Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Monday Spontaneous Post

Monday, August 21, 2023

Monday Spontaneous Post

#neway #newgoals #itiswhatitis #neversaynever

Good Morning......!

Miracle no dey tire God, may today be your day!
Hope you had a good weekend? Keep the mindset positive!

πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•

PS -Send in your chronicles to sdimokokorkus@gmail.com!

184 comments:

1. Being Baptized Into Christ!!
    Colossians 1:27.

Excerpts!!

"The first thing that happens when you come to Christ or receive eternal life is that you are baptized or immersed into Christ."

"The Apostle Paul Himself received Christ and was born again on the road to Damascus, but received the Holy Spirit after three days when Ananias, a disciple of Damascus, came to him and laid hands on him (Acts 9:9-11,17)."

"So, being born again is actually being baptized into the Holy Ghost, into Christ, and into God."

Confession!!

I'm inseparably one with Christ, for in Him I live, move and have my being! I'm the embodiment and expression of His glory and divinity. Glory to God!

Further Study:
    1 Corinthians 12:13; Acts 17:28; Galatians 3:27.

1. In Christ I live, move & have my being.. Halleluyah πŸ™Œ

2. Hallelluyah!! Amen

Miracle no dey tire Baba God ooooo.... I don collect mine already. What God cannot do does exist!!!

3. I'm inseparably one with Christ

2. Heavenly father, thank you for this beautiful Monday morning.
    Lord Jesus, you are the way, the truth, and the life.
    Lord help us to rise above all storms and disasters by your grace. Strengthen our good intentions. Renew our strength when we are tired. Deliver us from difficulties we cannot overcome oh Lord πŸ™.
    May this day be the start of greater things in our lives in Jesus name πŸ™
    We pray for your grace and mercy to follow us from today and through the rest of the week and beyond in Jesus name πŸ™
    GOOD MORNING MY SDK FAMILY.

3. PRAY FOR WISDOM

'Now give me wisdom.' 2 Chronicles 1:10 NKJV

When King Solomon ascended to the throne, God told him, 'Ask! What shall I give you' (2 Chronicles 1:7 NKJV)? Imagine: Solomon was given carte blanche by the one in whose dictionary the word impossible doesn't occur. But there was a catch! God was testing Solomon to find out what was in his heart. An arrogant person would have asked for fame. A worldly person would have asked for wealth. A self-seeking person would have asked for power. What did Solomon ask God for? 'Now give me wisdom' (2 Chronicles 1:10 NKJV). So, God granted Solomon's request and gave him something more gratifying than fame, more extravagant than wealth, and more thrilling than power. As it turned out, all the material blessings Solomon enjoyed were by-products of the gift of wisdom.

An anonymous thinker wrote: 'Tell me your dreams, and I will tell you the riddle of your life. Tell me your prayers, and I will write the history of your soul. Tell me your askings, and I will tell you your gettings. Tell me what you seek, and I will tell you what you are...I do not wish to know your possessions...only your wants. I do not care to know what you have, only what you have not and desire to have; not your attainments, but what you have not yet attained and follow after; that which comes to you in your victories by day and your dreams by night, the ideal you set before you, the things you approve as excellent, what you seek after and have given your heart to, these are the measure of a man.'

So, pray for wisdom.
    Word For Wisdom

ESSA Atelier

4. EXTRA LIFE ALERT!!!

DID YOU KNOW THAT?

Regular kissing prolongs your life span by at least 15 years, Breast sucking by at least 20 years and regular good S*x by at least 25 years. That's 60 extra years when combinedπŸ˜‰
    They also enhance maintenance of good skin, health and sound mental health.πŸ˜‰

Research no go kee meπŸ˜†

Thank me later😬🚢🏽‍♂️🚢🏽‍♂️🚢🏽‍♂️

Good morning & happy new week famπŸ’œ

1. Morayo!!!! πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

2. Momo, this kind research sef,πŸ˜‚

3. Good morning beautiful 😘

4. the glowing part is confirmed. good sex oh

5. 🀣🀣🀣 well-done world best researcher.

6. @ Morayo after lifting your hands to the High heavens! You will come and preach heresies that promote immoral life style!
      Is only being in Christ Jesus and being filled with Holy Ghost, that keeps you glowing until eternity! Not the rubbish, you wrote up there.

