Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Wordless Post

Saturday, August 05, 2023

Wordless Post

42 comments:

1. Please, please and please they shouldn't risk our innocent soldier's life. It's bad enough that bandits are killing them here, now you want to send them to die in a foreign land for rubbish reasons.
    Lord knows if I were a soldier, I for run, not resign o (who get time and patience for resignation) runnnnn!

1. Are u minding them. Sending military without better weapons. Abeg oh,i have my younger brothers in the force,they atr newly wedded. They would send southerners and Easterns mostly.

2. I think what people seem not to understand or should I say that they're still seeing all these as a coup. This is no longer a coup but a revolution. It has become legitimate and you know what that means. You can't defeat the people's Army in the sense that the whole country and people of Niger are in total support of the military takeover and would do anything to defend it.

Revolution isn't what you can dislodge easily. This isn't going to be a walk on the park for ECOWAS and Nigeria. If care isn't taken, this may begin the process of Nigeria dismemberment.

2. Na wa for this Wale, him never hear of Wagner merceneries? Someone should give him hot amala so that his eyes will clear, probably he's hungry. ECOWAS leader that can't say the meaning of ECOWAS in less than 2 secs.

Mao Akuh

1. Both ECOWAS and the West are bunch of selfish and criminal minded people and institutions. Do you know the President of Cameroon has been in power since 1973 and this same West, AU and ECOWAS haven't say anything about it. The day coup will take place in Cameroon, you will see them all jump out from their holes spewing trash as usual.

Let me drop below the words of Liberian President on this to further buttress my point.

“As long as ECOWAS tolerates institutional coups that allow lifetime presidencies, there will always be military coups.

And we cannot condemn military coups when we do not condemn those who carry out institutional coups."~George Weah.

The President of Liberia πŸ‡±πŸ‡·
      ''

3. Oga is like you have not heard Wagner

1. Let him just be playing his play jeje. Mercenaries wey dey find new "expedition" according to Lukashenko last month. These people think life begins and ends with ballot and mandate snatching in Nigeria. Because their ambassador drop lamba give tinubu say Russia no go put body; attack them fess na make una see somtin.

1. @Milkshakes, this not about what you think, be very guided in your comments...just saying.

2. Vincent, I hope you'll say same if you have a family in the military

3. Always supporting rubbish

5. Who the hell are you to decide between the nations?? Will you keep quite?? Nigeria has enough troubles of it’s own please

6. Yes the government has written to the National Assembly to seek approval over the proposed military intervention in Niger. I think at this point, Nigerians should all rise up and speak against the approval of the Senate on this planned war.

We have our valid points and reservations why we don't want military intervention yet until it becomes a last resort. The collateral damage will be monumental and above all, it will truncate justice in the ongoing Presidential tribunal case. I hope it's not what they're planning cos the way they jumped into the war thing without dialogue at first look so suspicious.

For those who don't understand, once Nigeria go into war in Niger, the likelihood of the tribunal being suspended is high and you know what that means. When there's no judgment and the 180days due by October elapses, the cases become status barred. Thereby, case closed. We shouldn't let any of this happen.

The constitution also provided that once there's a war in which Nigeria is actively involve, the president can be allowed an additional period of four years in office.

The tribunal in the other hand delaying fixing a date for judgment after final addresses has been adopted by all parties and counsels speaks volume but we got our eyes fixed on them.

Nigerians should all speak out now before it becomes too late.

The northern Nigeria will be the major battle zone and casualties. One only knows the beginning of a thing. You can never predict the end. Surprises may spring up you didn't see coming. At the end there will be no winner not even the boasting Nigeria.

Don't forget, there will be treachery among the military cos majority of them are natives of Niger and won't fight against their ancestral home.

1. How u confidently spew things from ur mouth without backing is what is baffling me. So majority of the soldiers from the North are from Niger? Oh God of wonders!! So would i be safe to say that majority of the soldiers we have from calabar and that axis are natives of Cameroun? Why? Because what the Niger border is to Northern Nigeria is what the Cameroonian border is to the South. Pls come back and answer me, and this time come with evidence and just ur opinion.

7. Ogbeni tackle boko ha ram and ESN first biko

8. They got money for wars but can't feed the poor
    Tupac Shakur

9. Hmmmmm reduce that volume o. No go Dey beat chest like Goliath. You think you have millions of soldiers until the ones with hundreds come out with sophisticated weapons. You have millions and you are still battling with small BH. No Dey run mouth oooo!!!!

Meanwhile, this is a good time for your FG to recruit or conscript all the existing and arrested BH into their military to boos their millions that WaleJana is broadcasting. Btw, Wale, no run go uk when things go south o bc you have turned cheerleader sharp sharp πŸ˜‚

10. They can crush Niger soldiers but can’t crush Bokogaram. They play. Always chasing clout. Abi you don turn politician as your perfume no dey market again

11. One question for this man. How many years have we been battling insurgency in Nigeria? Tackle the problem in your country before going to tackle that of another country.

