Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday In House Gists - Countries To 'Japa' To From Nigeria And Countries To Avoid

Saturday, August 19, 2023

Saturday In House Gists - Countries To 'Japa' To From Nigeria And Countries To Avoid

Things are not OK in Nigeria right now and a lot of people are running away to settle in Other countries (The term used is JAPA)..
There are some Countries not worth running to and there are some that provide the best opportunities for foreigners.....
If you are in the know which Countries these are, can we discuss it? Can you tell us the advantages and disadvantages of these countries....
This post might be an eye opener for some......

41 comments:

1. You can find ur breakthrough in any European country. Just make sure u go legally and have some education. You may not be rich but you will likely live comfortably. My opinion

1. Please before you mention Canada, go to YouTube and search for "why immigrants are leaving Canada"

2. I suggest avoiding the uk
      Try Germany instead

3. Cold no just gree my brain think staying outside Nigeria again. Abeg I no fit ever again

4. I agree with you Eka. If it's a non English speaking country, please endeavour to learn the language as this will help your life and career to an extent.

5. 14:56. Thank you. Nobody should try Canada for now o. Canada don cast, even Canadians are leaving. Canada only wants your money and nothing to offer you at the moment. Trudeau has destroyed that country.

6. Those of you who are Japaing now please do not sell your properties if you can I beg you. Those of you who have vowed to never go back to Africa again after japa please have a re- think, set up something small back home , with the way the world is going now the Western countries are shaking, inflation, cost of living and so much uncertainty . An economic collapse is coming e.g Canada. Time to plan. So much prediction on YouTube. Africa will fair better.

7. Anon 01:28, Trudeau didn’t destroy Canada. The people saying that are racist Conservatives who are bitter because he is allowing blacks, Arabs, Jews and Muslims into Canada. Canada needs people but they only want white, more specifically, European people and Trudeau is not discriminating in who he brings in. Before you join in attacking Trudeau, just remember that it is because of people like you that he is hated…

2. Good morning people
    Stella as if you are in my mind

3. I believe in God, the Father Almighty, Maker of heaven and earth...

Mao Akuh

1. And in Jesus Christ his only son our Lord who was conceived by the virgin Mary suffered under Pontius Pilate was crucified dead and was buried....

4. I heard Botswana is wonderful.

5. Avoid...UK, USA or Canada, these three countries are full and overloaded, and their govts. are seeking for ways to stop the inflow. For example the UK, since records began have been known to fill up skill gaps with foreigners and then as soon as the hap is filled, come out with some laws to quickly stop the influx. Forget about any Masters program not related to health, or IT, even then jobs are not guaranteed, as the companies have to prove they have not to prove why they must take someone who needs sponsorship for the role, instead of one who doesn't. Mind you this doe

1. Which European country is the best for someone who isn't in health or IT?.Someone in Administrative field but want to relocate for better life.School or Work visa.Which is easier and cheaper

2. The govt. of Canada is still actively bringing in new immigrants in their thousands and have no plan to stop in the next 1 - 2years, its however completely annoyingly how all they do is bring people in with zero plans on how these people will easily get integrated into the society, I mean even ordinary housing has become a hugeeeee problem especially in places like Ontario with landlords requesting for as high as 12 months rent fee in advance (that's if you even find the ones willing to pass over the fact that you're a new immigrant with no credit score), job opportunities nko? The so called jobs available are mostly minimum wage job (and are still hard to get).
      In all these though, those who have highly sought after skills (not health science please) won't struggle to find jobs.
      Relocation is part gamble/part prior preparation in my opinion, do your part in researching properly, don't rely on just the good stories you loosely see online ask questions from people who live in those places tell them to be genuine with you and give you the down low, the ups and downs, prepare yourself professionally, m entally, and psychologically know that it MIGHT not be easy the first 2-3 or even 5 years and make your move if you still want to.
      N/B: Haven relocated myself, I've become team don't bother relocating if you are flourishing and living your best life in the country you currently live because NO country has the solution to all life's problems, its a give and take thing, aka life no balance.

