Hmmm....
STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
TIRED OF ONE NIGHT STANDS
I am so sad Stella...
I need serious advice on what to do...
I am a professional runs girl and right now i am tired of the whole thing and want to settle down but first want to ask if there are any ex professional runs girls here and if they ever got married and they stayed in the Marriage...
When i say professional runs girls, i mean very very se#ually active and trasactional ladies who live by proceeds from s#x with peoples husbands, boyfriends, fathers, grandfathers and the likes.
I need to know if this urge will come back again to be transactional when i marry and settle down.. I dont want to live a lie or decieve any man while i do runs behind his back.... This lifestyle is like talking drugs but i want to stop it so bad but need to know if there will be a relapse feeling that will send me back...
If it does come back. then there would be no need to marry, i will opt to be a baby mama...
Please i dont need advice on how to stop or insults for having a job that some look at as prostitution.......
Advice can also be given by ladies who have mutiple men they sleep with for the name of love... Its the same thing just different rewards..... I take cash but the lover girl takes empty promises...
Thank you
I know some runs ladies that got married but after many years, they fellback into runs...I hear runs babes make the best wiives.....
Why dont you quit and get married, if the feelings come , you can opt out of the marriage nah..Or you want to confess to your husband say you be asawo before? or nah customer you wan marry wey know already?
Firstly, quite and get established, get something doing, not a job that will always put you in tight corners that you will have to meet different men that will woo you and you will eventually fall for it.
ReplyDeleteSecondly, try and stay away from sex for now, it takes determination, no matter the urge to have sex, stay faithful to yourself, involve in some activities that won't give you time to go into your former job. If you're able to do this for at least 6 months, then you can now think of getting into relationship.
Na prostitution nau, why sugar coating? Not judging ooo just saying.......... Okay over to the ones poster insists she wants advise from. As for me, my opinion, not advice, is that only Jesus can save.
DeleteIt is better you marry your fellow male ahewo πΆπΆπΆ Oriegwu...Go down to see the comment you are looking for ππ
ReplyDeleteIf runs is not prostitution, what is it then? Lmao.
ReplyDeleteHelp me ask my sister.
DeletePlease poster I beg you with the little conscience left in you. Do you marry an man without letting him know your past life. Abeg nor go give somebody son a nightmare. Please be open to the man, there is a man that will love to marry you with your past life.
ReplyDeleteMy dear, though I didn't live your lifestyle but let me chip in a few points.
ReplyDeleteThe first question you should ask yourself is why you are tired and want to quit.
If it isn't because you feel guilty, you realize is a wrong path and want to turn a new leaf,it is almost impossible to change and you won't be able to stay faithful in marriage.
Because marriage itself needs the help and grace of God to succeed, contentment, sticking to "one kind of soup for ever, your freedom gone and you can't flex as you wish, accountability, not much money easy money coming in as before etc
Marriage is hard work.
Marriage is patience, endurance, and perseverance...
So if it isn't any of these reasons, darling just continue until...
For a child, you might not have time to give him/her the quality training and attention they deserve. So just free the poor child and live your life to your heart's content.
All the best
This chronicle…mmmm
ReplyDeleteThe best advice is that which you sit yourself down and give to yourself..
ReplyDeleteWhatever any of us say now to you is more like fairlytale until you decide it’s enough and have to stop..
If im to rate this personally with what I have seen,heard or known;an average “certified” Ahewo is used to getting things easy;so if life hits at any point in future while married;self discipline will be out the window and it would become “let me sleep with a man for one last time”,and their you have it;the cycle continues..
Why?? Sex is not a big deal to them;it’s simply services being paid for with no emotion attached..
Money is the major tool that can keep an Ahewo as a wife;the day you have challenges financially;loyalty for you isnt assured..
So for me;I would rather have an Ex Ahewo as a friend,infact Bestie self;but never marriage,because I understand majority are loyal to their feelings and needs at the moment..
So will you make a good wife? Only you know the truth cos it’s a question that can only be answered by you..
@MARTINS
You have said it all.
DeleteTrue talk
DeleteI nor follow Stella advice for you o. Don't marry any man and plan leaving him because of your insatiable sexual urge or because your past life wants you back. If you know you cant be married and stay faithful after all you have done in the past with men, kindly go be a baby mama. No man deserve that kind of betrayal and humiliation
ReplyDeleteGod bless youπ
DeleteMake she no go dey use man do research as yesterday own use man as escape route..
Marriage for that matter π€
It is well.
