Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor RMD Says ‘Being Faithful In Marriage Is Very Hard’

Tuesday, September 12, 2023

Actor RMD Says ‘Being Faithful In Marriage Is Very Hard’

Nollywood actor, Richard Mofe-Damijo (RMD), has admitted that it is “very hard” for entertainers to be faithful in marriage.

He said married male celebrities are often targeted by desperate ladies who aim to lure them into infidelity.

The 62-year-old thespian stated this in the latest episode of the Teju Babyface Deep Dive Podcast, hosted by comedian Teju Babyface

he said, “It’s very hard for entertainers to be faithful in marriage because of the line of work that we are in. Every one of us is married, we are the target. Look at how women are, how can you escape it? Women are like Delilah, they are like Jezebel, they prepare… 

The only way the enemy can perpetrate their real intention is to constantly aim at the image of God or the symbol of authority in any home. Then shut it down. It’s like shooting a General on the battlefield. You drop him and then the battalion scatter. Their mission is to take down the head of the family.

“So, it’s very difficult [to be faithful]. You have to get to the point where your wife understands what she is up against as well. Because if your wife is not up to speed on what she is up against, then you would be left open.”

RMD is married to television personality Jumobi Adegbesan.

Dailypost

26 comments:

1. Hnmmm, it is only a man that has the fear of God in his heart that can stay faithful to his wife.

1. So you think entertainers in this type of industry have the fear of God?😆😩 na to choose one o. For God or for the world? Which one?🤷🏽‍♀️

2. @Neat cut &Designs. Did you say “Fear of God”? When it comes to the thing between men’s legs, there is nothing about the “Fear of God”. Haven't you seen how many so called men of God that has kids outside their marriages? Unfortunately, a lot of them only think about that 5 minutes pleasure! And you see some foolish ignorant women that their husbands is the most stupid of them vouching for their most adulterous husbands

3. @Neat cut &Designs. Did you say “Fear of God”? When it comes to the thing between men’s legs, there is nothing about the “Fear of God”. Haven't you seen how many so called men of God that has kids outside their marriages? Unfortunately, a lot of them only think about that 5 minutes pleasure! And you see some foolish ignorant women that their husbands is the most stupid of them vouching for their most adulterous husbands

4. Being a pastor doesn't make one a man of God, when the spirit of God is within you there's somethings you can never fall victim of, it's just like becoming a prostitute to pay bills, you can never do it, because the spirit of good in you will make you very restless to do evil. Some good people who don't guard their heart with all amour of God can fall into sin, you must watch and you must guard your heart, from the company you keep, music you listen to, movies you watch, blogs you visit etc so as not to fall victim.

2. Hope he's clean.

Mao Akuh

3. The ladies came to you and you fell for them just like that? It's just like me saying that it's very difficult to reject money from men who try to lure me in with money because they know that I am not financially bouyant. If I think about how the money would change my life for good I will just give in to their requests. Shebi all of us don't want to work on ourselves to the level of resisting temptations?

1. The woman targets, a man or some men fall(s).

The man targets, a woman or some women fall(s).

Any man or woman (married or not) that targets a married person is wicked. No alibi that he or she is not under any marital oath.

Any targeted married man or woman that falls is complicit. He or she has legs to run, to run home, to run to God for protection.

Any married person walking about seeking under any guise to be targeted, is pure evil personified. God and the cries of those injured will ask questions of the person.

2. So biblical Joseph na abnormality ehn Huncle RMD?

Mtschew

4. Devil uses the women folks because they are weak but dangerous, same will criticize and still support themselves. Men hardly dress seductively, or deliberately chase a married woman as women does. But in all of these, only God can save.

1. They don't need to dress seductively, the lies and manipulative ways of many men don do

5. God will help you, Sir.
    Nothing kuku dey street, you already know!

6. If Joseph did it why not you?

7. Phoebe chop clean mouth that year.

8. I don’t think this is hard for a principled person. An individual who lives by certain values is not going to be shaken by any seductress. Just like some ppl do not involve themselves in crime, corruption, harming others, lying or stealing, what is so unique about fidelity in a marriage that becomes a burden and hard to carry. Yes, if you are a naturally lascivious person whose sexual energy is uncontainable then marriage will surely be a struggle, but the world has seen countless men of high standing who have had no struggles keeping their marital vows of fidelity.

Btw, women are not Delilah’s or Jezebels. Those names belong to two individuals who lived their individual lives, one was a simple woman threatened by higher authorities and powerful men of the day to do something or they would harm her and her family, the other was an actual queen. Not even the seductresses who would cross your path have anything in common with either of these women. You are not a Samson nor are you a saint.

1. Please, I just realized this. What is the male equivalent of a seductress? Seductrer? Because seducer is masculine and feminine.