1. Question for Shim wey dey bleach.
      Reserve your question for REAL MEN.

2. Wale how market ? Is this eye service or attention seeking? No go cast again o

12. You want to trend abi, continue. I hope you'll not run out of this country when what you desire happens.

13. What has Putin said about Niger? That's the real issue. Remember Syria.

I understand the role Nigeria has played in the region and the continent eg in Gambia, Mauritania etc but are we ready to spread ourselves thin with Phrigozin's mad men? These greedy coup plotters are looking for what to eat and steal from a poor country. Stopping them will not stop the next set of crooks looking for pay.

Nigeria set itself free from it's military oppressors. The civil society was unrelenting. Students were unstoppable, exiled fighters gave the military hell. The press was indefatigable. Labor was resolute. The Nigeriens on the other hand, came out for a few hours in sparse groups and went back home. Are they actually ready for democracy? Can they afford it? Our neighbors also have to grow up and stop expecting a free lunch from a fellow poor country.

After ECOMOG liberated Liberia, the Liberians had gratitude for the USA alone. They were praising their colonizer to high heavens while the Nigerian soldiers who fought and died had no honor.

Nigeria has to also consider the predatory link of the French with these countries. You won't find them backing you to there is something to share.

The important thing for the military in Niger to know is that we can get out the coup plotters directly and that they must tow the line as per what ECOWAS wants. These boys would not succeed with a coup if Russia was unaware or France was indifferent.

14. The size is not the matter o. I may not be able to fight you off but has mightier than you that can crush you within a twinkling of the eyes. Please, let's act wisdom to this. It (wisdom) is profitable to direct.

@KSB TRUTH

15. Potential asylum seekers
    We see you.

So innocent people will pay? God forbid.

1. Northern Nigerian Senators, through their forum, condemn in totality any form of Military intervention in Niger Republic.

Tinubu is alone.

2. People like him will be the first to flee the country and seek asylum in western countries. It's those that don't even have the means to get to Cotonou, but are supporting war that I pity. They think the effects of war will differentiate between them and others. Sudan has been struggling to find peace, I didn't see them intervene. It's Niger they want to go and flex power while kidnapping, BH, militancy, insurgency and poverty are everywhere in the country.

Areva is a French company and the only company that has been mining Niger's uranium for years and shipping it to France because Uranium is France's main source of power generation. Google what has been happening in Niger to understand why people are in full support of the coup. It's very difficult posting long comments here and having to scroll up to see what you are typing.

3. Imagine them.πŸ™„

They want to go and fight a country that their population is just Ikeja, Akowonjo and Alimosho local government areas in Lagos State.
      Not even up to a state fa.
      Do they have shame?

Look at the standings;
      Global Ranking.
      Nigeria 36
      Niger 119

Total Military Personnel.
      Nigeria 215,000
      Niger 13,000

Active Personnel.
      Nigeria 135,000
      Niger 10,000

Reserve Personnel
      Nigeria 0
      Niger 0

Para Military.
      Nigeria 80,000
      Niger 3,000

Defense Budget.
      Nigeria $3.48billion
      Niger $287million

Tanks.
      Nigeria 177
      Niger 0

Armored Vehicles.
      Nigeria 15,748
      Niger 728

Self Propelled Artillery.
      Nigeria 30
      Niger 0

Towed Artillery.
      Nigeria 339
      Niger 0

Rocket Projectors.
      Nigeria 37
      Niger 0

copied
      @thelowdownstationed

Russia is watching them.
      Body go tell them.

4. How najia take enter this matter? Why the impact of fuel on citizens no be priority but na here uncle t quick get direction, focus and plan? The romance with these foreign interests no dey serve anyone but themselveso , yet e dey seek their validation

16. Abeg make dem sew khaki for Wale make he join Eco soldiers go Niger border fess, I wan check something. People wey noise of ordinary Christmas knockouts dey give palpitations go dey encourage others to go die because him son and brother no go follow.

Has he finished paying his gbese by the way?😏. Y*hoo entrepreneur oshiπŸ™„.

1. E don inhale too much of that him parfum

17. This is not our fight, Nigeria is not financially ok to go to war in the name of ECOWAS .
    See him comparing Niger's military strength to ours, this one doesn't know shit about what's going on. Mali, Burkina Faso re supporting Niger, other francophone countries re going to join them in the fight against ECOWAS, not to talk of Russia. Niger people retired of neocolonialism and want to be free from the clutches of France.

This is not Nigeria's fight abeg, we should mind our business cause after fighting for South Africa's freedom, Spending so much on them ,what did we get in return? Xenophobic attack on Nigerians over there. They h@te and maim Nigeria at any opportunity they've got.
    We can't continue to play big brother
    to others when our home is on fire.

1. ✅✅✅✅

2. It is truly not our fight

3. It is truly not our fight

18. What's the difference between electoral coup and military coup?πŸ™„

1. Please ask them again. Bunch of hypocrites

2. Coup couper coupest😁

19. Charity begins at home,you fool.
    Bandits terrorizing innocent Nigerians everyday in the North ,Northern Christian’s in their villages are been dislodged and killed by thirst bandits.Two days ago in BarikinLadi,Jos Plateau,a Christian community was invaded and women /children killed.These people have cried out for help,oh no one is making it a headline /no urgency whatsoever to tackle these monsters.
    Na Niger wuna wan go rescue when our own Dey here .
    Haba Naija.
    I agree with Teejay,what is happening in Niger in more of a revolution than a coup,the people are tired.