Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Saturday, August 05, 2023

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Hmmmmm...

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
HEARTBROKEN AND FRUSTRATED

I think I have a problem, so I’m very beautiful and meet prominent people that is always willing to help me but after making so much promises they change when it’s time to fulfill it.

Example, there’s a lady I worked for before she relocated to the UK, she later called and said she has a job for me with 5yrs sponsorship visa but I told her I don’t have a passport she gave me contact to get it done, I borrowed money to do fast track and we were communicating while waiting for passport, immediately passport was ready madam stopped taking my calls and replying my messages on WhatsApp

Just recently last month I and my landlord got talking and he promised to give me 4m to buy a car, I knelt down and thanked him prayerfully out of excitement. I’ve sent my account details on WhatsApp like he instructed but no response, the day he promised to send the money has passed with no response from him, he drives his tinted car pass me and he won’t stop to say hi like he used to.

I never begged or asked him for a car, I wasn’t surprised when he promised cause he’s a very wealthy and generous philanthropist and bought all his staff and most community people cars.

These are just 2 of many disappointments but they are the most painful. Please could there be a problem somewhere I feel very heartbroken and frustrated.....

Hmmmm, What if the people you are dealing with are unserious people?The one who promised you a car may be used to audio promises....There may be an explanation for everything but placed together it looks like its you but it is not....Stop depending on people and hustle.....

48 comments:

1. My sister nothing do you oh
    Don’t go and be looking for what’s not missing
    These are called audio promises
    When I was job hunting, do you know how many hopeful talks I heard. All the just send all your documents and then you don’t hear from them after

1. My dear you wear the shoes and knows where it pinches, pls head to MFM for deliverance. Whether they were scam or not, whether it was audio promises or not. It is morning time you look for black goat, head to MFM straight, don't waste time for it waits for no man

2. Is there anybody that has never experienced countless promise and fails?

3. So, let me comment here so you will see: stop giving goody-two-shoes vibes. Makes you come across as naive or someone they can joke with.
      After those promises, did they ask you for favours? Did you run errands for them? If yes, that's what they wanted and used what they said to get you to do what they want.

You might be easy to manipulate and they use promises to get you easily.

2. Lady T/worth more than a thousand dollars5 August 2023 at 15:13

While you take sdk's advice, add prayer to it. Ask God to remove every garment of disfavor.

3. Nothing is wrong with you poster, but I sense you're too optimistic. When that woman promised you 5years sponsorship visa, did you ask her how much you will bring? Why do you think your landlord will dash you a car? In exchange for what? Nothing is free even in Freetown. There is no free lunch anywhere.Hustle and look up to your Creator to bless your hustles.

1. Read very well the man has done it for many people sister go for prayer something may be wrong in your foundation pls you need prayer spiritual things are foolishness to those that doesn't believe am a witness pls go for prayer it could be your need helper of destiny;in life things happens that we don't know why

2. @goke the man has done it for many people and so? At what cost? You think everything is free? You think so. Are you a toddler?
      I asked at what cost?

It's this hungry, entitled, poverty stricken mentality that leaves many Nigerians in perpetual misery. Out of the blue someone promises car, promises you visa, promises you house, promises you country and you are going dizzy reminding them every waking moment of their promises, sounding so desperate and hungry.

Before the promises of visa, and car were you less of a person?
      Do you even know what you may be protected from by what you term 'disappointments???
      Anything that anyone wants to give me that will cause me pain, loss or sleepless nights,let it never enter my hand. I don't want it.

I'm not saying there are no genuinely generous people.
      There are.
      Very very very generous.
      But as they are offering something to you, they are immediately giving it to you once you accept.

They are not waiting for you to beg or remind them.

Nothing is wrong with you except your lack of contentment. No let all these religious buffoons scrape your head with their religious jumbo jumbo. Not everything is go to mountain and eat grass and drink water.

Many things are just basic common sense.

The energy you use young your perceived beauty and reminding people of their so called failed promises invest it in building yourself.

All these things are what you can easily work towards and buy for yourself without anyone using objects to make you feel like a hungry beggar.

No matter how hungry or desperate you may be for something, maintain your self respect and dignity.