7. Morayo you don enter one chance πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ , see attack

5. Psalm 126:1-7;
    Hannah sought Samuel with tears but Mary received Jesus without prayer.
    King Saul went to battle with an armour but David went with just a sling and stone and he won greatly.

I pray, God will give you and all yours easily what others are seeking with tears in the mighty name of Jesus.

GOD Almighty will open great and effectual doors for you and your households without a knock in the name of Jesus .

You and your family shall experience peace over every storm in our Nation and beyond in the mighty name of Jesus Christ.

Like Zerubabel who laid the foundations of the temple and his hands finished it, every good thing you have started or dream about for now or the future, you shall finish it strong, hale, healthy, happy and fulfilled in the name of Jesus Christ. Amen

1. Every good thing I have started, I shall finish it strong, hale, healthy, happy and fulfilled in the name of Jesus...Amen πŸ™Œ

6. Good morning to y'all.
    It's a spanking new week and πŸ‘‹ go get all of them Benjamins today as it's allowed.

Word Of The Day
    Acquiesce- (v) To agree or express agreement.

Example:
    The Maestro acquiesced/assented to the request for an encore.

Hyponym:
    Connive.

Hypernym:
    Agree.

Antonym:
    Dissent.

#MondayMotivation
    #ManicMoney
    #MiracleMonday
    #MoneyMakingMonday
    #MagicMonday
    #ManCrushMonday

7. Good morning everyone
    May today be our day for us all Amen πŸ™πŸ»

8. Martin's A Man na my MCM.
    Guy nwere ngabasi.
    Too much wisdom and decorum. You deserve every good thing you get because you have been consistent in your way.
    May God keep blessing you. 🌹

1. Amen
      That woman who got married to him, she is so lucky to have a down to earth man. Martins I join celebrate you today.

2. Yessssssss πŸ’― @ Martins
      Official baby 🀍

3. That's correct πŸ’―
      God bless Martins for all he does for us hereπŸ™

4. Martins is so generous, costante, reliable n kind..God bless u.

5. Constant* @Doris

6. A beautiful morning and thanks @Official Prestige and every other wonderful soul..

I appreciate you all and your kind words,God bless each of you and here is wishing you all a blessed day/week ahead..

#Cheers😊😊

@MARTINS

7. Yes o we celebrate you Martins and you indeed deserve it.

9. Amen! Today will be my day. Thanks Stella. I wish you much more. ❤️

Ndi Ike - Falz, Flavour and Odumodublvck... 🎧
    I love this song! Kai! It give me chills everything it's played. Flaz, omo ope! Better fav...

God bless your week, my people. πŸ’•

10. Good monday morning everyone, I receive my miracle today.

The lady that poster on SP yesterday talking about the guy she want to block who keep talking about money money. My gender na them be that, the only thing they want from you is your cash for thrm to sit at home and remain lazy. Just forget all those scope of I love you and focus on you guiding your heart plus money.

Even a man you call husband will still trick you not to talk of a bf who you are not sure of spending forever with. Please do not wait till next week to block him just do it right away. The country is tough enough for one yo hold onto what they are managing, let him go and hustle so that he can understand that spending or giving money is not an easy task.

11. Arise.....be thankful and shine πŸŒžπŸŒŸπŸ’«✨
    Good morning everyone and happy new week....may this week brings us peace and blessings πŸ™
    Have a glorious day good people of SDKville

12. Good morning great people.
    There is nothing God cannot do to make sure we are fine. He leaves the 99 and come looking for me.
    It's a bright day. God abeg make our hustle pay gbagam gbagam gbagam today

13. Good Money Monday Morning
    😘😘😘😘

1. Good Money Monday NN πŸ’š

2. Yes ooo nwaanyα»‹ ọma.
      Beautiful morning πŸ’œ

3. Yay!!!πŸ’ƒ it's money day. Go get the bagsπŸ˜ƒ. Good money Monday to you too.

14. Count down to the queen of divas birthday. SDK herself. The complete description of womanhood.
    The Woman in the mist of women. You know I love you scatter. 22nd is the day. Keep shining. Keep soaring. Keep leading while others follow. After you na you

1. Yes oo. Happy birthday in advance SDK πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰

2. Yes ke, Stella and my son same dayπŸ•Ί

3. Of course. It's a 24th something πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ

4. Awwwh happy birthday in advance SDK

5. Yes ohhh❤️❤️❤️

15. A blessed morning to everyone..
    This fuel subsidy removal has affected market oo.
    Poor sales everywhere..
    Many people are just wasting transport to there business place without selling.
    Chai some Nigerians has suffered alot.

