Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Thursday Spontaneous Post

Thursday, August 31, 2023

Thursday Spontaneous Post

#awesomethursday #thrillingthursday

Hey!
Today will so good, you wont be able to forget it!
Have a nice day!

😘😘😘😘😘😘

179 comments:

1. In Life, you will always do better than some people.....
    And then there are people who will always do better than you.....
    It is important that you don't INTIMIDATE those you are doing better than...
    More importantly, don't be INTIMIDATED by those who are doing better than you.
    Una Gud Morning.❤️.#ALiSpeaks

2. Good morning everyone!
    A blessed day ahead I wish us all.

1. Wishing you a splendid day πŸ’™

2. Good morning Ess. I have a lady in my church whose name is Ess. She is so beautiful and so humble. Each day I see your name. I think of her.

3. Amen πŸ™πŸ»
      Good morning

3. Rely On His Guidance!!
    Proverbs 3:5-6.

Excerpts!!

"Consider the words of Jesus in John 16:13: “Howbeit when he, the Spirit of truth, is come, he will guide you into all truth: for he shall not speak of himself; but whatsoever he shall hear, that shall he speak: and he will shew you things to come.” Isn't that wonderful? The Holy Spirit is our sure and dependable guide."

"With Him, you're not going to be left groping in the dark, speculating about what to do or where to go, wondering what to do in life, what choices to make, for He will guide you into all truth. He also reveals the future to you."

"So let your faith be in God’s holy Word, and be ever-reliant and dependent on the Holy Spirit for guidance and direction in and for all things."

Confession!!

Dear Father, I thank you for the blessed Holy Spirit who leads me into all truth, showing me the amazing, beautiful and glorious realities of the Kingdom and how to enjoy them. I'm ever reliant and dependent on Him for guidance and direction in and for all things, in Jesus' Name. Amen.

Further Study:
    Proverbs 3:5-6 AMPC; John 16:13-14

4. The steadfast love of the Lord never ceases; his mercies never come to an end, they are new every morning; great is your faithfulness. The Lord is my portion, says my soul, therefore I will hope in him. Lamentations 3:22-24
    Heavenly Father, as this month comes to an end today, we thank you for your goodness,love , guardians and your mercies that are new every morning .
    Lord we pray to leave behind painful memories and mistakes, embracing the newness you have in store for us in the coming month in Jesus name πŸ™
    Lord cleanse our heart, renew our spirit, and help us display the love of Christ in all aspects of my lives in Jesus name πŸ™
    GOOD MORNING MY SDK FAMILY.

5. Amen to your prayers Stella,I wish y'all a great day .

6. Grace will find us when we desire it. Favour will locate us when we wish for it. No good thing on earth shall elude us in Jesus name Amen
    Good morning everyone πŸ’•

7. Good morning to y'all on this space.
    Hope you had a stress-free night rest?

Word Of The Day
    Iterate- (v) To state, say, or perform again.

Example:
    She kept reiterating/iterating her requests.

Hyponyms:
    Cite.
    Ditto.
    Dwell.
    Harp.
    Interpret.
    Paraphrase.

Hypernym:
    Tell.

Iterate- (v) Run or be performed again.

Example:
    The function iterates.

Hypernym:
    Recur.
    Repeat.

Its synonyms are repeat and retell.

#ThrowbackThursday
    #ThrillingThursday
    #ThankfulThursday

8. This week is so fast and Christmas πŸŽ„ is almost here. I'm loving it! My best season of the year. 😊🌺

Good morning beautiful people. God bless your day. πŸ’•

Congratulations Eka Joy on your beautiful testimony. I celebrate with you. God bless your home more and more.

1. Good morning Cynthi πŸ’œ

2. please don't say Christmas

3. Ekaaroo sis ❤️❣️ have a splendid day

4. Mentioning Christmas already, anyways, we enter ember months from tomorrow. My best season as well.

9. Please driver, give me my CHANGE.✅
    Please driver, give me my BALANCE.❎

Here's why πŸ‘‡

Nnamdi Peters, a lecturer-friend of mine asked ME:

Between these expressions, which is correct?πŸ‘‡

Please driver, give me my CHANGE.
    Please driver, give me my BALANCE.

I responded thus:πŸ‘‡

Please driver, give me my CHANGE.✅
    Please driver, give me my BALANCE.❎

Let ME explain.

Now, let's consult Oxford dictionary.

πŸ“Œ CHANGE
    Change has two major meanings related to money.

1. Change refers to the money that is returned to someone who has paid for something that costs less than the amount that they gave.

For example:

Sorry driver, my change is N350 instead of N300. I gave you N500.

2. Change also refers to smaller units of money given in exchange for larger units of the same amount.

For example:

Do you have change for a N1,000 note?

