Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Friday, August 11, 2023

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Hmmmm.....

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
ADVICE NEEDED

A guy asked for my hand in marriage few months ago, becos of his religion (Muslim) my parents didn't accept him to marry me..l knew him through my sis in-law, they both served in the same place as youth corps members, after the service he now travelled out for his master's degree. 

He came back this year around February and he reached out to me and made his intentions known to me. He has all the qualities l want in a man. But my parents said if l go against their wish that they will disown me. I know people will bash me for wanting to marry a Muslim. 

The guy assured me that he wont stop me from practicing my religion (Christianity). But my family is the problem and the guy has proposed to another lady recently, l saw their status on WhatsApp .....
God l am tired of this disappointment. I am not happy with my parents at the moment.

I want to disappear from my parents to an unknown location. They will look for me but they will not see me. And l will also change my line. I have been heartbroken before now .

My younger ones are married. I'm tired. I just want to have my own home.

*Hmmmm the guy moved on too fast and my dear that is A RED FLAG!!!!
Maybe your parents NO stopped a major heartbreak.
Also the truth of the matter is that he would have told you that you will not change religion but trust me that you will when the time comes....
I am sorry about the heartbreak but please be patient...

78 comments:

1. Why didn’t you two just go to court

1. 🤣🤣
      Poster the bible said do not be unequally yoked.

Move on!!!

Your desperation stinks to high heavens! remove your mind from man and marriage matter, focus on other things, you will surely have your own home.

2. dear poster, I have heard one too many times where they tell them they’d be allowed to practice their religion but it’s never really so
      Disagreements on where the children should worship comes up and before you know it the family is divided.
      You feel like you can’t move on again but honey you can and you will and when God blesses you with the one He carved out for you, this is will all be a memory.

A man who also has another women he immediately proposes to was never serious about you, he was probably keeping two of you in his basket, so that’s not even someone to mourn over.

Dust your eyes, lift your head and move, put God first and he will show up for you

Push up (original)

3. Stella has said it all.

4. Leave that guy, he's not your husband. When the right guy comes, you will know.
      Let me tell you, if he had married you, he would marry another wife, nothing you will do, Forget the "I won't stop you from practicing your religion".

Forget the fact that he did his master's abroad, still same person,no change and can't protect you when it starts. Don't be angry at your parents. Be happy.

Mao Akuh

2. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

1. How do I even start with de-programming you? You are the real definition of bullcrap if ever there was one. Ignorance is indeed a disease. Muslims who circumcise their sons on the 7th/8th day? The Alfas/Imams wouldn't even "name" an uncircumcised baby boy. For your information, Ishmael-the forefather of the Arabs as we know them today was circumcised even before Isaac, the promised child. Read your bible! D*mn!

Is Yul Edochie a Muslim? Is Flavour a Muslim? Is Tchidi Chikere or Daniel Ademinokan
      a Muslim? Is Stella DANA a Muslim? Did buhari have any other wife apart from Aisha? Does your current president-select have any other official wife apart from Remi? I agree that religion should be seriously considered before a marriage contract but to insult all Muslims because of whatever your beef is with them is czrcvhkzt🙄. You should apologise if you have any honour and if you don't, at least stop spreading this wrong narrative. Us Christians need to understand that ours isn't the only religion in the world. Do better biko.

3. Some of you ladies are mumu, poster you carry the trophy of mumu.
    Tomorrow when he marry 2to 10 other wives, you will right chronicle asking what men want.
    Ladies like you will never have sense.

1. Is Yul a Muslim? Do all Muslims marry more than one wife? Do all Christians stick to just one wife? Did you know that some Christian denominations are actually not restricted from polygamy? Even Apostle Paul says a Pastor/Deacon "...MUST be the husband of one wife...". For the sakes of argument and logic, would that not mean that lay members can actually practice polygamy if they so wish? I'd leave that argument for another day though. There are good men and bad men. Ditto women.

