Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Friday Morning Spontaneous Post

Friday, August 18, 2023

Friday Morning Spontaneous Post

#weekend #tgif #neversaynever #itsagoodweekend #joy #peace #contentment #eyesup #Godneverfails #smile

Una doh!

I pray make this Friday sweet like honey for everybody.
Make everything wey you comot go find,make you get am and m,ake Baba God no tire to shock you with miracle

Make you take am easy and no put sand sand for another plate so that nobody go put for ya own...

High five!
✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️

167 comments:

1. There are many couples who met, dated and got married in just few weeks and the marriage lasted several years in peace...
    There are couples who courted for several years, got married, and then the marriage scatter sharp sharp before the wedding aso ebi even fade.πŸ™†πŸ˜­.
    There's no standard time frame to this thing. It works differently for people....
    Some people will pretend though out dating/courtship. Na after marriage, dem go show you Shege, Shege Banza and Shege Pro Max. πŸ₯ΊπŸ˜ͺπŸ™†.
    Only God can help you see beyond the physical, and unmask evil intentions during courtship, because love sabi make pesin mumu sha. No just jump enter marriage. Shine ya eye!
    Una Gud Morning...#ALiSpeaks

1. Gbam! Marriage has no pattern or lay-down rules. Its 100% God and mutual love, faithfulness and transparency between the couple. God help us!

2. Greetings bros. Na Baba God get power.

3. Still on still, I can never marry a man after few months of dating. Marriage is a lifetime commitment and I wont rush into it with just anyone simply bcos of age abeg.

2. God said to Abraham look up and count the numbers of stars, he looked up but it was uncountable.
    This morning we declare as the stars are uncountable so shall our blessings, our favour, our helpers and our progress be uncountable in Jesus πŸ™.
    May the good Lord wrap his loving arms around us today, give us his loving peace, protect us from all evils, bless our hand works, bless our families and let our mouth be full of his praises at the end of today and beyond in Jesus name πŸ™
    GOOD MORNING MY SDK FAMILY.

3. The Kingdom Vent For Righteousness!!
    Luke 17:21.

Excerpts!!

"Now that you’re born again, the Kingdom of God is at work and operational in you and through you. You’re a Kingdom vent for righteousness, the outworking of God’s righteousness."

"When Jesus came, He offered the Kingdom to Israel, but they didn't believe Him; they rejected His message. He then extended the offer to the Gentiles—to all nations. Today, anyone who believes in Jesus Christ has received the Kingdom—a magnificent kingdom!"

"Christ in you brings forth righteousness and the outworking of His Kingdom. It is a transformational reality that manifests in the ability to live righteously and experience the abundant life of God's Kingdom."

Dear Father, I thank you for your Kingdom that's in my heart; your glory and righteousness are in me. I'm the Kingdom Vent for righteousness, and the outworking of righteousness. Your Kingdom reigns and is established in the earth and in the hearts of men as the Gospel is proclaimed around the world today, in Jesus' Name. Amen.

Further Study:
    Mark 1:14; Colossians 1:27; Luke 17:21.

4. OVERCOMING TEMPTATION

'Temptation...is common to man.' 1 Corinthians 10:13 NKJV

Our minds are like a hotel. The manager cannot keep someone from entering the lobby, but he can keep them from getting a room. And it's the same with temptation. When God redeemed you, you became a regenerate spirit living in an unregenerate body. And you were 'sealed [by the Holy Spirit] unto the day of redemption' (see Ephesians 4:30). When you seal an envelope, its contents are protected until it's delivered to its destination. Getting the idea?

Satan can't prevail against your regenerate spirit, so he attacks your lower nature. Paul said: 'I don't want to do what is wrong, but I do it anyway' (Romans 7:19 NLT). You'll never be immune to temptation, but you can overcome it.

The Bible says, 'God is faithful, who will not allow you to be tempted beyond what you are able, but with the temptation will also make the way of escape, that you may be able to bear it' (1 Corinthians 10:13 NKJV). Notice three things in this Scripture: (1) 'God is faithful.' Like a shepherd who never abandons his sheep, when you go astray, he will bring you back to the fold. (2) 'Will not allow you to be tempted beyond what you are able.' Like a good coach training you, God will permit the weight of your temptations to strengthen you but not break or destroy you. (3) 'With the temptation will also make the way of escape.' If you choose your own way, you will go down in defeat. God's 'way of escape' is through prayer, his word, Christian fellowship and Spirit-filled living. That's how to overcome temptation.
    Word For Today