ReplyDeleteTry find a customer wey know and marry. Transactional sex for any gratification is prostitution full stop. God help you. Why can’t you start a trade or learn a skill to keep you occupied and self sufficient. I confessed to mine ex hubby na e the man use to pursue me in the end. He said he kept seeing the faces of my customers wen we dey gbensh. Ok sir bye
ReplyDeletePoster learn from Melody.
ReplyDeleteNow that the urge to stop has come, you better stop before you find your head o. #adage
Runs is like yahoo. Anytime you hit challenges you dive back in.
ReplyDeleteThe people in these Business don’t have the stamina or patience to work hard. ..
15:39, your last sentence is not entirely true. I have a friend who was into runs during our university years but menh the babe is a workaholic, she has practically done every skills to earn a fortune. She's doing great now with her two beautiful children from same man in abroad. She's not married and not desperate to get married. In as much as i never supported such lifestyle, she's a good person. I remember telling her during my nysc days that i was tired of being a good girl and will accept to date a senator who was disturbing a friend about me, she encouraged me never to tour that route as i didn't do it when we were students(not like i had the liver to) lol. Each time i want to be tempted, i will remember her warning. She's very intelligent, clean, industrious, beautiful and sincere. She still gives me good advice even as am married now, infact i invited her to come to my country of residence not minding that i have a very successful husband(not worried if she snatched him or not). To cut the story short, some runs girls are not bad/evil people, they are just greedy and morally bankrupt.
DeleteAww you’re a good friend. Kiss your friend for me. From a former runs geh ❤️
Delete15.39 is right..
DeleteThe issue with most of you is always trying to generalize an exception.
Unemployment isn't the issue, I know one that was given a job, she no accept cos she's used to getting money through 'short cuts' one nigy, 20k and you're giving her a job of 150k.. just like yahoo..
You can't please them, and don't even try to save them cos they don't want to be saved..
Ndi my past is my past..
God forbids such for me, my brothers and my friends. Amen
It is well!!!
ReplyDeleteStella your red pen dey make me laugh crazyπ π€£ π πΉ
ReplyDeletePoster so many things might happen to male you relapse.
E.g lack of funds and luxury lifestyle that you are used to(if yours is the high class runs babe level)
And if your husband is not up and doing in za oza room.
So take note.
If you find real love give it a try if not it's best you find a baby daddy and still be enjoying your runs girl life o.
.. I take cash but the lover girl takes empty promises...
ReplyDeleteThis your last line cracked me
The most complex B
ReplyDeleteI know you said you only want advice from people who are ex-runs girls and have stopped because they are married but you see if those are the only ones you are expecting to advise you, the comment section will be dry.
My cousin was an ex-runs girl and she has been married for 9 years with two kids. The way she stopped was that she gave her life to Christ. She fell dangerously ill and almost died. It wasn't a physical illness but a spiritual one and we prayed and prayed till God showed her mercy.
We all rallied around her and prayed for her. I think she met "what passed her".
I never even knew she could stop because she was someone who whenever she saw me praying, going to church and all that, would laugh and say, You don't know more than too much prayer. Now she has become a prayer warrior, she doesn't wear makeup, use jewellery or fix artificial nails. She would even advise me to pray even more because God is real.
Her husband cheats a lot with different women both single and married but because she has given her life to Christ she told me she won't revenge. She would always say if not that she has become a new creation in Jesus Christ she would have shown her husband that two can play the game. She said she would never go back to a life of sin and if her husband likes he should continue to commit adultery.
The reason I am telling you about her husband's lifestyle and her reaction to him is to let you know that the only solution is Jesus. If she had stopped for no other reason than Jesus her husband's promiscuity would have pulled her back into that lifestyle but she said she would never miss heaven and sin because of another human being.
If your reason for leaving that lifestyle is not rooted in Christ, you will stumble and go back to it one way or the other.
One way or the other I feel something will test your moral strength and try to pull you back.
It only has to be Jesus!
Jesus Christ is your best bet!
Nothing will entice you, and no human being will be able to get you angry to go back. Instead of thinking of getting married why don't you focus on getting right with God?
Absolutely π―π―π―π―π―
DeleteOne more thing, because she gave her life to Christ I noticed she has a great deal of contentment. Material things do not move her anymore. I remember spending a week with her when I went to her state and I noticed she doesn't wear human hair or buy designer wear and she works hard to make money.
DeleteImagine someone who gets a large sum of money for a single night and later is paid peanuts at the office, according to her. She told me how her starting salary was 70 thousand naira monthly when she left runs and yet she did not go back.
