness is a choice. Only weak men cheat on their wives.

7. They always come back after squandering their money or when they are sick. God abeg o

8. Your fears has been confirmed. They put the guy inside bottle true true.

1. He put himself inside bottle, he could have ran(as the poster did) from such to avoid what's happening to him now.

9. The wife will accept and feed him, pending when he's back on his feet. Smh. Some women can chop shit coz of preek.

1. It not because of prick!. Its because of family, society and how hard it is to be a single mother. You really shouldn't judge them so harshly

10. Tell me your friend and I will tell you who you are goes the saying.

Thank God for your life.

11. A lot of ruined men are sitting on this table. See them in their 60s or wherever they are telling you their mistakes and why they are where they are. Some even have children and die alone because they thought youth and women will always be there for them.

I had one handsome cousin, much older than me but he was hot boy in his prime. One woman could not do, he was a juggler of women because he had money and good looks. He met into a motor vehicle accident and ended up in a wheelchair. He ranted and raged how none of the women stood by him and all the money he spent on them. I really don’t know what was the end for him. If anyone had broached that he marry and settled down back then he would have laughed them to scorn. It pays to be wise and live soberly. Money, youth, and good looks are all passing.

1. Not all wives stay to nurse men. Wives have been known to abandoned faithful husbands. Some truthfully pleaded incapability. Some found alibi in a decades ago grievance unconnected to faithfulness. Nursing a challenged adult person is not easy. That's why it is a full time job in more organized societies.

This narrative of men "be good so you can be nursed in old age or when incapacitated" needs to change.

Men and women should be good in their marriages because that's the right thing to do.

By the way, who would nurse who in old age where a couple are of the same age grade or where the wife is older by years?

2. 20:28 ,If the woman was a good woman, her kids or relatives will nurse her in old age and abandon the man if he was not good, the same thing applies to the opposite gender.

3. 20:28, in the story I shared about my cousin, I didn’t mention anything about nursing him, I said he was upset that none of the women stood by him, meaning, they all deserted him. I think it was his mother who ended up caring for him. And in those days accessibility was nonexistent so living in a wheelchair was not exactly what it is today.

As far as being a caregiver that is an entirely different conversation. But where love, truth and honesty resides a way will always be made. I think with the amount of ppl on the planet right now and all the deaths of young ppl, we will have to reshape our views on how we provide elder care. Nursing homes which are considered to be socially and culturally undesirable may have to become one of the resources we turn to. Maybe AI will also play some role in the future.

4. There are high end independent senior living communities here with one level living (no climbing of staircases) and every homeowner in such community is over 55. They have activity and lifestyle directors who bring bands, organize fun things for the community. It’s not an “assisted living community”. That’s different. They have a social life in their old age in those independent senior living communities.

The only thing I don’t like is that you can only have your grandkids in your own house for a few weeks in a year. They are gated communities and when I asked they said they don’t want kids running around the streets as many home owners prefer it that way. I agree that AI is going to make care giving in assisted living communities automated and at some point a lot more jobs will disappear thanks to AI and Chatgpt! The world has gone so far yet we just got a blue line in one city and are over YouTube. What about the remaining 35 states? It is well✌🏾

12. Chai dem don give am otumokpor chop

13. Hmm
    The most complex B