Essa Atelier

5. TGIF
    Feeling so weak this morning, woke up with body pain 😩😩 happy weekend everybody.

1. Sorry dear πŸ€—
      Make Calcium your friend

2. So sorry. Drink enough water and well relaxed

3. Kindly rest if you can. It's well.

4. Take a rest. You have been stressed out.

5. Pele πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€— you need a proper rest

6. Sorry dear. πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

7. Sorry. Thank God the weekend is here. Try to have enough rest this weekend

6. TGIF
    Feeling so weak this morning, woke up with body pain 😩😩 happy weekend everybody.

1. So sorry about your body pain

Divine healings rest on you

2. So sorry dear ECπŸ€—πŸ€—

7. This is a hard pill to chew. I had this team member who couldn’t stand me at all. He often sabotaged my efforts even though I was his boss. In his mind, I didn’t have enough experience in ‘production’ to be his boss. Yeah, he was right. I didn’t have sufficient experience in that regard at the time but I was his boss because of my extensive leadership qualities and effective project management prowess, which was what the company needed at the time of my hire. I recruited, built and retained some of the best team members. When hurricane (foreign news) came shopping for good hands, it was most of my team members that were poached. It was a bitter-sweet feeling. Back to this staff, I learnt to use him without him knowing he was being used. I even made him lead and supervise production, since he was such an ‘expert’. I knew all his backstabbing tactics but I dodged them effectively. When it was time, his exit was easy. As a boss, don’t be quick to sack your haters. If they are good, use them. If they are incurable bad, get rid of them❤️.
    Copied

8. Wife checked her husband's phone and found these names:
    Super Woman
    My Love
    Woman of my dreams
    Princess
    Sweetheart
    Honey bunny
    She got angry and called the first number and her hubby's mom answered.
    Then she called the second number and her hubby's elder sister answered. When she dialed the third number her own phone rang.
    She called the next one, it was their daughter's phone.
    She called the next one and it was her own mother and then she called the last one it was hubby's junior sister's number.
    She cried until her eyes got swollen because she had doubted her 'innocent' husband, so she gave him her whole month's salary to make up for it.
    Husband took the money and bought Suya for his girlfriend whose name was saved as MECHANIC 🀣🀣🀣
    Copied

Good morning everyone TGIFπŸ’›πŸ’•πŸ’œπŸ’πŸ’žπŸ’™❤πŸ’ŸπŸ’—πŸ’šπŸ’–πŸ˜πŸ˜˜

1. They will never use special names for their side chick on the phone......

2. 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

3. All I know is that the most wicked people especially women you can find on earth are in the church. As in ehhn very heartless brutal species reason why I stopped attending physical church. Las las heaven na personal race.thank God , God is not man if not ehhn na shege banza we go see.

4. Amon. 19:32. You stopped attending physical church because of a human being. This is serious. Bible and Jesus should be the reason for everything and not man that can sleep and not wake up

9. Thank you, Jesus, it's Friday! 😊
    Good morning everyone. πŸ’•

10. Amen and amen Stella. It is well with us.

11. Iseeeeee to your prayers Stella.

Good morning good people. Please how do I download the right movie on vitmate. I will see the title of the movie I want to download, click download. It ends up most times being a wrong movie. The last happened last night. I have heard so much about jagun jagun. Because of my previous experience of downloading the wrong movie. I went and read comments on it. I saw about 400likes and two comments on it. I downloaded it last week waiting for when I will have time to watch it. I rushed everything I was doing last night. Slot earphone and ready to enjoy my movie. Only to see a different thing. The annoying part is the movie was acted in a language I don't understand . I felt very bad and forced myself to sleep.

1. Jagun Jagun is not on YouTube
      You would have downloaded from either Netnaija or 9jarocks
      Ruth Kadiri 24/7 and Uche Mbunabo's kinda movies are what you can download with Vidmate
      I download movies with Vidmate and they go straight to my VLC player..I mean very clean videos straight from Youtube

2. Why didn't you just download it from netnaija? Isn't that simpler?

3. Thanks everyone. I really appreciate.

12. Good morning, my people.

Word Of The Day
    Sly- (a) Marked by skill in deception.

Examples:
    Nneka is sly as hell.
    Sly as a fox.

Its synonyms are cunning, foxy, knavish and tricky.

#FreakyFriyay
    #FiredUpFriyay
    #FlexFriyay
    #FantabulousFriyay
    #FunFilledFriyay

1. Must you copy everything.
      You copy Rino abi wetin that one no do you.
      Now you're copying VickyPosh.
      Please we are very okay with Vicky. Kindly vontcont Rino copy and paste.

