Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Frequently Asked Question On Stellas Blog

Thursday, August 17, 2023

Frequently Asked Question On Stellas Blog

Ask and you shall be answered,, 

164 comments:

1. Martins please what are the things I need to factor in and confirm before buying a

Used HP Laptop
    Brand new power bank.

Abeg, I hope you will see this and answer as I don call you tire.

If anybody has tips, I appreciate.

Tankiu.

1. Oraimo power bank is the real deal
      Go for it and thank me later

2. To add to this please, can I get a used laptop for 60-70k? I stay in PH. I want to start learning some IT skills. I am really on a budget please. Data analysis and virtual assistance is what I would love to do. Thank you

N/B I am not the poster

3. Hi,maybe you called the office line after close of work,sorry about that..

However we are always available on WhatsApp 24/7 nevertheless..

For Powerbank,go for Belkin,Amazon,Romoss amongst Others,they are all foreign brands with 100% quality..

For Laptop,you look at the Ram,storage,Generation and processor..

4/8gb ram,core i3 or i5(if you are into heavy graphics etc) is okay..

Your budget plays a huge role;it’s priority as it determines what you can get in the general market..

Someone that bought a laptop of 130k can’t get same generation or specs as someone with 180k or 200k..

You can contact us for more info if need be..thanks

@MARTINS

4. Please guys, what can I introduce to my 4 months plus baby? He has been strictly on formula (Aptamil) because I didn't lactate after I gave birth. To be honest, the formula is good for him because he looks very chubby and healthy but the cost is killing me. The boy finishes a container of Aptamil in less than 1 week. Sometimes 5-6 days because he has a great appetite. I want to change to something less expensive but that will still be good for him. Can I also start introducing him to something other than formula now?

5. Martins which of the 2 numbers is your WhatsApp line?

6. Anon if your baby is not breastfeeding, that's the normal time for him to finish aptamil na. Abi is it not that big aptamil of about 10k? Any other cheaper formula you are going to get will be almost the same price range. Say for instance Nan is 3700, he'll finish 1 in about 3, 4 days. You'll get another one. It's almost same spending with the Aptamil.
      For me, I started giving my son fruit purees and pap from 4mths o. But you will still add the formula. So everything is still money.
      And I don't like changing formula because of constipation or diarrhea. You can try Nan sha. It's a nice formula.

7. @ Fidel, it is the one but it costs 15,500 now. I don't mind introducing him to the Pap and puree now but the pap recipe and procedure that someone gave me is just something I don't think I can do. Please if you have a simpler procedure for Pap please let me know.

8. Hei God!!! 🙆‍♀️ How will someone see road to answer my question when you have derailed with breast milk and baby food?🤦‍♀️ Martins, I'm referring to the power bank I asked up there.☝️ What is the best capacity to request for?

9. Lmao there's no simpler procedure o😂
      My sister in-law makes my pap cos you can't be buying pap for a baby like that. Plus it's even cheaper when you prepare it yourself. Idk, maybe you can get someone that you trust to make for you, add some extra cash. Make pap with yellow corn, depending on how well he takes it, the next one you can now mix with guinea corn. It's not very easy, just try hear?
      If you can, don't stop the Aptamil. It's a very nice formula like you said. From 6mths you can now add soya bean flour to the pap and maybe reduce the qty of aptamil you're adding to your pap. You will be giving your baby other finger foods. The Aptamil will be lasting longer. Economy just hard jor.

2. Please house.my 13years old daughter has not started seeing her period...am i to worry?

1. Please hold on for some time. Some girls see theirs at 16 years. If after 16 years no show, then please take her to a gynae. Please don't worry

2. Please calm down,noth not to be worried about. I started mine at 16. I even prefer older age when sense don mature small.

3. She will see it... I was 16yrs when I started.

4. calm down

When the time is right, the blood will flow.

5. Ah 13yrs is not late na. I started mine at 15+.

6. Take her to the doctor for check up
      Yes some can start later but she should be seeing a doctor anyway

7. Anon she should be seeing a doctor for what 😏😏 is she sick. Poster please ignore this anon.

8. 16:04 it’s not only sick people that need a doctor
      Make it a habit to take you and your kids for annual check ip

9. Feed her well. It will soon come out

Mao Akuh

10. Ah tor! The person told you her daughter is malnourished ba?

11. 😂 😂 😂 😂
      Some response is just funny.. When it's time the blood will flow. We have different gene and hormones vary.
      Calm down madam.Why the rush?

