Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday In House Gists - What A Brother Or Sister Can Do/Not Do For You..

Saturday, August 12, 2023

Saturday In House Gists - What A Brother Or Sister Can Do/Not Do For You..

Please read this post very well before you comment, especially if you are Female....
We will refer to female friends as 'sister' and male friends as 'brother'in this post

I was having a convo with one of my male friends and we ran into a ditch and i asked him '' What can a brother do for me?''

Oh the question excited him and his reponse was..

''I can be your should when you have none, i can be your eyes when you cant see, i cant be your mouth when you cant talk, i can help you up when you are down..A brother can do everything to help a brother, and a sister but now let me turn the question around, What can a sister do for me, you''?

WHAT CAN A SISTER DO FOR ME?

I paused and in my head i thought..

A sister can drag you down when you are down..

A sister can talk you down when you cant talk..

A sister will do everything to bring another sister who is better than her down..

A sister will talk bad about you when everything is going well for you.... she would rather be his eyes when he cant see than be yours...

My assertion is not 100 percent but this is what most sisters do

So what has a brother or sister done for/to you? Did they pick you up pr press you down? Lets gist!

19 comments:

1. It depends on the individual. I have this friend, I met him on the penpal site. He has never ever crossed the line with me. He's always always there for me. I have 2 male friends that mean a lot to me. "O", and "T". May God bless you guys for being there for me. ♥️

2. Oh please.
    I don't know why people are so quick to condemn female friendships now or claim that male friends are better. It's no competition, be friends with whomever brings you peace of mind.
    When people show you they are, believe them the first time.
    Treat everyone with dignity and respect and if you're not reciprocated, move on.
    Happiness is first from within, you cannot pour from an empty cup.

1. 💯💯💯

3. Hmmmmmm

This is gonna be an interesting Convo....

A sister has done alot to bring me up but few brothers don try too shaa but the one wey plenty pass for brothers ma the one wey wan pull me down.

4. I’ve got great friends. Can’t relate

1. You sure say you read the same thing with me?

2. Maybe u should go back and read again

5. I have great brothers and they have done so much for me. I'm not lucky with sisters. But I really wish to have a good sister in my life.

1. Same blood doesn't mean same character. God bless your brothers.

2. Same blood doesn't mean same character. God bless your brothers.

6. My besties got me on lockdown please.

I have lots of Magpies and random bitches trailing my life and fixing in their fangs but hey God's got me.

Before you succeed there must always be that eagle-eyed sister's keeper that'll scream "Hey Da***, that's a monkey finger, push it off".
    Wepu aka enwe na ofei.

I've got a million experience, and has been saved a million times over.
    I never go to plan evil except you come for me.
    I sooo love my sweet deep sleep.

Karma is Real!

7. I have good male friends. Not female friends. They’ve done too much and now I don’t even bother.

8. God forbid. My sisters are God’s angels on earth. I have female female friends that will go to the ends of the earth for me. Over 20 years of friendship.

9. That kind of a 'sister' described up there, will you be proud to call him a 'friend '? Female close friends I have are the best. When you are down ,they are there to cover you.
    up . They carry your problem like is theirs.

10. That kind of a 'sister' described up there, will you be proud to call her a 'friend '? Female close friends I have are the best. When you are down ,they are there to cover you.
    up . They carry your problem like is theirs.

11. When you have a friend like my paddy bro, is like having millions in one. Always use him as an example, he is the definition of a friend when you are down. Is not all about having thousands as friends. Are they really friends?

12. I have a female friends that are always there for me. They believe so much in me. Always having my back. God bless you guys always.

13. Those of you with good friends that go all out for you, that you can call sister, lucky for you. My own friends are just there, they did not do bad neither did they do good. I have distanced myself from them. I will do for them, they won't reciprocate. Let everyone dey their dey. My hubby is my best and only friend.

14. I don’t have any good male friends
    They’ve all wanted a relationship and moved on when I said no
    But female friends, I’m blessed with those
    Thank you lord for blessing me with good friends