3. Gbam! Gbammer! Gbammest!!!

4. Lool Nigerians ! Not everything is spiritual matter ! It’s just people promising and failing to deliver, nothing extraordinary or unusual, that’s how you allow these prophets of doom to swindle you.

5. I don't want to laugh. You think something is wrong with you because of empty promises yet to fulfill. Shake it off. '' I will do this and that'" just a mere word, til you see it in action.
    Not everyone keeps their word, you know. Human is human.
    Pray that God will bless you to get that car and go where ever.

6. Lol..

Thanks Big Stellz..

If people decide to help or give you gifts, Great! but lower your expectations from people for your own good..

That man you call a philanthropist might only be giving people that have made some certain sacrifices for him, those that would make him look good to the public and also may be lying about how he gifts people cars anyhow..

The woman you worked with is no exception, shey if I tell you that some people have been promised all these and even travelled abroad only to arrive and the friend who has been promising heaven and earth will just stop answering their calls, shey you would believe? Some people just like to pretend and act like they want to help even though you never asked, when in actual fact they don't..

Lower your expectations from people to avoid disappointment..

Work, Pray and have Faith..

Say you dey very beautiful na for your pocket, who your beauty help.. maybe Baba was probably expecting you to understand that you'll give him the butty for the car but you come dey kneel dey thank and pray for am.. na that praying even vex am pass sef na why him no dey answer your greetings again😂😂
    Him go dey look you with bombastic side eyes say you won whine am Lol

1. Dante, coman enter heaven lemme see😂🤣. Poster is either young or naive. Like, if someone gifts you 4m now, you go use am buy car for who to dey fuel?

Baba "test" am and instead of sharing a feasible business plan like: "Sir, I'm more concerned about starting xyz business. I strongly believe that by the time the profits start coming, I'll be able to get a car and comfortably fuel it." Or "I'd like to get xzz certification to boost my CV and income." The man go fess confirm say she get better plans for her life. Make Baba go buy car for slay-queen at a time wey fuel dey waka go 1k per litre? Who go dey buy fuel put? The same Baba or other 'philanthropists'? You think he became rich/wealthy by taking funny risks? Dey play😏.

Poster, there is nothing spiritually wrong with you. Your "helpers" get this unserious vibe from you. What are you good at? Do you have any talent? Have you learned a lucrative skill? How do you pay your rent? Do you even have a job now? A job that can conveniently fuel a car? How you and your landlord take discuss reach car matter instead of rent in the first place? Is he a sucre papito? Maybe him wife don tear am brain-reset warning. The fact that you couldn't readily pay 50/60k for your passport tells me you need to re-prioritise or get/double your hustle. Your village people are totally innocent on this one.

2. Your last paragraph cracked me the hell up but it is absolutely true! Baby was expecting back for ground but the babe was busy praying for him 🤣

3. Poster I hope this comment makes you wiser .

7. I don't want to laugh. You think something is wrong with you because of empty promises yet to fulfill. Shake it off. '' I will do this and that'" just a mere word, til you see it in action.
    Not everyone keeps their word, you know. Human is human.
    Pray that God will bless you to get that car and go where ever.

1. I just pray the landlord never "collect" him own payment in advance from Poster sha. Na dat one go pain me. This one wey baba dey form Ray Charles for a whole beautiful babe wey dey expect 4m car from married man. Even KJV won't like this🙄.

8. You expect your landlord to buy you a 4m car just like that? He must be a Father Christmas. Someone promised you a job abroad with 5yrs sponsorship and you believed it just like that. Poster it’s either you’re gullible or na today dem born you.

Fan Emmanuel

1. Well said. I didn’t believe that 4m Naira one. Unless you are giving him something.

2. Most of the uk care work actually comes with 5years sponsorship so it’s not a lie
      Poster, maybe your passport took longer time to come out and she had to give the slot to someone else.
      There’s nothing God cannot do, leave all these comments and pray for yourself, sometimes our intuition takes center stage o and it’s not a joke.
      Prayer never hurt nobody
      Talk to God

Push up (original)

9. For your mental health, don't depend on promises made by people. It's not a new thing for people to break their promises. Only rely on God's promises, he never fails.

