Thursday, August 24, 2023

Thursday Spontaneous Post

#thrillingthursday #almostweekend #itiswhatitis #neversaynever

Hey!

You slept well? You started off the day well?
Have an awesome day and try to mind your business!...LOL

😘✌️😘

157 comments:

1. Family Tree sha!
    Biko, your dad's eldest sister's son's child is your..........???
    SDK Ville, Una Gud Morning.#ALiSpeaks

1. My Papa sister Pikin

😀😀
      Good morning Chairman,abeg na money I like to count,English dey give headache

@MARTINS

2. No idea, bro🤣
      Lemme wait for English scholars to help me out.

3. Distant cousin. 🙄

Bro, abeg no worry my brain this early momo. Money on my mind, abeg. 😊

4. Cousin abi second cousin ni. Make I join Martins jare, na money I like to rack my head for.

5. 😀😀

Abeg who hold Prof Vicky Posh No? Na her area of specialty be this.

Na Oraimo Cord I wan go supply Baayi😀😀 make I no go back Village

@MARTINS

6. I think it's first cousin once removed. Not very sure tho

7. Second cousin,,☹️😮‍💨

8. My village people talk say na first cousin...

Bro, I only know how to do pOS transfer and also repair phones

9. First cousin

10. Martins oooo. Una nor go kee pesin for dis blog. 😂😂

11. Second Cousin is the answer. You are already the 1st cousin to your Aunty's son.

12. My previous answer was wrong, the child is your second cousin.

13. Second cousin is the answer

Her son is your first cousin, her son's child is your second cousin

14. I call them nephew because my father's sisters son is a brother to me therefore my father's sisters son's son is my nephew

15. "we relate o"
      Everybody go rest🥱

16. Ali Nwane😂 which kind early mo mo assignment be dis na ?

2. It Takes The Spirit And The Word!!
    Acts 19:20.

Excerpts!!

"An important lesson to learn from Paul was that he wasn’t discouraged even though his audience was relatively small. He worked with the twelve men, ministered to them, and embarked on an evangelistic endeavour in the city, reaching out to both Jews and Gentiles."

"The subsequent result was that all of Ephesus was impacted with the Word of God! As read in our opening verse, the Word of God grew mightily and prevailed throughout the nooks and crannies of the entire city."

"If you've received the Holy Spirit, go wild for the Gospel! The power of God is at work in you to preach the Word and minister life to your hearers."

Confession!!

Dear Father, I thank you for the power of your Word and the ministry of the Spirit in the lives of men. I'm committed to preaching the Gospel, taking your Word to the ends of the earth, teaching all nations the way of righteousness, and imparting them with the Spirit, in Jesus' Name. Amen.

Further Study:
    Acts 19:8-12; Acts 20:32; Zechariah 4:6

3. CALLED BY GOD’S GRACE

'God...called me by his marvellous grace.' Galatians 1:15 NLT

In Scripture you'll notice that God usually called busy people. Moses the shepherd was busy tending his flock. Gideon the farmer was busy harvesting his crop. Peter and John the fishermen were busy mending their nets. But something inside each of them that responded to God's call. With God, availability matters more than ability. Imagine farm worker named Saul out looking for his father's lost mules, and returning home anointed to be Israel's first king (see 1 Samuel 9-10). There's no telling what God will do with you! So, be faithful and nurture the dream he put in your heart, and when the time is right, he will set everything in place.

The psalmist said, 'Enjoy serving the Lord, and he will give you what you want' (Psalm 37:4 NCV). Don't be impatient. If God put the desire into your heart, he'll provide what's needed to bring it to pass. Jesus said, 'Human effort accomplishes nothing...the...words I have spoken to you are spirit and life' (John 6:63 NLT). So, water your vision with God's word, and spend time with him in prayer. And if anyone tries to come between you and what God has called you to do, tell them, 'Sorry, I have to go. I'm already spoken for. My destiny is too important to miss.' Don't waste another day struggling with God's call on your life; surrender to him!