1. Oki you are right. Two food sellers that I know have closed shop. The high prices of foodstuff does not allow them to make sales/profit anymore as people would refuse to buy if the food is too small.

2. You're always wailing πŸ˜‚
      Please contribute something meaningful to the blog at least for once πŸ˜ƒ

3. The suffering no get part two. But we'll keep striving to survive.

4. Anon 8:58
      Nah my matter you want put for ur head? Lol
      My matter go tire you..
      Furstrated mofo..
      You will forever be wailing.

5. Anon 8:58 ..go and get your self a business..
      and know what business be owners are facing..
      U can never understand my comment about business ,bcs you are broke and joblessness.. hahaha

16. Good morning fam πŸ€—πŸ€—.

Today I crush on Martins my bro, Ali B my in-law and all the men we've hereπŸ’•πŸ’•.

Dantee, you know you're my everyday crush baby 😍😍😍
    #mcm

17. Trust in the Lord with all your heart, lean not to your own understanding, in all of your ways acknowledge Him and He will direct your path.

18. Good morning everyone here
    Today is public holiday in Oyo state. They are celebrating traditional festival (isese). Four governor's announced days for it to be celebrated after Ilorin boiled as a result of the festival.

19. Reno Omokri speaks up for you-know-who

When my father was ill, my sister left her job to stay with him. My other sister left her business to work shifts with her. None of us boys left our business or work. Yet you foolishly complain that you have only girls? You have hit the jackpot! Each of your daughters is worth three sons! Having a daughter prolongs your life. She will not get into as much trouble as your sons. She is less likely to be disobedient. When she leaves your house, she will remember you. If you are too old to live alone, she will move you into her home, matrimonial or not. Go and thank God for having daughters! 

#FreeLeahSharibu #RenosNuggets

20. Reno Omokri still on the putsch in Niger republic,knocks Tchiani without mercy

The so-called promise by the coup leader, General Tchiani, to hand over to civilians in three years is worthless. It is not even worth the value of the paper from which he read it. The man is just looking for relief from the ECOWAS, and if ECOWAS leaders give in, he will consolidate himself until another strongman removes him. Didn't Abacha promise that his administration would be "brief"? Power corrupts, and absolute power, such as the type currently being wielded by Tchiani, corrupts absolutely.

ECOWAS should continue with the squeeze in Niger. Why do they still have GSM and Internet data? They depend on the French-based Eutelsat. Shut it down. Shut them out of the Society for Worldwide Interbank Financial Telecommunications.

Nobody should be rattled by Wagner forces in Niger. Wagner are merciless mercenaries. They fight for money. Without money, their appetite for Niger will soon dim. And Russia is not in a position to financially support Niger for a sustained period. It has its domestic issues to contend with.

Consign Niger back to the Stone Age, and his own soldiers and people will eventually turn against him, and General Tchiani will be forced to flee to either Russia or their client states like Mali or Burkina Faso.

If General Tchiani is allowed to trick ECOWAS and get them to accept his Taqiyya promise, the domino effect of coup will continue to other West African nations. This is beyond Niger. Make Tchiani a scapegoat!

#TableShaker
    Copied

21. House help me out please I want to create an office tag for various offices in the organization that I work. I want each tag to be placed on each office for easy identification, e.g HR Office, Admin Office, Account Office etc. The type of tag I want to create is that one you can fix in page so that in the event that a particular office has a new name one will not have to create a new tag but to just change the paper with new name.
    Please what is the name of this kind of office tag?

1. Engraved name badge or tag with sliding insert.

I don't know if we have any other name for it

2. Go to Pinterest for your research. You will see beautiful designs too.

3. In page?
      You lost me there πŸ˜‘

22. Thank you Jesus for life, happy new week guys.

23. Is a beautiful week! May your week be fruitful and colorful. May God open doors that will gladden your heart and make you keep trusting in Yahweh.

24. Kidjo and co please what materials can I use to pray to attract luck and likeness for myself? You mentioned alligator pepper one time.

