Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative - UPDATE

Tuesday, September 05, 2023

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative - UPDATE

Hmmmm...

Read the Chronicle HERE

''Hi Stella,
Sequel to our last conversation on this thread, I believe it's best I give an update/testimony to encourage someone.

So, my spirit, mind, and body wasn't convinced to go ahead with the cleansing and sacrifice, coupled with the fact that I was too broke to provide for my children, let alone afford a goat for sacrifice. My bro even sent me money for the goat but I instead used it to feed my children.

When it seemed liked my situation was getting worse, I got tired of praying because I felt like was beginning to sound like a broken record to God. I am multi skilled (as per handwork), I have a Masters degree, I have taken several online courses. I am proactive and tech-savvy so can learn anything faster than the average person. So what could be wrong, why am I still very broke and not making progress? I was almost believing the Psychic.

I held on to my belief that I know no greater person than my creator, the creator of heaven and earth. The One my Bible tells me about. Whenever the frustration becomes unbearable, I will say out loud; "Lord I believe no one can make me greater than you can, not even my "Chi" so I refuse to believe and dwell on what the Psychic told me. Do your thing, Lord". Sometimes I will mutter - "Chukwu, odiro kwa mma oo, it's not fair!".

Almost a year later, fate smiled on me, my daughter got a job that pays in foreign currency. I personally started teaching my children how to use the computer when they were about five years. I encouraged them to join me in taking online courses when they were in secondary school. Taught them to first use Google and YouTube before they conclude they can't do a task. They have never attended any paid computer related training. It surprises them when their friends or anyone say they paid to learn a skill, especially the basics. Also note that while I was almost giving up on myself I channelled my prayers to my children, that God should bless me through them.

So my prayer was answered. My child applied for a job she didn't meet the requirements, but because she is tech savvy and can always find her way around any task, she confidently applied. Prepared for the interview and the interview wasn't the normal interview rather it was her boss sharing every detail of her job so she could start the next day. As in, bringing her up to speed on the job like she had already hired her. Even paid her in advance so she would know she's for real. It's one year already and her boss has not stopped singing her praise. She was more shocked when she found out her age. She never fails to tell my child how she values her. She even asked her what she would want her to do for her so she could keep her forever.

If this isn't God's hand, tell me whose hand it is!

Our story changed. We were broke no more. Alleluia! I knew deep down there was more from where that blessing came from so I was still expectant, waiting for that big thing. Note that what we already had is huge. The present situation of the country - fuel price, price of foodstuffs, and rise in dollar no dey affect us. By the way, my child (an adult) allowed me to manage her money - I receive her salary and pay her from her salary, settle bills and save the remaining.

I kept at my mantra - "Chukwu odiro kwa mma oo, it's not fair!". My God is a big God so I know he can do more. I don suffer for too long, I want MY OWN. Yes, I get some short contracts which I do for few hours for very good pay. Some people's 1 year salary when converted.

Of course I don't forget to appreciate what I already have. I made it a habit to count my blessings and thank God on a steady. I am not where I used to be, He showed me that no "Chi" can make me great, but Him. He "prepared a table for me in the presence of my enemies", literally. He has done so so much for me I cannot tell it all. When I pray, I thank him in advance for that big breakthrough I feel coming.

When negativity creeps into my mind, I laugh and profess loudly; not this time satan, my big breakthrough is here sooner than later. I even stopped taking online courses because I don tire to learn wetin I no dey put to practice, so I told God to bless me with what I already know and I would build on it. Behold people, indeed I got that BIG one I've been waiting for, and BIGGER it shall be going forward. Amen.

I can confidently tell you that you are what you believe and feed your mind with. It may take time; do not relent, stay positive, and while at it, prepare yourself for that blessing which you seek. Success they say occurs when opportunity meets preparation.''

41 comments:

1. Oh wow! God will definitely show up in his own time. May ur testimony never turn to prayer points.

1. Thank God for you ma. God's blessings forever. Can you point me to where I can do these online courses and what to know about it thanks

2. @ 16:06 try coursera. I’m not the poster but that website will give you some free course and some you’ll pay for it. We should strive to always learn new things and upgrade ourselves. Congrats to poster! 🥳 God is indeed great. 🙏🏽

3. I did Alison HR Diploma course but they said.N40 for the cert. I said they should keep it for me till I get the money.

Try Alison too

2. What a fantastic update. Thank God you had the sense to use the goat money to feed your children. All na belief.

I know others passing through the same as you did will be encouraged by your story.

3. Thank you for the encouragement

4. I am encouraged. Your showers of blessings will not cease in Jesus name. He is a big God who does big things.

5. Aww mama May God continue to bless you and your children amen 🙏

1. Thesame brother that handed her the money to buy the goat with? If he didn't give her the money I would have kind of believed this but the money was handed over to her.

