Thursday, August 10, 2023

FAQ On Stella's Blog

Questions and Answers session....

177 comments:

1. Good afternoon house. You can drop your skin care and concerns questions for me and I'll glady respond.

1. Good morning Arike. Is Aloevera and honey mix, good for removing spots and radiating the skin?

2. Aloe vera only is okay without the honey for African skin.

3. How can salt be use for a glowing skin?

4. Skin exfoliation, use sea salt and not everyday.

5. Goodday Bv Arike.
      Please which oil is good for even tone skin,especially my legs and face

6. Good afternoon to you, I wouldn't suggest oil for your face, it'll clog it. For legs jojoba, almond, carrot are good.

7. which is good for adult between milo and bournvita?

8. @Arike herbs. As an average light skinned lady, what body oil would you recommend for me. i am tired of using body lotion and want to strictly go with oil.

9. I need product recommendation, my face is way darker than other parts of my body

10. @average light skinned person.If you can do carrot oil yourself you'll love it. Use original olive oil as base oil.

11. If you want a fresher brighter face. You need to use sunscreen everyday. Then separate face products. What's your budget?

2. Am coughing intermittently for more than 2 months, it disappear each time I take medications only to return fees days later. Have been to the hospital for check up even done genexpert to see if it's TB but all results is negative. One doctor said. It's allergies that my immune system will fight it but am asking when? Make una help me.

1. Stay away from cold drinks and air-conditioning rooms or wear sweaters and jackets. Also reduce fried foods, corn. Check the meals you eat and cough while eating.

2. If the Doctor says it's allergies then he's supposed to give you some anti-allergy drugs like Benadryl ,Loratadine or Xyzal nah. Did he tell you the causative agent of the allergy? check your environ for molds, dust and avoid inhaling insecticide if you use them

3. Try the good old Number Sulphurtriad,( M&B3)

4. Doctor gave anti allergies and have exhausted, the cough return thereafter. Have also noticed that staying were perfume or insecticides is sprayed triggers it or any foul odour or stuffy place Am worried that the cough defy medicine.

5. stop taking anything cold, look for ginger tea and make it your bestie.

6. Please go and do general internal check up o. That was how my husband was always coughing and all test came out negative for years he kept managing it since there was no cause according to doctors only for it to now lend to heart failure

7. Anonymous10 August 2023 at 13:50
      Those re your triggers then, do well to avoid them and see if the coughing continues.
      Also avoid bathing with cold water or using too much AC.

8. Anon, peel garlic, get a container and put it inside, add pure original honey to the garlic, cover it tight and let it soak for 2 days. Get a tea spoon and be taking 2 teaspoons of the honey every morning, till u finish the honey. Add up the honey till u r tired then u stop. Believe me, u wud boost ur immune system and any form of cough u have would go away. Most importantly it is natural medicine with no side effect. This is tested and trusted.

9. @the poster who is constantly coughing please go and check your internal organs especially your kidneys do not waste time on this.

10. Also check your hiv status pls

11. Anons, did you take the covid vac? If yes! which one?

3. Please I need an idea of how to send a shout out to someone on his or her birthday on radio or television. I have been privileged to be called by a radio station several times on my birthday but have no idea on how it is done. They will call you on phone and dedicate a song for you.

1. Get in handy of their WhatsApp number or call line as the case may be and voila!
      Text your well wishes to the person including your name, location, the person's number, location et al for them to know what to say when they reach out
      It's always easy peasy if you are conversant with the OAPs like I do at Cool and it depends on the radio station too

2. NB:Don't call the line
      Plead with them to help you call the person and I am pretty sure that's most likely going to happen if they are a people-friendly radio station

3. There are persons that can do that for you for as low as 2k. I've seen a couple of advert on FB. It's like a branded business. Just Google.

4. Here you'll go to the radio station , give then some money, depending on how much they charge for it. Write down the persons name and what the person is to you etc , then go back home, they'll do the rest for you.

