It is the second time the businessman would publicly deny having a love child with Ms Alagwu, popularly known as an ex-contestant in The Most Beautiful Girl in Nigeria pageant in 2014.
Mr Ayeni denied the claims in a press statement released in March 2023 but, however, confirmed that he was in a relationship with Ms Alagwu that ended in 2019.
This latest rebuttal comes on the heels of his wife, Abiola Ayeni’s recent viral interview wherein she said God gave her a revelation about the infidelity scandal that almost wrecked her marriage of 31 years.
To set the records straight, Mr Ayeni, a former chairperson of the defunct Skye Bank, released a strongly worded disclaimer published in major Nigerian dailies, including The Punch, on Monday.
Mr Ayeni, 56, in his statement, said, ‘’I, Dr Tunde Ayeni CON, hereby refute the noxious rumour concerning me and one Miss Adaobi Alagwu. Consequently, I find it pertinent to set the records straight permanently and for the last time.
“I am not involved with Miss Alagwu, and I will never be again. I wish to affirm that I am a father to three wonderful children with my delectable wife, Abiola. These are the legitimate scions of the Ayeni dynasty. I do not have any child elsewhere’.
The father-of-three also said a DNA test was conducted to ascertain the child’s paternity.
He said, ‘I hereby state that a DNA test was conducted to ascertain the child’s paternity. However, for the sake of the child involved, even though we are NOT related to her, my wife and I have chosen not to speak of the content of the DNA.’’
The Kogi State-born businessman also debunked rumours about an affair with Ms Alagwu.
” The rumours alleging that I gave her certain material possessions, including a house, an office, and cars, are all lies. They are figments of the imagination of mischief makers,” he said.
He also stated that the happiness and stability of his immediate family are of utmost importance to him.
Mr Ayeni is a Nigerian lawyer, investor, and business magnate. He holds board positions in companies throughout Nigeria.
from premium times
Oga you do abi you do
ReplyDeleteHim do but no put pikin for her belle.
DeleteNo mind am
DeleteIn life if you are going to draw first blood, then be sure that you can slay the target, especially if they are wealthier, more powerful and connected than you are. As a lawyer I would expect her to know this already.
ReplyDeleteShe broke their rules of engagement by going public, that's why dating an unavailable person is problematic, the relationship cannot progress as a normal relationship would.
Delete16:31, she believed that she could embarrass him into submission or his wife would up and leave. Now she out here looking like a plum fool and with no or low morals, which may impact her career. Yes, she want a father for her child and she wanted the biggest fish to ensure certain things for herself and her child, but she lacked strategy and finesse. Wealthy business men are some of the shrewdest ppl on this planet, you wanna play these games, you better go learn from the best. All that educating and lawyering and she still came out holding dirt.
DeleteShouting my wife my wife after cheating, where was my wife while cheating? Oniranu niyin sir
ReplyDeleteThis comment got me laughing. Oga na Agbaya oshi! 🤣🤣🤣
DeleteNo mind the baba, he go chop bone wey hook am for throat, now you dey call your wife to give you water. Baba dey play
Delete🤣🤣🤣🤣
DeleteWife talk, una complain say where her husband.
DeleteMan talk, una complain again say na now im know say im get wife.
When concubine complain say dem neva give am chop money, we no hear too much complain.
Una for ask the concubine to bring her own DNA test result.
E no pain una say one man somewhere pikin don loss according to the dna result.
E no pain una say one man somewhere don abandon im responsibility to provide for anoda man.
As una hate polygamy reach, e no pain una to ask the concubine to leave other women husbands alone.
Make una dey play.
Misogyny and misandry na two sides of d same coin.
Oloshi ni eyin side chick also
DeleteE se o, Toto le so. Oniranu ni Daddy yen
DeleteMen are the real weaker vessel
ReplyDeleteaswear 😂 but they won't accept
DeleteYou geeerit 🤣🤣🤣
DeleteI agree…But the Bible says other wise to put us in check,if women are outrightly told they are stronger,world no go hear word that’s why we are told we are the weaker vessel. Have you seen a great manufacturer who creates an inferior thing after creating a good thing?
DeleteYe ye Barrister. Na the Ada mistress i shame for, See how he denied her publicly.
DeleteMao Akuh
As he is ,he's still be having one mistress presently o,na their way
ReplyDeleteWell said
DeleteWell that one would have learned enough lessons by now to know her place. But do they ever learn. She will be thinking how to outsmart this one.
Delete🙄🙄🙄
ReplyDeleteProv 5:15 Drink waters out of thine own cistern, and running waters out of thine own well. .. So says the Bible, in 3 different passages, e get why. Them no go gree. See National and international scandal now.
ReplyDeleteObeying the word of God is peace of mind.
