Thursday, August 24, 2023

FAQ On Stella's Blog

Interesting Questions and mind blowing responses......

157 comments:

1. Good afternoon bvs.
    Please, if one wants to open a savings account, what bank is "manageable" to bank with?
    Again, what does one need to go with? Electricity bill, means of identification, what else?
    Thanks.

1. UBA
      Electricity bill and NIN should be okay

2. Try taj bank,they give u profit every end of the month

3. You can try Parallex Bank, the new new online banks maybe..

4. TASTE BLISS CAKES AND PASTRIES24 August 2023 at 13:37

Nigerian banks are all the same, just go with anyone you like, I have been banking with f**st bank and U*A for years now, I've not had any issues but I always see people complaining about the two banks, I opened account with ac***ss and my experience with them was so bad that I closed the account but I have friends that has been using the bank for years without issues,
      Go with your valid ID, utility bills receipt, your house address must be on the receipt, passport.and BVN.

5. Buy USDT when rate is good with your naira and keep in a good Wallet..

Anytime you want to do expenses;you sell at the current dollar exchange rate and send the money to your Opay account…

Opay go dey give you daily interest as well..

You gain everywhere.

Saving in naira now no get head,like a step forward today,hundred steps backward tomorrow..

Na better financial advice I give you now for free๐Ÿ˜‰

@MARTINS

6. Martins, what if dollar rate crashes?

7. @14:34,what if naira rates crashes further?

๐Ÿ˜Š

@MARTINS

8. Stay away from UB*, they are fond of defrauding customers ,my frds and I were their victims.

9. @martins please explain how to go about this wallet stuff to me like a two year old.

2. Pls, when does katagora in Abule egba where they sell second cloth open? I mean which days are their market days?

1. Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays.

2. Thanks, God bless @ justyswt

3. Good afternoon everyone please My friend has a link in the presidency that told her to choose any agency of her choice. pls, which is better among NIMASA, NCC, PEF, DPR PRA, NCDMB, FIRS, CBN,
    BANK OF INDUSTRY, NNPC, NDDC, PRA Your kind reply will be appreciated. Agencies with good bonuses and pension plans. She is an Art student, she is open to better suggestions. Thanks, everyone in advanced

1. NNPC should be the best bet

2. DPR PRA and Bank of Industry. Congratulations to her. I wish she could be in the Min. of Arts and Culture. It is one industry with untapped potentials and revenue.

3. NNPC or DPR the latter preferably

4. Wow,just the kind connection I'm praying for. I think NNPC is the best for now, , CBN too is ok

5. Please NIMSA.... but only if it is in LAGOG oh... their package is mad... out of all that you mentioned thats the one i will pick.

4. Landing in Abuja, very impromptu trip, can anyone recommend a mid priced hotel, safe and clean within the city or not too far of please? Safety is key. Thank you very much.

1. Grand pela hotel-Durumi
      Starview palace-Gwarinpa
      Ville regent-Wuse 2
      It depends on your location though

2. Cubana signature on umaru dikko

3. Drop your location cos city plenty.

Fan Emmanuel

4. Milkshakes, Shooter Girl thank you.

Fan, my 'location' I guess would be the airport because from there I would need to find a hotel.

5. Hawthorn suites,
      Bolton white
      Both are in area 11

6. Okay dear, Bolton White and Immaculate are very good but a bit far from your location. You can as well google hotels in Lugbe, Lugbe is around airport, make your choice according to your pocket. My location is far so I don’t know much.

Fan Emmanuel

7. Since you coming from Airport, if is not too late. Go to Rivers park Estate (Grey house 19B) Lugbe. You will love the apartment.

5. Please what natural product can I use on a two year old to soften her hair for plaiting.
    Thanks

1. mix coconut oil conditioner and water in a splizz bottle and spray on the hair partition before combing and plaiting

6. How can I stay consistent? I lose interest in anything no matter how exciting it was when I started! Even if the thing or relationship is going well, I just suddenly leave. I need help cos it’s affecting every area of my life badly

1. Check your attachment style, you may be a Dismissive Avoidant.

2. I can imagine how you feel. You can practice mindful thinking and look out for meaningful interests. How? Write out the end goals or what you want to accomplish at the end of the interest

1. Create a daily/weekly schedule of the activities to carry out
      2. Break down your goals: it could be that you have made large goals. break down to make them smaller and keep track of them everyday or week.
      3. Make sure you make simple, smart goals
      4. Start small; dedicate like 15minutes or 30mins daily or every 3 days. When you spend longer hours you will burn out and lose interest,
      5. You might have some unresolved trauma; talk to a therapist or trusted friend or professional.
      6. Celebrate your little ''wins'' and practice patience - Patience is a virtue everyone should imbibe.