5. Here you'll go to the radio station , give then some money, depending on how much they charge for it. Write down the persons name and what the person is to you etc , then go back home, they'll do the rest for you.

6. Contact Bv Ali. He's an OAP

I think he could help

4. I saw recommendations for mascara some time ago, I thought I saved the comment. This May---b---- mascara I used is not giving at alllll. Please share your best recommendations for mascara that can give long full fluffy look not cockroach legs look.

1. DIOR Diorshow Waterproof Mascara

L'Orรฉal Paris Voluminous Waterproof Mascara

#copied from google

2. Thanks miss Betty but I want tested and trusted products not from Google.
      PS: I'm not the poster but I'm speaking on behalf. I'm my brother's keeper๐Ÿ˜

3. I use Mega impact and it's voluminous.

it's less than 2000naira, though price may vary due to location.

5. Who is into kpomo business,I mean the soaked one,how profitable is it?

1. It should be profitable but in this time and age of diseases springing forth(right, left and center), people are now more careful of what they consume

6. Please who can help with the difference between sell and sale
    Advice and advise
    Could and can
    And how to use them in sentence
    Thank you

1. Google helps me with things like this

2. Advice -noun
      The advice given is good
      Advise - verb
      She advises the president on foreign exchange.

Sale - noun (act of selling)
      The sales are up by #100k this month.
      Sell - verb
      I sell four pairs of shoes everyday.

We use 'could' to show that something is possible, but not certain:

They could come by car. (Maybe they will come by car.)

They could be at home. (Maybe they are at home.)

We use 'can' to make general statements about what is possible:

It can be very cold here in winter. (It is sometimes very cold here in winter.)

You can easily get lost in this town. (People often get lost in this town.)

Culled from Google

Kindly read more online, they're easily explained with examples of how they can be used in sentences.

3. Thanks Anne

7. I have 500k and will like to invest it since I have no business in mind to do yet..I want to invest it into stanbic mutual funds.now my questions are;:do I need to open an account with them before I can invest?secondly,how much interest will i get on an investment of 500k and the duration? Thank you

1. You dont need to open a stanbic bank account to invest with them. Just go and fill money market funds form. The interest is not that much compare to when you invest in trading. I invested in money market and was getting like #300 daily on 500k but when I stated the trading investment in another sector, I was getting 1k daily

2. Hmm you are very wise. Yes, you are requesting to open an account with them. You will provide your NIN, BVN number and other supporting documents.

Make sure the name on your NIN is same with your bank account number which you will provide. Google Stanbic IBTC Asset Management; send them a mail: investments@stanbicibtc.com; assetmanagement@stanbicibtc.com on your interest and they will revert with updates.

You will get interest in 30days and with additional monthly top-ups, your returns will be huge. I will advise you speak with their team.

3. Send mail to mutualfunds at stanbicibtc dot com, they'll respond with all the required information.

4. 14:23, Thanks for your response to 13:21. I want to ask, can you please expatiate more on trading investment that gave you higher daily returns compare to the mutual funds?

5. @anon 14:23..please do they offer the trading investment too?I mean stanbic bank

8. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

9. can i use an air fryer to fry chin chin and if yes do i need to add oil or no need. Can i also use air fryer to roast corn?

1. You can use your air fryer to roast corn, check it out on YouTube.

2. Phoenix and co answered you na

3. I believe I answered your question before. Make sure you get brush and brush a lil oil or margarine on the surface, so it does not char.

And yes you can use it to roast corn.

4. Yes you can for both and for the chin chin you can dip a brush in oil and graze the surface so it can have a little shiny glow.

5. Yes you can use your air fryer to roast corn,yam, plantain, potato,fish, chicken but I don't think you use it to fry chin chin..I believe it will mess it up or becomes soggy

6. Yup yup
      Check for how it's used online

10. My face is darker than my body and it gives me a lot of concerns despite that I use sunscreen. What can I do about this I’m a lady

1. You need separate regimen for face. List your products for face and body so I can adjust your needs.

2. I am in a similar situation like you. However, asides from sunscreen, you can buy retinol, moisturizer and Vitamin C serum to your skin routine. That is what I use but most times, I forget. Use it consistently for results. Like I use retinol during nighttime as it is quite sensitive during the day time.