God didn't call you because of your great track record, great intellect or great gift. The Bible says, 'the more we see our sinfulness, the more we see God's abounding grace forgiving us' (Romans 5:20 TLB). You're 'called...by his marvellous grace'
    Word For Today

Essa Atelier

1. I am called by His grace.
      Thanks for sharing, sis 👍

2. I'm called by His grace 💃💃 hallelujah 🙌

Thanks for sharing Sis ❤️💜💝💖

3. I am called by His Grace! Hallelujah 💃💃💃💃

4. Nothing will come between me and God.
      Thank you Essa babe 😘💜

4. Good morning everyone
    May we all have a blessed day 🥰💕

5. Yes, I slept well, although it was short. #familylife. Thank God.

How you dey, Stella? I hail thee. 💕🌺

Hello everyone. Stay blessed. 💕

6. What the current hardship in this country will cause ehh. A couple living in two houses after ours shamelessly entertained residents last night because of food. The woman is a petty trader while the man is an okada rider. According to the woman, ever since the increment in the price of petrol, the man has not been giving her money for food, claiming that the price of petrol is affecting his business. The woman said she has been the only one taking care of the family's feeding since 3 weeks now.

What caused the fight last night? The woman said she served the husband food without meat. He rejected the food & asked her to add meat in it. The woman, out of anger, asked him how much he gave her for the preparation of the food. Na so fight take start oo. The man pounced on her, the woman ran into the street tying only wrapper. While she was running for safety, her wrapper fell off. The man still chased her & kept beating her despite the fact that she was n*ked. It was the woman's shouts that attracted other residents who came to her rescue.

May God continue to see us through these difficult times 🙏
    A nice day ahead everyone.

1. What the man did stand condemned but what sort of a woman would treat her husband that way just cos of three weeks you have been handling the bills at the kitchen? I have said before, a woman can't feed a man more than a week or e even two without the world knowing or seeing the husband as an irresponsible man.

What stops you from dishing meat to him if there was meats inside the pot? I guess the man knew there were meats hence the way he acted even though I will still blame him for that.

2. Teejay, How do you know there was meat in the pot?

3. Teejay, see as I read your comment with bad eye. That you are a man doesn't mean I should support you on this.

Let's start with the woman,: we all know that, she has gone beyond her boundary but does that gives the man the right to beat her and even ran after her outside their room knowing fully well what will become the end result.

How on earth will you disgrace ur woman in the presence of others. The woman you claim you love. Now, her body don turn to public display. The same man will still be proud abi.

Make we reason this thing now, there are better ways to resolve issues which are more reasonable than beating your wife. A woman for that matter.

What shall it become a man that raises up his hand to beat his wife?

Trash it please

4. Tj what if there's no meat. You can't be too sure.

My dad does this same thing . Won't drop pin, but the small one you will cook, he'll hand pick the meat from the pot.

Refuse to eat the next time you give him food without meat. And start whining about how we are feeding him like a goat.

Leave talk. It's not everyday that you bring in this your arm chair analysis abeg. Deny it all you want, but women feed men without saying pim

Don't even start with hiding meat, because where is that done?

Forget abeg.

5. Good morning beautiful, it's well

6. If you give your wife sufficient money, then your anger as a man, for not getting meat, is justified. But you nor give better money, you dey expect meat? The woman dey work for abbatoir ni? Some men need to be calming down. That was a needless, shameless display they exhibited.
      May the Almighty make it easy for everyone....

7. We all can turn blind eye to the data and reality that we have larger percentage of women shouldering the family responsibility.
      It is either because some women in a bid to protect their husband's ego, lie to their children that their dad provides, so the children are not aware of the true place the money comes from; daddy is still the provider.
      The funny set of humans are those that grew up with a mother who went to any length to put food on their table but will still open their mouth in public that women doesn't support in taking family responsibility.
      Do you think the women who sells Ugwu, pepper or fish by the road side are doing it for their mouth only? some of them don't even eat 1/10th of what comes from their hustle. Same women will do cleaning jobs, hawk their wares, sit under the sun just because of the family.
      It's pathetic how we've let gender war cloud our feelings, kudos to the men and women out there carrying the family responsibility, may you all live to enjoy the fruit of your labour.