All the best

3. no one can help you, that's how you are wired, enjoy it while it last.
      also can be a sign of depression

4. Check if you have ADHD.
      There are free tests online.
      Then you can see a licensed practitioner, not sure we have established ones here.
      Even abroad, you need to check carefully.
      If you do test positive, not to worry you can join groups online and offline that will support and help.
      Again, Google for that as well.
      All the best.

7. Utility bill i.e electricity or Lawma waste bill, valid means of ID, nin, passport photographs.
    I'll suggest Geeeeteeebeee.

1. I have this already. I just need another to serve as my salary account.

2. Please, who has tried skin doctor cream? I got the black bottle after it was recommended. Is it good? I'm light skinned. Thanks

3. There is nin, there is bvn, banks will stil be asking you to provide lawma certificate and 2 toensiks ftomb6the right toe.
      What is the purpose of getting NIN and BVN if they cant be used by relevant authorities?
      Mtsheew. Very backward and archaic country.

4. You were recommend.
      You bought it.
      And you are still asking if it's good.
      But you've bought it na...test it on your skin and let us know.

5. I use skin doctor cream and it is good for me.

6. Skin doctor lotion is full of steroids. It can't be good on you for long, last last you'll experience side effects.

8. TASTE BLISS CAKES AND PASTRIES24 August 2023 at 13:39

Good day bvs, please I want to know the sites I can download audio music from, i mean free downloads not the site I will have to subscribe before I will download any song.

1. Naijaloaded
      Too exclusive
      Waploaded et al

2. If you know the name of the music,go to Google,write it,then add .mp3

Example- Asake-Joha.mp3 download

Various top websites with free download would show then you open one and download..

If it’s Naija music,Wadupnaija dot com amongst other got you covered..

@MARTINS

3. the problem with martins method is that you could download malicious malware if not careful. look for safe and trusted sight

4. TASTE BLISS CAKES AND PASTRIES24 August 2023 at 14:36

Thanks Martins and Milkshakes.

5. Be very careful of the sites you download from.
      Free thing dey purge.
      And I mean PURGE.

9. how do you take clomid?

1. It should be recommended by a doctor. Don't take it on your own

2. Mr. saint , i was told by doctor to take it..months ago i didn't bother as hubby and i weren't in good terms i forgot ...how he asked me to take it..it was just a simple question.

3. You are rude mehn. You asked a simple question and she gave you a simple answer so why being agitated?
      Anyways you can start on the day 5 of your circle and be taking it one tablet a day for 5days(9th day of your circle) then start having sex from day 12. Good luck

Fan Emmanuel

4. Which one is "Mr Saint"? And why are you sounding offended with that very innocent and wise reply?
      If you forgot how to take it, you go back again so your doctor will tell you how to take it. Simple.
      Clomid is not paracetamol or how are we supposed to know the mg that will work for you?

5. ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

Annoyance!๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

6. Anonymous thanks for adding more information. Reach out to the doctor again to give you the direction. I am sure he will be glad to help. Wishing you all the best.

7. You re so rude jeez how do you people function,someone have you a harmless answer ,instead of you to appreciate and say thank you ,you went ahead and called her Mr saint and at the same time said it's a simple question ,your behavior smells like a rotten egg tufiakwa, since you re wise why didn't remember how a doctor told you ,are you even suppose to forget something vital like that olodo, it bororibo,it komkom that don't want to be redeemed,
      St Phoenix nwanyi oma don't mind her

8. Me that wanted to tell you to open mouth waaaaaaaa and swallow it, I wonder how you would have replied your ancestors?๐Ÿค”
      Anyway, my own is, first letter of a sentence starts with a capital letter, inugo? If you are old enough to take clomid, you should be old enough to know that.

9. I'm not the original Anon, but I don't understand the gang-up against her. Is this some form of society or strange sisterhood solidarity?

Not everyone lives on this blog. The Anon may not have know that Saint Elsewhere is a lady, and not a guy. Men and women visit here, and one isn't expected to know the gender of everyone by the person's Blog Id.

There is nothing in her response, that sounded rude. She rather even explained to Phoenix that her Doctor recommended the drug, but she couldn't take it then because she was in bad terms with her husband.

So why the annoyance? What in the world is happening to you guys?

Please Stella, i beg you in the name of God to post, to encourage diversity of views.

