IN HOUSE MEMO

God bless you!!!
Weather hot one kind,e dey touch!
Aynthing i need to know?
Tight hugs!

###################

GIST

Good day Stella, 
 Fever has been dealing with me ooo, few days ago my kid sister came and decided to take us out, I was just sitting there like vulture wey rain beat, na so one brother waka come meet me, he said he's been looking at me from afar, I said okay, hope no problem, he said no that he just likes me, I said okay, we chatted about a lot of things.

He knows the terrain more than me, I enjoyed his company so much, we exchanged numbers, so today being on Sunday, he called me to meet him somewhere, I did, he ordered fish and drinks, I told him am on drugs, so they
brought malt for me, the way he attacked the fish surprised me so I held back my spoon and allowed him to continue.....

He was just there eating like some rat, he kept whinning about how nice the peppersoup is, he ordered another one, mind you that each plate is about 5k or so cos na full fish, the 2nd one came about 15mins later, while he was waiting for the fish, we were chatting, the last time we talked, he said he was into Real Estate but today he said he's a surveyor, I still gree, I no argue, if you see the way he chewed the entire fish bone eeh, he even jokingly said he wished there's fufu, he for really enjoy himself, I'm like is he hungry? 

I kinda got irritated with the licking of fingers, all that chewing and talking at the same time, na so the people bring bill ooo, he stared at it and smiled, he said it's a small change, he dipped his left hand into his pocket and screamed, pressed the other one and screamed some more, he said he left his wallet in his car, he said he didn't want to drive and because he's taking a public vehicle, he wouldn't want to come out with his expensive phone and that's the exact line he uses for his every banking transactions, he told the girl to go that he will call her soon, she left....

He turned to me and said "My love ( Hmmmmm iwo ati ta ni?), please transfer money to them, once i get home, I will double the money and transfer to you, I hate it when I get embarrassed for things I'm way bigger than, I told him I understand and that's not a problem, so I told him that my app uses network to work and I don't have data, and I had only 500 naira left on me, I asked him if he had any money on him for me to get card, he gave me 1k and said it was all he had, there's one aboki we normally carry old rubber slippers to and in return, he gives us small rubber basin, so I had a bag with me and na that old slippers full inside, so I told him to please watch over the bag for me while I get voucher to subscribe and transfer money for a fish I didn't eat, he agreed, na so I get up comot, he got tired of waiting and decided to call me, I told him that it is not good for dog to chop poopoo and then goat teeth go come de rotten, I blocked his number, a guy cannot guy a guy yo-yo..... tankiuuuu

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHHAHA I was reading and shaking that you should not fall mugu ooooooo.
So you did not eat the peppersoup? Ah you fall hand...
This is another love format.

################

Do You Know Who I Am? 

This is a rhetorical question often asked by we Nigerians especially when faced with  potentially contentious situations . We use the question to inadvertently warn our adversary not to mistakenly underestimate our very lethal hidden arsenal especially by way of means and ‘connections’. It is expected to make them think twice before taking us on. 

But really who are you? Many of us do not even know who we really are. We have not done enough study on ourselves to adequately equip us for the journey of life. We are not courageous enough  to do a thorough and hard self examination to discover our strengths, weaknesses, opportunities and threats. 

Most of us, know who we will like to be but just do not have the strength of character and purposefulness to aggressively chase our dreams to conclusion. Rather, we indulge in fancies of ‘building castles in the air’, pretending  to be what we are not. Yet we want to be treated with utmost respect. Unfortunately, respect is best earned, not demanded. 

For example, by the time you ask your subordinate ‘do you know I am your boss?’ You have already lost the plot. 

The journey to self success and actual self actualisation starts with self discovery and a simple way to self discover is what is known as a Personal Statement. 

What is a personal statement? 

It is a self authored write up often required to secure a place or role in an establishment. It is meant to tell the story of your life, purpose, aspirations and achievements powerfully rendered in a few paragraphs but strong enough to paint a vivid and very imaginative picture of who you are. It is different from a straight-jacketed resume or CV. 