The late Olusola Saraki from Kwara state married a Christian and didn't force her to change. She bore Bukola and his siblings. Remi tinubu is an RCCG pastor married to a Muslim. Raji Fashola's wife is Catholic and he is a Muslim till tomorrow. I've seen him in church with her a couple times. Obasanjo is a Christian but wives yapa. This argument will not stand. A man of integrity is what matters.

4. He's already proposed to to another lady. Move on , he's not really into you

5. Poster, instead of you to kneel down, raise your hands to the sky and thank God, whilst praying for your parents who saved you from an impending doom you were too blind to see, you are here whining and talking about disappearing. Mgbanu, disappear na. As the rentaghost that you are.
    See, let me tell you, that guy only said what he said, so you will agree to marry him. See you, see mat, kettle and hijab in a year or two.
    Again, if he TRULY LOVED YOU as you think, he wouldn't have moved on so fast.
    Someone was asking for your hand in marriage and all what not in February and in August, he has already gotten someone else.
    Nne, you better give yourself brain and do so, FAST.

1. Leave her, reasoning likeable toddler.
      She's feeling pressured because her younger ones are married.
      Her own is just to get married so she can answer 'Mrs'.
      That's why we have so many 'pls hide my IDs, miserable unions, bloody divorces and serial husbands and wives.
      People be marrying because of society, not because they've found a serious or decent human being.
      Better buy your parents live goat and shnapps as e be like say you be wan use your head plant bomb.

6. No offence. But how does a Christian marry a Muslim. Why?

1. Beliefs are completely opposite
    2. In whose beliefs are the kids going to be raised in?
    3. Either you like it or not, friction is going to come up at one time or the other.

But why are we so desperate for marriage at the expense of our prebuilt values and peace of mind ?

1. The marriages do work

2. @15:11 and 15:21
      Good question and answer.
      In between, there are levels of believers in both religions.
      The deeper the belief of both or one of marital partners in either religion, the more difficult for their marriage to work.
      And then, throw in the factor of influential in-laws who may actually be the deeper believer..
      It is good to always tell ourselves the truth about the power of religion over mankind.

7. First, I don't think he was committed to you or the relationship. He just wants to answer 'married man' and doesn't care to whom. He must have made up a list of his would-be-wives. So he quickly moved on to the next target.

How about you don't detest your parents so much for saving you from a polygamous family in waiting. Hang in there, your testimony is on the way and you would be happy you didn't given initially due to desperation 🤗

8. Thank ur parents for not agreeing. For me, inter religion marriage is not it for me especially if the woman is the Christian. Recently read a story where one woman who married her fellow Christian that has a Muslim dad was seeking solutions because her husband’s father wants her to name her son a Muslim name and the husband who is actually a Christian is asking her to agree. God forbid! How can I, a Christian woman married to a Christian man, name my child a Muslim name? For what na? Let’s not out of desperation to marry overlook all the red flags that can come up before or after the marriage.

1. When it comes to this kind of news, everybody go claim say him read or see something.

2. Anon, maybe look for a beyond intimacy on IG. I’m not ur type or person that lies to prove a point

3. You are right Eka.
      Just those not rooted in the Christendom enter into such.

Mao Akuh

9. Poster,the guy had many options, please do not allow desperation lead you into regrets. Everyone paths in life is different.

10. Your parents were looking out for you. It is not about having just a home, you need a good one.
    The way he switched to another lady should be of concern to you, that'd have probably play out in your marriage because he seems to be double dating and he'll marry the other lady anytime he wishes because his religion permits him to do.
    You'll be fine, stay hopeful.

Felicity

1. All of you just keep spewing rubbish about Muslims marrying more than one wife. I bet you all commenting have seen more men having numerous side chicks in adulterous relationships than Muslim men married to more than one wife. Is it Ayeni we read about here, Yul Edochie, 2 Face, Paul Okoye of P-Square, Davido, Wizkid, etc. Are they all Muslims? I bet you support these men with their randy lifestyles than to have a legitimate union.