1. Jesus name is Most powerful. He is the greatest deliverer and generous.

25. Nigeria don tire me 😭😭
    I'm not feeling fine
    I need your prayers with a bag of rice, beans, 8 tubers of yam,and Credit alert πŸ™
    Copied

Good morning and happy new week to you allπŸ’›πŸ’•πŸ’œπŸ’πŸ’™πŸ’ŸπŸ’—πŸ’šπŸ’–πŸ’ž❤😍😘

26. Good morning.

I say amen to your prayer Stella.

May our week be blessed in Jesus name amen πŸ™.

Have a pleasant day y'all.

27. Good morning everyone.
    Fruitful day ahead.

28. Hi Paris, thanks for checking up on me.
    Listening to the news in Nigeria is depressing. Is it the way government is wasting money on public office holders? Or the way military and other security agents kill unarmed civilians like chickens or is it the mayhem unleashed by bandits and unknown gunmen. I will avoid the news henceforth, for my mental wellbeing 🀨.

29. Welcome to a glorious new week πŸ’•πŸ’ƒπŸ’•

30. Hello from the city of Ibadan.
    I didn't know that the price of gas had gone up, after budgeting the old price (580/kg), I got a shocker at the gas station, 700/kg. To think I had started using my 12.5kg cylinder and gas cooker again, only to see this new price. I will go back to my 5kg gas stove again jare. I cannot come and go and keel myself.
    Do have a beautiful week all.

1. My dear, na so we see am oh, I was surprised too two days ago when I wanted to refill and was told it's now #700.

2. Ha! Where are you guys buying your gas for 700/kg, I bought mine 850/kg last week.

3. Bought gas for 680/kg yesterday in Lagos. 12.5kg was #8500

31. I saw masquerades during the New Yam festival.❎
    I saw masqueraders during the New Yam festival.✅

In my 2nd year at the Department of English Studies, University of Port Harcourt, we studied J. P. Clark's poem:

His Excellency, The Masquerader.

That poem helped me to understand that most of us, ESL users, are fond of using the word, MASQUERADE, when we should be saying MASQUERADER.

Now this is the point:πŸ‘‡

Used as a noun, MASQUERADE refers to an event or party.

Read that again.

MASQUERADE does NOT mean a person wearing a mask.

We think it does but it doesn't.

Now bring your dictionaries, let's look up the meaning.

Masquerade means a PARTY OR DANCE where people wear masks and costumes to perform.

In other words, a masquerade is an event such as a party or dance where people dress up in disguise and wear masks.

For example πŸ‘‡

We attended a masquerade in my hometown.

A masquerade is an attempt to deceive people about the true nature or identity of something.
    -Collins dictionary

For example πŸ‘‡

Peter Obi told a news conference that the 2023 presidential election in Nigeria was a masquerade.

A masquerade is any behaviour that is intended to prevent the truth about something unpleasant or not wanted from becoming known.
    -Cambridge dictionary

For example πŸ‘‡

Mr Akpan and his wife kept up the masquerade of being happily married for over 30 years.

None of the definitions above refers to masquerade as a person wearing a mask and costumes and performing on stage.

E shōck you, abi? πŸ˜€πŸ˜‚

The name for someone who wears a mask and costumes to perform at events is a MASQUERADER.

Got any value reading this?

I'm rooting for you! πŸ’ͺ
    StayWithME

1. Beautifully explained. Thank you πŸ™.

2. Vicky Posh thanks for all you do. Even as a teacher, I didn't know this until this morning. The English texts that we use for the kids all refer to people wearing masks as masquerades.

3. I've learnt another one today. Thanks so much, VickyπŸ‘

4. πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘. Ride on, Vicky.

5. Thank you πŸ™

6. this one enter

7. Vicky!! Weldone my sister. πŸ’ͺ

8. Wow!! Thank k you Vicky,I got value reading this.

32. Good morning
    Have a blessed week

33. TODAY IN HISTORY

1808 British General Arthur Wellesley used his “thin red line” of infantry to defeat French General Andoche Junot's forces at the Battle of Vimeiro, leading to British control of Portugal.

1831 Nat Turner began an unsuccessful slave rebellion in the American South that eventually killed 60 people before being stopped by a 3,000-man militia.

1858 The famous debates in Illinois between Abraham Lincoln, Republican Party nominee for the U.S. Senate, and incumbent Senator Stephen A. Douglas of the Democratic Party began.

1911 Leonardo da Vinci's Mona Lisa was stolen from the Louvre by three Italian handymen; it was not recovered until 1913, and the media sensation helped make it one of the world's most famous paintings.

