Tuesday, August 08, 2023

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Hmmm.....

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
SERIOUS ADVICE NEEDED

I need serious advice.
I am married with 3 kids. I was the breadwinner before I lost my job.
I was jobless for 2 years and my wife showed me shege promax.

She will serve me food with insults. I only eat once a day so I won't be a burden but that didn't stop her from dishing my food with serious insults.

She will whine about how she was taking all the responsibilities in the house all alone and insult me.
Her attitude and insults gave me serious motivation and I picked myself and started hustling from the scratch.
She told me "A broke man deserves no erection" so no s#x for me.

My hustle finally paid off recently and I am back and better.

Now my wife has become so loving and caring. She will wake me up with prayers and kisses. She will even be the one begging me to have s#x with her. She will call me during the day to check on me and end with I love you.
I no longer trusts my wife because of Everything she did to me. I plan to marry another wife but my mum is against it.
What do I do?

Marry another wife how? Please help me buy a bottle of chilled malt and give to your wife and say its from me.
Didnt you just say that her actions made you hustle more? If she had not, you would have just sat down and become a door mat
Please discuss with her how her actions hurt you and then try to move on...

152 comments:

1. As a man have enough investment and side hustles oh. Do not put your full trust in jobs oh 🙏

1. Can you do pass yourself? Once every thing goes down, unless you're in the class of Elumelu and Dangote, there's nothing you can don't.

2. Your wife is very childish yes, but most men get too comfortable and even hardly help out with the home front. She was probably providing and also doing house work … she was maybe also reacting based off of fear.

If you know you still love her and can forgive her then sit her down and talk to her, let her really apologize for her wrong, communication is key (cus she was wrong) so you both can move forward and enjoy the monies you both work hard for (believe me, a peaceful home without grudges can be like heaven on earth)

If you also search your heart and can’t forgive, pack your bags and move on, but know that most women will react almost the same way.

Push up (original)

3. Many men actually treat their wives with this much disdain when they are the bread winner. I am not supporting what your woman did , just stating facts from my observations.

I also want to ask. Were you a loving husband to her when you were doing well financially before the financial setback happened? I haven't finished reading the chronicle though.

4. Abeg. Please stop supporting the wrong attitude some wives display when their husbands are facing financial challenges.

Even some women who do not really need to work extra misbehave simply because it is said that it is the duty of husbands to be financially responsible for their families.

Loss of job is different from refusal to work.

There is no need to abuse a man under the guise of motivation to rise from job loss.

Husbands who don't do chores at home should be encouraged to. It is wrong for a wife to use her husband's job loss as the lever to tip him into doing house chores. It is like saying since you are jobless, this is your job.

Any woman who is claiming her contribution to her family is only house chores is ... There are men who can hire domestic workers for house chores. Does it mean they should not marry? Same question applies for women who can hire several domestic workers. So they should not marry. And if they do, they are to sack the domestic workers so their husbands can take over the domestic chores whenever the husbands have challenges?

Nothing justifies abusing a man because of job loss and lack of other job opportunities within immediate time frame.

5. So now you don get money next thing na to marry another wife? Na wetin dey worry these men? Na only toto be una problem? Is the purpose of making money to be womanising upandan and marrying wives upandan? Money miss road. Na you sabi sha, kwantinu.

2. Marry another wife na and if God forbid, something happens to ur business again, u will tell me how u want to take care of both of them and the kids.

Once a man sees money, the next thing is women! Women! Women!

You have married a bad woman. It’s either you divorce her or try to make it work but no, it’s how to add additional problems to ur home u are looking for.

1. Women leave rent free in their head, yet they continue to bash women 😂😂😂😂

2. Mumu man I pity you! You should be grateful that the cold shoulder your wife gave you helped ginger you up if not you would have still been broke without shishi.. why did you think of marrying another woman when you were broke? You know say she no go look your side. You better work out your marriage with her..

3. Eka if I don read ya comment I nor for bother comment before. Hmmmm. Poster she did not beat you, she motivated you, make it work. Go and get additional wife and think that one will remain with you once the money you just make commot. Just pray say with this your mentality you don't start from square one. Talk to your wife and tell her to adjust her attitude, let her understand that you won't tolerate such nonsense next time, no matter how nice she tries to be after.

3. Do not marry another wife but have it in mind that your wife is not a good woman.
    Focus more on yourself and your kids. When the chips are down, she’ll abandon you so be wise.

Sluttychic.

1. This is the perfect response. Now you know the stuff your wife is made up.

2. Long time Don. How have you been?

Sluttychic.

3. I dey alright dearie.. Hope you are doing fine.

4. Dear Poster,
      Do not marry another wife, except the friendship you both shared is also dead. Because as is it, I couldn't find any claim to companionship. If those two are off the table, kindly separate to sprt out your emotions so as not start any form of your own abuses.
      What we as woman (with the exception of the women who are virtuous breadwinners), don't understand is the sacrifices the man makes to take care of the home. We try it for a few months, a few years and we complain as if the man didn't do same for years. Job loss is something no one can predict, although some men can be comfortable in their skin knowing their wives are the ones taking care of their home. But many don't and it is sad when women become emotional abusive, like in this case.
      So poster, focus on your personal development and continue providing as much as you can. Let the woman be, she is not worth the stress. As a woman I find her reaction, very uncharitable. But please don't marry another wife, that load will be heavier. Sometimes the devil you know, is better than the angel you are eyeing.

5. I find the attitude of some women repulsive & ungodly. Yes the man is the major breadwinner but the world has changed. 56% of US workforce is women, over 50% of physicians, pharmacists etc are women. Many Stem & Tech professionals are women. Over 70% of nurses are women. These are highly paying jobs to varying degrees.

Should a woman “pocket” all her income & enslave a man because he is her husband? For the first decade here, I made more than my husband, my company filed for him as a dependent till he got a good job where they filed for him as primary applicant. In fact there was a few months he was on a dependent visa alone, when his work visa renewal didn’t come out on time. I paid the down payment on our first McMansion almost twenty years ago. It’s a lot of money. I did not care, both our names are on the documents, he had no money but he was my husband & I knew he had the degrees & work ethic & it was a temporary issue. I never let anyone know. Well, he got promoted into a very high position after a decade of me making more, he caught up

I had health issues later, could not work for over a year! He took care of all my needs, we travelled even more, staying in nice hotels and I went to spas anyhow on his sweat. He made sure my luxury car is more expensive than his! Nobody knew among the extended family. The demands on both sides were being met like before. He remembered how I treated him for years and I had the same access to his income and debit cards remained sane as when I was working. That is marriage. For better or whatever.

