Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday Morning Spontaneous Post

Saturday, August 05, 2023

Saturday Morning Spontaneous Post

#weekend #smile #happythoughts #positivemindset #holidaymood #Godisable #Godneverfails

Hey you!
Have a blessed day this beautiful Saturday!

Hugs!

✌️✌️✌️

138 comments:

1. Heavenly Father, thank you for another beautiful Saturday morning in the land of the living.
    Being a soldier of Christ, may the Lord give us strength to over come the hardships of these days (2 Tim.2:3).
    May His grace sees us through the challenges associated with the present realities in Jesus name 🙏
    We pray the God of compassion to bless us and all that concerns us in Jesus name 🙏.
    May He keep us all secured, and grant us peace in Jesus name 🙏
    GOOD MORNING MY SDK FAMILY.

2. The Bible: An Epic Of The Spirit!!
    2 Timothy 3:16-17.

Excerpts!!

"Moses, by the Spirit, wrote, “In the beginning God created the heaven and the earth…And the Spirit of God moved upon the face of the waters” (Genesis 1:1-2). This extraordinary person of the Godhead—the Holy Spirit—is introduced to us in the very beginning."

"The Holy Spirit is the one who brings the presence of God to us and communicates the love of God to us. You can't read the Bible and miss who the Holy Spirit is."

"How important it is to recognize and be fully yielded to the ministry of the Spirit."

Dear Holy Spirit, I acknowledge your ministry and presence in my life, as you guide me to know and walk in the realities of the Kingdom of God. I thank you for your presence in me, for you're the captain of my life. I follow as you lead me to fulfil my destiny in Christ. Through your ministry, dear Holy Spirit, I'm demonstrating the glory, wisdom and excellence of divinity, bearing fruits of righteousness, in Jesus' Name. Amen.

Further Study:
    Mathew 12:32; Proverbs 8:30-31; Acts 5:3

3. Good morning & happy weekend fam. My son told me that he's feeling some hands pressing him in his sleep in an attempt to kill him. He has been complaining about this since the beginning of last month, though not on a daily basis. In fact, two days ago, he said he managed to wake up because he struggled too much to fight back & lost so much strength. I asked him if he sees the faces of those pressing him, he said he doesn't, that he only feels their hands pressing his body. This is beginning to give me serious concern. Please does anyone know what this means & what I can do about it asides praying for him?
    Wishing everyone an amazing weekend.

1. Hi Morayo,its “Sleep Paralysis” and has been discussed on the blog years back..

Below is the link,kindly read up and also give to your son so he can read and know the positions to sleep which can help him..

https://www.stelladimokokorkus.com/2015/07/dead-awake-sleep-paralysis-must-read.html?m=1

@MARTINS

2. He should use a pillow to sleep so as to raise his head to be higher than his body,he should also be sleeping by his side,or face downwards;never sleep facing upwards..

With this tips and more you would read on the post;it will be better..

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

3. Sorry about that..It is called sleep paralysis.

Here are some tips you can try: Let him sleep on his side not his back, put him to bed on time at least by 9pm everyday so he can get quality sleep time.

Above all, keep praying with him before he goes to bed..He will be fine...All the best..

4. Poor boy, hope you get answers to this

5. The day I experienced this, I thought I was going to die.

I cried oh.

A whole man like me. It's as if something or someone is pressing you, you keep getting weaker. Some people say it's spiritual. It's been over a year now since it happened to me.

I dread that feeling.

6. Nwoke oma @Martins, thanks being helpful always.

7. Sleep paralysis. Please Google it

8. @Martins on a side note. Thanks for the link. I don laugh tire on the comments. Mehn SDK had funny BVs oh 🤣🤣🤣🤣

9. Good morning beautiful 😘. Read up on the link,Martins provided.

10. Thank you fam for your responses. I will do as you all advised.

11. It is well with your son, read up on what Martins posted

12. Sorry sis, just follow what. Martin listed up there. Used to experience that while growing up when we travelled to the village. Pls Don't ever allow him sleep facing up again, Pray with him.

13. Paralysis! I no too believe in this This oke oyibo o.

I used to experience this horrible ish but I used mountain of fire for fire prayers finished them off. It's a very bad experience that I can't even wish on my enemy.
      Please find solutions for it and save that innocent child from the wickedness of this world.

14. Bv Morayo,your son should learn to recite Psalm 91 every night before sleep. It really helps a lot,with time he can recite by heart . My kids must every night.