If you have never written one before, then now is a good time. If you have, how compelling and truthful is it? This week, purpose to write or update your personal statement. 

So when next you have the need to ask the question ‘do you know who I am?’ At least you will have the benefit of answering yourself first. 

If public relations is the art of telling compelling stories, then the stories must begin with you!

Welcome Monday and I wish you all a very blessed week ahead!

Yomi Badejo-Okusanya (YBO) is the Lead Partner at CMC Connect LLP (Perception Consulting) and he writes from Lagos.

Thumbs up

###############

For those asking, this is BV StPhoenix Elsewhere....
She is beautidul and still single because there are no more honest men out there....How can you see a woman like this and be contacting me that you want to Marry her as second wife and when i refuse you tell me that the choice is not mine to make....
Oga my No is my No....
The Available young men are still hustling and running away from committment......
Please i am not stingy with contacts like i was accused of oh....If you are ready to settle down and you wanna give it a try with this lovely young woman, i can give you her contact, thereafter it is none of my business.......
Have a nice day and send in your photo if you are bold enough to be single and searching....

######################

98 comments:

1. Good afternoon to y'all.
    Which would you rather amongst the aforementioned three below??
    -Money
    -Sense
    -Beauty

1. "Aforementioned"
      Written in an earlier sentence or page.

*Source: Cambridge Dictionary

Oga Milo, biko where did you mention the listed words before?

The correct sentence should be: Which would you rather amongst the three below?

Teacher, no teach me nonsense.

🚢🚢🚢🚢🚢

2. Ikr @Anon
      I have used the word before and you are spot on
      Can you rest now?
      Aforementioned above would have been perfect and I have used it on here before
      Search for my comments, lovely
      Thanks for fixing my question and not stressing the heck outta me btw
      Ok bye!

3. Grammarians, una wehdone

4. Lol. Stella you can be stingy sometimes sha. I remember some years ago when i begged you to give me one babe's contact like that. I had made a comment under her post and told her that i would be asking for her details from you.

You drilled me like i was in the Army. No question i no answer. No picture i no send. You still no give me the contact. The babe will be thinking i disappointed her. Lol.

But thanks all the same. That same month, i met my amazing wife. God was using you to make me not to derail. Lol

5. No milkshakes u r wrong on this one, just take corrections and move on. You always correct people here, and they gracefully take it, so why won’t you? No man knows it all especially with a borrowed language. Even your use of ‘aforementioned above’ is tautology. It is wrong, it is either as aforementioned or as mentioned above, not the combination of the two words.

And the anon was right, since in this ur post u didn’t mention the words in ur earlier sentence, u can’t use aforementioned. It doesn’t matter if you have used the words consistently for hundred years here, if it is not in this posting, u can’t make reference to it with words that suggest that it is in this posting.

I come in peace and i’m not the anon.

6. 15:47, Miliki get coconut head, e no go hear.
      English Teacher isonu

2. goodafternoon guys!!!!!
    i am so happy today

1. GIST

The way I take burst laugh ehh. You made my day. Every sentence was funny. Can't stop laughing.

2. May the happiness remain permanent in Jesus name Amen πŸ™πŸ»

3. 2nd wife ke? That man must be dreaming. Inukwa

That serves the guy right, that guy wanted to leave the bill for you to settle. Good that you left.

Mao Akuh

3. Good afternoon y'all

Excited Courtesy, my condolences on the demise of your dad. May God console you and yours. May his soul rest in peace. Amen

4. I read yesterday's Chronicle today and it got me thinking.

Life is spiritual. Very spiritual!
    God is real and the forces of darkness are also real. (Ephesians 6:12)

This is to anyone who wants total liberation against the forces of darkness.