How do you find it easy to abuse a man who wants to work but for some reason cannot find or is unable to work? Poster please don’t marry another woman just to punish her you will be punishing yourself & your kids. Talk to her about her bad behavior to correct her understanding of what marriage is which appears warped! This is why it’s not good to marry someone for money. What if something happens & you have to fill in the gap for a month or year ir years?

The vibes I get from reading Nigerian SM is disturbing as many here wanted their young adults to start visiting 🇳🇬so they can meet people of their parents culture & possibly marry not minding if they Dike for them but this attitude seems prevalent. Some of us with adult professionals talk about it as it’s bothersome. Nobody knows tomorrow, marriage should primarily be based on love (God us love), not material possessions. Maybe it’s her background. I don’t know if people from poor backgrounds are more desperate for money, it’s not broke shaming it’s an observation.

Talk to her about how hurt you are, see if she is remorseful, then test her again by pretending to not have what you have for a season to watch her reaction. I watched a Mofe Duncan movie like that where the man pretended to lose his job & the woman nearly slept with his best friend for money he didn’t give her! Don’t join accounts with her. If you don’t love her again then it’s a different situation & your decision but never enter polygamy. See if therapy or Counselling about her upside down understanding of marriage & money can help her but test her again to be sure she has changed.

Ladies remember you will be mothers if not already moms of sons & daughters someday. Would you like your daughter-in-law keeping so much money while your son uses all his earnings to pay every bill? It breeds resentment. You reap what you sow. The way you treat your husband may be the way your son’s wife will treat him creating a vicious circle. Love should be the no one or one of the topmost pillars of marriage & belittling your man is out of order. You don’t know tomorrow.

4. Poster if you must marry another wife biko make sure you divorce your current wife before doing that or else anyi adoo gi vam vam vam! You see the way we have been dealing with Yul? Ekotekwana anyi!

Fan Emmanuel

5. Omo!
    Stella dis Ur comments made my day
    😂😂😂😂
    Poster wat if you marry another woman and you find urself in dat same situation again.
    What will you do?
    Abi u go find another wife?
    😅😅😅

6. No buy any malt abeg.... She hurt her husband with her actions.
    Poster remind her of all she did and let her know you don't trust her. Talk over it and please move on, Na the shege wey person wey no get money dey see for Marriage.

7. If I'm a man, I won't love or trust such a wife again. Yoruba says "igba ipọnju laa m'ọrẹ. You know a true friend during your trying time. Just forgive and forget but always use your brain in dealing with her

1. Exactly and try hard to diversify your investments so you'll always have a back up as well as other sources of income, there's no job security in this country oh. Lastly, call her and tell her what she did, let her know she really hurt you and make amends. All the best.

2. What about Nigerian men that cheat on their wives, don’t we tell the women to forgive.
      Cus of money, you can’t trust her again but when men cheat, women are meant to forgive and love and trust once small.

Why must women never be given second chances? Why

3. Help me ask oo

4. Lol some of you don’t understand somethings
      He is mad at the woman they worked her butt to provide because she said some bad things
      What about the other people in his life that didn’t help him at all

5. Exactly oh, I am ashamed of the way that woman behaved, that's just terrible.
      Poster let your wife know you now know she is a 'fair weather' wife, shiorr.
      Let her know how deeply hurt you are, don't let her use fake kisses deceive herself, she needs to truly apologize for her bad behaviour.
      Better no try that extra wife thing, if you no wan see shege pro max.

8. Marrying another wife isn't a solution to how you feel about your wife.Now is the time to pour out your mind on how badly she treated you...she can't go from a wife that insult, belittle her husband because of little set back to a loving one because you're back on your feet.

Honestly,a good wife would have apologized and asked for forgiveness without you asking.

Becareful of that your wife,invest properly and spend wisely because this type of woman will flip when there is no money again.

9. Marrying another wife will only worsen your matter. After that satisfaction of hurting her back what next? Na you go still regret polygamy.

1. Asin eeh. Polygamy is not for the faint hearted

10. Lady T /worth more than a thousand dollars8 August 2023 at 15:13

Your wife didn't do well bu insulting you and calling you names. Tell her. But don't get another wife. How are you sure about the one you are getting. An adage says the devil you know is better than the angel you don't know.

Sorry that she treated you badly. Forgive her.

11. Marry another wife?
    You two should fix things jare
    She most definitely spurred you all the same but the insults must have been what got to you
    Forgive and forget

12. I agree with Stella. Discuss with your wife and resolve every lingering issues. Don't destroy your home by yourself. Sometimes we men need a little dose of nagging to get us off our butts. Be well

13. I agree with Stella. Discuss with your wife and resolve every lingering issues. Don't destroy your home by yourself. Sometimes we men need a little dose of nagging to get us off our butts. Be well

14. You think you can handle polygamy? Be grateful to God for smiling on you again and things are better than before. Talk to your wife about how she made you feel and move on.

You want a strange woman that will take you back to where you don't want to be, abi?

15. Chai this is sad. There are ways to motivate someone to be better without insults. From your story, she lacks emotional intelligence. It's obvious you are pissed, and it is very expected. Please don't be vindictive, seat her down and discuss with her on how she broke you when you needed her most. Thank God your hustle has paid, you can engage a professional marriage counsellor to help mend the broken fences.

Abeg make we dey use edifying words to encourage one another; it is not easy at all. Kindness is above all.. All the best...

1. Come back and drop your comment after you've encouraged, supported, housed, fed, and clothed a man for a year+ and instead of increasing his hustle, he is getting more relaxed and used to the idea of being provided for, especially when you are still expected to cook, clean, etc after coming back from your own hustle.

2. Anon 02:46 many have done it before with millions and the man later bounced back. You don’t know tomorrow. If the man is willing to be better & improve himself you discuss in love without putting him down. It’s the reason I never maltreated staff or anyone as nobody who has a relationship with God is permanently hopeless. I notice that some Nigerian women are very very wicked. You see the way they beat maids, treat security guards, drivers, poor relatives & in-laws and those they think are “less than them” transferring their aggression on the poor. There are temporary househusbands in the West. The cost of childcare & whoever earns more determines some decisions till the kids reach school age & the spouse returns to work.