Felicity

8. Thank you Felicity. There is a woman who sells vegetables here. Her son is close to me. She goes to the market around 5am because of early morning buyers and comes back home by 9pm. While husband on the other hand is just a salary earner who has alot of time for himself. The man is seen as the main person that carries the financial load of the family just because he earns salary. I thank God that this her son knows about the sacrifices their mum makes for the family out of the proceeds from her vegetable business. Women have been carrying the families financial load for a long time but the problem is; they don't let people know about it just to protect their husbands ego.

9. Ezege, what exactly are you trying to justify here pls ????

7. Good morning great people. Beautiful day we have here. Angels have been dispatched to run errands on our behalf today. It's going to be a day of ease.

8. Got up past 5am this morning, brushed and dressed up in my favorite tracksuit and sneakers, then took an hour walk strolling over a distance listening to music through my headset. It was a very cold morning and the breeze was so refreshing.

It's a way I have chosen to be having a routinely exercise.

I do this thrice a week. Preferably, Mondays - Wednesdays - Saturdays.

When I came back in one of my strolling, my neighbor said to me, ''You no fat naaa. Wetin you come dey exercise for?'' I laughed and told her that exercise isn't for fat people only or those with protruding stomach. This is one misconception most people hold about exercise.

With exercise, blood flows and circulate very well in the body. Stroke and cardiac arrest will be minimal or even eliminated. There are sickness that will never hit you easily and so many others to mention.

Make exercise a routine and I bet you, you will be glad you did.

Good Morning Guys!!!

1. You should have used past tense since you did it yesterday, you didn't mention Thursday in your list and today is Thursday.

"Got up past 5am yesterday morning" or Wednesday morning.

A routine exercise*
      From one of my strolls*
      Circulates*
      Sicknesses*
      Too numerous to mention*

2. 10;37, so you actually believe what you read here? 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

9. Beautiful morning to everyone,

10. Good morning.

I slept well Stella, and I am minding my business.

Have a blessed day people.

11. Good morning to y'all.
    Feeling nostalgic on a day such as this no cap.

Word Of The Day
    Accord- (v) Cause to be embarrassed; cause to feel self-conscious.

Example:
    I am really abashed at this point.

Hyponyms:
    Confuse.
    Disconcert.
    Flurry.
    Put off.

Hypernyms:
    Discomfit.
    Discompose.
    Disconcert.
    Untune.
    Upset.

Its synonym is embarrass.

#ThrowbackThursday
    #ThrillingThursday
    #ThankfulThursday

1. Abash**
      Sorry about the mistake with "word of the day".

2. I greet you this morning.

12. Reno Omokri knocks Oby for hypocrisy and asks Obi a question

IPOBy Ezekwesili waiting for a disaster to happen outside the Southeast so she can dance naked in the streets!

If a particular candidate had won the #NigerianElections2023, Obi would have been appointed the Coordinating Minister For Tribalism and Hypocrisy.

48 Hours Later, Why Hasn't Peter Obi Condemned The Treatment Meted out to Abioye Oladeji by Unknown Gunmen in the Southeast?

#TableShaker

13. Arise.......be thankful and shine 🌞🌟💫✨
    Hellogoodmorning
    Thankful Thursday
    I slept well Stella Ma'am,thanks for asking

14. Woke up at past 5am from an unpleasant dream.
    Was crying in that dream cos of what my family did to/were doing to me (even in real life sef, I can't start typing what I have/am going through).
    Not in the mood to narrate the dream but ehn, in it, I cried asking why I am treated this and then I cried to God, saying, "Oluwa saanu mi".
    Woke up, crying and saying those words.
    Crying as I type this sef.
    God, just have mercy on me.