Some fights you do it yourself because if you don't and you run from pillar to post looking for who will deliver you, what happens next? After your deliverance, if you're not deeply rooted In Christ and you fall off again even if slightly, your state afterward will be worst than the first and then you begin to question if truly there's a God. Yes there's a God! Who's greater than all other gods. Seek Him out yourself and grow in your knowledge of Him.

Three things to Prioritise:

The Word of God
    The Spirit of God
    The Name of Jesus.

Get in so much of the Word of God in you, so that your responses to situations and life occurrences would be from His Word and not from a place of fear, guilt or condemnation. God and His Word are one. (John 1:1). In other Words, understand that you're a God carrier.

Build a very close, intimate relationship with the Holy Spirit. He's real! I don't know how else to stress this. I know Him personally. (Yes I'm a very Spiritual person) He's the one to reveal a lot of spiritual realities to you in line with God's Word. He won't force himself on anyone. As long as you're a Christian, He's in you. But to activate His ministry in your life you have to consciously seek him out. Acknowledge Him. Fellowship with Him. (John 14:26)

The Name Of Jesus. All powers in heaven, on earth and under the earth bows to His Name. (Philippians 2:10). He responds to His Name. Always use it with boldness at all times.

A child of God(one who's born again and has said the prayer of salvation) cannot be possessed by evil Spirits because you already have God's Spirit living inside of you but you can be oppressed by outside forces. Demons use other vessels of life to oppress people. Yesterday posters oppression tie wrapper. They're using people around her, things and even her thoughts and imaginations to cause her so much pain. But for how long will she allow it. It's time to take charge and stop all that oppression. See, when those demons know that you know your rights in Christ and how to use it. They flee. It's a battle, one that Christ has already won for us, but a lot of Christians are yet to walk in the reality of it. Use your tongue to choose to live. (Proverbs 18:21) says life and death is in the tongue. I will always choose life and enforce it in my life.

Isaiah 54:17. No weapon fashioned against you shall prosper. My Pastor will always say "If the weapon fashioned against you are prospering then the Word is not the problem because it has gone forth" You are the problem. Stand your ground and put the Word to work.

Always pray the Word. Use the Word when you prayer. Remember when Jesus fasted and the devil showed up with temptations. The devil quoted Scriptures cos he knows them too, but Jesus knowing the Word used it against the devil and he fled from him after the third trial. (Mathew 4:1-11). Know the Word and then make Affirmation and Confessions of the Word your daily spiritual food.

One cannot serve God and Mammon. (Mathew 6:24).
    As for me and my household, we will serve the Lord.

As I Journey in this life, with so many distractions out there, I alway go to God in prayer in total submission. Let me not be too far away from your presence. Even when I stumble, Lord don't let me fall, cos I know personally this life is very very deep. And He's been faithfully carrying me. πŸ™ŒπŸ™ŒπŸ™Œ

1. Hey God!
      Who will read this for me now?

2. Rhapsody you are so on point πŸ’―

3. Anon@14:20, you are very funny o.

5. Reno Omokri speaks on the need not to handle Nigerians with kid's gloves

I am for Waziri Atiku today and tomorrow. However, President Tinubu is showing too much weakness. How can there be a military coup in your next door neighbour, and prominent citizens, as well as influencers, are calling for a coup in the traditional and social media, and they are still sleeping in their houses?

If I were the President, by now, such people would be in an underground DSS cell, where they won't see sunlight for a week, and they will lose track of time before being hauled to a court to answer for treason charges.

Nobody consolidates power by showing weakness. Nobody! Freedom of speech does not include calling for a military takeover. Buhari was a disaster in the area of the economy and security. Still, I have every confidence in him and President Obasanjo that if you tried this under them, you would pray for death because of what they will use their legal powers to do to you.

If you want to be President of Nigeria, you cannot be nice. Niceness is for useless things like #BBNaija, owambe, and flirting. But to be a leader, you must punish even the slightest hint of disloyalty to the state and reward good behaviour. If even the Pope misyarns, underground bunker straight! Otherwise, you are sending a very wrong message to people who are looking for weakness.