If you feel like this is a spiritual problem (which I don't think it is), pray for your destiny helpers to locate you and they should not rest until they help you like God has destined them to do. Do this mostly in your midnight prayers.

Now that you have gotten your passport, you can make a good CV and even upgrade it by taking some free (or cheap) courses from accredited school/sites. Next, you research on the countries that are easier to migrate to, get their requirements ready, look up for good agencies for each countries (YouTube is your best bet) and start applying via those agencies.
    To avoid disappointment, avoid UK and US for now. The European non English speaking countries (Germany, Finland, Austria, Denmark) are usually easier to find Jobs and migrate to. Check for agencies in each countries that give certificate of sponsorship (YouTube has your answers), find their requirements and start applying.

Good luck.

1. They are easier to find jobs?? Who told you that? With the language barrier? Madam you have to first spend some years learning their language, if not, see you see wahala. Y do u think our ppl aint trooping there like they do, the English speaking countries?? Language barrier!!

2. You're wrong, you don't have to spend years Learning any language. I know someone who learnt German language for only three months and she's already migrated. I also know of Finland, not all jobs in Finland requires a knowledge of their language. Get your facts right.
      By the way, she can learn many languages free on Duolingo. Nobody will just up and travel, it takes planning and strategizing. If she practices learning the language for 20-30 minutes daily for 3 month, she would learn the basic. And most of these countries will accept you for work if you know just the basics.

10. The thing sometimes when people say go get something and then I will do a b for you, some hope of think you won’t meet up to the condition. So when Roy do they run cause they no way of fulfilling what they said

11. A close friend of mine was relocating to another country. The pastor woman who promised to host her did not answer one of her calls when she arrived. Broken promises are very common. Even I have made broken promises, not major like this, but if I was to dig into my history, I have made promises that I did not deliver on.

There is an old saying, “ a promise is a comfort to a fool” Always have a backup plan and never put all your eggs into one basket, never give blind trust to anyone. Put your entire faith and trust into God alone. As flawed humans we will always disappoint ourselves and each other.

12. Pele o
    😂😂😂😂

No dey use human being get hope my sis, they can disappoint

13. Some people know how to make empty promises Sha,na so my aunt use broom measure my feet when I was about five saying she will buy me shoes from London,up till today in my middle 40s shoe I no see.

14. I tell my children all the time I will give them candy if they finish their food. After they finish, I tell them I no fit find where I hid the pack of candy. Happens all the time, so na e be say my children have a problem??? Are you serious? And like Dante said up there, why are you telling us you’re beautiful, what does that have to do with anything except you are sleeping with people for money. And let me shock you, NO ONE GIVE ANYONE 5 years sponsorship in the UK. It’s a scam. There’s nothing like that in the UK. Na fraudulent waka be that. The woman decided not to use your head, instead of you to be grateful and thank God you didn’t get to UK and suffer with no money, you’re here crying wolf. Like Stella said, biko go and hustle and stop waiting for hand me down and begging up and down.

15. Some will promise and do it when is convenient for them.
    Some will promise and willing to fulfill it, maybe situation changes for them.
    Some know they cannot do ,but will promise they will do. When is time to do, they come up with excuses. Human is human.

16. Some will promise and do it when is convenient for them.
    Some know they cannot do ,but will promise you they will do. When is time to do, they come up with excuses. Human is human.

17. Some will promise and do it when is convenient for them.
    Some know they cannot do ,but will promise you they will do. When is time to do, they come up with excuses. Human is human.

18. Some will promise and do it when is convenient for them.

19. Some will promise and do it when is convenient for them.

20. Stop expecting too much from mortal men.we are of the flesh and not perfect as God who made us.Every man on earth today,is faced with a challenge.you never can tell what they are also going through at that time.Also you need to deal with this by praying and sowing of seeds.when you give, you receive in ways you never imagined.

21. Poster wait make I ask, before person promise you car you never reason wetin dey between the two of you? Me I personally believe the car issue na audio promise/car.
    As for the abroad one she might have meant it but had a change of mind.
    All these simply means it's not for you.
    Are you a spiritual person, what is the level of your spirituality or relationship with God?
    I'm not saying people don't give others gift, it happens very well, but some things must have been established before such happens.
    There is nothing wrong with you.
    Just keep up with your walk with Jesus and trust him more and your God designed breakthrough will come soon.
    Stop being frustrated over things else you can't stand in this generation o wey we dey.