3. @Phoenix, please how much is the retinol?

11. I noticed that my elderly mother doesn't smell and she doesn't use deodorant and all that stuff. You go close to her even after doing her chores and still no offensive smell. The other day I took my bath at night as usual and I forgot to use my deodorant and went to bed. The next morning after doing my Saturday cleaning,I noticed my armpit was smelling that sweaty smell. Can someone throw lights on this.

1. Things you need to check for
      1. the content of your body cream and soap to be sure it doesn't contain content that damages the skin. Check things you use on your skin
      2. check what you consume.
      If she was wearing a sleeveless top, it will let her get good air while working. Don't forget we are built differently, it is fine if we are not having the same body experience

2. Her diet is very good.

Clean colon.

Very little sulphur/acid in her system.

A lot of people stink after a few hours because of a jacked up internal system, especially those who eat a large quantity of meat, mucus causing foods, little to know water and veggies, and have bowel movement, once or twice a day.

3. WINNER, YES I AM!10 August 2023 at 13:57

stop using deodorant. it spoils the body flora. You even use it to sleep? Mix bicarbonate inside water into a thick paste and use. All these things, too much perfume, deodorant causes cancer in the long run. Use perfume sparingly. Stop taking too much sugar or soda

4. Anon 13:57
      When you say mucus causing foods,can you elucidate with examples. Thanks.

Bv Sommy

5. *bowel movement only once or twice a week.

6. It may even be an infection

7. Two things
      It’s genetic and two you’re used to her “smell”

12. wanted to buy Vital Proteins, fam it's almost 32k now where I am.๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ Can anyone recommend a very good alternative collagen powder that actually works? I don't have money to buy hyped products, I need value for my money.

13. Im looking for a very specific castor oil made in the US called Heritage Castor Oil. Does anyone know where I can buy it?

14. I need advice. I'm moving to my own place and I want to find out the best equipment to listen to music. I don't intend to buy a TV as I've seen its useless for me. The one i currently own, I haven't switched it on since 2020. I do everything with my computer. Now that I have my own space and can listen to what I like, should I buy speakers and attach, what's the best way to set up a great system to play music at home?

1. You can buy LG sound bar,.it comes with a speaker, it depends, it uses Bluetooth.

2. You can buy a mini home theatre with small speakers and woofer

3. Sound Bars are Great…JBL,LG,Samsung..

Or go for Home theatres from brands like LG,Homeflower and the likes..

Quality Sound bars are more expensive also,so kindly note..

@MARTINS

4. Helen, Paris Savannah, Martins, thank you, you guys are the bestest.๐Ÿค—

15. Please which supplement is better for skin and nails: perfectil or Collagen?

1. Perfect I’ll with additional vitamin c is better

2. Perfectil ,I have used it..I haven't tried collagen tho

16. Please can someone recommend the iPhone with the best camera quality? Thanks

1. Our able and capable @Martins will answer you shortly but just know that Samsung phones has the best quality cameras

2. Hi @Anon 13:42..

Kindly state your budget;that helps with recommendations..

Example iPhone XSmax (foreign used) is 250k as at today..

So no need recommending it or anything above if your budget is 200k..
      Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

3. Thanks, Paris, and thanks Martins my budget is 500k

17. My sweet Lagos people, abeg I'm looking for correct pharmacy that once I enter Gbam! I wii see any drug, no matter how rare or scarce under 1 roof. No fuel to be roaming roaming o. Anywhere in Lagos as long as most of everything I need I will be sure to find.

1. Well you did state the area you will be moving to: In Ijeshatedo and Aguda, your best bet is Silver Brothers.

Lagos Island: Just enter Idumota, you will see variety of drugs of your choice.