Many Nigerians attitude to money is due to the poverty in their backgrounds so they idolize money & those who have it, treating those without it, even temporarily as nothing. Yes, many women have done valiantly like Proverbs 31, it’s only temporary. So a man can do it for 60 years, it’s ok but if a woman dies it for a year it’s bad? Michelle Obama made more than Barrack at the time he was a community organizer on the South side of Chicago, when you could see the asphalt on the road from the rusty floor of his rickety car. Read his book, “ dreams from my father”! He later made her one of the most prominent women in the world as First Lady for 8 years & now as a global figure. That is marriage!

16. How are you sure the new wife isn't with you because of your financial stability? What makes you think she is any different from your wife.

Don't jump from frying pan to fire ooo

Nevertheless, your wife behaved wickedly. May God give you wisdom to handle it. Because it's naturally painful to forget

17. This thing is hard for most women.There’s always a change in attitude when their man is flourishing and when he’s not.Sometimes it’s not even intentional but it happens and it’s not necessarily because they want to get money from you,it’s just the atmosphere.When there’s money,there’s less arguments,there’s more peace as against when there’s not.

1. It's not an excuse. It's not as if the man was lazy and never provided for the family. Patience is a virtue. Some women have/are carrying their families for decades. Some here, their mothers swapped position with their fathers and the world did not fall. But when they marry and set back comes to their homes, from bad character they learned, picked up, influenced by friends or acting on advise, they want to show the man shege, letting the world know they're the breadwinners.

If you're not a breadwinner to your family, where will you be?

18. If you no get money, them go take you play.. Glad you have seen clearly the woman you married to, that should open your eyes and be on guard, Make yourself priority first and then your kids.

I cant tell you to marry a new woman or not, that should be your decision but know your wife for who she is and place her there.
    More wins.

19. See what I noticed you were still waiting to be cooked and served when she was the only one with a job. Why do people do this. Always try to balance things in life
    If only one person is working you do the other part so the burden will be less

1. Honestly!
      This was what I wanted to ask? But I decided not to comment before I saw your comment.

I wanted to ask how was he helping out in the house back then when the dynamics changed. Considering she was the one taking care of all responsibilities were you still hoping to be served, and catered to in terms of household chores; cooking, cleaning, bathing and feeding the kids, taking the thrash out or you wait for her to return after the day's stress to come home and do all that?
      Look at you, saying she will serve you food which means she was the one still cooking right after she comes back from work? This means she still retained her gender roles while carrying your roles with her. What did you do at home to lessen the burden on her?

If you helped out and did all you could at home then she was really mean treating you badly but if not you did not try at all.

2. Read my comment below, I know a man that refused to eat his wife food all through when he was jobless and him still collect majorly..

You girls should better change and stop looking for an excuse to justify bad behaviour..

So he should lose his manliness because he became broke for awhile bah.. up to the point of telling him a broke man deserves no erection.. as money don come, he should show her that a disloyal and wicked wife deserve no love and affection ✌️

3. Exactly what I said up there.
      Men not working still expect the women to function the same way
      Provide and still do all house chores, even the Bible says who doesn’t work shouldn’t eat 🤣

She will work, pay bills, take care of kids, come home and cook for you and serve you to eat for 2 years
      Haba

Dear poster, forgive your wife o, it’s not easy, if you like marry another one, born 3 more kids (cus the new woman must have her own kids) by the time you start paying school fees for 6kids in this economy you’d understand how important peace can be.
      Also, don’t dare get broke again, cus the new wife will show you

4. Dante, before you write or address commenters try and have it at the back of your mind that you might be talking to 'anyone'
      What is, 'you girls'?

So the 'one' man you know is a representative of all men? Or can't you see that he gave himself away by saying she served me?

Where does the loss of manliness come into play simply because a man is asked to help his wife out in the home front if she plays her role and his together?

5. Dante rest Abeg
      When you marry own divorce her any reason you deem fit lol

6. Dante didn’t you read she has changed lol

7. Dante, Better!

8. Why should Dante rest. Yes a woman isn't wired to na a provider in a home. But must you tear the man down to motivate him? He's human. Once things get better, the woman's actions won't stop playing in his head. Just like a woman won't forgive or forget easily that her spouse cheated. Some still revenge somehow later.

9. Anon 18:12 correctly rephrase it for him na.

10. Your last sentence is, where you are wrong@lovetoloveyou
      Even men will tell you that it is only women that forgive cheating that men don't forgive so the cheating example you use is flawed. So since the woman forgives cheating according to them then the man should forgive her past actions as well.

20. A man can stay with a jobless wife for years and it won’t be a big deal,but it’s the opposite for a woman to feed a jobless husband same no of years without feeling irritated;and if you ever find one who does without complaining;she is one in thousands..

So in this situation; “life isn’t balanced”..

The prayer you should have as a married man is never to be jobless or at the mercy of your wife..
    Even if she is richer;try to take care of your own responsibility as the man/head of home and face front..

If you ever lose your source of income;her attitude while she is feeding you could make you see her in another light..

So pray for Grace to always remain the provider;whether or not your wife is Rich;and always save/invest as much as you can never to be at the mercy of anyone whether Wife,Family or friends..

It’s up to you if you want to leave your wife or not;but just know majority of women no matter how financially stable;loves a man who provides(for their needs especially)..so focus and make money,don’t be distracted..

@MARTINS

1. Nothing but the truth

2. Thanks Martins. Women are not wired to be providers.Your wife was mentally and emotionally stressed. Thank God for making you the man of your home again. Air your grievance to your wife and forgive each other. Financial stress strains romance and put the family under undue pressure. Remember the good she did. Rent and school fees were paid. Your kids were not thrown out of school abi?. She was able to cover the family's financial nakedness though not perfectly. Have you imagined how badly your kids would have faired if your wife had no means to provide the basics when you were financially down? Yes, she hurt you, discuss it and you both should learn from the experience.