10. 16:42 lollll you noticed ba?
      That you 1st paragraph is .✌๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿคญ
      Ignore and avoid.
      Solidari.tueh ๐Ÿ˜†

11. anon 16.42, thank you for your warm understanding i don't even know if Saint is a man or woman and i sincerely thought his real name is Saint..so the Mr. i added triggered him i guess..i don't know ..initially i could recall a bit he said second day of menses day and night..this was in may ..but i wanted to be sure but since Monday i cant reach him..so i asked around and they said day five...i got confused.so i thought to bring it here and be really sure...then i met this..the anon that called me olodo? is everything okay?

12. 16:42
      You sef get you own for bodi. Please tell who "lives on this blog"?

13. Society bawo ๐Ÿ˜‚ you are funny sha but let me answer you,
      I understand that the anonymous may not know Phoenix gender but I got the rudeness in her when she added “it was just a harmless question”. Use your sense na

Fan Emmanuel

14. 16:42 you didn't see her closing sentence? She rudeee as in rudeee,

15. 16: 42 didn't you read the last line of the person you are defending. If she didn't find Phoenix answer offensive why did she add the last sentence?

16. Can all you just mind your business already? She wasn’t rude anything. Oversabi human beings everywhere.

17. 16:42, I am honestly tired mehn

18. That is why it’s good to get back to your doctor but anyway some people start on day 2 of their period to day 6. Once daily make sure you take at the same time each day till day 6 and start gbenshing from day 10. Goodluck
      But you’re rude sha๐Ÿšถ‍♀️๐Ÿšถ‍♀️

Fan Emmanuel

19. @Gamemistress, don't read and jump into conclusion. You rather ask questions or remain quiet. Go back and read again, nothing rude in her comment.

10. Good afternoon and thank you stellS for this platform.

Beautiful Phoenix I'm here for you. The other day you mentioned using retinol, please which brand do you use and where can I get it and how effective is it. I'm in my 40s and I really want to fight this wrinkles and crow feet.
    Thank you.

1. Anonymous Thanks for the compliment ๐Ÿ˜ So I use Retinol, Moisturizer, Vitamin C and Sunscreen. I actually paid someone to purchase for me from the UK. I believe Arike Herbs might help you on the brand products to buy here.

2. 13:50, you can use tretinoin cream or gel. Start from 0.05% and work your way to higher strength as your skin permits.

3. Please do not use tret unless prescribed to you by a certified dermatologist or aesthetician.
      Check out these brands; Cerave, naturium, Paula’s choice, Cosrx, Zaron, the ordinary.
      Start slow, once a week, then two times a week and work your way up till your skin builds tolerance. Please it is compulsory to use sunscreen while using retinol and moisturizer. Use retinol only at night. Cheers.

4. Ok Phoenix thank you.

Fierce please is the name of the cream tretinion and am I supposed to use only on my face or all over my body, and where can I get and how much. Please don't be angry with my many questions.

5. Please don't use tretinion without seeing a doctor.. Tretinion has so many side effects that can last for about 3 to 4 months before you start seeing positive results.. I'd advise you use Retinol

6. Thanks @Phoenix.
      Pls do not use retinol without informing your doctor. Moreso retinol doesn't work that fast.

7. Thank you all for your responses,I sincerely appreciate.

Anon 17:25 what brand of retinol can I use,like when I enter the supermarket what will I say I want to purchase.

8. If you are a first time user of retinol, please take note that it may " purge " your face. You may start having lots of acne on your face.

11. Goodafternoon house,please is Aeon products good?as in fridge and freezers

12. How do l differentiate foreign Blue Seal from Nigerian

1. Check the back for the product details. It’s shows the country where it is produced.
      I prefer the one made in SA and it works wonders for my skin. My lips love it too. Cheers.

2. I will like to know too

3. Check known stores like justrite,jendol or so cos market people fit give you Nigeria in place of foreign

4. By simply reading the label. Gosh!

5. I know Nigerian own cover is separate,the cover isn't attached to the jar

13. My bf that I have been seeing for over four months I just recently saw his body, he came visiting and was hot so he removed his shirt and I saw something that look like ezina or like cream reactions. I felt irritated when I first sighted it but pretend so that he will not feel terrible.
    Then I started asking him some questions about what I saw, he told me that this thing has been on his body for the past 20 years. I went further to ask if he has visited specialist hospital and taken medications. He told me his brother that is a pharmacist said he should let it be and even hospitals said no cure. The guy is neat cos I checked his ears, armpit, his singlets and boxers all are white plus no stain. We do video calls and I have seen him on singlet plus boxers always changed. He use the toilet well so is not that he doesn’t take his birth.

Thou he told me that once he takes one drug like that either P or F two cards to three it will disappear but he doesn’t want to be on drugs on something that is not even disturbing him. It doesn’t itch or disturb him at all but is not looking nice to the eyes.