12. the anon is actually right, the child could be undernourished and it slows down development . in time it will come, just delayed

13. Poster when did you and direct family members start your periods?

3. Can someone recommend very very gentle hair relaxer for natural hair and cost, if you are aware of it.

1. Texturizer

2. Use TCB relaxer, don't buy kit relaxers if you don't want hair damage.

3. Phoenix pls explain, does kit relaxer damage hair?

4. Try motions relaxer,it's mild and the price should be between 2k or above

5. I used mega growth kit relaxer, my hair is still the same after how many years. I will port.

Mao Akuh

4. The paint on the iron doors in my house are a bit old and rusty. I am torn between spray painting them or getting oil paint and applying manually. Please which of these options would give a good finish?

5. Hello beautiful ladies. My CeraVe lotion will finish in two days time. I am currently in the market to buy another one. The price (16k) is more than my budget. I was using Olay 7 in one total effect. It went from 7k to 18k. I changrd to CeraVe and now price is forcing me to change it. Please what other cheaper lotion can I buy. I am chocolate in completion.Thank you

1. Una dey try. 16/18k for cream. God when😭

2. If this cream is good to your skin, make it an investment.

Don't buy cheap cream and complain of burnt skin.

Try Nivea luminous brand.

3. Q7 (the white bottle)is good too

4. @anon 13.55. God will do it.

@cerave user, if you really like a cream, save for it. Dove is a more affordable brand that moisturises well.

6. Good afternoon Stella and bvs.
    What are the natural ways of reducing blood pressure, Thanks

1. Eat Otagiri (It is a bitter vegetable) Ask any Igbo woman selling vegetables. Just chew and eat it helps a lot. Oats both for swallow and normal pudding, it helps

2. 1. Exercise-especially walking, 2 - regular deep breath, 3. Bitter leaf water, squeeze the leaves, boil and drink like half cup, morning and evening, twice a week, 4. Reduce salt intake, I mean it, reduce it, manage the way your food taste without it. 5. Avoid carbonated drinks and alcohol completely, fall in love with drinking water but not cold water, 6 check your BP regularly and know when to act or see the doctor, 6 fasting, 7 Herbal teas - Chamomile at night- for good sleep, peppermint, moringa tea, moringa seeds - chew like two every three days, Turmeric - teas, just buy dry blended one and add half teaspoon to boil water allow to cool and drink it, after meal, you can get from mallams that sells or supermarket . 8. Google for more but learn to drink plenty warn water daily

3. Eat 3cloves of garlic on empty stomach first thing in the morning. You can boil it or swallow it like medicine

4. God bless you Phoenix, anon 14:27 and anon 14:29.

5. Boil guava and soursop leaves. Drink half cup in the morning and at night

6. Buy chia seeds

Take quarter teaspoon , soak it inside water for 20 minutes to overnight. Then add to your yoghurt, oat or cereal or take it like that. Chia seed expand so you don't need a lot.

Please seek doctors counsel before you take it especially if you are taking blood pressure medicine or any other medication.

7. I do my manicure and pedicure at home but I don't get that really clean,soft look on my palms and feet. Is there anything I'm missing - I use a foot scrub after soaking in hot water.

1. Eat 3cloves of garlic on empty stomach first thing in the morning. You can boil it or swallow it like medicine

2. Use pumice a.k.a stone (get from Mamas that sell sponge, safety pins e.t.c), add coconut oil to soften your feet in the water and then use foot file.

Once you are done scrubbing, finish off with shea butter or coconut oil. Purchase a full manicure and pedicure set.

3. I use foot scrub, and then use a pumice stone. When i'm done with this, i soak my feet in diluted vinegar for about 5mins. Use baby oil, or olive oil on my soles, and wear socks.

8. Good afternoon everyone. Please can I get a good phone with a sharp camera for 100k with 6000mah battery? I don't want a techno phone again as I've noticed the camera tends to blur overtime. Thank you.

1. There should be phones for this amount but I can't vouch for their camera's sharpness
      Samsung phones are nice sha

2. If you can settle for either the Redmi 10 with 5000mah or the Redmi 12C;it would be the best decision for you..

No international standard product has that your battery capacity(known brands with available spare parts) and is below 100k.