2. You mentioned celebrities that breed kids any how and at the end, they wife one lady and move on haba, diff from this abeg.

Mao Akuh

11. Poster you should be thanking your parents instead. That guy would have married you and other women too, that’s how they do.
    When I was in school, I met a very rich handsome Muslim guy from Kano state, this guy works in an oil company in PH so he get money and he’s generous too. Because of his money I forgot he’s Hausa and fell in love with him. This guy did everything to marry me but my mum refused and swear the marriage will never happen. My mother told me she will never allow me end up in a polygamous home just like herself, but the guy assured me he will never marry another wife except me. Long story short, I met him here last 2yrs in a Mall with two of his wives. He even told me they’re 3 but 1 is in Kano😳 I later called my mum to thank her.

Fan Emmanuel

1. Fan Emmanuel always have one experience or million stories to tell. Wetin you never see it experience no exist? I raise hand for you.

2. Lol.. I’m an adult so I’ve experienced life😆 no vex

Fan Emmanuel

3. Ofcourse she will have as an adult who explored the dating scene before settling. Would you rather her lie she’s Only been with her hubby? Thanks fan your sincerity

12. I just want to correct a misconception about Islam, the way it is prescribed in the Quran and not the culture and personality diluted one. The religion permits men to marry women of other faiths and the men are forbidden from forcing their wives to practice Islam, and really forcing anyone to a Islam is not permitted. Ref: Quran 2:256 ( there is no compulsion in religion)
    Also marrying more than one wife is permissible on the condition that the man can be just to all wives and deal with them in equity, which is almost impossible and why the same verse advices men to stick to just one wife if they know what is good for them. Ref: Quran 4: 1-3 (ye fear that ye shall not be able to deal justly with the orphans, Marry women of your choice, Two or three or four; but if ye fear that ye shall not be able to deal justly (with them), then only one, or (a captive) that your right hands possess, that will be more suitable, to prevent you from doing injustice.)

1. But the religion didn't permit the ladies to marry from other faith..I know some Muslim that will rather kill their daughter than to have her marry a Christian.

2. A man forcing his wife to practice Islam is not permitted but the woman's children won't inherit anything from the man!!
      Poster don't let desperation lead you to what you can't handle. Move on,you'll get your own and then you'll look back and thank your parents.

3. Mrs Sharon, the same way other people know christians who would rather kill their daughters than to have her marry a Muslim or even christians from certain denominations

4. Thank you Anon. I have Muslim friends who are their husband's only wives and Christian ladies married to Muslim men as the only wives. I agree this is not everybody's story or experience and people must ensure they are on the same page. Being on the same page does not necessarily mean practicing the same faith.

What if your "Christian" or "same denomination" spouse decides to start practicing another faith tomorrow? All the faithful followers who practiced Judaism (a religion ordained by God himself) before Christ switched to Christianity afterwards. Does that now make Judaism a demonic religion? Abi una think say na only Christians dey go heaven? I laugh in Old testament🤣🤣. Please read John 20:16. Na Jesus talk am o, so I don't expect you to argue or disagree 😎

5. What about the women? Can't they marry from other faith com-mon?

Mao Akuh

13. Poster, i am a living testimony o! Mine was Mr Perfect , no qualms, no baggage, very educated. When my folks said no....though painful, i moved on. Today he is married to 3 wives! Same guy that told me that he was a one woman man. Just thank God....but there are still some rare ones sha with cool parents

1. Sorry about your experience Anon. He just wasn't a man of integrity. Such men hide under religion to do the most. At least you knew you married a Muslim from the outset. What about those who even had a Catholic wedding and still misbehaved? There are good and bad people everywhere.

