Saturday, August 05, 2023

Saturday Breakfast

Delicious peppered pomo for breakfast....

I would have this pomo with toast broad and cold water...LOL

35 comments:

1. 🀣🀣🀣🀣 Ponmo with Toast Bread. What a funny combination.., This morning, na the remaining goat meat peppersoup I cook yesterday.

2. I'm making Akara this morning. We'll have it with bread and beverages.

1. Nice one Cyn. Next week saturday is Akara,God willing.

2. Bloggy, I greet you. ✌πŸΌπŸ’•

3. My problem is washing beans. Don't like the beans flour they sell.

4. Cyn dear, how do you fry akara? I tried to fry it once and it was flat. Didn't bother again.

5. Anon, I use a mortar and pestle to peel my beans and it does not waste time at all.

Just pour your beans in water and drain the water after 2 minutes. Put the beans in a mortar and use the pestle to pound it gently until the peels are out then you can transfer them into a bowl to remove the chaff with water.

You can use a blender as well for this process, just keep pressing start and stop for like 6 times but I prefer using a mortar.

Candy dear, I ensure that the beans paste in not completely smooth like when you're making moi-moi and don't add too much of water to it. Make the paste thicker than that of moi-moi.

I also use an electric hand whisk to stare the paste for up to 15 - 20 minutes just to incorporate air into the paste which will not make it flat when you're frying. Ensure you use a deep frying pan or a pot when frying your akara with a good amount of oil so it won't be flat. You can use a turning stick to stare your paste if you don't have the electric hand whisk.

6. @ anon: 10:16 .Soak the beans, leave it for like hours before washing. It makes it easier.

7. @ anon: 10:16 .Soak the beans, leave it for like hours before washing. It makes it easier.

8. Thanks Cyn dearπŸ€—

3. Pepper pomo dey always make sense πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹ especially when it is soft.

Still brainstorming on what I will be making for breakfast, lass lass it will be noodles or bread. The price of bread is just skyrocketing😢

4. Not a fan,moin moin elewe and ogi,this morning.

1. Na you I never understand pass for this blog. Only you nor like ripe plantain, only you nor like peppered kpomo🀦
      What do you now like? What kind of bad character is this Blogbrity?😏

2. Not a fan of peppered kpomo? Omo!
      Moi-moi elewe over alagolo anytime mennn!

3. Fidel iya ibeji πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜πŸ˜,yeah Cyn,once,you can tie the ewe,you're good to go.

4. 🀣🀣🀣. Fidel, na real bad character. Peppered kpomo makes sense o..

5. Hot chocolate and something, don’t know yet.

6. Still in bed. The ponmo is inviting.

7. We're having pap with moi moi.

8. Yummy πŸ˜‹ Pomo.

But stella, this your own Pomo combo get as e beπŸ˜’

Bread and eggs with tea for breakfast here.

I can't wait for plantain to be cheap again o. This cost if bread is something elseπŸ˜”

1. SDK combines most weird meals πŸ˜… πŸ˜… πŸ˜…

2. @ Justyswt , plantain season is almost near. You will get it cheap then.

3. @ Justyswt , plantain season is almost near. You will get it cheap then.

9. Just cereal with almond milk for breakfast. Too lazy to cook today, will order owo soup and starch for lunch.

10. No breakfast for me. Maybe a cup of tea.

11. I hate pomo that has smell. Tha was how I went to buy pomo in the market and bought something else. Very big and cheap. I thought the woman was being generous especially as she told me to take three for N500. I said I don hammer. It wasn't exactly cow skin and it had horrible smell. I parboiled it with the whole spices in the house but the smell refused to leave. I finally served it to my neighbours dog.

I will make pasta and eat with this fried chicken I found in my freezer. I no even remember when I keep am there. Make I take green tea first. I seriously need a maid. To comot for bed be like war. Lol.

12. Omo, I still dey reason the matter o!
    Yes, some days I am confused like that about what to eat.

We thank the Lord for providing for us. Thank you Jesus.πŸ™

1. Na who get many food dey confuse o. Odogwu!!!🀭🀭

2. Mama Ejima, no be as e do you e do me naπŸ˜‚? You're eating for "3"! Omo, you be strong babe Sha, maka odiro kwaa easy.

God is your muscles.πŸ˜πŸ€—

13. Had Custard n Plantain, but still hungry.

14. Chai see better peppered pomo.
    Jewelu this your combo no be am o.
    Just give me this pomo and a can of Smirnoff ice shikenanπŸ˜‚ ngama.

15. Omo na Heineken or henny +coke I see with this peppered kpomo oo. Chai. O how I miss naija so bad.