πŸ“ŒBALANCE
    Balance also has two meanings.

1. Balance means the amount that is left after taking money away from a total.

For example:

Check your bank balance.
    (Meaning: Find out how much money there is in your account.)

2. Balance means an amount of money still owed after some payment has been made.

For example:

You've paid N75,000. The balance of N25,000 must be paid within 90 days.
    ………

@everyone ❤️
    I'm rooting for you!

1. Who says balance in real life?πŸ˜•... "Keke abeg gimme my change jor"
      Before you will even finish saying balance, Keke don run with your change.
      The only time we ever mention balance is when account is showing red. "Omo see my account balance o"

2. Much love Vicky 🫢🫢🫢

3. πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ™ŒπŸ™ŒπŸ™Œ Catch your crown πŸ‘‘πŸ‘‘πŸ‘‘ Conductor change mi da..Thank you Vicky Posh

4. Driver give me my change ooo🀣🀣🀣

5. πŸ‘πŸ½πŸ‘πŸ½

6. When driver gives you #200 instead of #300 change, you ask him "driver wey my balance?"
      I sabi this one 🀣

7. You're doing great.
      Conductor, make I no forget my change oh.

8. You're doing well πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

9. Thank you Vicky πŸ’žπŸ˜˜

10. May our faith not be tempted beyond what we can bear. Amen.

Amen to your prayer Stella.
    Good morning beautiful people πŸ’œ.

11. Reno Omokri speaks on the negative precedence set by the Nigerien coup and maintains something should be done fast

The military coup that occurred in Gabon last night vindicates my earlier assertion that if the ECOWAS allows the July 26, 2023 Nigerien military coup against the democratically elected Mohamed Bazoum led administration to stand, it will have a domino effect across West Africa and regions contiguous to our region.

This is precisely what happened in the sixties. It started with the first ever West African coup in Togo on 13 January 1963, which then spread to neighbouring Benin Republic on October 28, 1963, and then Nigeria on January 15, 1966, and to Ghana the next month, until West Africa became known as the 'coup belt'.

We are now seeing a repeat of that domino effect. And nobody must make the mistake of thinking that it will stop if we do not act. Nigeria is the regional power, and those who have ability also have responsibility.

I, therefore, call on all Nigerian past and present leaders at all levels, including members of the opposition, to join President Bola Tinubu, and his government, for the LIMITED purpose of reversing the coup in Niger Republic and reinstating the democratically elected government of Mohamed Bazoum, and to support whatever will be Nigeria's response to this new coup in Gabon.

#TableShaker

12. JESUS IS THE LIGHT

Do u know that light can only be found in Jesus Christ.
    Most of us are surrounded with deep darkness that is tormenting our life in so many ways, some of this darkness emanates from ancestory, sin etc. When a child of God lives in fornication, lies, steals, yahoo, visiting and consulting different mamalawos and ocultic altars etc, you give legal right to darkness to deeply penetrate into you.

How do you come out of that darkness?
    By accepting Jesus christ as your lord and personal saviour.
    John 8:12, John 12:35-36

Studying the word of God also gives you a solid leverage over darkness because the word creates access to light psalm 119-130.

Constantly live in obedience and Fear of God and that light is guaranteed.
    Stop going from one ungodly altar to the other, please come or remain with Jesus and everything you earnestly seek is guaranteed.

Jesus loves you, come to Jesus today.

Rom:10-10
    Say this prayer of salvation

Dear lord jesus, I'm sorry for all my sins, please come into my life, i believe you died on the cross of calvary for me, and on the 3rd day you rose again, come and be my lord and personal saviour. Wash away my sins and bring me into your loving light. Amen

13. so who is the Gabonese president asking to make noise on his behalf, the same people you shut off their internet because you don't want external interferences. hand go touch all of Una.
    I'm not a prophet but Cameroon is next
    don't understand the African mentality of clinging to power

1. Yes oh Time for Cameroon to be liberated. Not cool with Coup but if it is the only way to remove this power hungry people. Then good to go!

14. Fr God, my face is lifted up to you. May I not be put to shame.

15. FFK says French hegemony in Africa is almost becoming a thing of the past amidst coup in Gabon

With events in Gabon today it is fair to say that the hegemony of the French in Africa is almost over.

They have been challenged, humiliated, ridiculed, diminished, demystified and rubbished by most of their erstwhile African colonies and the hatred, contempt, opprobium and disdain that they attract from the overwhelming majority of Africans is mind-boggling and unprecedented.

If they don't submit to the will of the African people, put their little French tails between their legs, bow down to the local population and beat a hasty and dignified retreat back to France with at least a measure of their dignity still intact they will be thrown out by the force of arms just as they were in Viet Nam and Algeria.

The cry on the African continent today is liberty and freedom from the tyrannical bondage and venemous yoke of the French and deliverance from their perverted, pervasive and corrosive ways and systemic oppression.