2. I just tire no originality at all it’s so annoying. Why can’t this person be creative .

13. Arise and shine πŸŒžπŸŒŸπŸ’«✨
    Hellogoodmorning
    Amen to your prayers Stella Ma'am
    Tgif

14. Thank you Jesus for life, good morning my beautiful people.

15. πŸ–️πŸ–️πŸ–️
    You know you are Nigerian when you wake up to blend your pepper or iron your cloth then go back to bedπŸ™„

We'll get it right someday. I'm hopeful 🀞🀞🀞🀞

16. TODAY IN HISTORY – 18th August 2023

1227 Genghis Khan—a warrior and ruler of genius who, starting from obscure and insignificant beginnings, brought all the nomadic tribes of Mongolia into a rigidly disciplined military state—died at age 65.

1477 Mary of Burgundy married Archduke Maximilian, son of the Habsburg emperor Ferdinand III.

1572 Henry, prince of BΓ©arn (later Henry IV of France), married Margaret of Valois of the French royal house.

1896 According to lore, more than 200 outlaws from regional gangs gathered at Brown's Hole in the American West, where Butch Cassidy proposed to organize a Train Robbers' Syndicate, which became familiarly known as the Wild Bunch.

1900 Indian political leader Vijaya Lakshmi Pandit, one of the world's leading women in public life in the 20th century, was born in Allahabad.

1933 Roman Polanski, Polish film director known for directing critically acclaimed films like ‘’Rosemary’s baby, The Pianist’’ was born this day.

1934 Roberto Clemente, one of the first Latin American baseball stars in the United States, was born in Puerto Rico.

1936 Federico GarcΓ­a Lorca, who is widely considered the most important Spanish poet and playwright of the 20th century, was murdered by Nationalist forces during the Spanish Civil War.

1952 Patrick Swayze, American actor and dancer who starred in the popular movie ‘’Ghost’’ alongside with Demi Moore and ‘’Dirty Dancing ‘’ with Jennifer Grey was born this day. He later died in 2009 at 57 of pancreatic cancer.

1958 Russian-born American author Vladimir Nabokov published his controversial novel Lolita, about a middle-aged man who becomes obsessed with a 12-year-old girl.

1968 The Woodstock Music and Art Fair—a legendary rock festival near Bethel, New York, that attracted some 400,000 fans—ended.

1969 Edward Norton, American actor who gained immediate recognition and critical acclaim for his debut in Primal Fear (1996), which earned him a Golden Globe for Best Supporting Actor and an Academy Award nomination in the same category and also known for Fight Club movie was born.

1992 American basketball player Larry Bird—who led the Boston Celtics to three NBA championships (1981, 1984, and 1986) and is considered one of the greatest pure shooters of all time—announced his retirement.

2008 Facing possible impeachment, Pakistani President Pervez Musharraf resigned from office.

~~Culled from Britannica

1. πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

2. Thanks Baby ❤️

Continue to rest in peace Patrick πŸ™Œ Ghost should be my most watched movies then πŸ˜‚

17. Reno Omokrii speaks up on Wike's appointment as FCT Minister and says that the original indigenes of Abuja have never been lucky

The appointment by President Bola Tinubu of ex-Governor Nyesom Wike as Minister of the Federal Capital Territory will mark the first time a Southerner has been appointed FCT Minister since Mobolaji Ajose-Adeogun was appointed to that position in 1976 by the then Head of State, General Olusegun Obasanjo.

It has taken forty-seven years for a non-Northerner to occupy that position again And coincidentally, just like in 1976, the person was appointed by a fellow Southerner.

Sadly, the original indigenes of the area now known as the Federal Capital Territory have never been appointed minister. Hopes had been high that the President would appoint the first FCT indigene ever nominated as a minister, Zephaniah Jisalo, to that position. But we have seen the way the cookie crumbled.

#TableShaker

18. Good morning everyone
    Rain has been falling for 7days now.

19. Wan ni "binu mase se" hmmmm ko nse bi ti eni to paani loomo.

Eyin abiamo aye, eni fooju sukun omo oooooo. Oluwa a duro tiyin nigba gbogbo, ijanba lotun losi, ko ni ya ile yin.

The prayer of a mother is to see her children succeed and also break limit. Parents should make it a duty to pray for their children often. Your prayers will one way or the other work for them one day. Don't just sit down to focus on what is irrelevant. Your children are your future. As a mother, if their father isn't acting like a father, ignore and face your children rather than trying to prove what is not. He can't be so smart than the future.

Dante: bawo ni? Hope you are good and how is you? I hope you are good brother mi?