Please what else can he use to clear it cos I feel is coming from inside his body. Mind you he said he has seen a dermatologist and still no permanent solutions help me cos the guy is okay for me but this skin disease is putting me off.

1. This is the strangest question ever, how do you want people to miraculously diagose what people can't even SEE????
      Or you dont know there are thousands of human skin reactions/issues some due to even food and water used?
      Let him continue getting 3rd, 4th, 5th medical opinions until he stumbles on the medical personnel who cant properly diagnose his condition. Where one doctors power reach, another can take it up from there.
      You said he is not bothered by the skin, so it's 'not pleasing to whose eyes then'? You?
      If you can't manage it as it is until a solution can be found which take maaaaaaany years, better go and find the skin on somebody else's son you like.
      Don't start bullying and body shaming and making somebody uncomfortable over something he has no power over.

2. It seems like a fungi infection, yes it can stay on skin for years. You're actually more bothered about it than the guy. If you marry him and then the patches don't go, don't you think you'll be pissed with it or body shame him?

3. I heard coconut oil or wheat germ oil can help with eczema

4. You should have said you saw his skin not body, don’t give me heart attack please.

14. Please how can I preserve my Ogbono?

1. Keep in a ziplock bag and put in your fridge, vegetable compartment to be precise.

2. Dont grind it. Just tie it a nylon and store in a cool area. But once in a while remove from the nylon and sun it.

3. In your tummy!!๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

15. my period is 4days late, I'm not pregnant I'm sure of that. don't know if it is stress related, I've been stressed lately so... my stress is money related so I don't even have to start running tests

1. Extreme stress can cause one to miss their period. Abeg take am easy, e go better

2. Only am go come when e like abeg. Calm down.

3. Just relax and destress. Moreso perfect cycle isn't for everyone.

4. Every woman will miss at least one period in her lifetime. It happens.

If money is your stress then welcome to the club, a lot of ppl are having money stress these days. Pray, practice a hobby, nurture your relationships, exercise to help relive the stress.

16. Please BVs, I want to buy microwave but my budget is 40k. I don't know which type is okay

1. Add 7k more and buy Nexus 20Litres. Very good microwave oven

2. Hinonsense you mean. 15:06 low budget burner products

17. My people I recently moved into an apartment, I fumigated this place before moving in and I frequently fleet the house but I end up seeing ticks.. like this brown small small ticks. Although I see them once in a while but it disgust me. Our security man has a dog but the dog doesn’t even come close to my flat. How do I completely eradicate this thing ๐Ÿ˜”

1. Your best bet is Sniper. But dilute it with water or kerosene before use. Ticks are easily transferable from dogs to clothes and other items or individuals without being in the same space.

Then tell your security man to check his dog and take it to Vet. Because even if you fumigate and the source of ticks is still within your premises. They will keep coming back.

2. What does 'fleet' mean? Sounds razz.

3. The fleet may not be super effective. Use another brand.

18. Good day Bvs, my phone screen just displayed a white line from top to bottom and it has been spreading little by little. Is it advisable to change the screen samsung A71, will it work well or will it be better to buy a smaller phone. Martins your opinion will be highly appreciated.

1. That line gradually vwill cover the screen ,it's caused by consistent falling up and down ,and Samsung screen is expensive check carlcare center, Slot they have maintenance section whatever advice they give you ,you ll know if it's something you can still salvage good of it's to buy another phone you ll check too

19. Good afternoon
    Pls, how can I invest 800k. I'm not business oriented and don't want the money lying in the bank and doing nothing.
    Thanks

1. Ok, how does one go about it?

2. Check Stanbic IBTC bank ,their mutual money market fund is attractive Especially above 500k .

3. Thanks Phoenix. Pls, how do I go about it?

4. Contact their customer care line .

5. Contact their customer care line .

20. My Z library is saying my browser no longer supports downloading from their site. Pls, where else can I download novels from?

1. Hi,kindly checkout-

Linger dot li
      Studentshearts dot com
      Cambridge dot org
      U1lib dot org

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

2. Thanks, Martins. I have checked them but it seems hard to search and download from those site, I don't even know where to start searching from. Pls, put me through

21. Please someone should help..... how do I preserve Bell peppers from spoiling

1. You can decide to blend them and store in the freezer.

You can blanch them. How? Take your bell peppers, boil water in a pot, add the pepper and allow to boil for like 5 minutes once done, transfer them to a bowl of ice water to cool off.