Truer words have never been spoken 👌
DeleteVery peaceful
DeleteShe is now "one" Miss Adaobi Alagwu? I'm sure that's not what you called her when you were having carnal knowledge of her. Either the DNA test read negative OR .... in fact I don't know. Na only Adaobi and this philanderer know the real truth
ReplyDeleteYes. All 3 of them are lawyers. So she understands the words used. Just as she understood when told that child birth is not a marriage certificate.
DeleteChai. I knew this babe back in law school ooo. All these quiet, sophisticated babes that acted like their father owns Nigeria. See how she has ridiculed herself on top sugar daddy matter.
ReplyDeleteMajority of these so called sophisticated ladies keep sugar daddies. When I was working as a receptionist in a hotel, a young beautiful lawyer was always coming to sleep with her sugar daddy in our hotel. If you see this ajibota coming out from her car you will think she will never allow an old man to peck her. So many of her likes
DeleteFan Emmanuel
What if this so called DNA is manipulated?
DeleteWhat if it was not manipulated?
DeleteGood news. My prayer is that all prodigal husbands will return to their homes hale and hearty.
ReplyDeleteHe’s the father of the child. Ojukokoro has blinded the girl. She shouldn’t have brought the matter to the public. Big men don’t like being exposed that’s the last you’ll hear of him with their child. He’ll never have anything to do with her for a long time. IBB has a love child with deceased Collette it took years and intervention of his son for IBB to accept the girl. And she’s a spitting image of IBB by the way.
ReplyDeleteI know her very well, her house was almost opposite my house . Very very beautiful girl.
DeletePamela IBB. Fine girl.
DeleteVery embarrassing. It's on every news page and blog. Chaii 😪
ReplyDeleteSee let me tell you guys that DNA test na positive dem just dey hide face dey do bragado. You spend money do DNA you come dey hide am dey talk rubbish. It is even better for the child to know who her father is and the general public since he is sleeping with another woman outside marriage. By the way men wey dey bleach I don't take dem serious!
ReplyDelete12:51 I suppose you didn't read this statement well . Mr Ayeni said ‘I hereby state that a DNA test was conducted to ascertain the child’s paternity. However, for the sake of the child involved, even though we are NOT related to her, my wife and I have chosen not to speak of the content of the DNA.’’
DeleteThis means the child's DNA has no relationship to his family. It is left for the side chick to speak up
😄😄😄😄. Your last sentence.
DeleteUse your sense na, If the DNA was negative, they would have posted that result all over social media.
Delete12:51
DeleteBleaching is reserved for women?
12:52 & 16:22
Have you heard of privacy rights.
Why do media outfits blur the faces of children in very sensitive stories?
Would you because of a fight over a kurukere matter open your flanks for a suit by which you might be made to pay the kurukere bill you are avoiding.
The 3 people in this matter are Lawyers. Again, at their levels, you think they will not seek professional counsel before the the press release. Read the release again and see how it is worded to avoid some denial and libel action.
Anon 18:21. Thank you for the analysis. Some people just don't know how to read between the lines. The man has said it all without actually saying it. It's left for you to read and understand and stop waiting for what will not be said. The child is not his child according to the DNA test. Let all parties rest. The shame is too much. I hope Mr. Ayeni will learn to respect his marital vows to that long-suffering wife of his.
DeleteYou posted a disclaimer but you don't want to disclose the result of the DNA, Oga that pikin na your own, but this serves the side chick well, the same date will befall all these girls that sleeps with people's husbands.
ReplyDeleteI choose to Believe this lady, just that she went about it the wrong way.
ReplyDeleteDNA result can be Manipulated with money abegeeeeeOga.
The Alagwus are 419 family from the days of Oliver de Coque. I am not surprised. An apple doesn't fall far from the tree.
ReplyDeleteLol.
DeleteIs she from Alagwu family in Isseke?
DeleteIt almost looks like Ayeni's wife held him by the blokos and forced this speech. Randy man! In his next life, he will be avoid any small girl and be faithful to his family!
ReplyDeleteNo oh...wife or no wife, you don't try to hold a wealthy powerful man to ransom, if you are a side piece, dey your lane and eat the one they give you. Getting pregnant without permission, going public, confronting the wife, embarrassing him in any way will get you kicked out.
DeleteOn top of that, dey follow am drag property he may have bought or acquired before he met her - something some wives can't even dare do
DeleteSo embarrassing really! Old man with no shame. Well, now the side chick can go and look for her child’s father or do dna, though I doubt the man will agree to present for one.
ReplyDeleteAdaobi ngwanu you and your chook-chook eyes, you don hear? Only three of his ‘Scions’ will share inheritance, your pikin no Dey among
Hmmm......... this is disgraceful. Money truly don't buy class.
ReplyDeleteWhen the wife came out spitting fire weeks ago, I knew this was coming. They had done a DNA test and affirmed that the child is not his. The lady is a lawyer, she knows that if what Ayeni is saying is false, there is no way she would be quiet.
ReplyDeleteThe DNA result is what has given this couple the boldness to deny Adaobi and her child.
Tge ball is in her court.