6. To God alone be all the Glory 💃🏼💃🏼💃🏼💃🏼
    My Testimony is next💃🏼💃🏼

7. Maybe your brother did the sacrifice for you and didn't bother to tell you.

8. Madam, ask your brother. He did the sacrifice for you . I know this because i am a traditionalist. You can do spiritual settlements on behalf of family and loved ones even without their knowledge.

1. Bia, lọ̀ jokọ jare 😒😒😒. Kini gbogbo nonsense ti Iwo type si bi yi. Beta warn yaself oh. Someone share testimony, this person come drop his negative quantum energy😒😒😒.

2. Na wa oh, she said she hoped on God, u are telling her una idol na him help her. Bros, Biko use ur ID

3. Onye oshi testimony
      She waited on God,he came through
      Udo✌️

4. 😂🤣😹
      This is ludicrous

5. I am not a bros. I am a woman and i have no ID. I didn't make my comment under your comment. I have a right to practice my ancestors religion. That's my right. It's not your business. Learn to mind your business.
      Anywhere, you see my comment again that i am a traditionalist, skip it. Don't ever go under my comment to make a mockery of my religion.

6. They are saying this because they think God is to week to deliver her, but no, not our God, maybe there god, because our God is too faithful to fail those who stay committed to him. The gods are dead, but hallelujah our God is alive forever

9. This made me smile. God's timing is not our timing.

10. Thanks for the encouragement.
    Patiently waiting for mine, Lord have mercy 🙏

11. May your testimony be permanent. Congratulations

12. God's time is the best trul, poster, I thank God for you

13. No matter the challenges, pls do not give up.believe all shall be well again.All the glory goes to the name of the lord Almighty.

14. Thank God for coming through for you. Congratulations.

1. Poster may the God that came through for you and your family also come through for me, because I'm at the verge that I feel that God no longer listen to my prayers or maybe I'm suffering for my sins. God I need your help.

15. Wow 🤩 thank you poster for this inspiring testimony!!! Indeed God is the greatest🙌🙌 🙇‍♀️ 🙇‍♀️ 🙇‍♀️

16. God is good indeed and He is a God of season and time.

17. "Lord I believe no one can make me greater than you can, not even my "Chi" With this statement, it shows that deep down in your mind you still believe that you belong to one "chi" somewhere. What is "MY chi" why use the word "MY" . Stop giving those things relevance by recognising that you ever had any connection with them. People should stop listening to messages and prophecies that keeps telling them that they are in bondage even when they know that they are fully worshipping the one true God. Everybody in this life have a point when they faced tribulation. How you handle the situation will determine how your deliverance will come. Deliverance starts from having a one on one relationship with God, not waiting for some prophet somewhere to tell you how and when to pray and study the word. Let the urge to do these things come voluntarily, plus there are other things that God espects from you. You don't need any man to lay hands on you before you can be free

1. This is the same statement the 3 Hebrew boys made-Shadrack, Meshack and Abednego. ''Our God who we serve shall deliver us and if He chooses not to deliver us, we will never bow for your idol (graven image)'' and God came through for them powerfully. I have had similar experience before, and I can tell you that God is a great God. Serve Him and trust Him. How many can I count of such 'just-in-time' help from God? I had a very terrible sickness that was about to kill me about 30 years ago as a young boy. When they rejected me in the last hospital, my mum was crying and praying and I was crying and was praying too, few hours after we got home, the lump broke and the purse gushed out. My mum used two wrappers to mop it. It was an incredible thing to us. 32 years after, I am doing well in the North America, a succesful career man.

2. Wow! Thank God for your testimony anon. Good to know that God still performs miracles to those that believe

18. Just finished reading it. What a wow! There is indeed light at the end of the tunnel. That is life for you. God has not stopped doing miracles. Don't let anybody feed your mind with messages and prophecies that will subject you to fear. By faith we can move mountains.

19. They that wait upon the Lord dhall renew their strength...

Trust in The Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding...

God bless you poster. Thank God you retraced your steps. God is too faithful to fail

20. Something seems really off about this chronicle. Very off. A mother that will manipulate her child into turning over the entire proceeds of her labor … hmmm

21. God of wonders the mightier than the mightiest 🙏🙏

22. Glory to God in the highest! Super happy for this testimony. I always tell my mum and other people who believe someone is chasing them, that their focus should be on God only. Also, in this life ehn, it’s not like God and satan are competing, our God is great and mighty to save! Hallelujah!
    Let your focus be on God, not on the people chasing you or those who want to harm you. Am I saying principalities and powers are nonexistent? Absolutely not! But our focus should be on Christ, because when our focus is solely on Him, every other thing got NOTHING on us!
    So happy for your testimony sister, May the God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob continue to uphold you and your family.