Sources allege the man jumped down from a two storey-building after he was jilted by his lover.
A relative of the deceased, who spoke to Dailypost under anonymity, said the man had trained his lover in the University, after which she declined his marriage proposal.
“The man was 30 years old at the time of his death. His girlfriend, whom he intended to marry disappointed him after seeing her through the university.
“He jumped down from a two storey-building and died. I am surprised that a man of his age and a pastor can do this.”
The source said according to the tradition of Leru autonomous community of Umunneochi LGA in Abia State, the man would be buried in a forest for committing sacrilege.
He was reportedly buried on Friday August 25, 2023, in a bush....
Pastor , committed suicide because of love?? Where's the hope, faith you guys are preaching Biko🤷. Ike gwuru!
ReplyDeleteThis one no be pastor but pastar. What did the word of God say about suicide? May he find peace.
DeleteSo because he is a Pastor, he's not a human being again?
DeleteSo breakfast never hurt you before?
Worse off; the one you invested much in 🤯
Rest in peace Pastor. The girl will live with this pain for long!
Can you imagine this? What depths of despair did the dissapointment drive him to that will make him take such a drastic step,condemning his soul to hell forever. People should learn to realize that it is only God that does not dissapoint,man or woman can let you down at anytime. May his soul find rest and may his loved ones be comforted.
DeleteBuried no need to add in the bush na
ReplyDeleteYou don't bury a suicide victim at home. It's just a measure to serve as a discourage the act. It's better he is buried in a city commercial burial ground than take his body home and taken to Ajo ofia.
DeleteHappy to see Sapphire commenting.
Delete🙆
ReplyDeleteOh dear
ReplyDeleteRest in peace
God forbid, this one has disappointed me and others who so much trust and believe in God.rubbish,is he suppose to rest in peace like this now
ReplyDeleteAda ohafia
Buried in a bush??? 😳😳😳
ReplyDeleteOmo!
What this thing called LOVE will do to some people ehn!
Why kill yourself over a heartbreak?
Ah!
How will that girl feel now that someone died because of her?
Chei!
That girl will.never recover from that guilt.
DeleteMadam Helen,she will after some time. It's the family that may not recover
DeleteLol..
DeleteDo you know how many guys are already applying to be "a shoulder to cry on" for her?
She'll cry on the D..
She'll mourn on the D..
She'll scream while riding the D like a mad woman..
Shey Una dey whine nii..
I 'envy' the lucky guy(s) with her this period..
Na who die lose
Dante your mouth still bad like this? I thought you for don repent and forgiven my gender by now 😂.
DeleteLol at the way you people indirectly pretend to be scolding this guy but indirectly giving off pick me vibes 😂to be noticed. Women sha like dem bad and rough...
DeleteYou would envy toxic behavior by other, the hypocritical shoulder to cry on, what a user & opportunist!
DeleteChaii!! It's unfair.
ReplyDeleteSo parents watch their son buried in a bush because of what??? Isn't a public or private cemetery better? Smh.
ReplyDeleteMay his soul rest in peace,
Let us be cautious on how we toy with people's heart.
Men, stop training women in school to avoid these stories. Few appreciate it.
Don't you have sisters to train? What about your mother or even yourself?
Pool the fund together and get your PHD if you run out of what to do. But No, they will not hear. Continue. Marry age appropriate women or look for graduates to marry.
Rest well Sir. So sorry.
Better a cemetery in the city. If his body is taken home, na Ajofia straight, to show the community doesn't abhor such.
Deleteabhor
Delete/əbˈhɔː,əˈbɔː/
verb
regard with disgust and hatred.
"he abhorred sexism in every form"
When you said "to show that the community doesn't abhor such" you actually said the opposite of what you meant.
You're welcome! 😘
Absolute Rubbish !! Dunno whether to type Rip for him sef 🙄
ReplyDeleteMy sister I taya for this kind news
DeleteHuh
ReplyDeleteI am 'gobsmacked'
Yes, a pastor can commit suicide. A pastor can be wrong. Stop putting people on pedestals. We are all human. Sad way to lose a life.
ReplyDeleteWe are human but still on still..This is wrong to do.
ReplyDeleteRest on
This is sad!
ReplyDeleteOh no! I pray his soul finds rest. I don't know why some people kill themselves for love.