22. Dear poster. Stella’s advice is spot on. Go and work and earn for yourself. Work hard and aspire to the rich like those people.

23. Dear Poster,

Our instincts are not wrong. You are on to something...
    What is your dream life like? What kind of dreams do you have? They will point you in the direction of where you will channel your prayers.

Take it up to God in prayers. Give your self some days of fasting and midnight prayers., breaking every yoke of dissapointment, monitoring spirits and evil veil covering you.

Go on YouTube and watch "this grace called favor" by Apostle Joshua Selman.

It is well with you dear, you will testify in Jesus name 🙏.

1. Our instincts can be wrong
      Don’t let anyone lie to you
      Instincts are trained
      You must sharpen yours if you’re to do well in life
      Poster has come this far in life and cause of two random promises, she wants to waste her time believing nonsense
      Even fathers break promise not to talk of randoms

2. Don't listen to any Selman message. Those are messages that will make you start believing what never existed there my making you a slave to fear.

3. Don't listen to any Selman message. Those are messages that will make you believe what never existed, there by making you a slave to fear. Read your bible to refresh your mind.

24. Don't expect too much from anyone so you don't end up feeling like you're the problem. Work hard for what you want, pray always and let God do the rest.

A landlord that should be expecting his rent yearly from you made a promise of a car and you believed him cos he's a philanthropist? You're funny. Please trust in God always and pray for a better life without hiccups.

25. Thank God for proper upbringing. Poster you are greedy, and if you continue like this one day someone would take advantage of ur greed and dupe u.
    4m to buy a car, just like that? And what would u tell your parents about how you came by such amount without working for it? And the woman that promised you 5yrs sponsorship abroad, is she ur sister? Does she run a pro bono agency? Just like that? You are not even afraid, that she would use you to do forced labour, like they always do to young girls abroad??

Please in life, learn to be contented, remove what other ppl have from ur eyes, it would do you alot of good.. it would save you from disappointments and also help you preserve you self worth and dignity.

1. Pls stop
      I’ve helped countless people that are not related to me in a anyway
      Anyone can help anybody

2. Yes, u’ve helped ppl unrelated to you, so many ppl have but did u just wake up and pick a tenant and buy them 4m Naira car just like that? If your daughter or sister just met u and told u her landlord just promised to buy her a car of 4m just like that would u just shake it off as ‘we help ppl’?
      Forget our bad economy, 4m Naira is still big money, and still very difficult to come by. What work did she do for this landlord to earn such huge favor?

I still repeat, thank God for proper upbringing. This ur kind of excuse is why she is feeling disappointed now to the point of writing abt it. If she doesnt stop, she wud soon be duped. Sm1 wid promise her smthn bigger and collect something from her.

26. With all your acclaimed 'beauty', you don't have passport?
    You don't even have money to pay for one, you borrowed money?
    You want a car.
    Is your 'beauty' going to pay for fuel?
    And maintain the car?
    And buy spare parts?
    Is your 'beauty' paying for your rent too?
    What job are you currently doing to maintain a 4m for a car when you dont have 60k of your own ready to pay for a passport?
    Common Sense.
    Common sense is when you avoid relying on promises especially when in reality nobody owes you anything.
    If people promise and deliver, fine.
    If people promise and fail,fine.
    Common sense is when somebody offers you 4m car and you counter it and show a well prepared business plan/idea that requires even less than a quarter of that amount and even adds value to the giver.
    Common sense is showing the person who offers a job with of the 5 month sponsorship visa several ways your presence in that country will be of benefit to the 'so called giver'.
    No be to kneel down, prostrate, roll for ground like football, show VALUE.
    My 'destiny helper'. The Nigerian poor man's phrase that he carries every where he goes. I don't know which of your pastorpreneurs taught you Nigerians this additional hogwash but it needs utmost reframing.
    Your village people are not your problem; your brain, lack of contentment, misplaced priorities, lack of foresight and tendency to attribute things that basic common sense can figure out to so called 'spiritual forces ' are.

1. Abeg I need to buy you cold malt, you finished work here. Your comment is simply apt.