3. 15.55

Do well to tell us what women are wired for as they're not wired for providing🙄.. wired for enjoyment bah?
      See your mouth..
      Always having silly quotes to justify lack of accountability..
      When the wife is down, it's expected that the man should support but when the man is down, he is insulted instead of showing support to him .
      What now is the essence of getting married at all since it's of no benefits to him

4. So if God forbid the man becomes paralysed. The woman can't even look after him without emotional and verbally abusing him? That woman will kill you. Your spouse should be the only person you can turn to in times of sickness. Presently, you no get insurance o. For me, I will be giving side eyes to that spouse.

5. True and as someone mentioned up there, when things aren't balanced with you as a man financially, make a conscious effort to reduce the burden on your wife, pick up some house chores and do them regularly, let her feel your presence as she can't feel your money for now. It is well

6. How can you compare a paralyzed person to someone with 2 functioning legs.
      For 2years he sat, being the man, getting served meals, bills all paid, not helping with chores or kids, and you expect her not to get irritated.

I am not supporting the woman, but check it, she goes to work, pays fees and rent, comes home and cook, clean and do assignments, serve him and still have energy for bedmatics and you say she shouldn’t get irritated? Why dint the man drive Uber during his down times? Pride?
      He stays at home watching tv.
      Don’t drive any narrative, he wasn’t paralyzed and that’s that.

Dear poster, kindly listen to your mother, marriage is no joke, you both should have communicated and helped each other out, but you wanted to remain odogwu.
      Marrying another wife is not an option but I know you have coconut head cus you have already started cheating so do you
      Like my mother will say “after running the race, we will count the miles” but bet me, you’d regret a new wife.

Push up (original)

7. Dante, simple truth is that marriage by general rules has no benefit for the man. This is the cold hard truth. Mothers know this. That is why good mothers are always on the lookout for their sons in marriage to the dislike of their daughters-in-law.

For a man to have any benefit in marriage, he and his wife must sit down or by conduct draw the rules of their own marriage outside the societal norms. Only unusual marriages benefit men and benefit women even more.

Summary. Na woman get marriage.

8. 00:22 lol you people are always victims
      In my family I see how marriage benefits my father

9. 00:46 even in my home, marriage benefits my dad more. We buy good things for him even when we are not able to buy for my mum. Even all my dad's brothers still enjoy their marriage more than their wives

10. I don’t want to believe the man stayed home doing nothing to help with chores. The simple truth is if my own man wants to cook a simple vegetable soup, it takes him almost 2 hours & he ends up burning it so even in the months when he wasn’t working, he loaded dishes, took kids to activities, vacuumed, did homework & grocery etc but I can rustle up meals better & faster so I didn’t even want him to do it for me! I still cooked, divided & froze them in containers!

Young ladies self evaluate & listen to other points of views from Gen X ( those in our 50s) & older. Don’t be deceived on SM. Marriage is not all rosy, down times come even if you married him as a millionaire. The true character of anyone shows in times of crisis & she failed woefully but the solution is not polygamy. He needs to get a sincere apology and administer the test again when she would have forgotten. Pretend to have lost it & see her reaction a 2nd time to see remorse. An African proverb says “the eye that will last all day won’t start having pus early in the morning.” What if you become disabled in your 50s or 60s (God forbid) & she has to be there for you after you have been there for her for decades? Some women deceive others & themselves but the Bible tells older women to teach younger ones. You need to read your marriage vows. Many of you won’t allow any daughter in law spend only your son’s money & keep hers when the time comes! Marriage is a joint journey of love & faith for life & if a man isn’t lazy or abusive, take the good times with the not so good in love. Tough times don’t last, tough people do.

11. Stop trying to rubbish the marriage institution with your gender games. God was not foolish to create marriage. The problem with the society today is the attack on and breakdown of the institution of marriage. We should do everything to support it's growth and proper practice and not aid in tearing it down. The future generation is paying dearly.

21. No marry second wife oh. That will be the end of you straight up. You see that voice telling you to do it as a form of revenge, just tell the voice to gettttatttt.

No try polygamy oh. If the the forerunners of polygamy show you the evil and dangers ahead, you go remove shoe and run for dear life.

NO TRY POLYGAMY oh. God help you.

If you have friends, family members saying it into your hearing, it's time to set boundaries with them and warn them sternly.

ire oh

1. Bro no answer this one,.

Polygamy put women in check..
      If you had another wife, she won't be telling you all those rubbish of you not deserving erection or complaining about you eating her food cos she knows the other wife would fill up the gap sharply..

Don't mind all these people saying polygamy is bad, it's cos it reduces their power of manipulation on a man.. meet any polygamous man you know and confirm from him if he's happy with his life or not, then compare with those in monogamy like that chronicles poster of yesterday

2. He should marry a second wife. On one condition, he needs to pretend to be a broke man to the new woman too after spending on her for a few months then he must start depending on her and acting towards her like he acted with his wife. Else he would be going around in circles.

He complains his wife was mean because he stopped providing, right? So he needs to re-enact the scenario with the new woman he meets or anyone that catches his interest before he takes the plunge and marries her.

3. 19.56

Different road leads to the market.
      What he wants is a not to be caught off guard like it happened in the past right?
      Then he has to secure his emotions, and at the same time putting checks in place- polygamy.

Since you're inferring that all monogamous women would act this way when face with the same situation, I bet polygamy would make the difference..

4. Dante, the polygamy will be beneficial to the man actually, he will enjoy how the wives fight to get his attention; but there is high chance of it exposing his family to a dangerous life. The other wife may not be happy to see the other's kids progress, fight for their inheritance, going diabolical on their half siblings just because of a little altercation etc

5. There is no such thing as polygamy
      Once you marry a second one, you now simply have two women that don’t love you wholeheartedly. Neither trusts you
      They are just there for marital benefit whatever that is

6. Polygamy does not put women in check. That is a simplistic and misleading view, but then you aint really in it, are you? You don't really know, but leading gullible people astray. You can't put any human being, man or woman in check if they don't want to be disciplined and in check.

22. Will marrying another wife solve the problem? Well, in my opinion tell your wife that her attitude stinks. Pour your heart out to her and tell her exactly how she made you feel. If you're out of love with her then maybe it's time to re-evaluate that relationship.
    Seems like your wife fell in love with you and your money just like a man will fall in love with a girl for her boobs and bum as well as personality. The two becomes important to sustain the relationship outside which the relationship fails.
    What your wife did is bad but honestly marrying another wife will not change anything. She needs to know this.
    I'll also advise that while talking to her, take note of her demeanor. Some women are just plain wicked.