You can only get that 6000mah for those products I have never recommended here😉

@MARTINS

3. Infinix Hot30 is 6000mah and it's cheaper than that amount you mentioned. Also there is Infinix Hot30PLAY 6000mah 100k or more

9. I need sweet delicious raw rice. Please, where can I get sweet delicious raw rice. I reside in Shagamu and i buy measurement rice. Anytime I ask them, some of them tell me the truth that the rice was poured inside the sack and sealed, so I should not bother looking for a branded rice. I know of family rice which is so sweet but when I bought the measured rice from that sack, I realized it was another specie of rice.
    Not all small seeded rice are sweet again. I need help. I don't have money for basmati oooo

1. Look for “My Food” brand..

It’s long grain and extremely nice,doesn’t stick together even after warming the next day..

Bag is 45k,might differ in your location..

@MARTINS

2. Waju how far that mango sef? Thinking of buying it cos the way everyone is talking about mango. Does it separate, like not gum together after cooking? I don't like soft rice

3. Thanks Waju and Martins. But will I buy it online like from Konga?

4. Waju, I saw mango rice online and the clour if the rice is like mango or the normal colour rice? Who knows of Stallion or cap rice?

5. Martin, long grain rice aren't sweet that much like small seed rice. I prefer SWEET DELICIOUS TASTY WHITE RICE, i don't mind it being sticky as far as it is sweet

6. Stella, where all my comments on this rice oo

7. Fidel, yes it seperates very well. That's what I eat except I want to cook local rice like banga/coconut then I'll buy local rice. Try buy 1 basket to see if you'll like it.

Anon, it's like the normal raw rice colour. Stallion and Caprice is nice as that's what I grew u with but make sure it's not rebagged.

10. Good afternoon BVs. Feel free to post your skin care issues and I'll respond. You can also ask wedding planning tips from me.

1. Please what best body oil can I use on my skin that can only maintain my colour and make it glow without bleaching or making it more fair? My skin is getting too light by the day and I have stopped using moisturizers. I just want to tone it down abit

2. Hello arike, do I still need to use sunscreen even when I don't enter sun

3. Yes always use sunscreen every morning even if you won't go outdoors. When outdoor reapply sunscreen every 2 hours.

4. @anon 13.44.
      Why is your skin getting lighter and lighter. Check the soap you're using too.
      Almond oil, rosehip oil and carrot oil. Very good for skin maintenance.

5. Good afternoon Arike, pls recommend a good face cream/spf for me, and good face cleanser too.
      Thank you

6. Please what can I use for Hyperpigmentaion
      Also, I had severe acne while pregnant, immediately I gave birth it disappeared but the spots, Hyperpigmentaion and Melasma are still there. What can I do to get rid of them?

7. Arike you said reapply sunscreen every two hrs when outdoor. So I can apply it my made up face. Won't it tamper with the makeup.

8. @bemorebliss,
      Maisha brand spf is very good.

For good face cream. Try tube creams of these brands - qei+, Patricia reynier. Or makari caviar.

9. If your face is made up, use it on your neck, cleavage and other body parts.

10. @bemorebliss. For cleanser, I'll always recommend neutrogena or skin success. Safe ingredients.

11. @anon 15:26. You need deep exfoliation. Use glytone lotion and original koji San soap. The combo will clean the hyperpigmentation. After using for like e 3 months, you can start skin lightening soap and cream.

12. Wish I can start a skin care routine. I'm lazy with things like this😞

11. Good day all, pls how much am I suppose to have to buy baby things, hospital list inclusive. And what are the most important things to buy that I will use not irrelevant ones. First time mum to be. Thanks

1. Pampers,few of size one and more of size Two cos Babies grow quick..

Oil,Johnson is good..There is South Africa,USA and UK..Go for any,they are all good..

Bed with Net,from 4k upwards for movable/portable ones..

Detergents,Lotion,Soap,Towel,FOAM for Bath..

Baby Bath set which has all buckets needed

Cardigan,Socks,Cotton wool,Clothes(Pin ups to cover up) buy small small and not same size so if they outgrow you buy more..

Disinfectant,Baby Wipes(lots of it)

Blanket,Bedsheet(two or three)

Blueseal Vaseline,Kids Menthol,Powder..will state more if I remember

For the budget,I don’t want you to be scared as I don’t know if you are buoyant much ATM,but above is almost all that’s needed..