1938 Kenny Rogers, American singer-songwriter known for his raspy voice and multiple hits such as “Lady,” “The Gambler,” “Lucille,” and “Through the Years was born.

1942 The animated film Bambi had its theatrical release in the United States, and it became a classic in the Disney canon, noted for its lush hand-drawn animation and sensitive affective narrative.

1959 Hawaii became the 50th U.S. state.

~~ Culled from Britannica

1986 Usain Bolt, Jamaican athlete was born this day.

1987 The romantic drama Dirty Dancing, starring Patrick Swayze and Jennifer Grey, was released in American theatres, and it became a huge—and enduring—hit.

1991 Latvia declared its independence from the Soviet Union.

2017 For the first time in nearly 40 years, the continental United States experienced a total solar eclipse, which was viewed from Oregon to South Carolina.

34. Husband no hard to find... Just pretend you no like money. You'll marry tomorrow 😊

1. 🀣🀣🀣🀣.......I don't like pretense. I'm a proud gold digger 😁

2. 🀣🀣🀣

35. Ekaaro gbogbo ile

Amin to your prayers stella
    Happy birthday inadvance stellaπŸ€—

36. Amen to many prayers up.
    We pray for divine speed, favour and grace this new week. Amen

37. Good Morning Everyone
    Thankful To God For The Gift of Life .

38. Good morning SDK and bvs
    I had to register my kids for summer lesson so that they would allow me to face my trade this holiday, besides, I don't like them staying with me at the roadside as I don't have a standard shop yet. Thank God I got one school that is cheap, 3000 per kid. This period, one requires wisdom to scale through.

39. Last Week was so so so tight with lots of activities for me. Sunday was our Women's Thanksgiving in Church, Thank God for a successful celebration πŸŽ‰. Omo planning event no be moi moi .
    It's a beautiful Morning,
    I'm home today 🀸🀸🀸
    Like Gov. Sanwolu had Me in mind while declaring a Public holiday today , πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ. I need to recover lost energy Mbok !

Beautiful Day Ahead Everyone ❣️

40. Beautiful morning to the lovely people here, may today be a fruitful day for everyone of us.

41. Bonjour Blogfam ❤️
    My neighbour invited me for her child dedication in their church, and I decided to attend. During the general Thanksgiving, the Prophetess was dancing on the Altar and some church members danced towards the Altar, after dropping their offerings in the basket, and started spraying money on her feet, I was ill at ease! Some sprayed 10k, 5k, some 20k and danced back to their seats.
    To be candid! won't that create a chasm between the rich and the poor?! is that really necessary? No church is perfect, but spraying money on a Prophetess or a Prophet during service is more irksome to the body of Christ, Church is not a social gathering naa, let me kukuma mind my business after all I don't worship there 🀷

1. Helen, please ma, don vex ma. Asay I shuu ask pe, did you count the money as each person was spraying it? Like pe, did you goan meet one person, for example, and say, "excizz sah, excizz mah, please, don vex mah, don vex sah, but before you spray the money, can I count it, boya it's 5k, 10k or 20k? πŸ˜„
      But, on the flip side, why should people spray money in church, on the altar, when it's not a party ground or whatever? God have mercy.

2. Good morning bvs.
      Hope you slept well?

3. @ Anon! When someone sprays 1000 more than 20 times,.how much is that? I was sitting in front, I saw everything

4. End time church ⛪. They desecrate the altar of God for vaα»‹n Glory.

5. Lol we bless God for Vicky oo. Because how else were we going to understand all this English you pack here now?😣

6. Hmmm they've turned religion to business centre. The funniest part is the prophetess will be taken notes of those that didn't spray her money to bad mouth them during sermon. God forbid bad thing, my people perish for lack of knowledge

42. Good morning
    It's a new week

43. Good morning everyone 🀩🀩🀩

Be at peace with God's plans and timing. What is for you will be for you. πŸ’―πŸ’―πŸ’―

Happy New Week Y'all. May this new week favour us allπŸ™πŸ™πŸ™

Y'all have a wonderful day ahead 😘

1. πŸ’―
      Good morning Omosexy πŸ’•πŸ˜˜

44. Good morning SDK and BVs. Blessed day and week. πŸ‘

45. Thank you Jesus for another day πŸ™
    Good morning everyone πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

46. Good morning blogfam 😘
    It's a beautiful money Monday and I pray for God's blessings in all our endeavors.

E go surely be ✌️