Mo ti so temi!

#TableShaker

6. Welcome IHN πŸ’œ
    Greetings everyone
    Sign out is too loud,deep

7. Reno Omokri reacts to the abuse of SM by Nigerians in the name of "freedom of speech"

Someone threatened to kill President Biden, and the FBI shot him dead the next day, and there are people openly and flagrantly calling for a military coup in Nigeria and 24 hours later, they are still sleeping in their bed? Ha! Tinubu, this is not how to be a President! In leadership, weakness is wickedness. Nobody should get away with that kind of abuse of freedom of speech. Nobody! Niceness is not a virtue in a leader. It is a vice. If you are an emir and you call for a coup, deposition and exile straight. If you are a regular citizen and call for a coup, automatic treason trial. You will eat one-week-old bread and water in DSS underground cell until your trial. We fought hard for this democracy and should not allow ANYONE to derail it.

#TableShaker
    Copied

8. "a guy cannot guy a guy yo-yo..... tankiuuuu"
    πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.... You made me laugh so much.

9. 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣 Stella who be the clown? E mi 2nd wife 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣 Olorun ma je o!

Gist Poster your story cracked me up. Eating fish like a rat 🀣🀣🀣 Umu Nwoke ehn

Very profound. Who are you write up.

Good afternoon everyone!

1. In fact, that clown belongs to the circus. I wonder if we one in Nigeria. Rubbish and konshoe πŸ˜πŸ˜’

2. Just wow! It's the audacity for me to even message SDK with the intention of marrying you as a second wife! God forbids

3. Na really clown. I reject it for you in Jesus name.

4. The audacity for me, some men lack shame.

Mao Akuh

5. That moment you find out that St phoenix was your former colleague. Very nice and beautiful lady, fun to be with,very helpful and always very calm ...i can go on and on. Anywayzz, May God bring you the best man. i wont write with my Id she go catch me.lolz.

6. Phoenix, you is pweety

10. God bless you too Stella.

Fish pepper soup poster oya chop 😘, you didn't disappoint, guy man think say im dey smart. I like you already, e good make person dey use im head all the time.

Sign out meme, no be lie.

11. The sign out meme is one of a kind oooo.

That mugu wey think say him sharp really jam hin perfect match. Thumbs up to you babe for not being the mugu at the end.

Beautiful you BV phoenix elsewhere. I pray you get involved with your God sent perfect match Amen.
    A beautiful week to us all Amen

12. I was able to read yesterday chronicle and I was dumbfounded. I have seen people narrate this type of story..
    My sister, ask your mother questions. She needs to tell you the root of your bath. If you don't tackle this from the root, you will end up in circles.. Please, visit home. You shouldn't be carrying this burden alone. Your parents should bless you. Pray for you.
    Your mom should be involved because she might know something from your pregnancy and birth.
    Spiritual matters should be treated spiritually.

Every suggestions made here are valid expect that Bv shouting environment.

God will deliver you. Return to your root to destroy this evil foundation that has refused to allow you enjoy life.

13. Gist poster, that guy na riffraff. Imagine trying to scam you with local method.

14. Poster with the gist, you are a real guy yo yo πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£ πŸ‘πŸΏ stupid man.
    You are taking someone on a date and you can’t even arrange yourself to avoid embarrassment. First impression matters πŸ’―
    As for the chewing part, I can’t stand it when you chew like a squirrel πŸ™„
    Good afternoon πŸ‘‹πŸΏ

Sluttychic.