2. Boluke pharmacy
      Twins ♊ Squared

3. Go to alpha pharmacy ikeja, there no drug that u are looking for that you will not find there.

18. My favorite blog post ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿพ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿพ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿพ. I am that pregnant woman who grinded on the grinding stone and ate little. To God be the glory I had my bundle of Joy already. Mummy and baby doing fine. I wasn’t induced again as baby came before the induced date I was given. Please what do you people think about Abidec for my baby girl or cold press cod liver oil.

1. Congratulations Sis ๐Ÿฅณ๐ŸŽ‰ God bless the newborn ๐Ÿ™Œ

2. Congratulations.....your baby don't need drugs,if she isn't sick.

3. Just eat balance diet and breastfeed her.

4. Awww Congratulations. Please no drugs for her. Even doctors don't recommend drugs for neonates.

5. Congratulations ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŽ‰
      Twins ♊ Squared

6. Congratulations, Abidec is very good, makes babies plump and healthy.

7. Congratulations to you.

Bv Sommy

8. I used both o but started with Abidec almost immediately. IDK sha
      Congratulations fam๐Ÿ’™

9. Congratulations mama. Baby does not need any drug as long as the paediatrician had not prescribed it. Eat very well as in balance diet, baby will get all the nutrients she needs from the breast milk.

10. Congratulations. Pls there is no need for drugs for baby.

11. Thank you so much fam ๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’œ. I appreciate all suggestions ๐Ÿซถ๐Ÿฝ๐Ÿซถ๐Ÿฝ๐Ÿซถ๐Ÿฝ. I love you all. Safe deliveries to other mummies

12. Congrats and more blessings in your home, Amen.

19. Please My triplets are turning 6 months in a few weeks. Please what foods can i start giving them?

1. Cereals,mashed potatoes....check online for many dishes you can introduce to them

2. Tommy Brown: Use yellow corn, millet, guinea corn and, soybean (optional) groundnut and blend all together. Prepared like pap and heat on fire a bit before serving. Highly nutritious.

Good old Pap: Prepare pap for dem especially Ogi baba - the red one. Highly nutritious.

Fruit Puree: Steamed Avocardo, banana, carrot. Blend together and serve your babies

Nutriend, Nuribom and Cerelac are other alternatives too..

3. Thanks a lot

20. Is Canadian college diploma on the same level as getting a Masters degree?

1. Is not the same but you can get a decent job with it that's if it's a good course

2. Thank you so much 14:41

21. My children new school don’t do diction and phonics and we just relocated here, please how can I help my children 6 and 3 years with their diction and phonics. I can’t change this school as they tick other things and are affordable but just this diction and phonics. The way her English teacher pronounce somethings is not helping. She is Igbo and has the tongue in all her speechs, please I am not shading Igbos. Thanks

1. Search for a YouTube channel that covers, they can take the classes after school or at weekends

2. Abeg change sch they will speak like her. Nnaaa meennn

3. A home diction teacher can help and also download the apps to assist you and your children.

4. Subscribe to kiddies educational programmes on Youtube or on IG, you will find them there. You can send a DM to see if they can offer classes to your kids. All the best

5. YouTube does the magic like Felicity said

6. For a fee, I can teach you six-year-old Phonics/ Diction online. You'll get a textbook, I'll recommend and we will start in no time.

22. Pls Blogfam, what's the appropriate age for a child to stop urinating on the bed ooh๐Ÿคท

1. There is no ‘appropriate’ age, every child is different. My son stopped at 6months, my sister stopped at 17.

23. 1. Any recommendation on a good cleanser that can give flawless face?

2. Is extract soap good for acne prone face. I want to know if I can use it on my face along side my body

1. 1. Neutrogena or skin success.

2. Extract soap contains some bleaching agents. Use neutrogena transparent soap for acne prone face. If you have more money use clarins or clinique foaming wash.