For me, I think they have come to an agreement and paid off the lady. If the baby was negative, they would have said that exactly. Not all this corner corner talk. Plausible deniability.
DeleteHow much clearer should it be said than this what the dna test result says.
DeleteAnd if the woman accepted a payoff to be spoken of like this worldwide by her former extra marital partner and his wife, then wahala dey! Think am!!
He is the father. Kai those days enh Tunde was doing like a dog on heat around Ada. He didn’t even give a shit about how his wife felt. Now he is saying my wife this and that. See disgrace now.
ReplyDeleteLesson to those chooking eye in married men, there are more Ayenis than Yuls oh, count your teeth very well.
Delete16:39
DeleteThank you.
Same date is dealt men chilling eyes in other men's wives. Just that, men dealt with quickly hide or are kpaied. While women will be looking for child support and property inheritance. Na child support call out and property fight undo the concubine here.
Married men go rubbish dia wives to side chics but when trouble land, dem go dey say my dear wife, my family....Ayeni no fit change, even the non disclosure agreement you give your side chics to sign will still not change the fact that he's for the streets. People still know im babes nau....will wey lawyer go read to madam and her children different from will im other baby mamas and children get. His wife is too gullible
DeleteAnd to think he snatched her from his friend, then later called her promiscuous.
ReplyDeleteWhat a big shame to both parties.
Imagine!
DeleteSee this life? Integrity is the best policy. Even when your way no straight, have integrity.
Snatched a woman? Ok
DeleteLol @ snatched. This thing you wrote, do you even believe it, abi you just want to type.
DeleteA sugar girl is running things with different married men, and you say they snatched her.
Make una dey calm down abeg
Yes I just want to write, a lot of you write and display your upbringing publicly.
Deletehes just angry tat the lady went public
ReplyDeleteThat is it o! My cousin's baby daddy sef had to confess to his wife after she sued him for irresponsibility and neglect. He lied to her that she seduced him with juju 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣. Foolish man wey chase this girl for so long...mehn ehn!
DeleteAdaobi better pray her daughter has her father's resemblance, to beats Nigeria DNA 💯.
ReplyDeleteThe rich can tamper with the law and paternity tests. Why is the wife talking more her roaming husband? Did she not know, if Adaobi had kept quiet; would all this embarrassing interviews be aired?
Let her go to court for order of DNA test.
DeleteShe is a lawyer. She knows what to do.
I guess she's being threatened and bullied to silence
DeleteAnon 14.22, her child will be her sole hair. You can never say, she might even be richer than him. You will be surprised how much debt all these big men have.
ReplyDeleteWho wants to inherit debt kwa?
It is not all about money.
ReplyDeleteIf her child becomes a billionaire tommorow without knowing his/her father, the man and his family have been short changed. Sometimes, God put a child in a family to change their story even without their contribution.
Men should stop going outside.
Women should stop paternity fraud in or outside marriage.
Beauty sometimes come with pain bcos of gold digging and users
ReplyDeleteMay be the DNA is negative, if not.
ReplyDeleteMao Akuh
Babes it is positive. Na naija we dey. She fears for her life
DeleteDouble standards and speaking from both sides of the mouth. I thought in her culture if a man doesn’t pay bride price the child belongs to the woman? Is that culture waived when a billionaire is involved? This case is the first one I’m seeing where many seem to support the side chic breaking a marriage of 31 years!
ReplyDeleteIt’s ironic & interesting because public opinion should be against the side chic just like the case of Yul the actor. Why do we introduce ethnic sentiments into everything? Is it because the side chic is of some people’s culture that they are even contradicting the dictates of their culture on bride price & ownership of kid born out of wedlock without bride price? My impression is that culture supersedes dna as we heard in the popular blogger’s case where the kid bears her name & the musician who had to marry to claim his kid. This girl is a side chic on the same level as the actor/actress being dragged daily & deserves no sympathy. The wife of 31 years is the one that should be supported. Everything in Nigeria has monetary & ethnic undertones! Supporting a side chic? Interesting!
I agree with you 100percent.
DeleteI'm surprised everyone is supporting the side chic. Nobody is even sympathizing with the wife. The double standards on this blog ehnnn.
💯
DeleteAll I can say is this side looks evil.. soulless without light… if not long throat why would you go for this lady, she can’t even smile…
ReplyDeleteLol she tried it with a kogi man loool she no know say they are very good bad guys…
ReplyDeleteIf you look closer, Ayenis wife might have been cheating too. Married women in Nigeria are gross cheaters. It used to be hotels but Airbnb has made life easier for cheaters.
ReplyDeleteWhy are you trying to smear Biola Ayeni’s name when you don’t even know her? Oponu ayirada. Why go anonymous, come out and say it with your full chest and get sued. Some of you will never learn.
DeleteAnon 17:42, you say what? She might even be richer than him? Do you have any idea who that man is?
ReplyDeleteUna no go kill me for this blog. Lmao
Oh sex gone wrong