Wishing you safe delivery..

2. Baby cream, oil, powder. Foam sponge. Socks, caps, bibs. Onesies (do not buy a lot of 0-3 months, cos babies tend to grow real fast). Set of combs. Olive oil.

3. No fixed price. Depends on what you can afford. Hospital list is compulsory then you'll need to buy sleep suits, few outing clothes, baby bed, hanger, rocker ( if you like) extra comfit, comfort, carrier( if you like) flannel, socks, caps, car seat( if you have a car) diaper, bottle( if you're interested)

The above can work if you're working on a budget then when baby is here you can buy other things like seater and the rest.

4. Lol in connection with martins comment, if you managing your budget, don't buy that baby bed sha. They will not sleep on it. Talking from experience 😑
      And buy bottle! Except you want to breastfeed tire in this life.

5. Thanks martins, waju, Fidel and candy for your input God bless you

6. Start picking them small small.

Mao Akuh

7. Don't waste your money on baby bed. Babies of this generation don't like sleeping in them, I don't know why

8. Fidel, no baby bed? So the baby will sleep where na? On the parent's bed?

12. My face is prone to foundation I always ends up with breakout.

What good powder can anyone recommend that I can use alone without foundation that will give me a flawless face and won't breakout my face...
    I don't mind the price but a good and tested brand

1. You can use Milan Powder, Focallure Powder, Phoera Powder is good.

2. Thank you @S.E.P

3. You can also try Sleek matte powder. It gives me a flawless look even without foundation

13. Matins Please which phone with good camera i want 2 use it for business, On a low budget

1. Hi;Kindly state that very budget and I would state best options for you within that budget..

Thanks..

@MARTINS

2. Thank you Martins. Like 100k or 120k

14. Please at what age does a child begin to clean his bumbum after using the toilet?

1. 6+ke????😲
      8+ke????????
      LMAOOOO kuku say 13 years.🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

2. From age 2
      Start teaching
      From age 3, he can do it better
      8 is late pls

3. From age 4 he should have known how to wipe well, you can always check. By 5 years, he should be clean very well behind and infront.

Let us ensure we dont fault in training in these boys they dony grow up to be men who cant clean their buttocks and whose hands are too crippled to flush their own sh.it.

4. 6 is to far na , you people want to spoil the child? Please by 5 they should start practicing.

Phoenix 😃😃 so you prefer 8😩? That old papa that may be warming up to enter Jss1 at 8?

5. People that prefer theirs to start from 8 I hope you don't breed kids that will come and be behaving like 'Ike' in big brother.

15. Good day everyone
    I want to venture into spaghetti,semo,tin tomatoes and condiments business . will be selling both wholesale and retail ..... please do I need to learn the business or i can just start.

16. Are there sites I can write for and get paid?

17. Hi Martins or anyone else,I need your help.I downloaded a song from a site and since then my phone hasn't been the same.My media files especially movies ceases to show visuals at intervals and I have to go back and play it again.I get interrupted with adds while using the phone off line and other irregularities.Are virus cleaning apps effective?or what should I do?I use a Samsung Galaxy phone.Thank you

1. I think it caught a virus or something
      Get at the virus cleaning apps you can get on your playstore

2. You downloaded a virus from a compromised site.
      You should also be concerned about the security of the data on your phone.
      This is why I refuse to download from all those net this and that.
      And I never click on links, except its within an already established conversation.
      Reset your phone.

3. Anti-virus are more effective before the virus attacks your firmware,not after it has attacked..

So in your situation,the spyware has attacked your device so your best option is to soft reset or flash(reinstalling a newer firmware)

Be careful with links;you can also download apps like Audiomack in your phone,then use the app to get various musics which makes your device safe from virus attacks..

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

4. Thanks Milkshakes,Martins and Anon.

5. Please how do I reset the phone or flash it? Is it something I can do myself?

6. Yes you can anon but back up your files first. Just go to settings on your phone

18. I want to sell my automatic sealing machine. Please, how and where can I get buyer online?

1. Check #declutter pages on IG
      They are even on other platforms too
      Twitter works too and you can tag #AbujaTwitterCommunity if you are based in the capital city

2. How much do you want to sell it, and why do you want to sell. I am interested in buying. where is your location.

19. Poster that cannot afford expensive cream go for Nivea perfect and radiant lotion it's very good and I will also advise you buy Nivea 3 in 1 micellar water cleanser,both are very good.

