Saturday, August 26, 2023

Saturday In House Gists - A Husband Or Boyfriend Who Cooks

Women who end up with men who can cook dont know the Blessing they have... Some men can cook better than the women folk!....let me scream it, THEY CAN COOK!

Have you ever dated or are you married to a man who can cook? Does he help out with cooking in the house or is it all on you to bring out food from the kitchen?
Some of you are lucky and dont need to hurry up from bed or hurry from where 

you are cos your hubby will get food ready if he gets home before you..

Some will leave the pots and pans dry until you get back...
My own can only boil water and make scrambled eggs or Omelette ....
What can your hubby cook? does he grumble to cook or does it lovingly?
What can your boyfriend cook?

Lets gist!

56 comments:

1. My husband can only manage to boil water & turn garri/seno. Any other thing called cooking, count him out. The good thing about him is that he stays & helps me out in the kitchen whenever he's around.

1. My husband is a fantastic cook. He makes the best jollof rice ever! I do not like J.Rice! No matter how they cook it, I must add stew. My husband is the only person who makes J.Rice I can eat without stew.

Before I wake up from bed, he has made breakfast for me and our 2 kids. He does it consistently.

Regarding other house chores, my husband helps out completely.

God bless my husband and help me to keep appreciating and honoring him.

2. 14:50,

You must be lucky to have a good cook as a husband. Keep appreciating his efforts.

2. I love men that knows how to cook 😍

3. Where is my wife ooooo..she should come n comment make e no be like say I dey make mouth here.

Leave my dad for kitchen n die of hunger😭😭🤣🤣🤣🤣

4. I can’t relate. My husband can do things like boil rice, chop vegetables (my absolute worst), make poundo yam etc but to cook stew, soup, jollof rice, beans etc from scratch, never!

He absolutely doesn’t like cooking anything from scratch

1. If he went to a Nigerian public university, he must know how to cook beans. Try him one day.

2. Ms saphire, he does know how to cook but he absolutely hates it. Just the way I hate washing plates so he takes over from that

3. My guy dey throw down! On a 💯

5. "Some men can cook better than the women folks"

This here already makes it seem like cooking is a woman's job. Some men can cook would have worked just fine.

My husband can't cook, but he takes so much joy in cleaning and I hate the cleaning part. So we have a fair arrangement: I cook, he cleans.
    When we are both too tired to do any of those chores, especially after work, we pay people to do them or we eat out.
    I believe we will come to a new arrangement that works for everyone when we have kids.

6. My husband cooks delicious meals,one of the reasons,I said yes,20 years after,still cooking.

1. Blogbrity u must be my twin, honestly,wen I found out he can cook I hurriedly said yes.aince we got married 14yrs ago,he makes breakfast till today.since I met him 20yrs ago he cooks great meals.wenever I put to birth,I don't take pepper soup from anyone cos He's is my absolute favorite.he can cook up a storm.grilling meat nko?dis guy get phd.my only problem is d state of d kitchen after he has cooked but d wonderful meal always compensate.d kids love his meals cos as they say " mummy is a miser with protein"

2. I am telling you, Lyrix,it's the mess after the cooking, the kids,do the cleaning afterwards.

3. Fidel's husband left the group chat😂😂
      Terrible, horrible, bad cook smh. Na to dey go message he sabi🙄

7. God bless my husband🙏🏾 He enjoys cooking
    His baked chicken, turkey sauce with rice and peas is the best. Only if my metabolism will behave itself and burn calories.

8. My wife knows I can cook anything but I hate doing dishes so she understands and helps me clean up afterwards.Sometimes just tell your wife to sit down and rest,they do enough already to be taking the kitchen heat all day everyday.

1. God bless you sir 🙏

2. I pray for many blessings for you, you're so kind

9. I thank GOD for that cooking traits in my hubby, as in he cooks everything better than me.
    Even with nanny( the nanny enjoys that freedom), he will go alone with no help, if he needs help sef, he drags his children to assist and learn.
    When his friends are around and he wants to do the cooking, he invites them to sit with him in the kitchen while he does it and they are surprised.
    He is even an expert in frying akara. He made one this morning with pap and will call everyone to come and carry his/ her own.
    I learnt cooking from him.

10. Ending up with a good cook will be great.
    I always think of what Lala Akindoju will be enjoying from her chef husband.

11. My own be say, no be everybody go Sabi cook. And no be by cooking.

How him character be? Na that one be Koko.
    I can cook for Africa.😎

1. We aren’t talking about character. We are discussing cooking skills. Isn’t it heartwarming to see others praise their husbands?

12. My hubby? God bless and keep him,a man's man, an Alpha male, but boooyyyy! Can he cook up a storm! Egusi, Okro, Stew, J rice, BBQ all! What a chef! And guess what? He cleans too,all I do is sit down with him, gist with him, help clean( if he lets me ooo) when he cooks.He is also a wonderful host, he will feed you till your belle bust. God bless and keep you for me, Jay 💞

1. Oh...God bless your DH 🙏

13. Stella, single and mingle soon, please? I met my husband here and I've been dying for my best friend to try.

1. Wow 🤩 Stella maami to sure 🙌 See testimony, God bless you Stella 🤗🥰

14. Mine can boil water for Eba and cook white rice. He cooked fresh tomatoes stew once and I praised him. See Oga feeling like Hilda.