2. Haba.
      Hahahah 3 gini?

Mao Akuh

14. Poster don't you think you are over reacting. Life is like a journey. Imagine entering along vehicle going to a far direction. People don't enter or drop from the vehicle at the same time. You don't drop because your neighbor has dropped till you get to your direction.
    We are here on earth for different purposes. The only compititor you have in life is YOU. Shot your door from comparing yourself with anyone. You are unique in your own way. You are the best of God's creature. Look around you. There is no one like you even amongst your biological siblings. Most times our parents meant well by protecting us from impending dangers but our quest for a now now solution will not allow us listen to reason.
    You are being hard on yourself. You don't need it. Marriage will come. Take it from me. It will when you lest expect it. It is better to be single than to be married to the wrong person. Forget all these paint in the name of make-up some of us ladies use to cover pain and emotional breakdown. Marriage is not for the faint hearted. Keep your hopes alive. Tight hugs from zaram

15. Sorry for the pain. The guy moved on so fast meaning he had the girl by the side. He has proposed to the girl, that means he has moved on. Heal from the pain and move on, another will find you.
    Don't give up on love.

16. Sorry for the pain. The guy moved on so fast meaning he had the girl by the side. He has proposed to the girl, that means he has moved on. Heal from the pain and move on, another will find you.
    Don't give up on love.

17. Poster i prayed and fasted and i was convinced this muslim man is my husband….Even my pastor that is usually against inter-religious marriage said God told him i should carry on because He(my husband) is His son and he loves Him.…Here i am, his entire family accepted me, he has never forced me to go to mosque, he follows me to church and uses anything relating to church….We’re giving our kids christian names and He made it clear from Day 1 to his family, his entire family treats me like an egg…..My ex was a bible teacher and he did me dirty, Same as my first boyfriend, he was a christian but against court wedding . My husband gives me peace of mind, we did Court wedding and traditional wedding as i’ve not been a fan of church wedding from Day1…..i’m glad i married this man and that it worked for me doesnt mean it will work for u.Im making this comment based on the comments i’m reading here, My husband believes in Christ and even prays in Jesus Name so dont even come with the ‘unequally yoked with an unbeliever’ theory…The bible here, was talking about EVERY unbeliever in general and not muslims alone or pagans, Some ‘christians’ are unbelievers too.Yul isnt a muslim but married how many wives again? 2face is a muslim? Many non-muslim men have constantly disrespected their wives by marrying their side piece….a case study of late Dr Ajayi Priest, his wife and side piece Helen….Till date, God still says He has a reason for joining us together, there is a purpose in our union and so far, i’m enjoying it.When its time for Sallah, we celebrate as one family, Christmas too, we celebrate as one family.If you were born in a certain part in India, you’d probably be an idol worshipper.

1. Wow 😳😳😳. This is crazy. Congratulations 👏👏👏
      These marriages actually work. Thanks for posting your testimony

2. Your story is good anon 15:45 , your husband loves, and respects you, whether a christian or Muslim, it is very advisable to settle with someone that gives you peace of mind someone that takes you as his priority, we don't judge a kindhearted person by the religion they practice. This your story is not a place where the poster should pick the type of advice she needs from right now. She doesn't really know the guy that came to propose to her. There was never any love from the guy. He only wanted a wife so fast and the poster was an option. What can the poster really say about the personality of the dude that came back from abroad to come and propose marriage?

3. Your husband is not a real Muslim madam. Maybe he was born a Muslim. @15:45

4. Thanks God you married a non-fanatic. No chronic believer will take it either way. Before you say Jesus is Lord, the family & co will tell you 1001 reasons why you must become a (Muslim / Christian).

@KSB TRUTH

5. This is one in a million.... congratulations
      But,I will never try it or advice anyone to.. thank God he is not a fanatic Muslim...
      I have seen all shade of Muslim and poster,I will tell u to thanks ur parents,if u like disappear,u will still reappear...

