Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Celebrity Stylist Swanky Jerry Shares Black Widow Photos + Wins GQ's Best Dressed Award For 2023

Sunday, September 03, 2023

Celebrity Stylist Swanky Jerry Shares Black Widow Photos + Wins GQ's Best Dressed Award For 2023

Celebrity stylist Swanky Jerry (Real name Jeremiah Ogbodo) has won the GQ Magazine's best dressed for 2023.
He posted these Black widow themed photos to announce the good news...

He captioned these photos

''I AM SCREAMING
I JUST WON GQ BEST DRESSED AWARD FOR 2023 ..{ AVANT-GARDE)
I am over joyed , overwhelmed honored and humbled….
THANK YOU #GQ FOR THE RECOGNITION
It was all a dream , my style has always been personalized to me and for years a lot of people questioned my fashions and my style but one thing i learnt from my parents is no matter where you find yourself in life stay authentic because REAL WILL ALWAYS RECOGNIZE REAL
My mum will usually say DO YOU THE WORLD WILL ADJUST
I was that kid that my parent always took the stores to pick my own event outfit wether it’s birthday, Xmas , school party, church the list goes on .
I was raised with freedom of expression and I always expressed myself with my fashions …
When i graced the cover of #GQ MAGAZINE I THOUGHT TO MYSELF THIS IS JUST THE START …. I was right , guess what ? Now I am winning the award of best dressed AVANT-GARDE MAN OF 2023
THANK YOU SO MUCH …
Thank you God because it because of you I am here ….
Thank you to my family for loving me and treating me like the special child I am … i was constantly told this by my mum ..
my confidence comes from HOME …
It was installed in me everyday I woke up … THANK YOU MAMA and PAPA I LOVE YOU ALL WITH MY LIFE
Thank you to all my friends, clients , supporters I couldn’t have done this without you … I love you all endlessly ..
THIS IS JUST THE START AS I ALWAYS SAY …..
thank you all for the endless love I can’t appreciate you all enough LETS CELEBRATE… because it’s a BIG DEAL
LETS TALK ABOUT IT ….''

25 comments:

1. Wetin be this? πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

1. Chikahello iya boys)3 September 2023 at 13:27

Sister brother Biko ask ooo

2. Wearing nonsense and calling it fashion!
      That's how he wore divet to a basket ball ball game in Young, rich and famous! I laugh tire πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜†

3. Looks like a church lady that got her groove for Sunday brunch or sumfing....... πŸ™„πŸ˜

2. 🀣🀣🀣🀣
    Congratulations o

3. Congratulations oooo. I wee not say more than that sir/maπŸ₯±.

1. πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ at least it was discovered at an early age

4. You are very talented and your talent comes from the rulers of this world, that is why you are being rewarded. It’s the same with BeyoncΓ©, Michael Jackson, Lady Gaga. Keep doing your master’s bidding! Awon sons of perdition given over to a reprobate mind!

5. I no dey understand wetin Swanky dey always wear, congratulations to him anyway.

6. If not for those gbtv people that re sponsoring you and your kinds in Nigeria, who know you? Mtcheeeeeew. Wearing yeye stupid things and calling it fashion. Wetin be this one nah? There are so many talented fashion designers in Nigeria but they won't get the much needed support from the Western World like this Alu cause they are not part of the madness

7. Mtchewwww! The anger and disgust I felt as I read through 😑 if you like be on the cover of vogue or win whatever you'll never appeal to me

1. 🀣🀣🀣

Come to think of the fact that this guy is a brother to one of my course mates back then in Uni

Neesolah

8. Congratulations

9. Masquerade dressing and they call it fashion sorry Jerry I can't pay you to dress me. Who no know no know ! Abeg Jerry try and say the truth to yourself for once you are not a fashion designer Hoha!

10. My own is, please how does he intend to walk in that skirt/wrapper?

11. The alphabet people has recognised one of their own.

12. No wonder some of you can't prosper becos you can't date to be different hence you remain in the area under the curve. The future belongs to the outside the box thinker. You hate what you don't know yet all you use and see today comes from the minds of these ones who dared to think outside the range of normality. Remain in your badly programmed retarded minds and do nothing outstanding with your lives o. Many congratulations avante garde fashion man if the year, your style is valid, GQ no be beans.

1. Don’t mind them!
      I probably don’t have the dramatic body and personality for his outfits but I have to say, he does ‘avant garde’ very well. His outfits also suit his body type.
      BVs are busy shouting they can’t pay him to style them, as if they can afford his styling.

2. Not this type of "prospering"

3. GQ of now isn't the height of GQ years ago