Thursday, August 24, 2023

Pastor Kumuyi Urges Nigerians To Support President Tinubu

The General Overseer of Deeper Life Church, Pastor Williams Kumuyi, has drummed support for President Bola Ahmed Tinubu and urged Nigerians to expect positive outcomes in this administration.

The cleric while addressing newsmen on Tuesday ahead of his church’s Global Crusade starting Thursday, the Deeper Life Church leader urged Nigerians to forget the past and accept the new leaders.
In a video making the rounds on the Nigerian internet space via AIT

Kumuyi said, “Those ministers that have been chosen in the cabinet; they are not new people that have never done anything. If you look at them one by one, you will see the good things they have done. If we support them, if we are not criticizing every step and they don’t know where to stand, if we accept them and we believe that God would work through them as instruments to build our nation let’s forget the past.

“This is a new day and I believe; we all believe that we are going to see new things in our country through our president and members of the cabinet. Good things will happen.”

from daily trust

22 comments:

1. We hear you Sir..Same thing you said in 1986, same thing you said in Jonathan's time, Buhari's time...Thank you Sir...We hear you! After all the support for close to 40 years how far?

1. The thing taya me oo. Shey na laidis we go de dey? He keeps repeating the same thing. Nnaa ehn

2. LooooooooooooooooooooooooooL

3. Lol. If not for anything. Respect the judiciary

4. Okay o,the clock is ticking.

5. What did you expect him to say? Encourage people who are not in support of the present government? Oh! Come on, it's not possible

6. The same man who sounded so confidently that Buhari will fix Nigeria is speaking up again. Don't you have shame at all? You turned blind sight on all the atrocities committed during and after the elections and now you dare come out to talk to Nigerians. Who the fxxk are you to tell us what to do or support?

What have your prayers done for Nigeria since the 70's?

If you can't condemn criminality in Nigeria by its politicians, you have no moral right to solicit for support. Do you know how many Nigerians that dies on the daily over the failed government, corruption and evil criminal politicians we have running this country?

When exposing a crime is treated as committing a crime, you're being ruled by criminals. That's the Nigeria situation.

Oga, I no want vex more than this.

1. Don't mind him @ TJ ! They have destroyed him on twitter! Shameless charlatan!!!

7. I taya! maybe baba dey follow bible that said we should pray for the peace of JERUSALEM! so, he is actually praying for peace of Nigeria.If not, supoorting Tinunu, e get as e be.

8. If you obidients like make una shout pass this, the man has expressed his opinion just like you have expressed yours here.

Case closed.

You self can call pressmen and try to curse your country, since you are angry that the old man is wishing the country well.

9. “Let us pray for Nigeria” - Kumuyi, 1986

“God ordained Buhari and Osinbajo, they will deliver” - Kumuyi, 2015

“God will give Buhari Solution to Nigeria’s problems” - Kumuyi, 2017

“Tinubu will rebuild Nigeria” - Kumuyi, 2023

Lollllllll lollllllll ati be be lolllllll 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

1. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

2. This one loud oooo..only God will save us..

10. It's written in the Bible that we should pray for our leaders,no matter who they are,and also to pray for Jerusalem of which Nigeria is our jeru the Salem na him I no too sure

11. It is true that the bible admonishes christians to pray for their leaders but Tinubu is not our leader yet. He forcefully placed himself there and told us to go to court it we are not happy with the electoral process. We can't call him our leader because he wasn't voted into the position. For you to be certified as a leader, you have to follow due process of becoming a leader.

Secondly, if we must accept him as our leader due to powers that suppresses the masses from exercising their franchise then we should wait till the final judgement by the court.

12. Be spitting rubbish there, he is not your leader, but his instructions are being obeyed. Service Chiefs and Ministers he nominated have been screened, cleared and resumed office.
    Dey play you hear!!
    When the courts rule in his favour i go hear una new excuse

13. They are angry at a Pastor that is praying for the country and wishing it well and you now tell him to stay off politics, but it was okay when your candidate was going round churches during the elections, getting endorsement of various pastors and being called to the pulpit to address church members.
    Just see the height of hypocrisy