Thursday, August 24, 2023

Minister Of FCT Wike Hits The Ground Running And Approves Massive Demolition....

Minister of the Federal Capital Territory, Nyesom Wike on Wednesday approved demolition of Garki, Jabi and other 28 slums which had earlier been surveyed by the Federal Capital Development Authority before this administration. The demolition, according to the FCTA, will affect about 6,000 buildings in the territory.

9 comments:

1. If his Oga at the top, that put him there is solidly behind him, then there's nothing anyone can do.

2. The evil will be if expensive exclusive areas and estates REPLACE the demolished sites

1. That's the plan nau..

Demolish the shanties and then sell to "developers". That's how the FCTA staff and their cronies became Landlords.

I can you assure you by the time Tinubu steps down, Wike will be a land baron.

Anyways, I'm waiting for my contacts to come through. My friends and I buy cheap and sell when it booms. Even distressed properties will be on the increase cos of lack of funds to develop and there are alot of them in some nice areas I have been looking at.

Anyways, let see how this pans out.

AMETHYST THEE LAWYER

3. Garki, Jabi is a slum?
    Lolll.
    The person who curated this piece is extremely ignorant

1. Garki and Jabi are not slums but surrounded by slums I think

2. You’ve obviously not been to Garki village in Garki and daki biyu in jabi.

3. Jabi that one tiny tiny self contain like a bread box, that you can cross length and breadth with 5 footsteps is slum is 700k? Maybe na another thing dem dey talk.

4. You guys obviously don't live in Abuja, otherwise you'd know that for every area in Amac,from maitama,to Asokoro,to jabi,gwarinpa,garki.,These areas all have satellite villages around or within.