Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Abducted Schoolgirl Leah Sharibu Reportedly Marries 2nd Husband

Wednesday, September 27, 2023

Abducted Schoolgirl Leah Sharibu Reportedly Marries 2nd Husband

Leah Sharibu, Nigerian schoolgirl, who has now spent five years in captivity with terrorists, has reportedly married another ISWAP commander, after abandoning the first ‘husband’ she was forcefully married to.
Local security sources made this revelation in a report by Daily Trust.

Leah was one of the 110 female pupils of the Government Girls’ Science and Technical College, Dapchi, Yobe State, who were abducted on February 19, 2018, by the Boko Haram terrorists.

Since then she has been held in captivity by members of Islamic State West Africa Province (ISWAP).
Few years ago, it was reported by some media houses that the Dapchi girl was married off.
After the purported divorce from one Abdulrahman, it was gathered that Leah was remarried to another ISWAP commander in the Lake Chad area named Ali Abdallah.
One of the security sources said, “Leah was first married to Abdulrahman after she allegedly converted to Islam and they have two children, all boys that were named after two Boko Haram commanders that were killed.

“We don’t know what transpired but Leah secured the divorce and married another commander, Ali Abdallah.”
The source said after her abduction, Leah was “trained” on how to administer some medical services to injured Boko Haram fighters and women.

One of the antics of terrorists in the North East is forcing their captives with expertise in some areas like medicine, nursing, engineering, computer, among others to train their members on such areas.
“She was ‘trained’ as a medical personnel and now leads the ISWAP medical team in the Northern part of the Lake Chad area,” the source said.

Another source said, “Ten days ago, Leah, her supposed husband and other fighters were sighted at Dogon Chukwun kangarwa.
“Her husband is a commander under ISWAP but they are facing persecution from Malam Bukura, a Boko Haram commander loyal to Shekau.

“As of today, we got a report that a large contingent of the ISWAP fighters has started migrating from the area through Guzamala forest.

“They were sighted on the route of Cross – Mosquito camp- Garin-giwa (where the Zulum’s convoy was attacked) – Munguno – Gajiram with a cache of dangerous arms,” he said.

from Vanguard

Hmmmm she seems to have moved on and become one of them...... i am not sure if she wants to be free oh....

24 comments:

1. Stella, if you can’t beat them, you do what? You join them!! She is just trying to survive at this point. Quest for survival is REAL.

1. The poor girl should have just converted to Islam in the beginning and secured her freedom with the other girls released. What did Christians do to secure her release for being steadfast in her faith? They just used her to trend and moved on.

2. Lady T /worth more than a thousand dollars27 September 2023 at 21:09

18:04, that's an unfair statement. Giving a false witness of an account you have no way of knowing or the details is very wrong.
      Don't say what you don't know or are not sure of.

3. The Nigeria Army/ FG didn't want to rescue her. They used her to play politics but one day she will come out from those sex hungry pedophile non-entities.

You see eh, we are deceiving ourselves in this thing call one Nigeria. Dividing/separation is the solution.

4. Stella, you saying you don’t know if she wants to be free is a very reckless statement. If you can’t help her, at least don’t discourage those who are still interested in her freedom.

2. Pity
    So the location and movements of these terrorists are known but they can't be captured? Hmmm

1. Same thing I am wondering here. Naija is just cruise abeg.

I am sure the girl has even moved on. I just pity the parents how they are feeling hearing different news about their daughter.

2. They know everything. One battalion is enough to wipe them away but they are using them to export the natural resources in that region.

3. make e be south east now, they will go and pack defence HQ there

3. Eyah! All hope is not lost since she's still alive.

4. Are these bokoharam members above being arrested? Not that they are hiding in an unknown destination.Their whereabout is well know to the Nigerian security agencies. If they can get all these information about them what stops them being arrested following the informations provided so far?

5. She seems to be comfortable, which one is divorced one and married another commender.

6. She is no longer boarded, her mind is made up now,to serve them. She might not be happy but no option than to submit,after all she has been brain washed and she sees them as normal thing.

7. This is heartbreaking,I wonder how her family will feel reading this

8. This news just dey disgust me .. See the way they ruined the life of a young beautiful innocent girl Kai na wa oo.

9. Lady T /worth more than a thousand dollars27 September 2023 at 21:13

I don't think anyone is happy in captivity. I just think her mind is numb to what is going on around her and has become dead in her mind. By the way this information coming maybe speculations, it can be twisted to suit the narrative. This information has been released for a purpose. Read between the lines.

1. Hmmmm, your last line hmmm

2. Here we go again. Conspiracy theories even when it slaps them in the face.

10. Real stolen life. I am so angry reading this story

11. Nigeria failed this young girl big time. Especially those who had the power to help her but did not and claim to know the same Christ. Jesus said if your neighbor is hungry and your pantry is filled with food, give him out of it, don’t say I’m praying for you to get food. Christianity is God in everyday life and we each are “God with skin”, made in his image, it is supposed to be practical. Even the devil knows the Bible and used to be a choir leader.

To every big shot who are quick to claims Christ and know deep in their heart they could have helped her but did not even try, may God forgive you. They have dehumanized and violated her hopefully not to the point of losing her faith but I won’t blame her if she did. I’m sure God does not either. She suffered for her faith more than I could ever. May God still come through for her in Jesus name. Some of us wrote for help for her in the West to no avail and the silence of very powerful Christian’s at least in public at home was deafening while our brethren wined and dined with powers that be, forgetting the little girl. There is God!

12. See how they turned the poor girl into a sex toy, from one sex starved sex enhancing drugs user to another. Frustrated the life out of the poor girl, making her sleep with individuals she wouldn't, under normal circumstances, look at.