15. A farmer took his truck in for repairs. The local mechanics couldn't do it while he waited: so, as he didn't live far, he said he would just walk home. On the way home he stopped at the hardware store and bought a bucket and a gallon of paint. He then stopped by the feed store and picked up a couple of chickens and a goose. However, struggling outside the store he now had a problem. - how to carry his entire purchases home. While he was scratching his head he was approached by a little old lady who told him she was lost. "Can you tell me how to get to 1603 Mockingbird Lane ?" she asked. "Well, “ said the farmer, “as a matter of fact, my farm is very close to that house. I would gladly walk you there, but I can't carry this lot." “Why don't you put the can of paint in the bucket,” suggested the little old lady, “Carry the bucket in one hand, put a chicken under each arm, and carry the goose in your other hand?' “Why, thank you very much,” he said and proceeded to walk the old girl home. On the way he said. “'Let's take my shortcut and go down this alley. We'll be there in no time.” The little old lady looked him over cautiously and then said, “I am a lonely widow without a husband to defend me. How do I know that when we get in the alley you won't hold me up against the wall, pull up my skirt, and have your way with me?” “Holy smokes lady!”, the farmer said. “I'm carrying a bucket, a gallon of paint, two chickens, and a goose. How in the world could I possibly hold you up against the wall and do that?” “Well, if you WERE to do such a thing,” the old lady replied, “you would set the goose down, cover him with the bucket, put the paint on top of the bucket, and I would hold the chickens.”πŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ™†πŸ™†
    Copied
    Good afternoon to you allπŸ’™πŸ’›πŸ’–πŸ’šπŸ’—πŸ’πŸ’œπŸ˜πŸ’•πŸ’ž❤πŸ’ŸπŸ˜˜πŸ˜

16. This comment has been removed by the author.

17. This jury system in Big Brother will be their undoing. How do you expect people to use their hard earned money and vote for their preferred candidate. Only to allow someone else to decide who gets to stay and who gets to leave the house.

What is now the point of voting again? We go complain say our votes no dey count in Nigerian elections. Our votes no go also still count for Big Brother.

Na wa oo

1. The idea is to continue to vote,massively for your favourites, in order for them,not to be at the mercy of the jury.

2. One thing I know is whether we complain if it's not on their schedule to stop it they won't that was what happened to level 2 last year maybe 4/5 the week the whole jury thigy will stop

Just vote massively for your fave

3. Na to vote massively oh. Honestly I was pained yesterday but the game must be played

4. No matter how many votes each contestant gets, there will always be last 3. It's best not to vote. If their revenue drop because people are not voting, they will do away with the Jury.

18. This boy has refused to walk at 13 months, it's only to be crawling up and down around the house.
    Put him in his walker and he will just balance there like a boss and be playing with the music buttons...
    My tired is tired πŸ˜ͺ

1. Don't worry he will walk before 24 months. My niece started walking in 16months

2. Please keep.annointing him, my son started walking at 16months and today he is very brilliant, he will be fine.

3. Don't be tired,he will walk soon.
      Kisses to him πŸ₯°

4. Don't fret, he will walk. My neighbour's son walked at almost 2 years.

5. The day he desides to walk na you go taya, my daughter did same but he's was different she walks only on matrass when you bring her down from the bed she craws until 1 year 6 month

Just be patient he will come along

6. When it is time for him to walk, he will walk.

7. For him to have crawled means he's gonna walk. My son walked at 1year 5 months plus. I was so afraid and at 2 and half months old now, he's yet to talk oo. He can say only daddy for two weeks and repeat a word just very sparingly. He babbles a lot too. I think boys develop at a slower pace than girls.
      I have started praying for him and he has started school ooo. He listens to instructions also.

8. He will walk. Stop disturbing yourself. Be holding his hand while he walk.

Mao Akuh

9. Calm down anon. He will walk. It's me that's telling you, everyone knows my story here😁
      Children will want to give somebody bp for something they will eventually do. It's until you turn to mad person and complain to everyone, crying that they will start doing that thing. He will talk
      Anon 16:28 he will talk. My son that will be 3 next month just started saying mummy just about 2wks now, after saying daddy and babbling for 5million years. He's talking now too. So calm down

19. In Moscow, packs of stray dogs would sometimes send a smaller, cuter member to beg for food, understanding that they are more likely to be successful.

