Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Minister Of The FCT Wike And Minister For State Mariya Mahmud Meet With Contractors In FCT

Wednesday, August 30, 2023

Minister Of The FCT Wike And Minister For State Mariya Mahmud Meet With Contractors In FCT

The Minister of the Federal Capital Territory Wike and the Hon Minister of State for the FCT Mariya Mahmud met with contractors handling critical projects abandoned within the Federal Capital Territory (FCT).

The meeting was an opportunity to exchange views, extract commitments and develop a working plan as we are determined to ensure contractors return to site and complete their jobs.
''To achieve this goal the FCTA would be doing things differently. We would tie our Internally Generated Revenue to specific projects to ensure they are adequately funded.
We also wouldn't spread ourselves too thin but focus on completing a set of projects per period.
We wouldn't owe contractors and we wouldn't accept excuses. They would be closely and carefully monitored to ensure they finished within our set schedule and specifications''.

5 comments:

1. Drip on drip, never to be caught unfresh.
    His fashion designer is doing a good job, Wike what will happen to that your musical band, they entertained us?

Felicity

2. More than 60% of the contractors are foreigners. Abi Nigerians no fit do the jobs well ni. Sad

3. Baba Wike go use talk kpai this woman.