Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Soso Sayings....

Tuesday, August 01, 2023

Soso Sayings....

14 comments:

1. No SOSO, the issue should be, why did you come back late? Was it cos of work or oloshoing outside till late night.

1. Ezege Cam Dan oh Lol
      Just pray make God no make you dey fear go house because of your wife.. even the Bible said it's Better to live on a corner of the roof than share a house with a quarrelsome wife.
      May we not jam them amotekuns and extreme baddies ๐Ÿ™

2. Boss Man,

Them no born that woman well to cost me my peace at home or make me afraid to enter my own house when I'm late at night, provided I'm not an irresponsible husband or father at home. Them never born that woman.

Even an irresponsible husband shouldn't be threatened at his own home. The truth is that, the men who lost their voice and authority in their homes gave room for that. They encouraged it.

3. TJ, late is not always late at night o!

For some spouses, late means hours or minutes later than expected return home time even in broad daylight.

4. @ Teejay, I like your proviso, "...provided I'm not an irresponsible husband...", a reasonable woman can never be angry with you if she knows you have to work late sometimes and that your ways are straight.

5. Thank you for saying this “a reasonable woman can never be angry with you if she knows you have to work late sometimes and that your ways are straight”. There are husbands and wives who have to spend an unplanned amount of time at work or other places that require their immediate attention. You have conductors and bus drivers who have to tend to broken down buses all night plus bad traffic. You have nurses and doctors who can’t leave their work until their colleagues arrive or have other emergencies. You have teachers/educators who have to wait for a parent to pick up their child long after their usual work hours. There are store keepers or owners who have to deal with late deliveries and arrangement of merchandise. There’s absolutely no need to feel scared or threatened in your hone, if you are a responsible wife or husband and if your spouse is reasonable, understands and know you are a decent human.

6. Lol..

So I go marry finish and my wife go dey tell me time wey I suppose enter house or not..
      Are you guys joking..
      So I go dey rush go house say i get curfew time๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ I no fit just decide to chill with the boys or something..
      Make Una dey play!

What I owe her is to tell her where I'm at so she'll know I'm safe and not be worried..

Most babes that are bringing up issues about returning late is cos they were doing waka with married men late night when they were single, so they feel you're doing the same thing too.. you know what they say about how killers being the ones that few guns the most..

2. I don’t pity those men….. they made their choice and I never pity them.. when the woman is dealing with them

1. And you feel some women don't come back late as well after partying probably with their friends or even sugar boy.

2. anon 12:26 .... Fir the Irresponsible ones o

3. Goes both ways ๐Ÿ˜‰. Chaii some people are truly living in bondage.

4. The worse is when the person you married has the overall power to say what "late" is.

5. I used to feel like that when my father was home. Gosh, to remember that childhood fear now. My cortisol levels must have been through the roof my entire childhood. Whewww. My heart goes out to any child who have to experience that, it's the worst fear. May God remember us with mercy.