Drain the peppers and use a cloth to pat dry. Then transfer in a ziplock bag

Another method is pickling: In your 2litres of boiling water, add 2 tablespoon of white vinegar and 1 tablespoon of salt. Add your peppers to boil for like 5 minutes.

Turn off the heat and allow it to cool completely. Add your peppers into a ziplock bag or sterilized jars and store in your refrigerator. This can ast for weeks.

2. Put them in the vegetable compartment in your fridge as far as there’s constant electricity, it should last up to two weeks.
      You can also chop them, put in a ziplock and freeze.

3. How I do mine it's I wash blend and steam, keep in small containers and keep in the freezer,if I want to cook I take out of it and use , believe me you ll enjoy it

4. Wow Phoenix Nne thanks so much

5. Blend and boil it ,allow the water to dry. Then store in the freezer. As for perishable foods,be buying in small quantity than buying in bulk.

22. Please Bv Martins how much can I budget for a microwave with griller for drying ๐Ÿ–๐Ÿฅ“?
    Secondly,please give me the name of the one to go for ?

1. Hi,checkout Cookworks,Stirling, Daewood,Tower,Swan,
      Panasonic

Price fluctuates as dollar isn’t stable,so it’s till you enter the market and get the days price..

@MARTINS

2. Alright ๐Ÿ™

23. Please where can I get quality OK (thrift) office, casual and children wears, shoes and bags in awka?

24. Please where can I get quality OK( thrift) office clothes, shoes and bags and children wears. I'm a female btw.

25. Pls house, what is the best and nasty spaghetti to buy. I ordered spaghetti from chicken republic and I discovered the spag is kind of sweeter than the one I always buy in the market

1. The spaghetti (what is spag??) from fast food restaurants is the cheapest of the cheapest brands.
      Its fast food na, not fine dining.
      It is what is added to the spaghetti that is giving it the taste you like.

2. That's because they added that spicy noodles and Maggie.

Yes I know, because I have worked there.๐Ÿ˜Ž

3. It's the way ,spices and method of cooking that made it so ,any good brand like golden penny, crown it's good once you can make badass jollof rice ,you can do it with spaghetti

26. Pls is it advisable to have a Wifi ,2000 does not last a week again and which one can I get and what is the rate pls

1. MTN *121* from 2k check the prompts it's ok though after sometimea you might be upgraded to 3500 upwards but it lasts

27. Hello people how can I eradicate grey hairs on my vagina,I am in my 30s a lady

1. Shave it fa. Abi you wan dye am?

2. Leave them
      Your man likes it or will like

3. Unless you d.ie.
      That is when you can 'eradicate' it.
      You are growing old, that is why the hair is turning white.
      Nothing wrong in that.
      Don't go and buy hair dye o, before e enter headquarters and turn to cancer.ous something.

4. My dear it's constant shaving once it's coming out shave or you ll wax

5. Get yourself a veet shaving cream for your peace of mind.

Even we wey our own black like charcoal dey shave every Eke market day, maka ndu anyi.๐Ÿคฃ

6. If you have a high pain threshold you can get Brazilian wax or sugaring. They will pull the hair out from the root, but it will last 6 - 8 weeks. Overtime in getting regular wax the hair will thin out or disappear all together, this will be over a period of years.

The only downside is that the waxing could be painful, it is costly, and you must go somewhere you know they are very hygienic.

7. Your question made me smile.Why are you bothered about the grey hair. It's a sign that you are getting old. Is it because you are 30? Nothing you can do about it.

8. Na stress dey cause'am o. Shave and shave

28. Good day house, a white line just appeared on my phone screen running from top down and it's beginning to spread. I would like to know if it would be better to get a small new phone or changing the affected screen. The affected phone is a Samsung A71. Martins your opinion would be highly appreciated.

1. Hi @Fav1,if you are getting the original Samsung screen,then that’s ok..
      But if you are getting the Copy(China Stickers) then it’s better you use the money to buy a new phone,because you would regret it soonest..

@MARTINS

2. Thank you for your input I will be getting the original from Samsung dealer.

29. Martins or anyone else,please how do I stop advert videos from playing while browsing through this blog.Thank you.

1. You turn it off na. Haba!

2. Please where do I turn it off?

30. A bv recommended glutathione soap pls,which of d brands can i buy i am light skinned.thank u

31. Good day house. For sometime now I've been battling with water flies in my bathroom. How do I eradicate it totally? I've sprayed insecticide from time to time but after some days it multiplies again. Thanks.

1. Clean your bathroom ,and the shower drain properly and pour in very hot water.

2. Buy chemical - "executor" and spray.

32. my palms were itching intensely throug out yesterday,any idea what it could be?