1. It's well with your soul.

2. Hmmm it's like everybody woke up past 5am today o😑
      Sorry anon. You'll be fine

3. Iya ibeji oooo🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

4. All will end in praise 🥰🤗

5. Cheer up 🤗🤗 just pray over it and may God be kind in His mercy upon you

6. It is well with you. For the reason you cried in your dream and real life. Whatever it is has been broken and affliction will not arise again Amen. God sees your broken spirit and he will not despise it...

7. Stay strong,better days ahead. Believe that everything will be fine.

Sluttychic.

8. Pls start a midnight prayer session. If you live wit them and cannot do it in their house, look for a way to sleep elsewhere where you can do it. Wake up 12 midnight and use some selected Bible verses to pray. Psalm 91 is one of them. You can consult Google for the rest of the Bible verses. Just Google Bible verses for prayer against oppressors.

9. Anon don't worry everything is definitely going to be alright very soon..your cry will definitely turn into laughter..

10. Trust in the lord Anon, tell him to take control. Your Joy will know no bounds soon.

15. Goodmorning guys
    have a splendid day y'all

16. I cannot wait for Saturday to come, so that I can have some rest cos this week has been stressful.Plenty jobs to attend to but in all God has been merciful to always give me strength to continue.
    Today will be a great day for everyone of us 🙏🙏🙏🙏

17. My guy is complaining too much over my drinking water habit, I have told him nothing like drinking so much water. We are not living together so he is not the one buying the water I drink but he still complains. His complaining is that drinking water especially at night will give me big tummy.

I keep water close to my bed and take it at intervals or when I wake up to use the rest room. I told him about that and most times we make calls till late nights and he sees me drinking water or going to use the rest room.
    What else should I tell this man cos his constant complain about me drinking water is not healthy for me anymore. I have told him I cannot deal with a man who is not happy cos I drink plenty of water. I can finish 3 75cl of bottle water every day or more depending on the weather. I don't take juice, soda drinks or anything that contains sugar but you see water I can drink it while hanging out with him as my own drink cos I don't trust all those fruit juice. They add sugar to them to make them tasty .

1. There is nothing wrong drinking water however he has a point. Drinking large amounts of water within a short timeframe causes water toxicity and such cases end up in ER. So dear anonymous, there is something wrong with drinking excess amount of water.

2. Don't mind him abeg! Ask him to Google the benefits of drinking water..I drink water at intervals too when I wake up at night

3. Water is very good for the body. Pls keep drinking it.

4. Just 3 75cl a day and he's complaining? That means your man will kill me o

5. Yes u can take too much water..
      And taking cold water give big Tommy, so take warm water with lemon inside..
      I take water too but, not cold and, there is always lemon and cucumber slice inside the cup, I add water inside, it's gives very flat Tommy and beautiful skin.

6. The amount of water you drink daily as mentioned above is not too much, it's not up to 3 liters. You have seen his behaviour now, correct it now before you marry him, if he pays your bride price, you will have to obey him if you want peace in the marriage.

7. His concerns are valid my dear. too much of everything is bad. Yes too much intake of water is also bad. The more water you take the more water you pass out too. Moderation is the watch word 👌

18. Good morning everyone 🥰🥰

19. Thankful Thursday 🙌
    Good morning lovelies 💕 💕

20. You go explain tire......

Wetin make you go dey leave for your inlaw house...wa gbon by force by fire.

I greet una ooo..A blessed Thursday ahead of you all.

The cold too much.

21. Minding our bizness is not easy, pe as Stella birthday has passed bayi,they all came back fully to comment,no more asi asi lie lie of I lost money, I'm taking care of my kids,I'm going on break from social media.
    Kwakwakwakwa

22. Good morning SDK and BVs. Thankful Thursday 🙏

23. Good morning everyone 🤩🤩🤩

Choose yourself more often 💯💯💯

It's Thankful Thursday! Count your blessings so you will lose count of your problems.