1. Don’t mind him na, money don enter his hand, next thing na woman 😅😅😅
      Poster, you don’t finally get excuse to cheat.

23. Another wife that will be the cause of your downfall. You no know as street be nowadays. Na desperado full outside. They go just turn you to Yul Edochie. It's over for you be that!

Anyway, tell oga madam to go and do home training lesson with her family for like 6 months. Then after that, when her family comes and beg you, you will now tell them how their daughter, turn into a madwoman because of trial and tribulation. Tell them, that you will forgive her unless she apologizes. After that, hold your wife close, but write a Will. I am a woman o, but i don't like bad things.

1. Poster if you wan go marry another wife. Go marry nau. We dey here to read more chronicles. Mtchew. Sometimes it is best people experience things themselves.

24. Now you know her better. Keep hustling so you won't go broke again in life. If by mistake you can't provide again when you grow old, shege promax will befall you coz you'd be on your own.

25. a woman is not wired to be a provider, forgive and move on.

1. What an excuse, not to be a provider even to her own family, even when the man has been providing before but fell into difficulties. We ladies always have excuse for everything.

2. A woman can provide if she finds herself in that situation. I have seen women who provided and did not complain as long as the husband understood he had to help out at home and where necessary.

I know two people "reach house" that did that and the husband praised them when the situation got better but I saw how the men made themselves useful and helpful at home.
      The first one was seven years, the husband got a good job abroad, relocated and later took his family along. While the other one was 12 years but these men cooked, bathed the kids for school, and even did foodstuff shopping.
      The men saw the role has changed and pushed their egos aside and adjusted.

3. 😂 what is this ?

4. You will advise your daughter to stay with a man who is not doing anything, no matter how menial, for 12 years?

26. What your wife did was toxic and traumatic, especially when she served meals. Of course you do not trust her, I wouldn’t either.

If I tell you to get a second wife it will put more financial pressures on you. Although things are better for you, wisdom needs to be applied. I also cannot tell you to find a mistress, because it is morally wrong.

What you desire is romance and someone who will love you no matter the season of life. Pray for guidance, and draw closer to God. That intimate relationship that you are seeking to fill the void in you, give it to God. Joy and peace does not lie in any other human, your wife proved that to you. Choosing a different woman does not mean you are guaranteed better. If you cannot bring yourself to be physically intimate with her, then ask God for help on what to do.

When the people who we expect to be there for us in our low points of life treat us the worst it is very hard to forget. Be the best father that you can be. Be the best husband that you can be. But take time to recover if you need to, take time to heal, see a therapist if you need to. And in everything keep clean hands and be blameless so that God can reward you in due time.

27. Haaaaaa 😒😒😒😒 Poster your wife is really not a nice person cos how do you talk down on your husband because he lost his job. It’s true how he must have needed a little push to hustle harder but the insults and denying him sex is sooooooooooo wrong. Poster I think you should talk to your wife as to how her actions hurt you so you’ll be able to heal, marrying a new wife will only compound your problems.

28. Bros you wan to go back to your maker? You better wake up before you use your own hand to sign your DEATH WARRANT.

Flee from polygamy. I did not say run oh. I said FLEE

1. Stop it!

Nothing wrong with polygamy if you have the capacity.
      If you cant, thats your choice.

29. Some women and conditional love. What if in your "brokeness", another woman took a liking to you and you followed her, will she be showing all this fake love? Supporters of the wife will say women are not providers forgetting their mothers stepped up when their father's businesses nose dived. As if husband and wife are not one again.

You don't need a second wife. Women out there are too desperate (have been from time), lest your children suffer. The New one can't come and be a new wife but will want to push away your wife to be number one, competition where there's none. And you might not be ready for the wahala. Juju might come into play too. Manage her dey go while looking her with the side eyes of Stella's dogs.

Jettison the idea of second wife, please but "deal" with her the way you can. The family she took care of in your low moments, was that not her family?

Some women sef

1. Thanks, some were even saying she took care of his family and paid his children school fees as if all this doesn’t belong to her too. Men are wired to suffer while ladies are not wired to suffer even to help out in her own family in difficult times. What a pity.

2. Not all cultures. Unemployment due to bad governance, terrible economy, peaked in the 80s & 90s till now. It turned many guys into hustlers & contractors who travelled often. Since the women could not find corporate jobs they stayed home. That is the origin of this uniquely Nigerian women’s attitude to money. They became dependent on men for everything until internet & gsm opened up entrepreneurial opportunities for women too.

Try coming to live in the US expecting only the man to pay all bills while you pocket a six figure salary & watch your marriage scatter! I know at least five marriages that are broken due to this carry over of the Nigerian attitude to money in marriage by either parties.

You need to cooperate to do well in marriage. “Two are better than one; because they have a good reward for their labour. For if they fall, the one will lift up his fellow: but woe to him that is alone when he falleth; for he hath not another to help him up. And if one prevail against him, two shall withstand him; and a threefold cord is not quickly broken.”
      ‭‭Ecclesiastes‬ ‭4‬:‭9‬-‭10‬, ‭12‬ ‭KJV‬‬

You cannot claim to be a Christian woman & enslave your man. I’m a woman & mother of both genders!

30. Poster please note that you will treated better when you have money and when you seem to be doing. I hope you know it is fake love. That being said this should teach you to work extremely hard so as jot to get treated badly. Love should not be on the surface, it should run deep enough to nurture you into the place you are meant to be not insult you into the place you are meant to be.

31. Osino marry another wife? Marry 10 more wives at go if you like na? Come on will you go and forgive her osiso.

Or you can wait for your brethren on this blog wey their papa marry only their mama make them give you ginger. Boys way never even fit handle just ordinary girlfriend o be chanting polygamy upandan.

Oga forget this thing you hear, marriage na for better for worse, you just experience the worst even survive am, you wan come carry more problem add to your life. This is one of those things, forgive her, for your sake.

Ngwanu God bless your home and may affliction not arise again

32. Send her this chronicle. I'm sorry for everything but she never loved you for you but money.

33. Fact is she didn’t leave you when things were hard but now that things are good your first thought is to take off
    Pls my mother is a good loyal woman but in some tough she too said some things. Should my father marry another wife
    Don’t go look for problems where there are none. Listen to your mother

34. Forgive her and move on, but please if you want to marry another wife, just make sure to end things with her or else...

