Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative - UPDATE

Saturday, September 02, 2023

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative - UPDATE

Oh Dear!!!

Hello Stella.
Please keep me anonymous.

I sent you a chronicle about how I met my man and enjoyed a relationship with him which was about leading to marriage till he dropped a bombshell about him being married with 2 kids.and how he broke down and how my mum, his wife and I had to nurse him.

Well; I relocated and started afresh but he still had my mum's contact,he tried to get to me but it wasn't possible.

Stella,he died.

I heard of his death,it really made me sad but something else was waiting for me.i didn't go for the burial cos it took almost two months before he was buried and I had traveled for a training.when I returned,my parents came to see me with a lawyer and I knew the lawyer as my man's lawyer.he said I had to travel as his will would be read and I was included.

WHAT!!!!!

Fast forward to when I traveled to his base.pls.there was a letter addressed to me from him I don't even want to go over the content.
After everything,he left me a lot in his will,the small company we started when we met,I was and still am in shock.i cried,his wife kept hugging me and comforting me.
I refused,she insisted.she said so many things to console me and asked me to take what he gave me.i don't know ,I just feel guilty.i feel so bad.i left because I felt I would feel the guilt of taking him away from his family.i didn't want his kids to hate me when they are grown.i wanted him to stay in his marriage and fight to keep it thats why I ran.

Now,I just feel terrible,i feel so guilty.i know I need to purge myself of this.

am transferring the rest of the things in my name to his children.i will only keep the company and map out a percentage for them.
It is my prayer,he is resting in peace.Amen.

*Why not keep if it he gifted it to you? You rejected him, do you also want to reject the money? Abeg take it and keep in an account for your kids if you dont want it.....Abi the money no plenty?

32 comments:

1. Pls can someone post the link to the chronicle

1. This is it below..

https://www.stelladimokokorkus.com/2023/03/chronicle-of-blog-visitor-narrative_01245447526.html?m=1

@MARTINS

2. This is serious….it’s a gift..use it and establish yourself. The wife nice o…it’s time to heal and face the future. Kudos

1. This right here is a good woman. your own will never go missing, no human or spirit will scatter your own in Jesus name, you will reap where you sow and where you did not in 100 folds in Jesus mighty name

3. Kai, such sad news. May his soul find rest.
    Poster, you’ll be fine. Purge yourself of that guilt cos you did nothing wrong.
    So that man died of heartbreak 😞

1. Chai, I rem the chronicle wella, may God comfort the family. Do as you wish.

4. Sometimes, married people do fall in genuine love with others outside the marriage and it takes a level of determination and dedication to your vows to still stay faithful to the promises made before God.
    @poster, you're still grieving, so it isn't the best time to take decisions that are mostly emotionally based.. Give it time. Rejecting the gifts isn't honouring him. It's his final proof of his affections, keep that in mind. All the best

1. Poster please follow this. You are such a good hearted person. Allow some time pass before making a decision..

May his soul rest in peace ✌️🕊️

5. Na wa o aunty Stella I disagree with your red pen the future of those children are important and the writer is doing the most human and sensible thing,even if the man was alive and separated he would have catered for his children,dear writer you are on the right path

1. The children can’t use the gifts well at this age so it makes no economic sense to give it to them now
      The only reason to do that is emotional ie you want to move on from this issue
      The financially sensible thijg to do is invest it and take care of you and them

6. Fabulosity

Poster, if I catch you with this fabulous story again.

1. As in ehhn the update na ewele 🤣🤣

7. You did nothing wrong and there is nothing for you to feel guilty about. This is why his wife is supporting you, because she knows that you are a principled person who did not come to destroy her home.

See, your morals have you ready to leave things for his children, even though he wanted you to have those things. When we do the right things in life there will always be a reward. Visit his graveside and lay flowers or plant a tree. You couldn’t attend the funeral but you can still pay your respects and also pray for his soul on the other side.

8. I remember your story. Take heart.

I think sometimes people rush into marriage earlier than it is necessary or due to various circumstances without truly knowing themselves, their likes, dislikes, and desires and then later on, meet the one for them.
    He genuinely loved you and probably pined for you till he died but don't feel bad, you did the right thing by breaking it off when you realised he was married. You will be fine.

9. Though I do not believe this chronicle because everything seems to happen too fast, I will say my 2 cents just incase it's true.

You allocating a percentage for his children is not a good idea as that will keep you around them forever. That decision will prevent you from moving forward. It might ever affect your future family. Don't create an opportunity for people to call you a step mum or the late man's ex wife when it never happened. Embrace your single hood with all grace.

1. People die like that

2. @19:43 have you asked why the woman accepted her so quickly knowing another woman is disinheriting her children? Less than a year she had relationship issues with this man, she travelled to heal, the man died, and was buried. lawyers are done with documentations, will is read, wife accepted her at the detriment of her own children. Someone that was sharing the husband "unknowingly".

3. Hope the woman won't listen to people now n start disturbing you tomorrow?

10. Eeyaah... He met his soul mate after he married someone else. Tough luck. You now, can you love someone else? Ajuju!

1. Reason why it’s good not to rush into marriage. Hopefully poster, you’ll completely heal and move on with your life. You will find love again. But this time around, you’ll guard your heart well well and not fall yakata. Pour that love/emotions into your kids when you eventually have kids. I don’t believe in loving a grown man in such a way that it’ll affect one mentally and emotionally. Almost like codependent kind of relationship. Be emotionally healthy and strong before dating again biko. Goodluck.

11. Chika(hello iya boys)2 September 2023 at 16:29

Wow I remember this Chronicle ooo..that the man's wife said he was never in Love with her ..
    Your own better please keep your gift oooo...May his sweet soul rest well...🙏🙏🙏🙏

12. I remember this chronicle o, chai I feel so bad he died

13. So sad. You can keep the money in a fixed account and give part to the children later if you won't need it later.

14. Please can I send my account number? I need the money

15. Its well.you have a kind heart.you actually left him to fix his troubled home instead of breaking it up.May God reward you for your kindness.

16. Take heart poster, you still call him your man 🤗.
    May his soul rest in peace.
    That man died of heart attack. So sad

17. Poster keep whatever he gave you.
    I'm sure he left a lot for his kids.

18. You didn’t mention starting any company with him in your first chronicle na?

19. Dear poster, don't feel guilty. He was married and there was nothing you could do. Divorcing on grounds of not being in love with your wife and finding true love is not really a reason for divorce and I'm glad you stood your ground.

You're kindhearted and have so much integrity, you're good person, don't know beat yourself up for doing the right thing. I suggest that you keep what he gave you so far his children are not lacking. But if you feel you're better off without the money, you can transfer it to his children or give it to charity.

20. But why did the wife accept you wholeheartedly like that?

21. And only God knows the condition through which he married the first wife. Maybe his parents married the wife for him or he married her because she got pregnant for him...

22. Zobo everywhere.