Y'all have a productive day ahead 😘

1. Count your blessings so you will lose count of your problems 👌
      Good morning Omosexy with brain 💞😘

24. TODAY IN HISTORY

79ce Mount Vesuvius in Italy erupted on this day, destroying the ancient cities of Pompeii and Herculaneum, and the excavations of these sites in the mid-18th century precipitated the modern science of archaeology.

1821 The Treaty of Córdoba was signed, giving Mexico its independence from Spain.

1929 Yasser Arafat, Palestinian leader was born this day

1932 American aviator Amelia Earhart took off from Los Angeles, and, when she landed in Newark, New Jersey, the following day, she became the first woman to complete a solo nonstop flight across the United States.

1949 The North Atlantic Treaty Organization (NATO) entered into force, following the signing of its treaty four months earlier

1973 Dave Chappelle, American comedian and actor was born

2006 Pluto was demoted from planet to dwarf planet after the International Astronomical Union approved a reclassification of the solar system.

2011 Amid health issues, Steve Jobs resigned as CEO of Apple, and he died less than two months later.

~~ Culled from Britannica

25. My BIL is a strong critic of Reno Omokri and he opposes his views. Na so Reno block am for twitter..Now he dreamt that Reno was chasing him; as in hot chase oh...

What is the meaning of the dream..Why Reno dey chase am..

1. Ask the one up there

2. Hey sweets, thanks for the mention yesterday.

That bad dream, it's like it works with the economy. As economy is getting "wesser" bad dreams are increasing.
      Let him pray and cancel it. Some else used Reno's image to chase him.

3. 10:33 😂😂😂🤣 chillax oo

4. Go and ask milkshakes na him be Reno boi boi.

26. THE GRAMMAR OF NAMES
    Part Two

DON’T WRITE YOUR SURNAME BEFORE YOUR FIRST NAME

The format for writing your full name is standard across the globe.

Therefore, when you’re asked during an interview for instance:

"Tell us your full name, please."

Mention your first name first, followed by any middle name plus your surname.

Now, you're asking, "Vicky does it also apply to writing?"

ME: Yes it does.

For example, if your first name is Ezeakolam and your surname is Ibekwe, say/ write it as Ezeakolam Ibekwe, not the other way round (Ibekwe Ezeakolam).

If you say/ write your full name as Ibekwe Ezeakolam, it's presumed that your first name is Ibekwe and your surname/last name is Ezeakolam.

CONVENTION FOR WRITING TITLE PLUS FULL NAME

If you want to introduce yourself with any of your titles, maintain the standard format:
    I am Prof. XYZ or
    Dr XYZ or
    Rev. XYZ or
    Alhaji XYZ or
    Chief XYZ or
    Mr XYZ.

This means Title + First name + Middle Name (if any) + Surname.

For example 👇
    1 2 Dr Ezeakolam Ibekwe✅
    2 Dr Ezeakolam Nworisa Ibekwe ✅
    3 Eze Ibekwe, PhD (is also acceptable).✅ Here, take note of the comma after the surname.
    4 Dr Ibekwe (title + surname only) ✅
    5 Dr Ezeakolam ❎ (title + first name only is NOT standard)

CONVENTION FOR WRITING SURNAME FIRST

If you're asked to write your surname first, always put a comma after the surname.

For example 👇
    Ibekwe, Ezeakolam ✅
    Dr Ibekwe, Ezeakolam ❎
    Ibekwe, Ezeakolam, PhD❎
    Dr Ezeakolam Ibekwe ✅
    Ezeakolam Ibekwe, PhD ✅
    Why?
    Check the convention for writing title plus full name above.

Another way you could do it is to write your surname in caps and keep the first name in lower keys.

For example 👇
    IBEKWE Ezeakolam ✅

I'm rooting for you!

1. @Fidel and Phoenix, who will mark/grade the assignment?