Simply put, Francophone Africans are no longer interested in being slaves or in being ruled by a series of vicious, corrupt, perfidious and barbaric puppet leaders, pseudo monarchs and life-time dictators who have sold their bodies, spirits and souls to the devil and their French masters. Kudos to them!
    Copied

16. Amen to your prayers @ SDK
    Happy Thursday everyone

17. goodmorning stella and bvs. have a blessed day y'all

18. God did it for you, he's still doing it for you and he will continue to do more for you Amen. I celebrate all God is doing for Eka. Very loud!!

I tap, tap and tap again. I'm believing on God for something. I know He will come through for me. I just say make I celebrate what He's doing for His other Children first. I love hearing and celebrating good success stories. πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ

I wan go work out. Fit fit is the goal. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚Ona Good Morning.

19. Good morning BVs,
    Please say a prayer for me that I get my heart desired job πŸ™πŸ½

1. From your mouth straight to God's ears. It's settled already. Congratulations in advance.

2. May God grant your heart desires, Amen.

3. God will grant your heart desire πŸ™
      You will testify in Jesus name πŸ™

4. May God grant all heart desires.

5. God will make it happen for you πŸ™

6. May the favor of the Lord be upon you πŸ™Œ

7. Favour of God will speak for you.

8. Amen.It is settled

20. A blessed morning to everyone..
    What is wrong with our generation gor?
    One man killed his mom..
    He butched her like a cow...
    The incident happened in River State..
    The deceased is my landlord wife relative..
    She was burried yesterday..
    This is so sad..
    Rest on ma'am.

21. How can you claim that road safety made a mistake on your DOB by adding 5 years to your real age plus your birth month is isn't correct either. I find it hard to believe that such mistake was made and you collected the driver license without saying anything?

I feel there is a lie here cos if a mistake is done by the road safety people you should have gone back to them requesting for corrections. You left it and keep claiming 5 years younger πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ

1. Road safety people make mistakes all the time, very incompetent set of people. They made a mistake in my hubby's surname years back, to correct it, according to them, he would have to start all over and pay the same amount as someone doing the licence for the first time, he left it like that and used affidavit to back it up. Now he has international passport and voters card, so he only uses the drivers licence on the road and not for official purpose. They changed a letter in his surname.

2. you go explain tire, as evidence no dey. if don't like it go to courtπŸ˜‚

22. Good morning everyone 🀩🀩🀩

The sun will rise and we will try again. πŸ’―πŸ’―πŸ’―

Happy Thankful Thursday Everyone 😘. May today be good to us all.

1. Good morning Omosexy with brains πŸ’žπŸ˜˜πŸ’“

2. Morayo and Rose, so shall it be πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™

Osundi 😘, Good morning babe. Have a great day.

23. Thank you Jesus for another day πŸ™
    Good morning everyone πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

24. Good morning
    Thanks for your inspirational post SDK. I won't ever see this morning/day again (31/08/2023). It will soon be history. Hmmmm

25. Amen to your prayers Stella. Good morning everyone

26. TODAY IN HISTORY

12CE The Roman emperor Caligula was born; his brief reign (37–41), which was marked by unpredictable and tyrannical behaviour, ended with his murder.

1851 King Kamehameha III officially declared Honolulu a city and the capital of his kingdom.

1888 The mutilated body of Mary Ann Nichols was discovered in the Whitechapel district of London's East End, and many believe she was the first victim of Jack the Ripper.

1980 Polish labour activist Lech WaΕ‚Δ™sa and MieczysΕ‚aw Jagielski, Poland's first deputy premier, signed an agreement that conceded to workers the right to organize freely and independently.

1991 Uzbekistan and Kyrgyzstan declared independence from the Soviet Union.

1997 Princess Diana, Princess of Wales died on this day alongside her companion, Dodi Fayed by a car accident while evading the paparazzi in Paris, France.

2016 Brazilian President Dilma Rousseff was impeached and removed from office after the country's Senate found her guilty of having used state bank funds to cover up a budget deficit in the run-up to her reelection in 2014.

~~ Culled from Britannica

1. Princess DianaπŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”

Thanks Phoenix

27. The steadfast love of the Lord never ceases; his mercies never come to an end, they are new every morning. This is my prayers for everyone of us this morning

28. A Big Congratulations Ekajoy to your sweet testimony πŸ™Œ
    More of God's Blessings πŸ™Œ πŸ™

I tap
    I tapson
    I tap enter into my own.