3. Look at them, lmaooooo. I did a master's in sociology and got a job with the government of Canada sector with my my 2yr pgwp, I'm waiting for my PR to fly and also applied for a PhD. Way plenty. Allow people move where they want. If you encounter badluck in your japa, it doesn't mean the next person will. My Younger sister studied philosophy in the UK, and she got a job in the academic sector. Work dey, network better and stop forming over religious in these places, smile and be easy to access. No be only avoid these places. You can get a job with anything you study. Just read and fake a volunteer experience which you are good at. I did mechanical engineering in Nigeria, but see me in an office today forming social justice advocate 😄

4. Forget Uk
      Take Canada if you find
      Usa is very tough to get but if u get it, do not let it go for any reason
      Us is good. Period

5. Dainty @ ur last paragraph, why didn’t u take ur own advice? Y r u now telling ppl not to move if they are doing well where they are? I know Japa doesnt by any means come cheap, and for you to have the funds and wherewithal to japa, means u were also doing well where you were, so why didn’t you stay back?

Just an honest question.

6. Those ones saying avoid UK, US or Canada, shey na for this Canada wey I dey?
      CHECK YOUR CIRCLE!!!!!
      It influences how you navigate in these parts of the world.

7. Anon asking me question, did I tell you I was living my best life in Naija?
      Go read my comment again and digest it better this time around.

8. @ Dainty T, thank you so much for this. Having spent 9 years abroad, I have seen what the western world is, if you are able to make some money please try invest back home any African country you like. I am not saying don't japa please do if you can, because me myself I made my money abroad. Just 2 years ago did I buy property in Nigeria because of some things I was seeing. A new world order is coming whereby even if you have your money in your bank account you will not be able to use it, the government will determine what you can use your own money for and how much you can spend and even confiscate your money,. Be wise in the Western countries.

6. Cont. * Mind you, this doesnt mean some have not been successful in getting a job after graduation , but it is hard! I hear stories of those who came through the 'care' visa route,after arriving in the UK no job! Money gone! Do your due diligence before selling up and 'japa-ing', it isnt as easy as you think!

7. Ignore the typos* remove what you dont like..lol

8. Please relocate to countries like Denmark, Austria, if you have B.ed in English education you can apply for jobs as an English teacher.

1. PLEASE, I AM SCREAMING, DON'T COME TO DENMARK!!!!! English Teacher you say?! In their International schools? SMH
      Don't try denmark. (You see as I use small letter write the country)?
      However, it is ok if you are comfortable working as dishwashers or scanning cartons in warehouses for 10 years.
      Lastly, the country has extreme immigration policies and I hear it is only going to get more difficult to get PR and passport.
      You are welcome to try sha.

2. Only those that studied Education?

3. Please how can go about this?

9. Please can I use 5m to go to Canada with My 2kids?

1. Capital Yes with a good real source but flight ticket not included.

2. I go trek go there ? 😆 I meant flight tickets, visa and house rent for like 6 months

3. 5M naira is like 8,5k Canadian dollars right now if you're changing through black market, please get more to be on a safe side, you don't want to go into panic mode when you get here. Like anon said, flight ticket alone will take at least 2k.
      Also, initial living expenses could wipe the balance out within the first 2 months.

4. No you can’t

10. All this perceptions, let the Lord guide you. Trust me the west is way better than Naiaj no matter how you sugar coat Nigeria

11. Use your 5m start business in Nigeria and take care of yourself and children!
    Is slavery part 2! The only time I encourage relocation is! If the full cost of relocating is borne by your employers with relocating cost and visa sponsorship! If not stay in your country.

1. Anyone can come to Canada, just go to the places that are not expensive to live! Yukon, Nunavut and regina where they need people. Also prepare for cold! Once you get use to the system, you will be fine or Quickly hook up with a native and marry one!

12. I my own opinion and experience travelling abroad is an individual journey which we never know how it will turn out. For some it is sweet for others it is bitter.
    In majority of cases, the people relocating are people with good sources of income thus the ability to fund the trip.
    Arriving the UK with little or no support can be frustrating especially with kids.
    Getting accomodations is prayer , getting a job nkor Hmmmm , mind u bills are waiting for you. If you are a student school fees on your arse.
    We will be 2 years here and we wished we had not left bcos we were better of when we were back home .
    As soon as the income hits the account, rent, council tax , water, electricity, broadband, telephone ,bills , black tax gulps a lot.
    Cost of living constantly on the rise . Yet you have to think of saving for your visa renewal.
    So as soon as you think you are getting your balance, your visa fees will come knocking with his.
    I can't say much about other phases but dts d phase I am in and it's not funny.

13. Nobody is talking about France and Russia and other eastern Europe?for those praising Russia ;if they are good to rival west they should be good to accept immigrants

14. Stella thanks for this post. It's an eye opener