35. Please don't marry another wife ohhhh! Iam sorry your wife treated you this way when you had nothing, but why don't you sit her down and resolve it, she didn't apply wisdom and acted badly but please work on your Union if you still love her, no one is perfect, communication is everything in marriage.

36. This just made me remember when hubby lost his job,I passed through alot, at nights, I will be crying, he will be consoling me that once he starts something he will appreciate, I never insulted him.
    But when the money starts coming, he started cheating, his defence is i don't lack food, shelter.
    It took his relative that was involved to tell him, them as relatives were observing me and I took the condition well without even seeking help that I earned their respect and the last thing they expect is to hear he is cheating .
    Life no gel

1. Even this one is also looking for house to cheat too
      Osino second wife

37. Ahbeg oga look for a way to talk to ur wife, it's ok to feel hurt but pls try and patch things up with her.
    Getting married to another woman is not the solution, biblically it's wrong, this money u jusr got is to take care of urself and family and not to add burden to urself, be wise.
    The devil has projected divorce as the option to every marital issue, pls stick with ur wife, make ur marriage work

38. Lol..

I have said it here before that it's not by how you treat a woman that would make her decide to treat you nice, maybe in future if you fall sick and she's healthy..

A woman is loyal to her feelings and not your sacrifices, it's the opposite for men..

Don't let any woman deceive you with all those talk of investing in them because of old age and shii.. just do what you can and lock up, don't go and kill yourself or take unnecessary risk to please them, a bad woman will still show you shege if you go broke or when you're going through your down phase..

Some would even shamelessly tell you that it's their insults that made you hustle (#no shade pls), just imagine the double insult,. What if you had committed suicide because of the insults?

Bro, you no get wife oh.. you don't.. I don't want to tell you to separate from her but that's what I'll do if I were in your position.. let her serve as a lesson to others that think they can do trash and get away with it.. as she dey so, she go dey talk say men no get sense, that just give them sex and sweet talk them and they'll forget everything you've done..

See let me tell you something, A WOMAN WOULD PUNISH YOU FOR FORGIVING HER FOR SOMETHING YOU'RE NOT SUPPOSED TO FORGIVE HER FOR... Read that again until it sinks in.. just like when you forgive a woman for cheating, she'll punish you for forgiving her, you'll suffer for 600 years.

I have also said a story here before of how a friend of my uncle resigned from his job, but there was a better one he was expecting tho, when he called his mom to tell her, the first thing his mom said was that he shouldn't tell his wife he has resigned, that he should be going out everyday pretending to be going to work, Baba no answer him mama, as per lover boy, him tell him wife, he also told her that pending when the other job comes, she should only be taking care of herself and their kid but never cook for him, he was trying to avoid the insults that comes with a lady feeding you, but did that help? I pray oh.. man suffered back to back for the few month he was jobless.. his wife also stopped giving him sex.. then the job came, to be a PRO of a private uni.. job came with accomodation (3 bedroom apartment) and stuff.. Baba has refused to bring his family over to the state he is, he prefers to be visiting his wife once in two weeks cos he can't stand her presence for long after what she did to him..

Me that protecting my mental health is my first priority.. you won't even exist to me again..
    God forbids..

1. Dante spits it as it is. Uncle poster, you don't have a wife. Make a conscious effort to take good care of you and your kids and also invest wisely. A selfish and shameless wife.

2. I dey always gbadun you sha. Just imagine how these feminists try to spin the narrative and all of a sudden try to chastise polygamy. Something that was practiced by prophets of God almighty oo. Hmmm this my generation sha!

39. Marrying another woman isn't the solution dear one but owing up to your responsibility.
    If you were hurt by her actions,pls forgive her.

40. Women are very likely to misbehave during trials.

Taking another wife is not the solution. You either forgive your wife for your own peace of mind or divorce her and stay single.

Women are not wired to provide in a family setting where the man is available.

But then men, too, are prone to foolishness when they make it. As it is with women during trials the same holds for men during plenty.

I pray you receive grace to forgive your wife, at least for the sacrifices she made.

God forbid you fall on hard times again, what guarantee do you have that the new wife will not abandon you?

Women matter don tire me.

If I were you I would  choose peace of mind.

41. You see communication matters a lot in marriage , tell her how her actions hurt you don't let her be doing the love stuff tell to her face everything she did , she will apologize and tell her how all those things hurt you , make una no dey carry grudges it's not good for family unit. If you marry another one and she hurt you shebi you ll marry another one no nah.
    Pls tell her that's what husband and wife union should be openness ,oneness and forgiveness

1. Hmm...
      Try talking to a woman who looks down on you and na frustration go kill you. You won't even be able to finish a sentence. Talk finish you there!!!

42. The truth is uncle us already nacking one babe he want use style bring in, you were only humble those period you didn't have money, your real character which your wife might have noticed before you became jobless is back with full force, which is nacking outside marriage, that's why she was bitter, you were probably spending money on side chick and she knows

1. Truly, I am very particular about how he must have treated her when things was going on well before he lost the job.

2. Because he is a man, you still found a way to blame him, didn't you? All women are angels, aren't they? It's only when a man is bad or is cheating that he gets bad treatment from his wife, right? The man is always to blame. He can't do right.

43. Your wife is not a good person, But marrying another wife ontop, isn't that signing your death sentence, How are you sure the next wife would be better?.
    Focus on your yourself, your kids, your business, Use that anger to make more money, expand your business, Polygamy isn't cheap ok, Be guided.

44. I have picked up all the bills in my home for the first 8 years of our marriage, with my wife contributing nothing financially. She had my bank login, my card pin etc. Our marriage was like heaven. I would often boast of how good my wife is. When I could not do anymore because of circumstances, my wife became a different woman. It was as if I was dealing with someone else completely. The woman I married and this one had nothing in common but their faces. For 3 years I endure mental and emotional abuse.
    I am back on my feet, my old wife has somewhat returned. But now the marriage is damaged because of previous behaviour. There is so much to forgive, not things done in error but intentionally. For the past 1 year, I have been working on myself to forgive, I have prayed etc but the bitterness is deep!!! The same people who say to forgive will not forgive a man and call men useless. Easy to make demand of others, when you have not walked a mile in their shoes. My question is, why do women cause long lasting problem, from temporary situation?!
    The lesson I have learnt to women, if they ever feel like they passed you in any dimension, they will look down on you. Never minding that it is temporary.