20. Good afternoon my beautiful people.

Martins Nwokeoma, please how do I watch big brother on my phone? I downloaded showmax but the thing dey direct me where I no no. Please put me through Biko.

Any little breeze or rain gotv don disconnect be that. Thanks.🙏

21. Please, can I use original honey for body exfoliation instead of all these body scrubs?

22. Don't go and buy the locally made Nivea o, unless your skin has already used up locally made sub standard things.
    When you use the foreign one, you will understand.

23. Pls house how do I have Netflix on my phone,I am shy to ask around,I would appreciate steps to download on my phone,God bless

1. Visit Google Play Store on Android and search Netflix
      iOs Play Store on iphone as well

24. Sweet Martins Aboy. Please tell me how best I can manage a landlord who demand for money every month with vabal abuse and curses even though the rent is still counting...

1. You don't know how to abuse him back?
      You need Martin's to also teach you that?
      Wonderment!

2. Send a chronicle

25. Please, what toothpaste can I use that will keep my mouth clean and fresh. Closeup and pepsodent is not giving me that all day freshness.

26. Please, which lipgloss can I use please, that will give me this amazing lips looks and also no white patches. Thanks

27. Someone's come to my aid. I've been trying to fix my cylinder regulator since morning,it that one that has a clip ring at the bottom . Please help can't wait till hubby comes back in the night

1. Engage your gas person that fills it up to help you now

2. Video call hubby to show you
      Don’t do trial and error oh
      No go explode the uouse

28. Which one is locally made Nivea I buy from jumia and spar and I can guarantee you that they are original,I had been using Olay products as far back as when I was in high school but since it's now very expensive I had to go for Nivea and am assuring u that u won't regret using it.

29. Try the new close up I mean the blue one.

30. Ple who has used renew glutathione soap.is it active?

31. Pls i need recommendations for an effective eye cream, that works well, that can get rid of eye wrinkling. Thank you.

1. Oriflame products - Novage Ecollagen for wrinkles (Eye cream)

Mao Akuh

2. Mai dia, dont waste your money. Even those who are selling these products have more wrinkles in their eyes than you.
      Just protect your eyes from sun so that you are not squinting
      The eye had try na abi?

3. Wrinkles don't go easily. Just prevent more fast aging process.

32. Please house help me I, I applied for my transcript from my school only for them to send the transcript with a mistake on my name,now they're asking me to pay for another waybill,I told them it'll take a long time that they should mail me the correct one, please who's fault is it? Why is the person in charge behaving as if they're doing me favour? Please which step should I take?

1. If you can afford it just pay but no tips for the second time. Get it over and done with

33. Poster that wants to sell automatic sealing machine , kindly drop your mail address please

34. Please Martin (or anyone), what's the safest site to download movies from?

Thank you and do enjoy the rest of the evening.

35. How healthy is taking coffee with garlic together. Who have tried it.

1. Does this combo even sound healthy to you?
      *has

36. Hi Blog Fam,
    My 10 year old currently has the height of a 7-8 year old. I feed him well, I am very worried as his friends are beginning to talk about his height.
    Any one has any ideas how to help him.
    Thanks in advance

1. How tall is your husband family members and also your family?
      If he inherited shortness from his gene, you can't stretch him with food. Besides, he will grow with time. Don't talk about his heigh to avoid making him have inferiority complex...

2. There is nothing to 'do' madam.

He is simply responding to the genes you gave him.

Dont go and suffer this boy for what he has no hand in.
      The most important thing to concern your self is if he is HEALTHY not what his '10 year old friends are saying'. Abi is he using height to do anything in particular at this age?
      And you can only determine that by taking him to the hospital not by the number of plates you give him.
      Have you taken him to the hospital???

3. Forget his friends
      Build his self esteem by telling him that good people come in different shapes and sizes
      Emphasize it always,make him secure in himself regardless of height

4. Thanks for all your responses regarding my Son’s height. Both Parents are tall, also, by feeding well, I mean full nutrient, organic and not quantity.
      I am working on His self esteem and trusting God. Thanks once more x

37. Afternoon aos,pls help a 6ta am having irregular periods av visit a gynecologist,av run test different test but still same,wat can I do .