6. Congratulations ma'am. I wish you both many more joyful and fulfilling years together in love.

The major differences between Christianity and Islam apart from the mode of worship are:
      1. Muslims say we are servants/slaves of God while Christianity says we are his children.
      2. Muslims believe in the divine conception of Christ and his miracles but disagree that he is the son of God. They say he is a prophet but Christians believe he is the Son of God and even God in his own rights.
      3. Muslims do not believe in the Trinity just like some Christian denominations too (e.g. Jehovah's Witnesses) while most other Christian denominations believe. Etc.

There is no religion or one perfect denomination in heaven o. Those who worship God MUST worship him in spirit and in truth; that is the major criteria on that day. Any Imam or General overseer wey dey do evil on code no go pass.

"Not all who say to me Lord! Lord! on the last day will see the kingdom of God." Na Jesus talk am. Both Christians and Muslims have too much superiority complex and na dem dey cause problem pass for this world. E go shock some people when their Eze-nmo for village shrine fess their Bishop enter paradise that day. Make dem sha allow me carry popcorn enter.

7. Your case is one of the few outliers, it's not an everyday occurrence.
      Poster, the guy you are pinning for has moved on, find your groove and move on too, it was not meant to be, simple.

8. When my mum; a Christain married my dad, a non- fanatical muslim, he agreed religion was not going to be a problem, few years after, he stopped her from going to church. I converted to christainity and Jesus started doing wonders in my life, I observed a pattern that the moment I introduce the men interested in me to my parents; they bolt. I cry and move on. I recently joined an online prayer group for midnight prayers, afterwards, I dreamt I was being forced by my dad to accept the quran and he even showed up in my dream to tell me that I will not be settled till I go back to Islam. I fasted and did serious prayers, I asked my spiritual mentors and they said they had always told me that my dad and his religion had a thing to do with my delay but I never took it serious. My dad later came in the physical to suggest I marry a muslim and I immediately told him that Jesus is my path. I continued with my prayers and he appeared in my dream accussing me of cutting his prayer rosary. I have a no-good brotger that keeps getting into trouble that could have been avoided if my parents were on the same page spiritually, I am in my thirties and I have had a myomectomy yet someone I call father did me dirty because my mother made the wrong choice religious-wise and a part of me resents her greatly for it. I am only doing what I ahould do for my father based on my obligations as a child. If I am pushed further, I will prai God faces him and that will be worse. Poster, think of your children's future.

9. Na this kind smooth operators dey keep 2nd family, you will never know.
      Enjoy

Mao Akuh

18. Ah thank you madam Stella.
    How come he already proposed to someone ?
    That means a whole lot. He clearly was never in love with you, you were just an option and not the real deal.
    This must be the category of men who really don't marry the woman they truly love, he was just shopping around for women he could give the ring and he has many of them.
    He can cheat and misbehave. He will mary multiple wives! Ha trust me you don't need that.
    Sorry about your heart break. Forgive your parents, don't run away, rejoice biko, something good is coming your way

19. Tribe ,tradition, religion etc have broken many true love. Stella make a post let people share their story.

20. Tribe ,tradition, religion etc have broken many true love. Stella make a post let people share their story.

21. Poster for real So your reason to marry is because you want to leave your house. You are over-reacting and therefore you are not thinking. Can't you see he was using you like a musical chair, quick! quick!! he has moved onto the next one! He was not even committed, and I am sure you have shown him how desperate you are.

Better thank you parents for protecting you from a mistake you would have made. Of course, marriages between Muslim and Christians work but yours is like you are in a hurry. Thank God and your stars for dodging a bazooka.

You will find love but not from anyone promising you marriage that you will fall for totally. Weigh them very well and test their spirits before you commit. Do you know people change and pretend; just because he served with your sibling; did you know his true character.

Use this avenue to work on your temperament, relax and think this through so you don't make another mistake. My dear relax, there is no late register for marriage. Get closer to God and keep your head up.