15. I'm glad God blessed me with a husband that can cook especially during my first trimester, I don't enter kitchen at all, when it comes to frying eggs, washing catfish, peeling yam lol he is good with that, making stew and Edo riro , sometimes he goes to the market for me, I hate going to the market 🙈🙈🙈 iam going to teach my boys how to cook.

16. My boyfriend can cook perfectly well except for jollofrice and he can’t wrap moimoi with leaf.The good part is he always want to be alone in the kitchen,while I watch tv and sip caprisonne 😂 It’s been 3 years and counting and he hasn’t stop cooking,I met him here on sdk.

17. My hubby the pretence, while dating he was the chef, he will be at the market and still call to ask the type of meat he should get, type of pepper (red or yellow) type of tomato paste to buy .... All at my advantage and he will cook and serve me and still do the cleaning....... Fast forward in marriage, dude does not know how to boil water nor how to dish food again he only goes to market and hands up. Ahhhh i don see shege.

1. Enyaa you spoilt him it’s well

18. No husband to speak on, but in my culture boys are trained to take care of themselves and most know how to cook, and cook well too. Obviously, I am biased because of culture, but I do not see what value there would be in not training boys to be able to take care of themselves. Even if they get wife, a wife can get sick or die, they just going to wither away because no woman in the house to cook. Mtsscchhwww

19. My hubby is very good cook. But he does it once in a while. But you have to brace yourself for the cleaning afterwards.

20. Can't relate cause we have two chefs.nothing concerns me with the kitchen biko.even while dating him I didn't boil ordinary water for once

21. My husband is a fantastic cook, He lured me with ogbono and white soup, me being a Yoruba ewedu with stew. I fell like Goliath. 23 years later, still sweeting my belle with better soup and co, don’t have to rush home to cook but I don’t take it for granted. I can empty my bank account on him because he has been absolutely a delight to be married to.
    He even washes clothes in the washing machine. Kids are in college just two of us having the best of our lives.

1. Thank you for showing appreciation in kind. Some of our sisters just take, take, and praise only behind the man.

2. Awwww 😍 sweet marriage stories. I love love ❤️ Hope love finds me again 🤦

3. Lolllll@ he even washes his clothes in the washing machine. Deserving of an award abi?

22. My neighbor is the best male cool I have ever come across.

23. It gives me so much joy to see positive comments about husbands. Sometimes, reading comments here makes me feel like there are no good men. Where are these ladies when others are giving negative experiences?

1. Lol🤣
      Answer to your question.
      You see the plenty Anonymous on the post? Most of them are the same Bvs who shade men here with their IDs or as Anonymous.

Do you want their husbands who may also be Bvs to read the post and slacken their yeoman's efforts?

Know this and know additional peace. The typical Nigerian wife never says her husband is good until he rests.

2. 2:05

I disagree.

Are all the chronicles on this blog of negligent, violent, narcissistic, dirty, fraudulent, hygenically poor, unintelligent, paedophillic, randy, rapist, dirty men are from the same 'anonymous' as you claim???

All the posts of rapists, robbers, murderers, rapists, paedophiles, fraudsters, theives,men who whip their children until they are covered in wounds and hospitalised, is it only ONE MAN they are talking about????

All the posts/comments of dirty men who don't wash their buttocks or who ra.pe barbies are they from the same person?

Abeg leave story first mathias. See what people are celebrating, men who wash their clothes and can cook? LMAOOOO.

You are clapping hands because he can cook efo riro and wash his clothes? Buahahahahahahaaa.
      In 2023????

He was born with hands, stomach. If he doesn't know how to cook, it should be a BIG SHAME. After all, "'is it not just go cook', what's there???"

The Nigerian woman is as backward and as primitive as her man and absolutely deserving of each other.

People are reaching and surpassing standards, nigerian women are digging 10ft holes and burying them. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

3. Anon ,hu hurt u? D gist is about boyfriends or husband's hu can cook or u dont understand English? Nigerian women are as backward as their men? Are u for real?abeg stop being a wet blanket and allow us celebrate and be grateful for the ones in our lives.if ur is a rapist pls wait for dat chronicle and celebrate urs.not all men are bad and not all are dirty.ur mind set is just terrible.qnd yes,if he can cook eforiro and wash his clothes,we go clap for am.tankiu!

4. Anon 12:07
      Are the men in your life the rapists and murderers
      What kind of bad belle are you?

Women give birth and then they’re given push gifts.
      Women dish food and expect a thank you from their husbands.
      My own husband says thank you to me when I wake up in the night to breast feed.
      And appreciates how I take care of the children
      So tell me, why won’t I appreciate my husband when he goes to the market or makes meals for us or does the laundry
      Heck. I even appreciate him when he sends me money for myself and THE HOUSE
      I even say thank you when he fixes things in the house
      If you are sad and married to a wicked man, heyaaa for you.

May the Lord fix your life
      Look at your long chronicle on top peoples happiness

Taaaaa

24. Most men that can cook are actually very romantic..

25. A lot of jealous people here sha. You want them to bash their husbands but you are sad they are praising them. Is it your marriage? , In the backwardness they are celebrating 7 years, 20, 23.
    Be happy and pray for a good man. The fact that they can cooks doesn’t mean they are perfect. You that is writing an epistle on top marriages, are you a saint?