ReplyDeleteIt's well 😭😢😥
ReplyDeletePastor ke?🙄 Rip Sir
ReplyDeleteA pastor for that matter 😳 what happened to faith he preached about.
ReplyDeleteTor may he rest in peace.
And a pastor is not a human being like you and I?
DeleteA pastor doesn't have feelings too ba?
Pastor commits suicide, na wa. Men stop the habit of spending money to train a lady through school. Not all relationship leads to marriage.
ReplyDeleteRest in peace to the pastor.
As them no gree listen to my advice..
DeleteThey prefer to listen to the women manipulating them that scream up and down that they hate 'stingy' men😂
Justina, you did not complete it. They should stop training a lady with the hope that she will marry them. If they feel like helping, they should help and not expect anything in return . they should give their money to the less privileged around them if the don't know what to do with it.
DeleteSee this fine man just kill himself because of a girl, now what will u tell ur Maker.
ReplyDeleteMen, stop training women in school with the hope that she will marry you in future. If you must help her, do so with no strings attached, if it leads to marriage fine, if it does not, you move on. See how this one put his family name out there in a wrong way.
DeleteWill they hear?
Nigerian men cannot give you 1kobo with no strings attached. Ordinary to beg them to come and patronize you, as in buy the items that you are selling o, they will want to sleep with you.
This is how they will keep serving them breakfast.
18:00
DeleteWhen men do not help women, they are shamed and called stingy.
When men act on a promise, and the woman disappoints, they are called foolish.
When men help a woman without seeking returns, the woman thinks she was smarter.
When men lend expecting return of money lent, women believe it is gender right to take from men and insinuate payment in kind and then turn around to accuse the men for seeking such payment.
See that most comments did not blame the woman for what she did. Most comments on the background cause of death blame the man for being foolish for helping at all or expecting the woman to keep the bargain. And your comment takes the price.
Flip it. If a man walks away after being helped through school by a younger woman will you say it serves her right?
Sell your products by its usefulness and be professional about it. Men will not see you as the product.
Unfortunately, some female marketers bait men and hint at being available on patronage knowing the falsity of the hope offered. When the man buys and ask for the promise made, they marketers turn and point fingers.
Your values either as a man or woman show who you really are
DeleteNow this kind one, you will go and meet for counselling, and he is not finished addressing his own evil foundation chasing him. Please start praying 🙏 for yourself!!! Most Pastors these days are dealing with psychosis.
ReplyDeleteYou are the one with real psychosis
DeleteHope he wasn't sleeping with her sha. If he was, she nor owe am anything.
ReplyDeleteRIP pastor.
AHH..
DeleteEhhh..
Okay oh
You are mean!!! What is sex?
DeleteLet’s assume they were having sex, was he the only one enjoying it? If it was easy, why did she not see herself through school.
Would you say this if this guy was related to you? You are mean!!!!
Sluttychic.
It's a mutual enjoyment, they enjoyed each other.
Delete@ slutty chick do you realize sex is a bigger sacrifice than money, do you know what illegal sex does to the minds and destinies of people, you may not realize now but later and mind you it may not be just the money spent that hurt the man, what about the emotional attachment and other things which no one may know about. Sex is spiritual, your body is not an amusement park so stop misusing it. Fornication and Adultery destroys,You may enjoy it but it definitely destroys.
DeleteShe had a right not to marry him, what if she saw a character flaw or flaws and had courage to say no to marrying him ? His final action has shown that he wasn’t someone who ultimately made good decisions Nobody should feel compelled to marry wrongly
DeleteHmmm. Pastor commit suicide? What do you want your followers to do, as there's no one without challenges?
ReplyDeleteDoes where they buried him matter? What matters is what he will tell his maker. It is well
This is why i advice my younger clients to rather marry a girl as your wife and then send her to school. Because of stories like this RIP Pastor!!!
ReplyDeleteAnd you think after she graduates, she won't dump your client if she wants to?
Delete15:09 was not informed
DeleteShe will divorce him after achieving her aim, if she does not want to be with him.
15:09
DeleteEven married women leave. So men make sure that there are children first. When she leaves, she carry the children to collect scholarship from her new husband or boyfriends while the man ensures he remains in their lives to benefit too later. Or she leaves the children behind.