20. Cute Phoenix 😘
    I bind second wife in your life in Jesus name.

21. Good afternoon everyone 🀩🀩🀩

I had a good laugh reading through that mugu post. The poster is a smart one. The hunter got hunted 🀣🀣🀣🀣 shege banza

Many are mad, few are roaming....... inukwa second wife??? Who dey chop wey monkey dey jump? Mtsheeeeeew

My darling Phoenix, God has perfect all that concerns you.

Sign out so apt.

Y'all enjoy the rest of the day 😘

22. See me dey read Tory above and I dey laugh like say I dey watch am for tv.

BV is a pretty woman...Ur man is coming soon..

This weather no go kill person pikin

23. 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣
    That gist poster is sharp πŸ‘
    Some desperate girls would transfer the money.
    Thief jam thief 🀣🀣🀣

1. I am telling you.

The lady was very smart to know the guy is a scammer.

24. Good afternoon Stella and bvs, this week shall be a blessed one for us all in Jesus mighty name Amen

25. Good afternoon SDK and BVs.

26. See the way i am laughing here ehh. Gist poster, you did well. That guy will wash all their toilets and dirty plates for weeks🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

27. Omo mugu no go kill person ohhhh lol

28. I love this cool weather πŸ€—
    Showers of blessing 🌧️🌧️🌧️🌧️

Second wife wound you dia Agbaya.
    Our phoneix's soulmate will locate her soon in Jesus name πŸ™

Good afternoon everyone πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

29. She banza promax for the gist I thought where she said she didn't like embarrassment she was going to payπŸ€ͺπŸ€ͺ

30. May finally steps out without her ring, I feel she was the man In the marriage she got tired and checked out now Judy is doing same taking care of Yul, she would get tired someday and leave as well , some hardworking men don't show off like Yul is doing unless the woman is calling the shots he just has to play along.y

1. May has been without her wedding band since last year & has been wearing only fashion rings & not on the finger for wedding band. The blogger is just being mischievous & looking for unnecessary traffic.
      The most complex B

31. Thanks for that guy man story πŸ˜‚πŸ±πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. Poster don't mind the idiot. Good you guyed him well.

Phoenix don't mind the man. Oga you get plenty money to take care of two wives for this tinubu period

Cold afternoon. Am thinking it is August break we are in

1. 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣 As in I no mind am jare. Thanks

32. Phoenix God will definitely send the right Man he planned for you.
    I reject Left over penis in ur Life and every single ladies here who are not wishing to be second choice/ wife.Amen

33. Anyman that can make a short woman submissive is capable of training a lion.

***COPIED***

πŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒ

34. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚Poster you are very Smart...tuale πŸ™Œ
    Stupid hungry for pepper soup guy looking for who to scam...

35. Day 1 ✓
    🀸🀸
    Poster na agbako head the Man beπŸ˜†
    Cunny Man.
    See Audacity oo, Second Wife as per the wetin wey you be?
    Phoenix dear, He's a real Comedian πŸ˜‚

Cheers as the day progresses famz 😍😜

1. You are sure having fun with the summer school. Well done. He sure is πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

36. Good afternoon everyone

Gist Poster, I like what you did.

Oga that wants phoenix for a 2nd wife, she will marry her own husband that God has destined for her in Jesus Name. Amen.

37. Can you imagine hungry man wants girlfriend. He even qant to scam woman pickin.
    Fool odeh rada rada .
    If na me I go tell am to him face say shishi no go comot for my hand,

38. The boldness to even contact Stella is what I'm angry at. Yeye man. Nwanne don't mind him.
    Who knows if he takes care of his wife at all?

Mao Akuh

39. Gist poster,1000 likes for your action.
    Weldone Sis.

St Elsewhere Phoenix,you will testify soon.
    Your own ordained man is coming soon in Jesus Name.Amen
    Congratulations in advance Sis..

Good Afternoon Neighbour's ✌🏻 πŸ‘