1. One of the things I am trying to say to you in this post is that, even if you marry another woman, if you fall into hard times, you will very likely face disloyalty. It is the intensity that varies, but the disloyalty will be there. The woman that won't be disloyal to a man when times are hard are like 1 in a million. During my own was when I understand what the Bible meant in Prov 31 when it "an excellent woman, who can find?", and urges "do not give your strength to women, to those who destroy kings". Marry another, and your troubles will likely multiply my brother. Stay well.

2. Don't mind them. Always justifying deficiencies.

3. E have majority of omen in this blog, so the reply you I’ll get here will center on forgive and forget. Let it be a man that sent this, you would have seen the curses, insults and divorce him reply. Some forget they have males in their family.

4. Have you ever cheated?
      If yes, this is exactly the same pain a woman goes through
      If you want to leave leave, if you want to forgive forgive

5. You’re focusing on the wrong thing
      Step back and look
      Did she provide for three years or did she not? Yes you can discuss her attitude while providing but before you do that remember you both were in a tough spot and she worked hard
      For each time the devil reminds you of her short comings, you remind him of the days she worked and worked
      I work hard myself and I can never take it for granted

45. Poster - I be man like you. My advise is this - Do not marry another wife. Get yourself a side chick that you (pay off) to make yourself happy.

Yes I know many women on here will bash me. But trust me, many of them (not all but many) are also emotionally cheating or dating other married men.

Then do your best to invest 50% of your income. Your wife will ask you to buy this, buy that for her. Don't listen. Invest...invest...save...save. Of course, take care of your kids, but dont be extravagant to satisfy that wife.

See ehn...most women are like that. When i was earning small money, my wife finished me with so many insult, innuendos etc.

Now that I make lots of money that is shocking. When I say lots, I do up to 1.5 million naira daily (all legit! in the abroad), I save 50% of my income.

I also bought myself an income protection insurance plan. If anything ever happens to me, my insurance will pay me £5,000 monthly for 20 years. It cost me £70 monthly to service this insurance but i dont mind.

Protect yourself. Even in old age, many women won't care about you unless you have money. That is the downside of being a man. Protect it.

1. Your last paragraph is legit 💯

I laff when I see this their new manipulation of how you should treat them this and that because of your old age.. like their character wouldn't be the same when the grow older or what?? And many men that are not deep thinkers are falling for all those nonsense..

May God just help us not to be at the mercy of anyone..

2. I salute that last paragraph too. Men!!! Borrow yourself brain!. Women are in this game for themselves and for themselves primarily. If you don't protect youeself and think a woman will send you when time gets hard, you are gravely mistaken. They are like birds on a tree, when the tree is stable and fruiting, they are all over you and you think they like the tree, sorry, it's just the fruit women want! When the tree is dried up or shaking, they take off. If the tree ever fruits again, they are back, completely without shame! Protect thyself brothers!!!

3. No one will insult you honey, after all you all say as long as you are providing you are allowed to cheat, and my your wife get a side boo too

Inshort an open marriage will be the best idea, don’t you think so

4. 19:56
      True. One narrated here how she left her husband when he went broke. But when he bounced back under the care and love of another woman he was about to marry, she did all (using his children and family) to destroy the man's relationship with the woman, and went back to enjoy the fruits.

If the other woman had sent a chronicle here, the man would still have been blamed for stringing the woman along

46. Oga I hate unjust people. If you want to marry marry. If you want to pay her back pay her back simple!

47. Kai....wallahi she is very wicked.

48. Thank her because her insults made you to hustle real hard and got back on your feet.
    Marry another wife, you have killed yourself.. Oga just be thanking God,

Mao Akuh

1. Ok..

So now when a lady is down and going through difficult times, we should insult them so they'll sit up..

Noted✅

2. 😂 Nobe small 'noted'

3. So you too support people to be insulted and abused? The love of your life, the person you promised to love and to cherish? Wow, I'm really learning new things.

49. You don't solve a problem by acquiring another problem.

It took you being broke and jobless for this side of your wife to show. What will it take for the other side of your new wife to show? Sickness? Disability? Brokenness?
    How would you know the new wife will be good, since you also married your wife because you thought she was good. Do you get my drift?

Your wife is not a very good woman shaaa, unless you were cheating and hurting her when you were the breadwinner. I am worried about the ease with which you have proposed marrying a new woman. It also suggests that you are not exactly a good man either; because why did that option come easily and I daresay NATURALLY to you? Is there a babe on the side waiting to be brought home?

Why didn't you propose marrying a new wife when you were still broke and depending on her for forcing since that was when she hurt you? Why didn't you separate from her at that time or even divorce her. Why now, when you 'No longer need her'.

If you want a new wife, kuku jejely tell your wife and children. Divorce her, make provision for your children and move our.

Shaaa be ready for the drama that comes with having children with different women (especially when it was absolutely avoidable).

Oohhhh and be ready for when your new wife too will show you her true colours, because nah woman she sef be. Shaaa pray that it would not be at a time when you are physically and financially incapacitated.

On the other hand, you can have a heart to heart conversation with your wife, tell her how she hurt you, ask her why she acted that way and listen to her, also tell her you were so disappointed and hurt by her unreliability and her failure to be there for you that you are considering divorce. If you are convinced and willing to give things a second chance, then, please do.

1. You dey mind am, he was collecting food and insult and waiting to make money to go back to cheating, he thinks he can whine us, a man with integrity would have left in his brokeness

50. Wicked woman.
    The most complex B

51. Marry a new wife at your peril. Don't you know marriage has its ups and downs? The new wife you want to marry. Are you sure of her character? Most women change at the sight of low cash. Forgive your wife. although I am not supporting how she treated you but for the sake of your kids, forgive your wife.

52. Nahhh Stellz! The end doesn't quite justify the means in this case. There are better ways of pushing your man to hustle without breaking his spirit in the process.

Dear poster, I would imagine the desire to marry a second wife is two fold. You want to hit your wife where it will hurt most, and on the other hand, you want the thrill of a new woman especially now that it appears you can afford it. It's only natural to feel the way you do but that's the thing about feelings, you have to be careful which you yield to.  Marrying a new wife is hardly the solution to the issue at hand. For all you know, the new wife maybe worse.

