Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ministerial Nominee Bosun Tijani Apologises To Senate Over 4 Year Old Tweet Against Nigeria

Sunday, August 06, 2023

Ministerial Nominee Bosun Tijani Apologises To Senate Over 4 Year Old Tweet Against Nigeria

Bosun Tijani One of the ministerial nominee from Ogun State, has apologised to the Senate over his tweets from four years ago.

Tijani was tackled on Saturday, during his screening, by Senator Abdulfatai Buhari representing Oyo North Senatorial District.
Buhari accused him of being unpatriotic after his profile was read out.
He said “On the 21st of July 2019, Dr Bosun tweeted against Nigeria that he does not appreciate the Nigerian passport and Nigeria as a nation.”

Buhari asked the nominee to clarify whether he still believes in Nigeria and the country’s passport.
 Tijani apologised to the Senate that he tweeted out of a frustrating experience with the Chinese Embassy.
“I tweeted in anger. I am sorry” the ministerial nominee from admitted.
Although the session become rowdy, President of the Senate, Godswill Akpabio urged other lawmakers to forgive the nominee and said he accepted his apology on behalf of the Senate.

From Vanguardngr

23 comments:

1. Hahaha,now wey national cake don reach your hand u don dey apologize. You are no longer frustrated abi?

1. You dey mind am?
      Watch what you say, no one knows tomorrow

2. Which national cake? Has he been paid? With his CV and all he has done for tech-skilled Nigerians willing to work (instead of just nagging against reality online), is it not obvious that he would have been making much more in the private sector?

Many of the jokers pushing Obi and Chinedu were also calling Nigeria a zoo and pushing for a landlocked people to be ruled by a Yahoo DJ in Biafra till they thought they will win Kano and with the votes in the least populated regions, win na religious war.

Bosun also tweeted, calling the senators buffoons during the end SARS protests. That was brought up. Senator Bamidele reminded the senators of the context of those tweets and the anger felt all over Nigeria. The man apologized and the senators accepted the apology.

The same Tinubu who held no office but was alleged to have summoned soldiers as a private citizen was the same one who looked beyond all that to pick a young and capable man to be minister despite intense lobbying for other people from Ogun state who felt they were owed something.

If the topic is not polygamy, cheating, toasting, japa, cooking, men vs women, divorce, etc, stress not yourself.

3. @12:37 as if he's coming to serve. Rant as much as you can. Saying his sorry does not change what he believed then. No sane and morally upright person will work under this assembly of thieves from top to senate to all of them.

4. It will be a huge disservice to the growth of the nation if we continue to turn down opportunities to make Nigeria better because some people think we shouldn’t be working under thieves.There will always be thieves in Nigerian leadership but everyone has to do their part

5. This Baltika exudes too much negative energy and comes off as a bitter being
      I always skip his or her crappy comments
      Pained much?

6. Obi himself worked under and ran with big thieves.

7. Baltika has served no one but is looking for who will pick her from the bleachers to line lean pockets. The saint Obi that has chosen to keep you guys frustrated ran for GEJ whose service was microscopic compared to resources on ground and with Atiku who had no single cell of service in his body yet, you don't want us to hear word because you lost an election. Better renew your hope so you can feel better. CNG is coming! Blessings!!!

2. He's no longer frustrated but he's about to have a big biteπŸ˜‰

3. See face like akpu, them don nominate you, you can't speak the truth.

4. Watch what you say about your country. Stop demarketing your country cause you don't know who's watching.

1. So true
      It pains most of them cause we have refused to join the bandwagon to demarket Nigeria
      Na dem go tire

2. Hope they listen.

3. Sis, there are some experiences you have at embassies as Nigerians that if you don't de-market the country on twitter, you will legit go home and shoot your dog or consider becoming a serial killer. As the Elisha Abbo said when defending Bosun, , sometimes, country dey choke! I haven't flown Turkish Airways for over 17 years for the peace of the Republic to prevent cases of "I could have killed a lot".

5. Lucky him.
    Better create a forum for advising your cohorts on Twitter.
    It's a wild street.πŸ™„

1. He also called the members of the last senate morons on twitter over ENDSARS. I'm glad many senators defended him and even apologised on his behalf. A corked bottle may explode under pressure if there is no space to vent. Rather than arrest all the youth who verbally gave out during that time, it may be more effective to fence the country.

I hope that Bosun's efforts in the IT space in the private sector will be mirrored centrally and he will be protected as a minister from the strongholds at the federal level who see the ministry and its parastatals as a buffet table. Ambode vs principalities taught Tinubu a tough lesson about protecting his technocrats from those who see them as waiters.

6. If he is suddenly sorry, that means the reason for his past comment was invalid, because if it was valid, he won't be sorry and would defend it and tell them how things are "supposed to be done" moving forward. But as usual shallow speeches and shallow reasons. Anyway make sure you make a difference for a better nation.

7. Welcome to thievery leadership, where a saint must change to a thief.

1. Like Obi would have changed right?

8. One has to be careful of what he /she post on social media, social media never forget.
    God help us.