Good Morning Everyone here πŸ˜€ 😊

29. Amen good morning.

30. Good Morning πŸ˜ƒ
    May Lines fall in Pleasant places as we step out to our various destinations this Morning….

31. Good morning SDK and BVs. Thankful Thursday, forever grateful to you, my maker πŸ™

32. I don plan money client suppose pay today, she even took account number and said I should expect money this morning, infact I have made to do list with her money, only for her to reach out that her husband's sister saw
    another baker that is willingly to do half the price, eskus me ma, I have planned jollof rice with my profit, I even put ice cream date in the evening from the profit 😭😭😭😭😭.

Na person dey do person ni o 😫😫😫.

Stop planning money you never receive, cause na premium heartbreak be thatπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
    Copied

Good morning everyoneπŸ’—πŸ’•πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’œπŸ’›πŸ˜˜πŸ˜πŸ’žπŸ’™πŸ’š❤❤πŸ’Ÿ

Paris Savannah and @ Addylove saw your comments on Tuesday IHN thank you na work no allow me come class regularly hope you are doing fineπŸ’—πŸ’•πŸ’–πŸ’œπŸ’›πŸ’πŸ’žπŸ’™πŸ’š❤πŸ’ŸπŸ˜πŸ˜˜

Eka Joy congratulations sis so happy for you,I triple tap jaweπŸ’—πŸ’•πŸ’–πŸ’œπŸ’›πŸ’πŸ’žπŸ’™πŸ’š❤πŸ’ŸπŸ˜πŸ˜˜

1. Smiling. Planing money you never received actually made me to remember MMM that year, you need to see calculation of what such money can do without actually receiving the money 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣. As it got crashed see cry. Thank you blog comedian, keep up the good work.

33. Work on things people can't take away from you. Your mindset, Character, Personality, transparency and your entire being.
    NamasteπŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—.

34. Last day in August
    I thank God for his provision and protection.
    Good morning 🌞

35. God please come through for me. Today is the last of the month, my helper should locate me today .

36. My people please say a word of prayer for me that the rod of the wicked will not rest on the land allotted to me. That my long savings and efforts will not be wasted because the person dragging with me is connected but not stronger than God. I have pleaded with him. Sent people to help me beg him . He insults everyone and insist to deal with my enemy not me. This man is dragging what rightfully belongs to me. May all there efforts against me be frausturated. Amen

1. Start midnight prayers on his head

2. God won't allow the plans of the wicked to come to pass in your life.

3. God will definitely fight your battle..and victory will surely be yours..

37. Amen , and so shall be it πŸ™πŸ»

This wind of change blowing across Africa is a wake up call to all African leaders. Power is Transient , worst of all when you don't have the Masses on your side they all will be sleeping with an eye open.
    Like someone said Cameroun could be next. . Paul Biya don go reshuffle cabinet, hehehhehheπŸ™„. He suppose keep him enemies Closer πŸ˜‚ abi no be so one adage talk am ?

Thank you once again Words on Marble for the beautiful shout out yesterday πŸ’•πŸ’•

Beautiful n Blissful Morning blog famZ 😍❣️

1. Words on Marble.31 August 2023 at 12:17

You are welcome, NK. πŸ€—

38. Good morning beautiful people
    Throwback to when we used to go to school with coins. We would be jiggling the coins in class to show our mates that we are loaded.
    It's been years now since I last saw coins. I heard they are still in use in the North. Wish I saved some to show to my kids.
    Enjoy your day fam!

1. I stay in the north and I can't remember the last time I saw coins.
      Good morning πŸ’ž

39. Thank you Lord for your faithfulness,
    Good morning
    Congratulations ekajoy, more testimonies
    It will end in praise

40. Hello blog, how are you all?
    XP, that movie you talked about , the one you said Aishat Lawal and Gabriel Afolayan were casted together, is it "False Flag"? You said False Alarm or Alert(forgotten which one exactly) but there is nothing like that on them. I saw False Flag, 2017 movie.

41. God is good, all the time...

Jesus Christ is the way, the truth and the Life. No one cometh to the father except through him

42. Please oo, bvs I need help o, phoenix or anyone that can help edit or my cv good

43. Bonjour Blogfam ❤️
    Amen to your prayers Stella πŸ™ BV Essa! Hope you are good? Missed your post today ❤️

44. Hellooooo
    My people how una dey?
    Stelosko how is Germany?
    That Anon on IHN yesterday that talked about fire in Mahui Lahaina in Hawaii and BC Canada, thank you o. I went on Google to read more about them. I saw the wildfire news briefly on CNN back then few weeks ago but didn't really know much. I was weeping as I read the Hawaii own. People, including tourists got trapped in the fire (it's a tourist town), police barricaded the roads that lead to the highway where they can escape from the town, they said electric poles had fallen along the road. Kids roasted to death in their homes as their parents were away at work and no school. Haa! This Abroad get him own for body o.

45. Eka Joy!
    Congratulations to you and your household. The land shall favour you in Jesus' name.