Bv Sommy

4. Arise and shine 🌞🌟💫✨
    Good morning everyone
    Happy weekend
    Amen to your prayers Stella Ma'am
    Wake and bake

5. Good morning everyone.
    Enjoy your weekend. 💕

6. Good morning beautiful people of SDK ville 😘
    One love ♥️

7. Good morning everyone
    Thank God for a bright New Day.

8. Good morning beautiful people. How many of you believe in salt bath (not scrub). Does it work for you?

Have a beautiful day ahead 🥰

1. I heard it works wonders to your skin, those that wants to brighten their colour can as well bath with it instead of using bleaching cream. I prefer my complexion.

9. I missed Thursday questions and Answer. Please, what gift can one give to a highly placed woman who gave me my life changing job. She worships in a church that don't wear earrings or makeup etc. Thanks

1. Congratulations! Maybe a painted portrait of her, Nice Diary, Digital wristwatch.. These are what I can think of

2. Fill a Beautiful fine basket wit esotic tinned foods e.g. berries, bio fruit drinks. Good luck.

3. A nice letter will do
      Write how you feel

10. Good morning beautiful ❤️
    Cheers to the weekend 🥂🥂

11. TODAY IN HISTORY

1100 Henry I was crowned king of England.

1772 Russia, Prussia, and Austria signed a treaty creating the First Partition of Poland, depriving that country of approximately half of its population and almost one-third of its land.

1862 Joseph Merrick also called the Elephant Man disfigured man who, after a brief career as a professional “freak,” became a patient of London Hospital was born.

1914 In Cleveland, Ohio, the first electric traffic light was installed; it featured red and green lights.

1926 In his last public stunt, American magician Harry Houdini stayed in an underwater airtight coffin for some 90 minutes; he bested rival magician Rahman Bey's time of one hour.

1930 U.S. astronaut Neil Armstrong, the first man to set foot on the Moon, was born in Wapakoneta, Ohio.

1960 Upper Volta—now Burkina Faso (which means “Land of Incorruptible People”), a landlocked country in western Africa—proclaimed its independence on this day in 1960, ending more than 60 years of French rule.

1962 Marilyn Monroe, American actress died this day.

1963 The United States, the Soviet Union, and the United Kingdom signed the Nuclear Test-Ban Treaty in Moscow.

1964 U.S. President Lyndon B. Johnson put the Gulf of Tonkin Resolution before Congress; it served as the principal constitutional authorization for the subsequent vast escalation of the United States' military involvement in the Vietnam War.

1981 U.S. President Ronald Reagan fired more than 11,000 air traffic controllers who were on strike.

2010 Thirty-three workers became trapped after a mine in the Atacama Desert of Chile collapsed, and the resulting rescue took 69 days, attracting international attention.

2011 Thai businesswoman and politician Yingluck Shinawatra was elected prime minister of Thailand, becoming the first woman to hold that post.

2019 Continued antigovernment protests and a general strike brought Hong Kong to a near standstill; among the demonstrators' demands were universal suffrage and investigations into allegations of police brutality.

2019 American writer Toni Morrison, who earned a Nobel Prize for Literature in 1993 for novels that examine the Black experience (particularly Black female experience) within the Black community, died at age 88.

~~ Culled from Britannica

12. Good morning.

Woke up early to do some laundry and this Nepa people disappoint themselves 😠

Have a good day y'all.

1. PHCN no dey disappoint to disappoint people, sorry dear.

2. I just my son to pack the clothes one side, WWE will wash later when they restore the light.

Thanks Phoenix babe😍

3. Good morning dear,they will bring it back.

13. In fact OR Infact?

There's nothing like infact in Standard English.

It's a phrase; so, it's conventionally written as two separate words: in + fact.

'In fact' is often used to add more information or emphasis to what you have just said/written.

For example:

Fidel knows the vice chancellor very well. In fact, she took a selfie with him yesterday.

You can use any of these words and phrases as a synonym for 'in fact':
    actually
    in truth
    in actual fact
    in point of fact
    as a matter of fact.

HOW TO USE 'IN FACT'

1 You can use 'in fact' at sentence-initial position, that is, to start a sentence.

For example:

In fact, Kanu Nwankwo's move to Arsenal was a complete disaster!

2 You can use 'in fact' at sentence-medial position, that is, in the middle of a sentence for the sake of emphasis.

She told the police that she travelled out of town when the robbery took place when in (actual) fact she was in town.

3 In informal situations/contexts, you can use 'in fact' at sentence-final position, that is, to end a sentence.

The holiday was really disappointing – a complete disaster, in fact.

4 Finally, you can use 'in fact' to draw a reader's/listener's attention to a sentence that contradicts or contrasts with an earlier statement.

In Syntax, drawing a tree diagram sounds rather simple, but in fact, it's very difficult.