All the best

1. You are loved Phoenix🥰❤. Very much.

22. Haha trust me you dodged a bullet ! Thank your parents oo because these Muslim men will marry extra women so fast AND ALSO FIND A WAY TO FORCE YOU TO PRACTICE THEIR RELIGION (yes I’m shouting ) .
    Even Christian men who’re supposed to be monogamous are moving mad then Muslim men who’re entitled to marry up to 4? Dey play

23. that guy was never ready to settle down with you in the first place. You both knew you had different religions but you didn't discuss it till now. How come you didn't discuss it with your family before now to know their reaction before building all hope with this guy? Guy had his game plans which were why was it easy for him to propose to another lady in a short time.

Do you want to die cos of one prick? you are better than this na. Your younger ones are married does not mean you should settle for less. Relax and move on cos God got something better for you, did you ask those in the same kind of marriage how they are doing or feeling? Take life easy cos na who dey alive dey talk about marriage.

Forgive your family members, find closure, count your losses, pray to God for a better man, wish him well and move on. You are sounding this way cos he is an abroad guy, i know what i am talking about. Life is not like that oh, cheers you hear and take a big hug.

24. I know you are hurt but pls take it easy. This may be happening probably because he's not the right one for you.i will advise you lay it at the feet of Christ and trust him more.he will perfect all that concerns you. Pls do not be in a hurry to get married cos you might end up with the wrong one. Good luck dear.

25. You would be unequally yoked. Thank goodness your parents are not desperate ppl in these times, so many others would have quickly off loaded you without a second thought.

Many men will say anything to get what they want, it is after they get what they wanted that you will see who they truly are. Your case would be stronger if you knew his family and friends and can vouch for their character, essentially, you know nothing about his people. You literally want to go to war for someone you know absolutely nothing about just to say you have your own home.

Well, petition your parents again, tell them that you are tired of being under their roof and that the shame of being unmarried while your younger siblings are is taking a toll on your mental health. Tell them you would prefer to marry to a strange Muslim man than none at all, and willing to take that risk with wide open eyes, because even if it a mistake you would prefer to die married with him than unmarried with them. Request that they give their acceptance so you can move on with your life, because it may be the only opportunity you get, it’s not like suitors are beating down your door, you are not in a place to reject any offers. Tell them just like that, not in anger not begging, but as an adult who has looked into her life. If they are reasonable ppl they will let you go.

1. There’s a saying that ‘ you don’t shop while you’re hungry’ when we are desperate for something and go to God in prayer, the first thing he does is remove our desperation for that thing and bring us into rest. That’s why you hear people saying ‘when I stopped thinking about it, it happened’ God has set the timing of our lives and it’s perfect for us. We need to go through it with joy and gladness. Remember Leah in the bible, her father felt it will be shameful for the younger one to marry first so he pushed her into a marriage and she spent her entire life struggling for acceptance. Even after God supported her and gave her children the Priesthood ( through Levi and all the great prophets like Moses, Aaron) and Kingship ( through Judah and all the great kings, David, Solomon even Jesus Christ), we still remember her in a pitiful way. Let the poster enjoy herself and praise God, the man God has for her will worship the ground she works on and not move on in less than 6 months

26. Somebody just rushed fiam! to propose marriage to you and you are already placing high hope on the person. You have not even courted. How much do you think you know him. Do you think you know him enough just because he was friends with your sister during nysc? These are the kind of mentality that makes people rush into marriages that they may Keep them in regrets afterwards. You didn't even thank God that you were able to see that secret he kept from you. He had another woman in mind yet he came to propose marriage to you, what height of deceit. At this point I expect you to dispise him so much for toying with you because of marriage, not this feeling of soberness and disappointment that you are having. You have not met your man, keep moving, get your mind off that particular individual, don't give him any room to use your head anymore, he came to play, small play wey person play with you you done already fall yakata say na love. Oh , you don't know that men love to play a lot with these things? He may even come back begging for you to forgive him and take him back claiming it's you he loves but his parents wants him to marry the other lady,so he married her to make his mum happy, you know those flimsy excuses na. Unless you want to be a second wife because of abroad husband. Don't let them use your head my dia.