2. Thanks @ Arike herbs

24. please can I take Vic. C, Vic. A, Vic D all at once together everyday. i read about C helping with Skin, A helping with Eyes and D helping with acne breakouts and borns and would love to go on the supplement. Does it have any side effect when I take them at once?

1. Have mercy on your kidneys and liver pls.
      You re what you eat and drink, avoid junks and eat healthy, you won't need drugs to glow.
      You can get most of the vitamins from fruits, especially that Vitamin C and A. You don't need to be popping drugs anyhow .
      If you want a glowing skin, take oranges everyday, beetroots,ginger, pineapple (don't take it if you have ulcer), pawpaw, watermelon, cucumber, blueberries,grapes and carrots, drink water very well. Then make vegetables your frd as well. All these drugs in the name of supplements, I am not a fan and yet my skin is still fine ,no matter the soap or cream I use.

25. Pls my 6 weeks son has colic and I cant bear to see him in pains. Pls what do I use to relief him. Been to the hospital thy said its normal and I shd leave him. Pls help me house

1. I used ogiri for my son,drugs didn't work for him.

2. So sorry about that. Martins once thought us how to prevent this thing, so unfortunate that you were not aware of it.

3. I think you'll have to wait it out o. Most times, it'll stop by the 8th week. Or 12. My son's colic stopped at week 8.
      Meantime you should always burp him, those bicycle kicks etc. Didn't work for me o but try your luck

4. Fidel I hope you have bought your own coconut ๐Ÿฅฅ waiting for the D-day?

5. Get bitter kola dice some and add to his drinking water, allow it for the night and give him sips, also lay him on his stomach, it helps. It is a phase it will pass

26. Please which market can I get a bale or half bale of school bags in Lagos in affordable price (not new ones)

1. Why not learn from someone already in the business even if it’s few months;one bad bale can make you lose all investments…

Okrika biz is very risky if you don’t have a sure plug..

@MARTINS

2. You can go to those that open school bag okirika bale. Tell them you want to sign the bale. They will open it. Give you an opportunity to choose as many as you want before selling to others.

27. How has used cucumber for their acne,did it work?

28. Has anyone used cucumber for their acne,did it work?

29. What course can a mom take to earn online?...... Between data analysis and programming, which is better, I don't have any prior knowledge in any of the fields

1. Date science and analytics is good. You can enroll for free courses and they would normally start with the fundamentals. If you have a strong background in Mathematics and Computer science. You are good to go!

2. God bless you @ st Elsewhere phoenix

30. Good afternoon all, is hair lice treatable? If yes, have any one treated it and it didn't come back? And please what did the person use? Thanks

1. Yes it is treatable. First off, use regular shampoo to wash your hair. Get a bowl and mix leave in hair conditioner, white vinegar and tea tree or peppermint or eucalyptus oil and mix it up very well.

Then apply on your hair like you are applying relaxer. Once you have rubbed it in, get at least 3 plastic bags or nylon and tie up your hair. You can do this before going to bed at night so it can work overtime.

The vinegar will kill the lice eggs and the oil will cut off their oxygen supply and kill off the lice. Then in the morning, you rinse it off then use a wide tooth comb and comb your wet hair. Please be gentle when doing this, continue to comb while looking at your scalp. Then allow to dry. Repeat the process at least 3 times that same week.

You will see better results..

2. Grind Camphor into powder form, mix with kerosene.

Apply the mixture into your hair, cover hair with shower cap for 20-30minutes.

Do that twice a day or once a day if you aren't chanced.

3. Grind camphor and mix with damatol hair cream and apply..It ll pepper you oh but it WORKS

31. Replies
    1. Hi,search for “QR & Barcode Scanner” in your AppStore..

Works perfectly..

@MARTINS

32. Please Martin and anyone that has an idea. Please, I need a laptop, my office does a lot of drafting, so I need a laptop to type and print things.
    Also I need a phone between 100 to 150k. Any suggestion will help.