But now after many years she has moved up the career ladder and earns 6 figures, has a side business and is doing well.
So I don't think marriage is your next point of action but surrendering to Christ totally so he can rid you of your old self! I look at my cousin now and I give God all the glory. Listen poster, Whatever is impossible with man is possible with God. You think you would relapse because you are relying on your own strength instead of laying it all at God's feet.
Best advice
DeleteGod bless you for this advice.
DeleteStella I love your blog, I was telling someone yesterday that this blog is full of matured people, no unnecessary insults, excellent advice and people relating like family members. God bless you Ma'am Stella.
Her husband is not a cheat.
DeleteKarma is using him..
I pity the man, he doesn't know what he is doing. He has no control over his actions. This is so sad
Dante o o oπ
DeleteNa karma.
DeletePoster, the lord is your strength
ReplyDeleteMy own now is that I'm not an ahewo or runs babe sha.
ReplyDeleteBut I'm single to stupor, celibate since 5yrs and my married ex bf is just doing me long throat by throwing money at me simply because I mistakenly told him about my celibacy status.
Last week he told me he will be landing in my city as he is coming from the abroad next week. we did a video call chai I see hard D I wet instantly.
I changed my mind and told him not to come, but he has been pleading, I can't get the picture of the hard D outta my mind and I can't stop getting wet!
My dear start singing worship song or read bible. The urge will run away. Pls don't be a part of destroying other people's homes.
DeleteGod can forgive you, but you see that Satan that is deceiving you now, will still be the one to show you shege in future.
It may end well for others, but you are not others...
Rebuke that spirit. When your Mr right is about to show and the devil wants to use your ex spoil things for you. You must not fall o.
DeleteStop the calls. Block his numbers. Stop collecting his money. It will blow over.
DeleteYour breakthrough is about to happen. That's why this temptation is knocking on your door. Better remain steadfast.
DeleteThe day you confess to your husband to be that the end of the relationship. You better confess to Christ not man . There’s a bv here who met her husband through runs when he found out she was supporting her brother through school he understood and married her and told her one day she’s the best wife ever. Hope all is well with herπ❤️
ReplyDeletePoster, you said you don't want to quit the runs girl job? Are you going to raise kids while in your runs girl profession incase the urge to go back to the lifestyle comes?
ReplyDeleteIf I advice you, you go send stinker like yesterday's chronicle poster,. All I'll say is may we all get what we deserve in life, and what you have done to others, let it also be done to you..
ReplyDelete✌️
Dear poster, I know of some runs babes who actually got married & are still married till date. All I can say is just live your life, If you see better husband my sister abeg marry oh & be determined to be a good wife to him, forsake your past, get rid of those bad friends that may take you back to your past lifestyle. Above all ask God for grace to remain faithful to your husband cos you definitely can't do it by your power. I wish you all the best.
ReplyDeleteWhen money is involved I rest my case
DeleteI work in social services and this issue constantly arises. Once you start having transactional seck it is hard to go back to a mentality of seck for love, not impossible but difficult. Plus the money is very alluring, and just like Stella says even the old fowls fly the coop at times.
ReplyDeleteTry to transition into starting a business that can generate a good income for you, this will satisfy the money part. Then start volunteering in some cause that really speak to your soul. Go back to school for some other self development opportunity. And slowly just remake yourself. These steps will slowly change your worldview and selfview. Once you have changed sufficiently then you can start thinking about love and building a family of your own.
Yes, there have been former seck workers who have made the transition from the world of adult entertainment to a different industry and even with successful marriages and family life.
Just accept Jesus. It's only Him that will be your motivation to not going back to runs whenever the going gets tough
ReplyDeleteI've seen the ones that got married but didn't go back to their runs. First they became genuinely born again and they started a trade and also learnt the art of contentment. If one is spirit filled, they won't be going back to their vices.
ReplyDeleteHappy that you have made up your mind to quit from runs babe to becoming a good wife. If you can discipline yourself you can achieve that. Quit first, then pray for a good man go find you. Most times runs girls get the best of husbands plus they are good wife materials.
ReplyDeleteJesus is whom you need now before husband. Repent and let the holy spirit rebrand you anew. Good luck.
ReplyDeleteMarry a pastor or a committed christian and pls tell him all he needs to know pls
ReplyDeleteStella which kind advice be this na? Will you advice your brothers wife like this or your son's wives like this? I they disappointed with your advice abeg stop am if na play you they play.