Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Govt Announces N5bn Fuel Subsidy Palliative For Each State In Nigeria

Friday, August 18, 2023

Nigerian Govt Announces N5bn Fuel Subsidy Palliative For Each State In Nigeria

The Federal Government has announced N5 billion palliative to each state of the federation, including the Federal Capital Territory (FCT), to cushion the impact of the removal of the petrol subsidy.

The Governor of Borno State, Babagana Zulum, disclosed this during an interactive session with State House correspondents in Abuja on Thursday after the National Economic Council (NEC) meeting.

The NEC meeting was chaired by Vice President Kashim Shettima on Thursday.

from dailypost

7 comments:

1. The rich are already getting their pockets ready.

2. Palliative that will be looted and re-looted for For their holidays.

We gather here dey look

3. Palliative that will go back to the rich
    Mchew I don't even know what to type the news sadens my heart

4. The people that keep crying for palliative that their suppose messiah would have provided for them, can rest now. Let them also wait for Tinubu to start going from house to house for the distributions too.

The moment Nigerians realise that we are actually the ones creating avenues for these polithiefcians to loots us dry, will be the moment things we start getting better. We (the masses) holds the power, not them. Everything they do is what we allow then do. We all know the end report of this palliative, right?
    Those that have made it their daily job to distract this administration by nitpicking and condemning every decisions they make should continue. Let's see if this palliative will solve una problem.

5. The way they shared covid 19 palliative is the way they will share this one. People that can hide indomie and salt.🙁

6. Tinubu knows what he is doing, the covi 19 palliative that was foodstuffs which had expiry date was not release to the masses by politicians. Is the money palliative that they will release? Let them continue to enrich themselves until we all made up our mind to make a change.

7. Congratulations to the governors and their families plus including their side chicks. Fellow Nigerians,it is well with us