1. *my shoulder pad when the teacher uses me for example. Good example*🤤🤤

IN FACT all you olodos, try to be reading like me o🥱... Don't coman start beefing aunty Vicky's best student😪

2. Correct. Let me also add
      in spite of not inspite of.

3. Nice one. Please continue o, I am learning.

4. Oil on your head ☺️
      Thank you 💜

5. Thanks for sharing 😘😘😘

6. 😁 ln fact l'm learning everyday. Sometimes l use infact or in fact.
      Thank you.

7. 😂😂 mummy Andre know book well we'll, in fact she's teacher Vicky's best student 😂😂. God bless you Vicky Posh.

8. You are doing well 🙌🙌👏👍 thanks for sharing.

Fidel, be calming down o.😍

14. Good morning great people.
    The day here is sunny. God be praised.

15. A Nigerian teacher was sent to China to teach, the first day he entered the class,he began by roll call::
    Teacher::"Sheng"
    A student:: present🙋
    Teacher: Chung Xeng
    A student:: present🙋
    Suddenly, he sneēzed "hatchia"
    One of the students seated at the corner answered "present🙋
    The teacher exclaimed " hmmmmmmmmm"
    All the students answered:: Absent
    He got confusēd and said "chai"🙆
    Three students stood up and asked " which of us"?😉
    The teacher became more coñfused and asked "what is wróng"?
    A student stood up and said "sir, I'm not "wrōng", I'm called "Wóng"
    The teacher laughed "hahahaha"
    A girl answered "present"
    Teacher fàiñted🙋🙋🙋
    😂😂😂🤣🤣🤣🤣
    Dear blogfams💞💞
    I might not know you
    But I wish you the best in life🌻🌸
    Copied
    Good morning and happy weekend💛💕💚💖💙💗💝❤💟💞💜😍😘

16. Please FOR VISA application,(biometric capturing). Which is more faster, Abuja or Lagos?

1. I did my biometric capturing in Lagos (Lekki) and was asked to submit my passport in a week.
      I don't know about Abuja sha

2. Which country's visa are you applying for? You do realize that there are several visa application centers in Lagos and Abuja. Why can't you ask specific questions in order to get responses that can be beneficial to you?

Anyway, generally speaking, Abuja is faster. However, in low peak seasons, Lagos is a good option too.

17. Beautiful Saturday morning to y'all.

18. Good morning everyone 🤩🤩🤩

You're about to overcome something you've been dealing with. Your mind and heart will soon be at peace again💯💯💯

Happy Weekend Y'all. Let's make this weekend a restful one,please. Na person wey strong go hustle oooo.

Cheers to the wonderful weekend 🥂🥂🥂

19. Good morning SDK and BVs. Its about to rain here 😐

1. Happy weekend darling 😘
      Enjoy the cool weather.

2. Good morning beautiful ❤️

3. The weather is doing tointoin here,this minute I'd cloudy the next it becomes sunny.
      Good morning Bloggy 💚

20. Good morning to y'all on here
    Happy weekend to you too
    #OwambeSaturday
    #SuperbSaturday

21. Reno Omokri asks a question whilst simultaneously reacting to the proposed Wagner group's intervention in Niger

This is now four months. Exactly when will Peter Obi sue Peoples Gazette over the 'fake' Yes Daddy audio calling for religious war against the Muslim Ummah?

Russian President Putin himself does not want to be overthrown by Wagner. Yet, he is supporting the Niger military junta to overthrow President Mohamed Bazoum, and some Africans are hailing it as an anti-imperialist victory? Why was Wagner's attempt to overthrow Putin bad, while the Niger junta's action is good? Same scenario, with different reactions. Because our people don't think!

Did you not see how Putin and Russia panicked when Wagner's forces were just 200 miles from Moscow? If a coup is so good, why did they not permit it in Russia? Is the President of Niger more corrupt than Putin? Has he made his political opponents disappear like Putin? Is Russia's economy thriving and growing at a faster pace than Niger's?

If there is an argument to support a coup in Niger Republic, the argument is stronger and more robust for supporting a coup in Russia.

And the news trickling in that Niger Republic has invited Russian mercenary Wagner forces into their country shows that the junta which seized power there lacks the executive capacity, mental ability and strategic long-term vision to lead their country. They are just reacting. They do not seem to have any proactive cogent plans beyond seizing power.

How can you invite a group that even their own home country, Russia, expelled; because of their capacity to destabilise Russia, which almost led to the military overthrow of Putin?