Ali: abokina, inakwana. Ya Mata? Ya gidan? Allah ye tema ka

1. Mothers prayer is powerful.

2. Praying for my kids daily, is absolutely non negotiable for me o. May God help us get it right in raising our kids....πŸ™
      Muna nan lafiya abokina. Ya kake? Ya uwar gida? Na gashe ku. Kuma nagode sosai. Ku huta lafiya. πŸ€—❤️

3. True, praying for them is non negotiable at all. Even during my midnight prayers,I lay hand and decree goodness on them with my whole heart

20. There is hunger in the land. There is anger in the air around our country.. I entered a public transport yesterday. So much anger and frustration. There was serious negative energy from the moment the car left till we got to our destination. Drivers inability to give a guy his N100.00 change on time landed him a pouch and fight started. You don't need to contribute to.that argument especially in a bus or with people you are not familiar with. Make you no go collect slap from a hungry manπŸ˜„. God please show us mercy.
    Shout out to every below average parent.
    Shout out to every struggling parent.
    Shout out to you who is not sure of where the next meal will come from. The Lord who feeds the birds.of the air will send his angels with abundance to your rescue.
    Shalom.

21. Thank you holy spirit.. it's weekend again. I'm grateful Lord

Good morning my people

22. Goodmorning fam
    Keep trusting God,He never fails.

23. A blessed morning to everyone..and
    Thank God is Friday..
    I am unable to rest bcs of osusu wahala..let this contribution end and let me rest biko.. November is still a bit far.

1. Make sure you don't kill yourself before your time

24. This is for those who dont believe mammy and papi water exist go and watch the little mermaid... if u are from the sea always go back and visit ur loved ones wih gifts... na wetin dey cause hardship on earth for una wen u abandon ur pple under water..

1. Goblins and fairies exist too (sic), by the way I love the ocean, so who knows I could be one of them(sic )

2. It doesn't exist in those who are genuinely in Christ Jesus and have their spirit rooted in the word of God.

25. Good morning everyone 🀩🀩🀩

Whatever you decide to do, make sure it makes you happy πŸ’―πŸ’―πŸ’―

Yay!πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒIt's Friday. Life is good especially on a Friday. Happy Pre weekend everyone 😜😜😜

Y'all have a splendid day ahead 😘

26. Some people can't do without trend ,I am a kind person that isn't quickly influence ( negative influence)
    Many of my colleague, friends, had tatoo,peircing,bleach there skins,pink there lips..I am not carried away..
    I do make eyelashes once in a blue moon and I quickly remove ,then I also like make up,but I do had makeup on special occasions

1. But most of these things are not bad bad things na. Maybe you don't like them, and that's fine. But others like them and it's also fine.

2. What's this please!!!

3. Not doing those things doesn't make you holier than the people with tattoos or piercings.
      I don't fix eyelashes and never fixed artificial nails since I was born , but I don't see it as negative activity from those that do. If they ain't hurting anyone with their tattoo, bleaching etc, how's it your business?
      You people pay unnecessary attention to others instead of paying attention to your personal life, check if you re holy enough to make Heaven.

4. Really Kidjo? You've never fixed nails in your life? I love eyelashes so much even though I only fix occasionally.

5. Tattooes, piercings etc doesn't make one a bad person, or mean they are following trend. Do what makes you comfortable, let others do what makes them comfortable.

6. No oo kido and Fidel
      I am not rightous oo
      But I don't just like them..
      I am not against anyone who do the above things..
      But I still think they are bad influence bcs I can watch my son doing them when he grow up..
      I do make up
      I wear wigs
      I do braids
      I do eyelashes
      I wear trousers
      I can even do a temporary tatoo..I love looking sexy and hot..
      I be hot momma..
      Lol

7. See how you are contradicting yourself. You do temporary tatoo cos you never get money to do the real one. Speaking from both sides of your mouth. Abeg rest. And she's KIDJO not kido as per small pickin.

8. @Supernova.
      No, I've never fixed and you won't notice my nails re natural unless I tell you.

9. Anon ,see as you carry my matter for head?
      I am a hairstylist..
      And i have alot of friends who are tatoo artist..I can have a free tatoo

10. Truely,igboro o rerin, BVs wa Jo wai wai as e dey hot🀣

27. As-salamualakum wal rahmatullah Wal barakaatuhu
    May Allah SWT in his infinite mercy continue to support you and your entire family with His Love, Kindness, Forgiveness & Blessings. May you continue to enjoy His Rahmah & protection always. May He continue to uplift you all the time and answer all your prayers.