1. If she wants second wife let her go be it. Parents can only do so much at times, sometimes you have to forget the manna and give them all the quails they hunger for, until it sickens them.

She has very good and discerning parents, but her arrogance cannot show her that. Now she want to tear up the family over a strange man she knows absolutely nothing about. She want to marry as second wife, let her have it. Desperados never learn.

27. In your mind he's in love with you? That guy never even love you and yes your parents are right. As a Christian you have no business marrying another religion. Learn to put God 1st. Not your desire to be a Mrs.

28. A man contacted you in February and asked for your hand in marriage soon after! Within six months of reaching out to you, and the marriage not going ahead... he is already engaged to someone else!!

Usually when guys propose so quickly, it's said that he knows that he has met his "the one". The fact that he moved on so quickly shows that this wasn't the case with you and him!

It wasn't a long courtship, so I fail to understand this supposed heartbreak of yours. I highly doubt you were in love with this man. You are more disappointed in not getting married, like all the young women around you.

Look on the brightside, he wasn't your rightful husband.

29. God will answer you in his own time in Jesus name

30. The man moved on quickly.
    He had a woman by the side hence his quick engagement.
    He would have become polygamous.
    Etc.

These are being said to calm Poster down, right?

May we never face rejection on tribal, religious, and or financial grounds when we seek marriage partners.

Those of us blaming the man should go and read the second chronicle of today and the one it is a reply to.

When you are told that you cannot marry a person or you will not be married because of your religious belief. What are you to do. Change your religious belief?

So the man is a Muslim. Are all Muslims polygamous? And all "Christians" ever monogamous?

By the way, I am not a Muslim.

Above all, Poster did not mention what common values existed between her and the man. That really is the key. It is shared values that hold all successful marriages, especially where there are different religious beliefs between the couple.

Poster, your parents mean well for you in their own way. Do not run away from them. Your time will come. It may be nearer than you think. A good marriage is different from being married. And a marriage in which you can have your family around you in welcomed peace is better.

Mr. Mann

31. You’re making the mistake of staying too fixated on what could have been
    Free your mind and look to the future
    The guy moved on and you beef to do the same

32. Some people set a target for themselves. He may have decided that he wanted to be married before the end of the year and since Poster's parents rejected him, baba jejely moved on since she couldn't convince her parents. I support him and would've advised him to do same if I knew him personally. No time to dey use 3/4 years wey person fit take do degree course dey beg parents for marriage. Let them find a suitable partner for their child whether male or female.

Poster says he ticks all her boxes except for religion. The same way they linked him up with Poster is the way they linked him up with the other lady so, why waste time if the lady also ticks his own boxes? I pray that Poster meets a good Christian man not because of her parents but so she will never look back in regret in Jesus' name.

Personally, I believe no one knows 100% how a marriage will turn out eventually and so, your core values, sense of responsibility, discipline and integrity will determine so many things with time. I'd pick some Muslims and Atheists over some so-called Christians sef🙄. There are good and bad Christians and Muslims everywhere you go. May God always order our steps to the right ones for us.

33. You should have thank your parents for saving from some bullet.

34. If you are really a Christian, you will not be attracted in any way to marry a Muslim. Be patient, God will show up for you and give you your husband.

35. I don't know why people are always against Muslims. There are some very nice Muslims just as there are bad ones. Likewise there are some good Christian's just as there are bad ones. The poster mentioned that her younger siblings are married so it's only natural for her to want to get married too. Instances abound of beautiful muslim- Christian marriages too. I'm sure those here criticizing the guy for moving on fast are into multiple relationships o. It's so so easy for people here to criticize.