2. Bv Courage, yes you can write/say "I am Mrs Adams" instead of saying "I am Mrs Courage Adams". 👍👍👍

3. Thank you Teacher Vicky 💕

4. Lol it's you na. Phoenix will now share our scripts back to us, as per she's the one that used to carry 1st in the class 😣
      Like you can give us assignment on all the many things you've been teaching us. Shey you saw people still writing "happy belated birthday"? Ehen. Dooh. You're trying teacher Vicky❤️

5. @Vicky Posh You will mark and grade the assignment 😁😁

27. Words on Marble.24 August 2023 at 10:34

I read the post on ladies being single after 30 and I think that came from an unenlightened person who lacks insight and deep introspection.

I thought it is common knowledge that people's journey in life is different due to varying factors in and beyond their control, if so, then why make an exception and expect uniformity only in that area called Marriage?

It was not only a sad read laced with mockery, gloating and sheer ridicule but also a pathetic one. A poor attempt at inciting fear and shame in women who already know marriage is not the key to the kingdom of heaven.

A faux love letter disguised as urgent advice with the sole intent of kicking the few that are already down from the constant pressure of their families, nosy neighbours, pesky friends and unsolicited well-wishers whose only thing they have to offer is curiosity.

Not everyone was born on the same day
    Not everyone entered the university same year and is in the same age bracket.
    Not everyone graduated at the same time and those who graduated same time are not all within the same age bracket.
    Not everyone who graduated got a job same period and those who got jobs same period are not within the same age group.
    Not everyone travelled abroad same year.
    Some friends won't get pregnant in the same year.
    Not everyone will buy a car same time,
    Not everyone will build a house same year
    Not everyone will die the same year and those who died are not all within the same age bracket.
    Yet you expect every woman in the world to get married within the same age bracket? Some people will get married in their teens, some 20s, some 30s, some 40s etc.

It is nothing but little-mindedness to think there is an "age-span" for marriage. People will get married at whatever age GOD, GRACE, and TIME allow them as long as they are alive because there is no time frame for it.

I believe we all have women in our lives and we should cut them some slacks. Posts like that should not be encouraged. I read chronicles here and I see what those who have broken under the weight of external pressure go through.

Men get pressured too. You hear your friends tell you, "Do you want my son to call you, uncle"? like the son was going to call you daddy before when no be you born am.
    🚶‍♂️🚶‍♂️🚶‍♂️

1. 💯💯💯

WOM, may your days be long. We might be headed in same direction as human but its totally fine for everyone to get there at their own time. No latecomer in life achievements. Everyone should be able to trust the timing of their life. Timing is everything. If its meant to happen, it will happen at the right time for the right reasons. No pressure.

28. Good morning everyone💝💕💜💛❤💚💙💟💞💗💖😘😍

29. Good morning everyone
    Yes Stella, I slept well even though I later had one yeye dream around 5:30 am. I kukuma woke up and started cooking and preparing to go out.

Phoenix darling, thanks for the mention yesterday 👍

30. Just out of curiosity....Do you ever wonder what your most noticeable character is?
    Like what do people see when they look at you?

Good morning Fam💙. Been a while but back and better ☺️☺️☺️

31. SDK I'm just coming from Instagram, you don remove your birthday pics, 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
    Nawah for you Stella, why you remove that fine picture? You for kuku remove only the account number as birthday don finish(according to you). Stella your ways, na only you understand am o 🤣🤣🤣🤣
    I was just laughing as I kept looking for the post on your page.

32. I have said here severally the comments here is on blog. It's neither referring to me nor anybody. You go online to read and have this feeling that the person is referring to you when you do not see your name. Are you okay?
    When you read and see these letters 'I', me' myself know that I'm referring to myself.
    Stop talking when nobody talks to you or rather check your sense of reasoning and comprehension.

33. Good morning everyone 😘
    Yes Jewelu,I slept well and I woke up strong.
    As usual, I will mind my business today.

Bvs have a beautiful day ahead 😘
    E go surely be ✌️

34. I come late ooo
    last day if summer school 🤸🤸
    We're all excited, small party to cap it .
    💃💃💃💃💃💃🤸

Beautiful Morning 😍💕