Aamin Ya ALLAH. 🀲 Jumma'at Mubarak πŸ•‹πŸ“ΏπŸŒ™πŸ•Œ

28. Good morning,
    Thank God, it's Friday

29. ABBREVIATIONS

Dr Morayo ✅
    Dr. Morayo ❎

Prof. Omotola Brianna ✅
    Prof Omotola Brianna ❎

πŸ™„Why? It's confusing!

No, it's not.

Most of your lecturers who have a PhD and many of the people you know who have an honorary doctorate degree usually prefer Dr. (written with a full stop) to Dr (without the full stop).

I wish to tell you that the use of Dr. is non-standard English.
    #StayWithME

First off, Dr is the correct abbreviation in Standard English. No full stop is needed at the end.

Let ME tell you why.

There's certain rules governing abbreviations.

πŸ”‘1.
    If an abbreviation (or an abbreviated word) consists of the FIRST and LAST LETTERS of a given word, then full stop is not needed.

What do I mean?

Dr is derived from the first letter (D) and last letter (r) of Doctor.

Word: Doctor
    First letter: D
    Last letter: r
    Abbreviation: Dr (no full stop is needed.)

Mr consists of the first letter (M) and last letter (r) of Mister.

Word: Mister
    First letter: M
    Last letter: r
    Abbreviation: Mr (no full stop is needed.)

St is from the first letter (S) and the last letter (t) of Saint.

Word: Saint
    First letter: S
    Last letter: t
    Abbreviation: St (no full stop is needed.)

Therefore, following the Standard English convention, the following expressions are correct:

Mr Gad Baridoma is my friend.
    Dr Mazi Eze is a Public Speaking Coach.
    14th of February is St Valentine's Day.

πŸ”‘2.
    If the abbreviation contains ONLY the FIRST LETTER of a particular word, then a full stop is needed.

For example:
    Prof. for Professor
    Wed. for Wednesday
    Feb. for February
    Ref. for Reference

For example:
    Mr. Ezeokoli Franklin has graduated with flying colours.
    Dr. Kasarachi Innocent of Standing Tall with Kasarachi is my bosom friend.
    Have you seen a knight of St. Christopher?

NB: In American English (AmE) however, the practice is to put a period or full stop at the end of such abbreviations as Mr., Dr., St., etc.

Hey, family! ❤️
    The lesson again:πŸ‘‡

Dr Morayo ✅
    Dr. Morayo ❎

Prof Omotola Brianna ❎
    Prof. Omotola Brianna ✅

Now that you've learnt when to put a full stop and when NOT TO, please drop one or two abbreviations below πŸ‘‡

Endeavour to observe the rules of the game.
    ………..

Got any value reading this?

I'm rooting for you! πŸ’ͺ

1. πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ I don get my dividend of being a good student. Dem don take my name do example for class 😁😁😁

This is enlightening. Thanks Vicky.

2. thanks for the lesson

3. I always thought it was Dr. Thanks for this. πŸ€—

4. Nice Nice * in Texan accent**πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

5. Nice Nice * in Texan accent**πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

6. Rev. Peter
      Sr Janet
      Eng.
      Bar.

7. 1. Andre was born Sept. 16th 2020.
      2. Serg. Rodriguez
      3. Lt Pablo.

8. Na American English, the confuse proper Queen's English, and most Nigerians write the American way, Vicki thank you, keep it up!

30. Good morning beautiful family, amen to your prayers Stella. God please send help, I really need your help πŸ™.

31. This comment has been removed by the author.

32. Good morning everyone 😘
    Jewelu I say amen to your prayers and thank you for always praying for us hereπŸ’ž

It's a sunny Friday morning here, wishing us all a beautiful day ahead.

E go surely be ✌️

33. It is well. People are transferring aggression anyhow. An elderly woman was caught stealing yesterday and the video was posted on the net, some people were saying they should leave her it's hardship, so the hardship no reach the person she stole from? The person she stole her phone and money is Tinubu wife or daughter? If hardship wants to make you steal, go bourdillion or Aso rock no go steal from fellow struggling Nigerian

1. There is no justification for stealing. A thief is a thief.

34. TGIF πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ
    Good morning everyone πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

35. πŸ€ΈπŸ€ΈπŸ€ΈπŸ€ΈπŸ€ΈπŸ€ΈπŸ€ΈπŸ€ΈπŸ€ΈπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ
    TGIF babyπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’‹✨✨

36. Omo, this weekend isn't weekending o!

Oluwa oo, do what you do best, for me.πŸ™πŸ’™πŸ˜Ž