The hands of adversity ripped off the mask from the face of your wife, now you know the real woman,  a lot of men have no idea whom they are married to,  at least now you know.  Why not allow some time pass and make an informed decision when you aren't this emotional. You should have a serious talk with your wife and let her know how you feel, communication is key in marriage. You may discover that you still want to be married to her or you may really start to resent her. Either way, you need time to know where your head is at. This isn't a decision to be made hastily, it will affect the rest of your life.

Congratulations! I'm glad you got back on your feet. Spend wisely and invest in profit yielding ventures. Take nothing for granted.

e-hugs.

53. I am a woman and will boldly say that woman is the description of were belle face. Is her type that abandoned aan when they as re sick. She is a wicked woman.

54. Better forgive but punish her in other way eg forget about sex with her if you can endure or side chick

55. I always like to hear from both sides before conclusion.
    Poster, you mentioned that she was taking all the responsibilities in the house all alone.
    Which other ways did you assist her at home that period you were jobless ,as you couldn't support financially?
    Having someone that has good understanding in a relationships/marriage is a plus.

56. I always like to hear from both sides before conclusion.
    Poster, you mentioned that she was taking all the responsibilities in the house all alone.
    Which other ways did you assist her at home that period you were jobless ,as you couldn't support financially?
    Having someone that has good understanding in a relationships/marriage is a plus.

57. I always like to hear from both sides before conclusion.

58. Poster, I am a woman and I have been where you are in terms of feelings. The fear that the person in your life is only there as long as the condition is fine. My ex-husband showed his true colours when I was down emotionally and health wise. After standing by him when we went emotional, financial issues, and even helping him travel overseas for a program so that it can be a leeway to building a future for us, he turned on me in the worst way possible. Even after family interventions I realised that it could not be mended because I was 1000% good to him but he was a snake in my life. The cut was too deep, and I took a walk. I realise what he had was fake love. He was somewhat pleasant as long as he was benefitting from me.

What I would say is that Character does not change, in good or bad circumstances. There is no justification for someone hurting you because you cannot provide temporarily even if you were previously bad to them (by cheating or what not). A good person does not do tit for tat. Rather, they might do exactly what you are doing - take care of you because they are accountable to their conscience and God - but walk away from you the minute things get better for you. Even Ecclesiastes 4:10 tells you that "If either of them falls down, one can help the other up. But pity anyone who falls and has no one to help them up". That is who your spouse should be to you, especially if you never even cheated and were good to her.

I won't say if she is good or not, but I would say, it takes the grace of God to forgive. I did but could not forget so I walked away. It was easier because we didn't have kids. I don't want this adulterated thing people call love these days. I want the real thing and I am sure I will get it. Shalom

59. This man.
    You funny well well.
    You just want to whyne us, abi?
    You come dis blog to ask whether to marry second wife.
    What type of answer you expect to hear?

Since you now know your wife has only fed love in her heart. Continue with her. Frankly, chances you will find much different or better outside is more slimmer than you think.

Continue to feed your wife and enjoy the type of love she has to give.

Thank God it happened to you when you still had the ability to bounce back. That is what some men face in retirement and their wives cover the wickedness with contrived alibis of alleged 32years old offences by the men.

Instead of wasting your money on another woman, go invest in income earners. Those types of investment that yield returns without daily attention - lands and buildings. You should also retool yourself - learn knew skills, new trades you can teach others to make money.

Know this and have peace. If you loss guard of your finances again at any time of your life, what this woman may do to you will be be worse.

Most women in Nigeria cry loudly against the rules of marriage they dislike. But they are very much dye in the wool about their real and perceived social and traditional rights in marriage.

My first property after marriage was bought fully paid for by me but documented in joint husband and wife names. After I saw what some marriages see. I didn't need a memo to buy other properties in my sole name. By the way, I still do all bills my power can do as family man.

"Be wise as a serpent, but harmless as a dove" and "wisdom is profitable to direct". Both statements are in the Bible. Yes the Bible.

You have been served early notice. To be forewarned is to be forearmed.

60. Most comments seem to assume that a woman must necessarily physically work harder because her husband lost his job. It is not always so. Some women earn highest in their employment and more than some men providing fully for their families.

A husband's loss of job in some cases only means a wife would have lesser money at hand usually for herself only. It is the selfishness that provokes the anger not the stress of more work. How much more work does a salary earning woman needs to do to earn her fixed salary? Oftentimes, her male colleagues keep families at same standard like she does on her husband salary. So why can't her family live on hers in peace until things improve.

1. God bless you for this comment Anon 00:52

61. Married woman on husband's income = wife, not cook or home chores woman.

Married man on wife's income = home chores attendant, houseboy, glorified home keeper not husband.

1. Doing chores in your own house is being a house boy right? What does that make your wife, house girl? Please grow up!

62. Dear poster. Your wife behaved badly. Unfortunately, women are not thought that one day, your husband may not be able to provide for the family financially and that during this time, you have to be prepared to step up and provide for the family.

Indeed like many people have already mentioned, such women that will provide this support are rare. As rare as men who will take up house chores/domestic duties without taking offense.

Man and wife, remember the vows you took on the day of your marriage, in front of God: for better for worse. Marriage is not easy, and would bring out the worst you when the chips are down. But we must always remember our vows: for better, for worse.

In a matured relationship or marriage, both man and woman must blur the lines of a traditional marriage. Where the man sees nothing wrong in playing the traditional role of a woman and a woman vice versa. Such marriages stand the test of time!

63. You lack financial management.

You just had financial breakthrough and next thing is to take another wife, so did you study the proposed new wife to know if she won't do the same thing. You just want to destroy yourself financially and blame women. You love bad decisions.

Instead of you to save, invest and invest. Have a backup. Make sure your kids are set, No. Your next action is to take another wife and be using your income to care for two families then end up broke.

You think with your penis. For someone who just escaped the travails of poverty, you should have more sense. Lekwa gi and poverty again.

64. I once told a lady in a similar situation , when you maltreat your partner to a point it's affecting his health. We don't pray for worse, but if you ever lose him because of that, you will feel it. One plus one in a marriage is one. Love is kind.

65. I once told a lady in a similar situation , when you maltreat your partner to a point it's affecting his health. We don't pray for worse, but if you ever lose him because of that, you will feel it. One plus one in a marriage is one. Love is kind.