1. At least a core i3 or core i5 of Hp,Dell,Asus or Lenovo will serve you well…

4/8gb ram,your budget will determine what you get too,something like a 5th Gen upwards for Foreign used is above 100k,if you are looking at brand new then budget higher…

For phone,settle between Samsung,Redmi,Huawei,Vivo or Oppo..

These five have readily available spare parts in the Nigerian market..

@MARTINS

33. Which bank gives the most reasonable proof of fund rate for Canada?

Is standard chartered Bank an acceptable bank for Canada POF?

34. Please, what gift can one give a deeper life woman that one has never seen before, but she is very rich and did something amazing for me. Changed my life for good forever.

1. You can buy a nice Ankara like woodin for her.

2. No budget stated: beautiful silky scarf,quality handbag or basket filled with different fruits.

35. I'm in my 40 and my skin especially my face is always looking dry, please what can i use to give me hydrating skin?

1. Drink water to keep you hydrated. Also eat fruits and vegetables. For supplements, cod liver oil capsules and Evening Primrose to support your skin.

Hydrating skin starts inside out. Cucumbers, water-melon are hydrating fruits and vegetables

2. Lots of water, fruits, veggies...

36. Good afternoon bvs. I have two questions please.

1. Apart from the yellow network, what other network is manageable?
    2. That 121 of the yellow network, the only option it's given me, is to get sub for 10k. Please, what can I do? I need learn some courses online and this "data drainage" isn't just funny again.

1. Try other networks like Spectranet, I dunno if Swift still exists.

2. Yes as time goes in the 121 upgrade I was recharging 2k before ,only for them to upgrade me to 3500 after this one I'm looking for alternative, check sprectranet as phoenix said

37. Good afternoon please to open a shop and sell provision and other household items please how much will I need.

1. Let me say around 200k and above
      You need to get a shop first and now buy the things needed too

2. It depends on neighborhood

Browse nairaland

3. No amount is too small or too big depending on your pocket and location. In this regime you might buy goods worth 500k and your shop will still look scanty. .

38. Anonymous 3:57 pm10 August 2023 at 16:57

Pls Martin's suggest a downloading website for movies for me.
    The last one I tried didn't work out, even Netflix no work, rather it was directing me on how to subscribe and be watching direct from the app

1. Hi,Netflix is a paid app,so you subscribe if you need it.

Other free websites are NKIRI,Netnaija,9jarocks amongst others

Kindly put those name on Google with a “dot” com cos links aren’t allowed here..

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

2. The ones Martins mentioned are for both Nigerian and foreign movies
      I think Netnaija is better cause it comes with downloadable subtitles
      02tvseries and imbd are strictly for foreign movies

39. plz does well woman original make u eat a lot ?

40. Hello everyone, please what procedure can I use to download videos from YouTube to my gallery? Thanks

1. Copy your YouTube link then go to SAVEFROM dot net and paste in the box,then choose video format of your choice and download..

You can also go to DREDOWN dot com,then select instagram icon there,paste video and download..

Any of the above would give you the result..

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

2. Download vidmate
      Search for it on google and open it after the download as there's already a YouTube displayed on the app
      Go on ahead and download whatever videos straight up
      Use VLC player to watch every every
      Enjoy!

41. Please my toddler only eats okra and ogbono soup, she doesn't want to eat anything else. Please is it healthy for her?

1. Yes it's very healthy,give her more of okro as it's more nutritious than ogbono.
      Okro contains vit K which aids blood clotting during injuries and also food fibres that aid digestion. You should be thankful that your toddler eats swallow, I envy you o

2. Very. You can try and be introducing other soup to her sha
      Some of us have kids that won't even smell swallow๐Ÿ™„

42. Please how to I achieve full , long and healthy hair .

43. Good morning BV Martin's, hope you get to read this, I want an HP laptop core i5, windows 11, Ram not less than 4 and ROM not less than 500. What should I budget for it, I don't mind a London use that is in good condition and I don't know if it will be possible to buy from you since I am in Kano