If they can destabilise Russia, what about Niger? These guys should think long, deep, and hard about what they are doing. Go to the Central African Republic and see the damage Wagner has done there. Wagner forces have no respect for either the government or people of the CAR.

And for those Nigerian supporters of a failed Presidential candidate now celebrating and salivating that the same thing will happen in Nigeria, I assure you that you will lick your lips FOREVER, but you will never eat the food you desire to eat.

#TableShaker

22. Reno Omokri says that he's impressed with Doyin Okupe's stance on the Nigerien coup spearheaded by putschists and can't believe the insults by Obidients that have ensued afterwards

I am very impressed that a prominent Obidient, like Doyin Okupe, can come out openly against the mainstream opinion of his movement and call for unity behind Nigeria's President for the purpose of defending any threats to Nigeria and the defence of democracy in Niger Republic.

Perhaps Peter Obi will himself be patriotic rather than partisan and publicly condemn those in his movement who are abusing their freedom of speech by openly calling for a military coup in Nigeria and trying to undermine our government by supporting the action of the putschists.

It is hoped that these Obidients can understand that if they were in Burkina Faso and Mail, where the military have toppled democratically elected governments, they would not have had the opportunity to mouth off against their government as they are currently doing. In Mali, social media influencers have been imprisoned for criticising the junta. But in Nigeria, these compatriots are benefitting from the democracy that they are threatening.

Support for Nigeria is mandatory for all Nigerian citizens. Support for Bola Tinubu is optional. I support Waziri Atiku Abubakar, and I am proud to be a patriotic Nigerian.

I can't believe how Obidients are turning around to insult Doyin Okupe with the foulest words for his call on Nigerians to be patriotic and support the Federal Government's efforts to restore law and order in Niger after the democratically elected government was overthrown.

Are these people now insulting this elder, aware he was behind much of the strategies that led to their candidate's success until the Presidential primaries? Is this still about the #NigerianElections2023, or has this changed to an undemocratic agenda to extend to Nigeria what happened in Niger?

I stand with Waziri Atiku Abubakar on the election and his court challenge. And I stand very firmly with the Tinubu administration and Nigeria on our response to the situation in Niger.

#TableShaker

23. FFK reacts more on the Nigerien coup,talks down on war and gives suggestions on what Nigeria should do

I do not want a war and I do not believe that we should initiate hostilities by invading or deploying troops to Niger Republic unless it is absolutely necessary.

However if Niger, Burkina Faso and/or Mali attack Nigeria or any of our ECOWAS allies for ANY reason whatsoever or if they deploy their forces on even one inch of our soil, our response must be swift, shocking, deadly and devastating.

We must kick them out, occupy their Southern territories, take their capital Niamey, topple their military Government and re-establish democracy.

If a puppy nibbles at the toes of a lion it must be taught the lesson of its life lest it forgets that it is nothing but a dog.

If Wagner jumps into the ring to support them then Nigeria must get support from Executive Outcomes (remember them?), Blackwater and other western mercenary armies.

For the record Wagner is NOT the only mercenary force in the world.

Nigerians should stop trembling at the mention of their name.

We pray that it does not come to it but if this war eventually comes our boys will acquit themselves well in the field of battle and we shall not stand alone.

Help will come. We as a nation have the resources and connections to ensure that.

(FFK)
    Copied

24. Bonjour Blogfam ❤️ Happy weekend Beautiful people, sending you ❤️❤️❤️

25. Good morning everyone 😘 💞
    The weather here is deceiving,I don't know if it's going to rain or not.

Thank you XP nwanyioma for the yaji recipe,woman wey Sabi😘 God bless you.

Bvs enjoy your weekend
    E go surely be ✌️

1. God bless you too.
      In house party starts in an hour.
      Will use some over here for some kebab thingy.
      😘🥳

26. Good morning people.

It's a confuse weather here.

We bless the Lord Almighty.🙏

27. Just relaxing and feeling like I'm on holiday. Once I shut out from vibe killers and their distraction,I think so right and feel good.
    Their noise be like, come outside, come outside'? To do what?When I don't know how to gossip.
    It's either I'm outside somewhere or indoors feel at home. Can't just come outside and sit down ,when they say ' Mind your business'.

This movie just came to my mind ' The Lust'. .. It's a cool weekend here.

28. Just relaxing and feeling like I'm on holiday. Once I shut out from vibe killers and their distraction,I think so right and feel good.
    Their noise be like, come outside, come outside'? To do what?When I don't know how to gossip.
    It's either I'm outside somewhere or indoors feel at home. Can't just come outside and sit down ,when they say ' Mind your business'.

This movie just came to my mind ' The Lust'. .. It's a cool weekend here.