First of all stop making it seem like the man died because he trained the girl in school, do you know what heartbreak does to people? betrayal is very painful. It is also wrong to expect someone to exchange their life for a school certificate, why do we expect something in return for helping others. It is not something to be encouraged. Marriage is a lifetime sacrifice, it is so wrong to compare it with a mere certificate.
DeleteTrying to trap women with children means nothing anymore, men need to understand that nothing can cover up or compensate for rotten attitude or behavior. Children grow up, they see the ugliness and selfishness
DeleteTo benefit later indeed! User
Trying to trap women with children means nothing anymore, men need to understand that nothing can cover up or compensate for rotten attitude or behavior. Children grow up, they see the ugliness and selfishness
DeleteTo benefit later indeed! User
Are these men of God not human beings? Abi them be stone?
ReplyDeleteThis story hurts.
Rip in peace pastor.
Sluttychic.
So many of the new generation folks are ill equipped to deal with disappointments. I do not know if we are just failing them in some way. But the expectation that life will always be smooth sailing and nothing bad will ever happen is strange.
ReplyDeleteI wish his family and loved ones all the best. May he find peace.
such a sad story
ReplyDeleteRest in peace pastor, men should stop doing things for ladies in the hope of getting reward, if you know you can't do it without expecting favour, don't do it to avoid a story that touch, don't let any woman guilt trip you into doing what you don't want to do.
ReplyDeleteWicked woman, you knew you would not marry him, yet you let him train you to school as per your father.
We do not know enough of their story to label her as wicked. Perhaps there were glaring flaws in his character that made her reject his marriage offer. Maybe she would have paid him back, we do not know.
DeleteThe fact that he, a pastor, took his life over something like this speak volumes. Did he think about his family, loved ones, congregation who would be left in turmoil over his action? Many Christians talk about having the faith of Job, but when put to the test can’t even last a day with things not going their way. As painful as his experience must have been to be rejected, it is something the vast majority of us have had to endure at some point. Truly, he should have been able to pass this test of life with flying colours, especially as a man of the cloth. He chose his actions, we can emphasize as humans, but he is the only one at fault here.
18:19
DeleteMen and women who do this evil act generally find the helper's character flaw after completion of their education or achievement of what they are helped on. Why is it nearly always so?
19:05, the same way someone will marry someone who has never shown them any violence during courtship. Ppl can only see red flags when they are shown them. Many ppl begin to show their flaws after a period of comfort, or when it just cannot be hidden anymore.
DeleteMy father is a mysogynist, violent and a verbally abusive person, but he is also remarkably generous. He would give you the shirt off his back if you needed it, but his generosity does not erase the violence within him. Looking at him from a wholistic view he is not marriage material for anybody, no matter the innate generosity in him, he is just too wicked in other ways. So, because someone has one redeeming quality does not make them good all over. Of course, I do not know this man personally, nor was I a part of the relationship to know why she rejected his offer of marriage, I am simply giving an example of why someone may be rejected for marriage despite having a good quality.
20:08
Delete👍🏼
Blackmail syndrome, if you want to help? Help. And if you want to marry her? Marry
ReplyDeleteLike i use to say, there is no crime called; cheat, fornication, jilt, adultery etc. They are just moral decadence.
ReplyDeleteNothing like you must marry me forever, freedom of separation or association is even enshrined in Nigeria constitution.
This life no balance. And some loaded ladies will be eyeing him since in that his church without his knowledge only to end his life because of small chewing gum girl. Chai.
ReplyDeleteGuys, train/upgrade yourselves to the max. If you have too much money and you dunno what to do with it, dash your parents. Some of these girls ain't loyal, theres no love out there, just conditional relationships.
ReplyDeleteBecause you couldn't get a man to call your own,you now advise men not to love other women.
DeleteIkwakwakwakwa
Blackberry
DeleteThis your comment no follow
Blackberry
DeleteThis your comment no follow
Suicide is never an option, pick the piece and forge ahead, take one day at a time, sometimes it can get tough but it will get better
ReplyDeleteManipulation gone wrong, he financed his lover's education does not constitute a marriage; there is nothing legally binding between them than promises.
ReplyDeleteShe saw a destiny helper, he saw a wife material. You help person no mean say make you die there
That is why there is no breakfast. But how many women agree?
DeleteChai, betrayal is bad, young pastor was served three course breakfast, may God console his family